• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PENSACOLA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals are permitted at no addtional charge

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Five Flags Speedway
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Pensacola Fair Ground
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Sam's Fun City
Distance From Hotel:4.3MI
Attraction:
Moors Golf course
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking that can accommodate large vehicles, trailers, 18 wheelers and boats.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:44
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at Our Hotel in Pensacola, Florida

With its prime coastal location and 450-year history, Pensacola is a fantastic city in which to spend time. No matter what brings you here, you can enjoy everything this historic city has to offer.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10 is conveniently located directly off Interstate 10 exit 7 Pine Forest road, a major city thoroughfare. Companies like International Paper, Gulf Power and Sacred Heart Healthcare are
View More

Stay Smart at Our Hotel in Pensacola, Florida

With its prime coastal location and 450-year history, Pensacola is a fantastic city in which to spend time. No matter what brings you here, you can enjoy everything this historic city has to offer.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10 is conveniently located directly off Interstate 10 exit 7 Pine Forest road, a major city thoroughfare. Companies like International Paper, Gulf Power and Sacred Heart Healthcare are easily accessible from our Pensacola hotel, as well as the University of West Florida and the Naval Air Station. The front desk offers fax and copy services, while a 24-hour business centerfeatures two computers, a printer and an ATM machine. You can even host a small event at our hotel in Pensacola.

Florida visitors often come for the beaches, and this area doesn't disappoint. Our Pensacola, FL hotel's only 19 miles from the white, sandy beaches of Gulf Island National Seashore. You can also enjoy the outdoors by exploring Perdido Key or canoeing the Blackwater River near Pensacola. Our hotel is also near Five Flag Speedway, Sam's Fun and Surf City and Pensacola Fairgrounds.

Our Pensacola, FL hotel's amenities are ready for you to enjoy, whether you're here for business or pleasure. You can swim in the indoor pool, exercise in the fitness center and enjoy our complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Conveniently located off I-10, our location places you near businesses and attractions such as Navy Federal Credit Union, International Paper, Ascend, Five Flags Speedway, Interstate Fairgrounds & the Naval Air Museum - home of the Blue Angels. Enjoy our beautiful facility with ample parking, fitness center, indoor pool, business center and complimentary breakfast and wi-fi..
Announcements
The fair is coming to town. Stay Smart with us at Holiday Inn Express West I-10, located just a few minutes drive from the fairgrounds. Call us for reservations. 850-944-8442.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a great stay and great staff..... Very pleased with our stay and compliment all managers for obviously training their staff very well. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 BATHROOM INSTALL SAFETY BARS IN THE TUB/SHOWER AREA NOTHING TO GRAB ONTO WHEN GETTING OUT OF TUB.EASY TO SLIP AND FALL October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy a little history had a great check-in experience, requested and received a room with ocean view that was spectacular. loved the combination of the old historic train station and newer rooms. Enjoyed a great piano bar in the lobby as a final touch to a great stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Pensacola area! The staff were very nice and the dinner was really good! Parking was a little tight but that is to be expected in this area. Room had a great view and bed was very comfortable! October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quaity Price, Cheap Product I've stayed in nicer rooms at Holiday Inns off the highway. Room was small, barely 300 sq ft. Bathroom was so small you almost hit the toilet with the door and could not get in the shower without closing the door. Lobby area is very pretty, but not maintained well. Exterior doors do not close completely (so not secured over night, do not open automatically for handicapped access. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by USSMA Reunion We were very pleased with the Crowne Plaza in Pensacola FL and would highly recomend it to anyone that is thinking of going to this area of Florida. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the hotel is very clean. We would stay here again if we are ever back in this area. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience Great rates,Great location, and overall great stay at a reasonable rate and the bonus of having a driver to take reunion participants to various restaurants and to the airport. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Service Except for the frequent train at all hours of the day and night, the location and overall rating of the hotel was excellent. I especially liked the genuine friendliness of the staff. The price was very reasonable considering the close priximity of a night life and/or couples of all ages retreat. I'd recommend this hotel to both my business colleagues as well as friends and family. Enjoy your stay! October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pd's review In the recent past, five years, I've stayed as many as 60-75 nights a year in hotels throughout the world. We were particularly enamored with the service supplied at check-in by Ms. Eve, the attention throughout our stay by Mr. Chris in the bar, and the way Ms. Simone in the restaurant made us feel like family. Really. Our party had three rooms and all six occupants were taken aback by the quality of characters we encountered in our stay. Looking forward to next time! Tell Ms. Simone her favorite "Nine and a half-year-old" customer really appreciated all she did for us! September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service first night at resturant and train noise As noted earlier in this survey the first night dining room service was a disaster. The train blowing it's horn in the middle of the night made sleep very hard to get. I know Federal Regulations say the train has to blow the horn at each intersection but I do not believe it is necessary to blow it that long or loud given the train is going past a hotel. I was on the 8th floor away from the tracks but it still woke me up from my sleep September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a great place to stay This is a terrific hotel. I stay here every time I visit Pensacola. The building and facilities are in great shape. The staff is awesome! September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I was staying there for a medical emergency with a family member in the hospital. The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating to my needs and change in reservation requirements. I would highly recommend this hotel, as it was clean and comfortable and a pleasant place to stay under such difficult circumstances. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel I always look forward to staying at the Crowne Plaza and prefer it to any other hotel in the area. I love the ambiance, history of the building, and décor. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. It's hard to find anything to dislike about the hotel. I love the views from the windows and even the train that occasionally goes by. I look forward to coming here again in the future. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Historical Hotel Love this property! Rooms are very comfortable and hotel has lots of charm and history. This hotel has on site full service restaurant and bar. Easy access to I110. Highly recommend! September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience near downtown Pensacola, FL We have stayed at this Crowne Plaza many times and LOVE it! Staff is so helpful and friendly. We love the train station atmosphere. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Birthday My 11yo daughter wanted to stay at the Crown Plaza in Pensacola for her 11th birthday and the staff made it such a treat. They upgraded our floor to put us on the 15th floor just for the view. It was so special to her and us. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff & Neat Place to Stay The staff at this Crowne really are super nice people; always with a smile. The location of the hotel is awesome, depending. It's great for being close to downtown, if you are there on business, or for being close to the beach without paying higher prices. It's close to everything. However, it is also close to the civic center. If you are staying here on business, double check before booking that there is no event going on. The parking lot is used for event parking, which leaves guests with minimal parking options (i.e. a very long walk in a dark parking lot). The hotel then becomes the event hotspot for a bar. The hotel then changes the rules for the bar, and these rules apply to guests too. And depending on the event, it gets loud & crowded. Just a warning for those who may not realize this or don't want to be bothered in this manner. Other than that, the hotel is nice & clean. The way they have preserved the history of this location makes it special. I love it. The train can be quite loud depending on which side of the hotel you are on. I suggest the front of the hotel that faces the civic center. Other than that, I have no complaints about this hotel & I'll still continue to stay. I'll just check on events prior to booking! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Night Out We attended a concert at the Pensacola Civic Center and stayed here. It was within walking distance to the Civic Center and area restaurants. The staff was very friendly, hotel was clean and we were all pleased. Would definitely stay here again! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience Although I have traveled the world over many times, I had yet to stay in a Crowne Plaza hotel and now that I have, how I wish I did! I can't speak for their other locations, but I would certainly recommend if you have the chance to in Pensacola, don't miss out on this outstanding property. Sure, the location was perfect, especially if attending a concert, or wanting to be close to the downtown area, but it was the people that really went out of their way to make my stay so memorable. Everyone from the front desk staff, to the friendly housekeeping folks, as well the servers in the restaurant, really made for one awesome weekend. How nice is it when you have such small expectations going in and come away with exceeded ones? Thank you again to each and every one of you, you all deserve a raise!! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Facility for Get-Away My wife and I went to Pensacola for a retreat from the kids and home area. Her first time to Pensacola, this was a great central location for everything we wanted to see and do. From the delightful arrival and greeting from the staff, everything was tended to ensure our stay would be comfortable with no worries. We intend to go back during December for a more lengthy stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get away location Fantastic Hotel to stay in the heart of downtown pensacola. Great L September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Room I travel a lot for business. This is the most elegant, awesome room I have ever had the pleasure to stay in! September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location a buffet with two feature items, I could have eaten at golden corral!! other than the restaurant, a pleasant stay. but spending 120.00 on dinner and getting less than satisfactory return was insufficeint September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service at front desk Was staying at this property to attend a concert at civic ctr across the street. It's the perfect place to stay for a concert! So convenient. Janet at the front desk went above and beyond helping me get checked in and even helped me secure parking and bring in my luggage. The lobby bar was a great spot before and after the concert! This hotel is very conveniently located to night life and everything. Lots of fun. All and all, it was a great stay! I highly recommend. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay, very comfortable this was my 2nd stay and I will stay again when in the area, very clean! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VMF-323 Marine reunion The entire staff was a;ways ready to assist us in making our reunion a success and that is the reason it was such a great success. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service Best Staff Ever ! From the check-in staff, to the housekeeping staff, to the restaurant staff, even the gentleman cleaning the railings, we have never encountered, in all our stays, such sincere greetings and smiles. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. We will definitely share our wonderful experience. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pensacola work A nice hotel, quiet, staff attentive and friendly. The property is close to downtown area. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unloading car Little confused at arrival at how to get luggage to our room. Steps into lobby and did not see a place for the luggage carrier to go in and out of the building. And, no place to pull car up to front door. Later, found the entrance for luggage carrier. Front of hotel is an old train station and is quite impressive, but a little confusing. Otherwise, we enjoyed the hotel's accommodations.. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful suite and accomodations The staff was extremely helpful for our short stay. The location was convenient and seldom do you come across free parking. The rooms were immaculate and I loved the spaciousness of the suite and all of the amenities. Brittany on front desk was extraordinary and so was Joseph. Thanks for a great stay. September 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading