• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: PENSACOLA
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. County ordinance of five hundred dollar fine if pets are on the beaches with the exception of guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Horizon Beach Service
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pensacola Beach Fishing Pier
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Veterans Memorial Park
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Fort Pickens National Seashore
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on sight parking for registered guests only. (Parking lot and all hotel grounds are Non-smoking)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:15
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Pensacola Beach, Florida hotel offers a beautiful, beach front location.

Just off the coast of Pensacola, Florida, Santa Rosa Island is home to the Holiday Inn Express in Pensacola Beach. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, this hotel is 100% nonsmoking and offers comfortable accommodations and spectacular scenery. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony.

Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere location and
View More

Pensacola Beach, Florida hotel offers a beautiful, beach front location.

Just off the coast of Pensacola, Florida, Santa Rosa Island is home to the Holiday Inn Express in Pensacola Beach. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, this hotel is 100% nonsmoking and offers comfortable accommodations and spectacular scenery. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony.

Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere location and comfortable amenities. The white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are literally in our backyard. Fort Pickens National Seashore is a few miles from our hotel on Pensacola Beach. Diving, fishing, snorkeling and boating are fun activities nearby, and Quietwater Beach Boardwalk, within walking distance, offers shops and restaurants. Our great island location provides you with endless possibilities.

Getting to meetings and conventions is easy as the Pensacola Civic Center is eight miles from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida. The Pensacola State College, Pensacola Christian College and Naval Air Station Pensacola are 15 miles away. Our hotel near Pensacola International Airport (PNS) is the perfect place to stay during your business trip.

Our smoke-free Pensacola Beach accommodations offer an outdoor pool and a complimentary breakfast bar. Come Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach, and see that the only thing we overlook is the Gulf of Mexico.

View Less
Features
Every guestroom faces the Gulf of Mexico with a private oceanfront balcony. The fitness center, business center, swimming pool and even the breakfast bar dining all face the beautiful waterfront.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by out of service elevators. Elevator out of service. Only one elevator out of three worked at a time. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by impromptu honeymoon We needed a honeymoon but had little time or financial resources to accomplish it. Thanks to the staff and this hotel, we had a wonderful experience, and even extended our stay by one night because of it! THANKS JANET (front desk) and ALL for making us feel special and giving us a honeymoon to remember!! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Train issue Was very afraid about the trains as mentioned in reviews I read prior to our pilot class reunion, but I must say, the comments are very overblown. The train issue is a non-issue. The hotel itself was much more upscale than I thought it would be, and the one meal we ate in the hotel was excellent. The staff was very helpful and very courteous during our three night stay. I wish all Crowne Plazas were this nice. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Very nice location. Hard to get in & out of the building especially with a cart of luggage. Trains are a very BIG issue, hope you are not needing a lot of sleep. The staff is GREAT!! Loved the location for what we were there for. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Spent five days and four nights at the Crowne Plaza and had a great experience. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room and all of the facilities were well maintained and very clean. The maid service was excellent and non intrusive during my stay. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for a Convention All was near perfect. Accommodations were great, attention by staff was superb, old-time atmosphere was fun and unusual. A great place to meet! April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time and excellent staff... The staff couldn't have been nicer and more accomadating for our stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the housekeeping staff was excellent. Everyone in the hotel was friendly and helpful. The hotel built around the old train station is charming and interesting. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff, Service and Value This was my first visit to Pensacola in many years and my first stay at a Crowne Plaza. I have stayed at many "5 star" hotels that are not on par with the staff, service and value that I expierienced during my stay at this hotel. My first and last encounter was with Eve who made us feel so welcome, treating us as if we were the only guests in the hotel. Eve should be commended for providing the perfect customer expierience. Our room 1415 was outstanding, clean, well appointed and and very comfortable with a very nice view, an excellent value. My many thanks to D.J. a true professional that was instumental in arranging my stay. Jim K. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff but noisy I thoroughly enjoyed the stay. My only complaint is that a train runs past the hotel and the horn is really loud. I was also able to hear a conversation in an adjacent room quite clearly. Perhaps I'm a bit more sensitive than most but it took me a little while to get used to it. On the other end of the scale is the staff at the hotel. I have never had the pleasure of meeting a friendlier group of people. The people at the front desk were extraordinarily kind and helpful. We had a very small issue with the room and the front desk had it fixed almost immediately. The maids were very friendly. When we left the room at a time that I thought would be too late to have it cleaned one of the ladies said she would either find our maid or clean the room herself. When we returned the room was clean and inviting. They were always friendly and smiling. The decor is really interesting and highlights the history of Pensacola. I especially liked the pictures in the CAVU lounge. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious comfortable room! We loved it! We were very happy staying there. The staff were friendly, professional, and accommodating. The pool was wonderfully sparkling and clean. Food in the 1912 Restaurant was fantastic. The wait staff were friendly and well trained to handle a large crowd. We would definitely stay there again! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Excellent location, near the Old Pensacola Historic District. We did a lot of walking, as the weather was nice. Lots to see and interesting places to eat. The hotel and the old railway station are magnificent, and the staff was friendly and very helpful. Need more than 5 stars to properly rate experience. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Loved my stay at this beautiful hotel ~ charming! Great staff, friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again :) March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff These are the nicest people! All very pleasant with excellent attitudes. They all seem very happy to be there! March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in a historic setting Comfortable well appointed hotel with historic features (renovated railway station). Close to points of interest in Pensacola. Amenable staff. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay The hotel was very nice and it was extremely convenient for my event. However, there were a few issues with our stay. The bathtub would not drain. It took 2 days for someone to fix it. Also we were on a non smoking floor and we could smell smoke the entire stay. Our room was across the hall from the staff area and someone was smoking all night. It even came through our door and vents. In order to try and get the issues resolved, we called the front desk several times. However, nobody ever picked up the phone. We called every line but no answer. In ordered to get help we had to go to the front desk every time but even then our issues were not resolved. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pensacola I stay at many Crowne Plaza properties while traveling for work. I was surprised that this property was a Crowne Plaza. The hotel was located immediately on a major freeway with a frequently used railway immediately (next to) to property. It was noisey and congested. The rooms were small and noise from the hallway was very evident at all hours of the day. The hotel restaurant menu was very limited and was not always open during the hours advertised. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre bar service We booked this hotel in conjunction with the Elton John concert, so convenience was the biggest attraction, but the service in the bar to try to get a drink something to eat before the concert was a challenge. There were 5 people behind the bar, but no table service, a ridiculous combination. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep Beautiful hotel, great service, quiet, spacious and comfortable room. However, the bathroom was a major disappointment. I don't understand why a high-quality room would be outfitted with a poor-quality bathroom. The tub surround was cheap plastic and featured no grab bars or safety rails. The fan didn't work and the lighting was poor. Other than the bathroom, we loved our stay at the Crowne. March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience I am a member of Priority Club and I am thinking of cancelling my account after our stay at this hotel. The tub did not drain properly, so it was like taking a shower with a foot of water in the tub. The towels were like sandpaper. The front desk didn't answer the phone when I tried to call direct from my room so I had to call from my cell for them to answer the phone and when they did they had an attitude. The worst stay I have ever had at a Crowne Plaza. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is phenomenal! We stayed at this hotel for Pensacon. The service was wonderful.The staff was friendly and helpful! Location great for events at the Civic Center. It is within walking distance. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great experience Everyone was so friendly! The staff at the hotel, bar, and restaurant were all curious and smiling.They made sure my son was comfortable and that we had everything we needed. I would recommend the hotel again and look forward to our next stay. Great job! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay The staff stands out more than anything. They were wonderful. One young lady even went the extra mile to assist us for our first time stay . Staff, cleanliness and great atmosphere all was great. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old style comfort Great place if you like the historic properties. I do and this place is well managed. Yes, you can hear the trains so if you are a lite sleeper, this may not be the place for you. I heard the trains several times, and went back to sleep. Beautiful old hotel, formerly the train station, with large rooms. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room appearance and excellent service The room door continuously shook and sounded if it was being opened every time other room doors on the floor were opened and closed.The train track immediately behind the hotel does not allow the guests to get a good night's sleep due to trains coming through every two hours. Room service was prompt and acceptable. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good Our first night was very good and then came night #2. Room next to us became occupied and the noise was too much. Every word could be heard. After their party they returned from partying and there went the sleep for the night. Of course the phones did not work so I had to place a local call(which I was charged for)to the hotel for security to come and was ineffective. The staff was nice, 1912 rest was good. Sound insulation is desperately needed in rooms. You should be in one room and have someone carry a conversation with you in the next. TRY IT! Would I stay there again--NO , not under the present conditions. My room was 1102 and 1101 was the problem area. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy and quiet We enjoyed our stay at The Crown so much. You never have to leave the hotel with the convienence of a bar and restrurant down stairs. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room smelled very clean and refreshing and the view was amazing from the 14th floor! Highly recommend! November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud trains and cold room I have stayed at this location at least 3 times. The first time, I was taken aback by the loud trains. However, they did not appear to sound off in the middle of the night and I was able to deal with it. The location was clean with charm and was convenient for my business activities. However, during this last stay, the trains' horns sounded throughout the night and no matter how high I turned up the heat, the temperature kept dropping in the room. While I would have preferred to have gotten some much needed rest, I had to wait for techs #both nights of my stay# to come and try to fix the heat #which obviously was not fixed the first night#. It seemed as if the hotel was controling the heat somewhere else and if you wanted to deviate, you had to have the tech come in. Between that and the trains, not much sleep was had. When I called the front desk the last night to complain about how unacceptable it was to go through the heat issue for two nights, I was told that the day manager would call me the next morning. No call. Very disappointed. Will not stay there again. Would have given it another chance if the customer service had been better. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Location Location was perfect and staff was so delightful. I would highly recommend this hotel to you. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect as Always This was not my first stay at this hotel. And there is a reason for my repeat business. The staff is unfailingly friendly and professional, the rooms are perfectly maintained, and the ambience of this historic property is fantastic. This latest stay was everything I expected and more. Particularly high praise goes to Ms. Lee on the front desk when I checked in. The front desk staff set the tone for the rest of the stay and Ms. Lee's smiling face and genuinely helpful attitude got this stay off on the right foot. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect in every way! I love this hotel. It was clean, classy, the staff was amazing from the front desk staff, to housekeeping to maintenance. The compressor to the air conditioning went out in my room and within minutes maintenance was there. They had to order a part, so they sent someone up to move all my bags to another room and were so great and courteous. Room service was amazing and the restaurant downstairs was wonderful too. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend to others. Excellent experience. November 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior as the Seagull Flies
Hotel Exterior as the Seagull Flies
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior as the Seagull Flies Walk on the Beach Our Next Door Neighbor Is a Sand Dune Preserve View from Hotel Tiger Point Golf Course Only 7 Miles Away The Gulf is Beautiful at Daybreak Our Next Door Neighbor Is A Sand Dune Every Room Has A Private Gulf Front Balcony 24 Hour Front Desk Service An 8 Story Sandcastle A Great Place To Be At The End Of The Day
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading