• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PENSACOLA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals are permitted at no addtional charge

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Five Flags Speedway
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Pensacola Fair Ground
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Sam's Fun City
Distance From Hotel:4.3MI
Attraction:
Moors Golf course
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking that can accommodate large vehicles, trailers, 18 wheelers and boats.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:44
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at Our Hotel in Pensacola, Florida

With its prime coastal location and 450-year history, Pensacola is a fantastic city in which to spend time. No matter what brings you here, you can enjoy everything this historic city has to offer.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10 is conveniently located directly off Interstate 10 exit 7 Pine Forest road, a major city thoroughfare. Companies like International Paper, Gulf Power and Sacred Heart Healthcare are
View More

Stay Smart at Our Hotel in Pensacola, Florida

With its prime coastal location and 450-year history, Pensacola is a fantastic city in which to spend time. No matter what brings you here, you can enjoy everything this historic city has to offer.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10 is conveniently located directly off Interstate 10 exit 7 Pine Forest road, a major city thoroughfare. Companies like International Paper, Gulf Power and Sacred Heart Healthcare are easily accessible from our Pensacola hotel, as well as the University of West Florida and the Naval Air Station. The front desk offers fax and copy services, while a 24-hour business centerfeatures two computers, a printer and an ATM machine. You can even host a small event at our hotel in Pensacola.

Florida visitors often come for the beaches, and this area doesn't disappoint. Our Pensacola, FL hotel's only 19 miles from the white, sandy beaches of Gulf Island National Seashore. You can also enjoy the outdoors by exploring Perdido Key or canoeing the Blackwater River near Pensacola. Our hotel is also near Five Flag Speedway, Sam's Fun and Surf City and Pensacola Fairgrounds.

Our Pensacola, FL hotel's amenities are ready for you to enjoy, whether you're here for business or pleasure. You can swim in the indoor pool, exercise in the fitness center and enjoy our complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Conveniently located off I-10, our location places you near businesses and attractions such as Navy Federal Credit Union, International Paper, Ascend, Five Flags Speedway, Interstate Fairgrounds & the Naval Air Museum - home of the Blue Angels. Enjoy our beautiful facility with ample parking, fitness center, indoor pool, business center and complimentary breakfast and wi-fi..
Announcements
Traveling to the beach for that last minute getaway? Visiting your student in Pensacola? Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express West I-10. Call us for reservations 850-944-8442 or
View More
Announcements
Traveling to the beach for that last minute getaway? Visiting your student in Pensacola? Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express West I-10. Call us for reservations 850-944-8442 or book on line.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vmf(aw)323 reunion Highest quality hotel experience ever. Not one complaint. I would love to have the opportunity to return to Pensacola just to stay there. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Only complaint was that the concessions on the 9th floor were broke and 2 lights at the pool were out. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable Bed and Bedding Great ambiance in lobby and the lounge and other common areas. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff. It's an older hotel. There are a few things I don't like about it frankly. It's always going to be by a train track with trains that make noise at 4 am. But here's what made it wonderful. The staff were all so amazingly friendly and accommodating. I cannot stress enough how nice they were. It was just such a happy place. Also, it has character. It's old, but not in a dilapidated way, in a distinguished way. And, it's in a great central location. We've been to Pensacola several times and stayed in several different places. This hotel is close to everything, especially the Palafox area, which I love. It's a very unique hotel, and we'll definitely stay again the next time we visit Pensacola. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIBLE Gym I travel 7-10 days a month and truly value a hotels gym offering. I usually stay in full service hotels as they tend to take the gym experience more seriously than a limited service brand. I would expect a Crown Plaza to have something a bit more complete than what this property has and I've seen them at other Crown Plazas. This hotel's gym was terrible. ALL the equipment was OLD and in many cases didnt work. It's also crammed into about 250 SqFt and from what I could see this sleepy property had plenty of space available to make the gym larger. If I have a choice I wouldnt stay there again based on the gym. The staff though was excellent. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great job by housekeeping Housekeeping staff did a wonderful job of cleaning the room. The room could of used more lighting, but overall very comfortable. I would stay again. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable pillows Pillows are bigger than I am use too. I wish that there were pillows provided that were not as thick. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great view with close shopping and restaurants . Would stay again if in the area. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good service , near beaches , clean and quite hotel have good location and is well maintain August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL This hotel is close to the airport, has great customer service, and the rooms are clean /very comfortable. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, no complaints Nice hotel, clean room and nice staff. Slept well in the room and would stay here again for sure. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restored Elegance Walking into the Pensacola Grand you take a step into the elegance of a stately grand hotel and rail station. The lobby and hall areas are spacious and stately. I was greeted by Janet for check-in and she spent time to familiarize me with the building, as well as the area. She was very personable. I requested a room on an upper floor and had a grand view of the city and the bay. Very enjoyable stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by travel 1 great hotel. great room very comfortable . Front desk's staffs are in to them and their chit chat with friends than pay attention to guess. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Like sleeping on the train tracks Awakened multiple times each night by the train that runs adjacent to the hotel......was told we wouldn't hear it because we were on the 8th floor. We DID hear it loud and clear. Could also hear the person in the adjoining room sneeze and talk, so not much privacy. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Comfortable staff with competent staff. Would stay again. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Historic Hotel Stayed on the 14th floor and was still able to hear the train horn during the night. Appeared to be about 3 trains from 12 am - 6 am that took about 5-10 minutes to pass by the hotel. The lobby area has been restored to its original 1912 state. We walked around the 1st and 2nd floors and enjoyed the antique furniture, fixtures, flooring and photographs. Please check out the bar and enjoy the freshly popped popcorn in the evening. Our 1 night stay was on a Sunday so the restaurant named 1912 was closed as were the shops located in the lobby area. The library in the lobby was really cool, stocked with old books. The free coffee and newspaper in the morning was a nice surprise. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Stayed here years ago, very cool ambiance and a historical building. Staff was great, fast check-in, good food. Thanks. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room in need of maintenance Rooms are nice clean and comfortable. They are not well lit. The a/c units do not work properly but kept the room cold. Bathroom fixtures tend to need maintenance. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in P'cola Good Location, Friendly staff, Close to beaches as well as down town August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, historic hotel I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. My only complaint is the train. I realize the hotel is established as a part of the old train station, which is what makes it historic August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful but for what? The lobby is an old train station and is absolutely beautiful. Unfortunately this also means that it is right next to train tracks that still see traffic so you hear train whistles and a lot of screeching wheels on the rails at all hours! There is no free breakfast, I was the only one of 3 rooms that I knew of that had a fridge but none of us had a microwave. Beds provided average comfort. Bathroom had very little lighting and was tight; I bumped my elbows numerous times. The working elevator(s) is/are fast although smooth, but we were down to only 1 for the 15 floor hotel at one point. If you stay here, it will likely be more than fine, but I wouldn't recommend it for the price. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by not good for business Everything about the hotel was very nice. Staff was attentive and polite. I was in town on business. A serious problem was encountered when there was no internet access I could log on but not stay on. Data was lost. This was extremely frustrating. The signal strength is just not enough. Many guests were complaining. I had to sit in the lobby to use my computer. The staff was polite but insisted this had never been a problem before which is difficult to believe . The office where we were working told me other out of town consultants had complained about this at the Crowns Plaza. The issue needs to be addressed. I would not want to stay here again for business. The hotel was charming. Interesting that low ratings would not stay in the system and promptedissing data error. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, historic feel easy in, easy out. Quiet, comfortable room. nice view of lake. Breakfast was quick and adequate. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, suberb staff. I always stay here when I am in Pensacola on business. Location is within walking distance from several great restaurants and awesome place to walk or run through the historic district. The bright spot here is always the staff. Everyone from housekeeping to front desk is professional and pleasant. Had the chance to interact with Biko and Brittany at the front desk. Both are very professional and helpful. They really make this location stand out compared to other hotels I stay in. Kudos to both for a job well done. I recommend this hotel for anyone who is visiting Pensacola. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel great hotel, very comfortable and quiet. very convenient location close to the beach, historic downtown and the naval base. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel The location was amazing! It was a perfect place to stay as we were attending a wedding on base at the Naval Chapel followed by a reception at the officer's club. We just wish that we were able to stay longer to enjoy this beautiful hotel! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff I was working on jets at the Navy base and often came in after 1100 pm. I was able to order food at the bar and never had a problem with security or staff coming that late. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Pensacola My wife and I feel that this is the place to stay in Pensacola. We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel for both the location and ambiance. Great value as well. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Wonderful room and great view of the city. The room was very clean and comfy. I did not care for the pool area, I felt it was overcrowded and not very pretty. Was a great stay overall. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the beach Loud train right by your window. Long walk to the parking lot. Adequate is the best I can say. August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading