• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PENSACOLA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals are permitted at no addtional charge

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Five Flags Speedway
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Pensacola Fair Ground
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Sam's Fun City
Distance From Hotel:4.3MI
Attraction:
Moors Golf course
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking that can accommodate large vehicles, trailers, 18 wheelers and boats.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:44
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at Our Hotel in Pensacola, Florida

With its prime coastal location and 450-year history, Pensacola is a fantastic city in which to spend time. No matter what brings you here, you can enjoy everything this historic city has to offer.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10 is conveniently located directly off Interstate 10 exit 7 Pine Forest road, a major city thoroughfare. Companies like International Paper, Gulf Power and Sacred Heart Healthcare are
View More

Stay Smart at Our Hotel in Pensacola, Florida

With its prime coastal location and 450-year history, Pensacola is a fantastic city in which to spend time. No matter what brings you here, you can enjoy everything this historic city has to offer.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10 is conveniently located directly off Interstate 10 exit 7 Pine Forest road, a major city thoroughfare. Companies like International Paper, Gulf Power and Sacred Heart Healthcare are easily accessible from our Pensacola hotel, as well as the University of West Florida and the Naval Air Station. The front desk offers fax and copy services, while a 24-hour business centerfeatures two computers, a printer and an ATM machine. You can even host a small event at our hotel in Pensacola.

Florida visitors often come for the beaches, and this area doesn't disappoint. Our Pensacola, FL hotel's only 19 miles from the white, sandy beaches of Gulf Island National Seashore. You can also enjoy the outdoors by exploring Perdido Key or canoeing the Blackwater River near Pensacola. Our hotel is also near Five Flag Speedway, Sam's Fun and Surf City and Pensacola Fairgrounds.

Our Pensacola, FL hotel's amenities are ready for you to enjoy, whether you're here for business or pleasure. You can swim in the indoor pool, exercise in the fitness center and enjoy our complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Conveniently located off I-10, our location places you near businesses and attractions such as Navy Federal Credit Union, International Paper, Ascend, Five Flags Speedway, Interstate Fairgrounds & the Naval Air Museum - home of the Blue Angels. Enjoy our beautiful facility with ample parking, fitness center, indoor pool, business center and complimentary breakfast and wi-fi..
Announcements
Traveling to the beach for that last minute getaway? Visiting your student in Pensacola? Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express West I-10. Call us for reservations 850-944-8442 or
View More
Announcements
Traveling to the beach for that last minute getaway? Visiting your student in Pensacola? Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express West I-10. Call us for reservations 850-944-8442 or book on line.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Family Getaway We just spent the last 6 days at the hotel and had a great time. The service was top notch in every way. Dorian and her pals at the front desk were always upbeat and helpful with places to go and restaurants to try. We chose a balcony view which overlooked the pool and the beach. There were 4 of us so the room was a little tight but the AC worked great and the room was always cleaned by the time we got back from the beach. The days we didn't want it cleaned we were greeted with a message from the front desk asking us if we needed anything. Typically towels and they were brought right up. We did the lay and play package which was great since we spent our days on the beach. I believe it was $35/ day for an umbrella and 2 chairs if you paid at the beach. The guys running the service were great. We ate at the breakfast buffet one morning it was $13.95 and they offered everything you would expect, I ordered pancakes that were not at the buffet and they brought them right out. The hamburgers in the hotel restaurant were good as well. We didn't experience any long waits for food like I read on some other reviews. This is a great place to take young kids, the pool is ideal with the lazy river and the beach is right there and they do a good job of entertaining the kids each afternoon. You are in walking distance to several shops, good pizza and ice cream. The Blue Angels were practicing the week we were there and that was an enjoyable getaway. I recommend looking them up to see if they are there your travel days. I really have no complaints, it was a little expensive but I believe we experienced a lot of value for that price. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value for gulf front family vacation Comparing to other hotels with gulf front views, this resort is very well priced. Amenities were much better than other hotels with gulf front views on the gulf. The rooms were well insulated and we did not hear hallway noise nor outside/pool noise. We very much enjoyed the options of playing in the sand and warm beautiful gulf waters, or floating along the lazy river with two hot tubs. 10 year old son enjoyed and voluntarily participated in the pirate party/games as well as giant bowling and hula hooping, etc. Outdoor movies just added to the fun memories. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing My kids loved this place, awesome family hotel. This is a great place for kids, they have daily activities! The room was clean adn neat. The staff was always present cleaning. First time I have ever stayed on the beach and not had a sand problem inside! Way to go Holiday Inn Resort! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand kids - Grand time We brought our grand children here for some beach fun before school starts. Staying here was the perfect choice! There were daily activities for the kids and they really enjoyed the pool and lazy river. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We will stay here again! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great family friendly resort Had a great time at Holiday in resort, great pool, lots of activities for the young and old :)..not to mention the gorgeous view of the gulf. Several good eatery around the hotel as well. We'll be back for sure! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! Great fun get away! Wonderful staff! Makes you really feel important! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun with children The location and beach are great. They have activities for children all day long and dive-in movies at night. The lazy river and beach are also a hit. Breakfast buffet was very good, the room was large we had to call maintenance to fix our balcony door twice and some other things like the bathroom fan. Everyone was friendly and we had a great time. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! WOW! WOW! From the moment you walk into the lobby and see the huge glass wall that overlooks the outdoor pool with waterfalls and fountains, excitement takes hold. We spent a week here, and never got bored. Each day, two pirates visit the pool area and play games with the kids. They also randomly offer face painting, shell painting, coloring contest. There are also mermaids that swim with the kids in the pool daily. Each night there is a huge screen on which they play family movies outdoors and provide fresh popped popcorn. Oh and kids eat free at their restaurant, Riptides! Try the lemon pepper wings, they are sooooo good! One night they offered a trivia contest at their tiki bar. They really go over the top with entertainment. Not that you will spend much time in the room, but those amenities were first rate too. This really is a GREAT resort altogether! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and clean We were hoping to get what we had asked for and booked. When we arrived the staff was awesome, checked us in early with no problem. We were in awe the view from our room was a picture of perfection of the ocean. Our 8 and 10 year old girls gasped with delite as we entered our room. The food and service was great in the restaurant, they were there to inform and please us as guests. The only thing the room is a little pricey, although with the kids eating free it all balances out in the end. We have already recommended the resort to our friends and family!!! We really enjoyed our stay and will return next year. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing After driving for all day the resort was a nice break. The beaches are beautiful, my family loved their stay. I wish there was more choices in food. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is within walking distance of shops and restaurants on Pensacola Beach. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First time stay I will preface this review by saying that the weekend we stayed was Blue Angels weekend, so the hotel was packed and I'm sure the staff was very busy. That being said, I was a little disappointed. I was recognized as Platinum Elite, but also that I was staying on points. It seemed as though that was not as good as paying the astronomical amount they were asking. I earned my points, why can't I spend them and get the same level of courtesy as any other time I am a paying guest? I had trouble getting a parking pass; they did not give me one when we checked in. I went back to the desk and waited in line, again, but had to really be persistent to get one. Not sure why. The towels for the pool and beach were terrible. Very thin, worn and small. This is just personal preference, but I hated the pool. The lazy river sounded great, but it was disappointing. Also, with 3 kids it was very hard to keep up with them. There is no place you can sit and monitor the entire pool. There is a giant rock formation in the middle, so you pretty much have to just do the best you can and follow them around. Not easy to do when everyone wants to do something different. The staff was friendly and helpful for the most part. The front desk was the only part I was not too happy with. This is my only experience with this resort, maybe it is different any other weekend. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is not Resort Quality The facility is gorgeous. The staff is completely inadequate and unattentive. Aside from the front desk clerk, we could not get service in the restaurant nor at the pool bar. We even decided to skip having the breakfast included with our stay because it would have been disappointing to go to the restaurant again and receive poor service. We were even completely ignored by the hostess in the restaurant. I didn't feel as though I was at a resort at all. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent resort for families - lots of activities for kids Excellent resort for families - lots of activities for kids. Staff is very friendly and helpful. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Enjoyed our stay everything we hope for. Our hotel room had a beautiful view of the ocean. Steps away from the beautiful beach loved the pools and the hot tubs! The breakfast was decent and having the convenience of being able to walk to places like the boardwalk/shops and restaurants. Kept the car parked the whole time. The staff was very helpful and kind August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Rooms and FUN for Kids We stayed at the hotel for family vacation. The rooms were extremely quiet! Our kids LOVED the swimming pool and games they could play outside. The ocean view room was spectacular!! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation- awsome for the kids! We had a wonderful time- loved the kid friendly activities and fantastic pool! All the staff we met were great! Not one complaint- can't wait to come back next summer. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel! We spent a few days here with family and absolutely loved it! Can't wait to be there again real soon! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by free breakfast breakfast would be nice, it is a pretty expensive hotel August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, great for kids the staff was very friendly and attentive. The pool was great for kids of all ages. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING Addition I had added to my amazing stay that I had already sent a review for, but once again I want to just say AMAZING. I can talk about it all day but until you take the time and money to experience this you will never believe a place like this exist on earth. I will be there every year for at least a week. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING STAY This is my 2nd visit to Holiday Inn Resort, I went for my honeymoon last October, then again for 7 days in July. AMAZING, they have activities for kids like no place else. The dive in movie night watching families line up around the big screen was fantastic. My husband and I want to take the whole family next year. The ocean was absolutely breath taking not to mention the ability to rent a cabana and chairs set up for you everyday on the beach. Oh, and then add in the food and Rum Buckets. The list goes on an on all AMAZING! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for a family location I've taken the family to this hotel/resort the past two years and had great experiences each time. Friendly staff, can walk to the beach, and both my boys love the pool. Great family setting and not your typical hotel stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time My family and I had a great time at this resort. The pool was great, and the resort was very kid friendly. The main pool is amazing and I love the option of the small covered kiddy pool as well as the indoor pool. My daughter loved the daily visit from the mermaid. If you are planning an adult get away without children, this is not the right place for you. The outside tiki bar was only half a lazy river ride away, and you can take the lazy river back with your drink :) The beach was beautiful and easily accessible. The beds and pillows were EXTREMELY comfortable. (And I am one that always has a problem with hotel beds and pillows). The hotel staff was great. I do not have anything negative about this resort. Will definitly return! August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but beware of shortcomings Housekeeping staff can't keep up. We never got any room cleaning. Only a refresh of towels, and not enough for the family members all staying in our room. Even when we requested more towels. No carpet vacuuming, no beds made up, very unacceptable. Don't plan on having dinner at this hotel. Their restaurant and kitchen are not able to handle a full hotel. You'll wait 45 minutes to over an hour to be seated. There are nice restaurants in the area, but you are forced to leave the hotel for dinner. WiFi is painfully slow, to the point of being useless. Don't count on it being anything but dead. Aside from those three issues, none of which were resolved during our stay, it is about the best place in the area. Very kid friendly, right on the beach, great staff. Pool and Tiki Bar are fantastic. Beach is the best. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great experience overall except for checkin was not on time and cleaners for still at our room when we got there. The Resturant was ok August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Spent a week here in July. We had two adults and 4 kids. Awesome property to bring kids since its self contained. Nice pool with a lazy river and a short walk directly to the beach. Also, restaurants etc are within walking distance. Would definitely return. Also, great to earn IHG points on vacation! August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location We are platinum elite members but were made to feel like hotel was doing us a big favor for staying there. We did get a early check-in but when got to room, it had not been cleaned. When they came to clean room, didn't clean refrigerator or microwave. Still had a cup of coffee in microwave! Was never treated like Platinum Elite members. Staff in Riptide restaurant was very friendly as well as staff outside at lazy river. But overall didn't have a very good experience at this hotel. And was very disappointed at amount of points used for bad experience. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, wonderful family resort. Holly and the staff were wonderful and very accommodating throughout our entire trip. We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to visit again very soon. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay ! My grandchildren and I stay every year, along with other visits. We love staying here Perfect location, right on the beach, lazy river and activities for the children. Nice having food and drinks available at resort. Breakfast not great and little expensive, lunch good. I am IHG Rewads Club member and was surpose to get upgrated to Gulf View but said was not available, little disappointed. Reserved two rooms Labor Day weekend hope to get Gulf View this time. Overall great place to stay !!!!! Beautiful Beaches !!!! July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading