• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PENSACOLA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals are permitted at no addtional charge

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Five Flags Speedway
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Pensacola Fair Ground
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Sam's Fun City
Distance From Hotel:4.3MI
Attraction:
Moors Golf course
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking that can accommodate large vehicles, trailers, 18 wheelers and boats.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:44
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at Our Hotel in Pensacola, Florida

With its prime coastal location and 450-year history, Pensacola is a fantastic city in which to spend time. No matter what brings you here, you can enjoy everything this historic city has to offer.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10 is conveniently located directly off Interstate 10 exit 7 Pine Forest road, a major city thoroughfare. Companies like International Paper, Gulf Power and Sacred Heart Healthcare are
View More

Stay Smart at Our Hotel in Pensacola, Florida

With its prime coastal location and 450-year history, Pensacola is a fantastic city in which to spend time. No matter what brings you here, you can enjoy everything this historic city has to offer.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10 is conveniently located directly off Interstate 10 exit 7 Pine Forest road, a major city thoroughfare. Companies like International Paper, Gulf Power and Sacred Heart Healthcare are easily accessible from our Pensacola hotel, as well as the University of West Florida and the Naval Air Station. The front desk offers fax and copy services, while a 24-hour business centerfeatures two computers, a printer and an ATM machine. You can even host a small event at our hotel in Pensacola.

Florida visitors often come for the beaches, and this area doesn't disappoint. Our Pensacola, FL hotel's only 19 miles from the white, sandy beaches of Gulf Island National Seashore. You can also enjoy the outdoors by exploring Perdido Key or canoeing the Blackwater River near Pensacola. Our hotel is also near Five Flag Speedway, Sam's Fun and Surf City and Pensacola Fairgrounds.

Our Pensacola, FL hotel's amenities are ready for you to enjoy, whether you're here for business or pleasure. You can swim in the indoor pool, exercise in the fitness center and enjoy our complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Conveniently located off I-10, our location places you near businesses and attractions such as Navy Federal Credit Union, International Paper, Ascend, Five Flags Speedway, Interstate Fairgrounds & the Naval Air Museum - home of the Blue Angels. Enjoy our beautiful facility with ample parking, fitness center, indoor pool, business center and complimentary breakfast and wi-fi..
Announcements
Traveling to the beach for that last minute getaway? Visiting your student in Pensacola? Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express West I-10. Call us for reservations 850-944-8442 or
View More
Announcements
Traveling to the beach for that last minute getaway? Visiting your student in Pensacola? Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express West I-10. Call us for reservations 850-944-8442 or book on line.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cave Bathroom Lighting was like a cave in bathroom, very little and placed very low. Other than that all else was good. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Train Enthusiast!!! If you love the sound of freight-train rumbles, long whistle-blows, and train-brakes then this is the hotel for you. Several freight-trains (long and heavily-laden ones) pass this hotel daily (and nightly). The train-tracks are within feet of the building and run the entire length. If you do not fall into this category consider an alternate location or ask for a room that is opposite the tracks and on a higher floor - this might help. Do not take this review incorrectly - please - this hotel is well appointed, cute, and without the trains would be a place I would return to. Given that I like trains but not when they seem to run through my hotel-room I am not likely to return to this particular location for a night's sleep. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff in Florida I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Simply put, my husband and I had the most wonderful stay, and we did not want to leave! I've never experienced a more friendly staff, and the surroundings are simply enchanting. Kudos, Crowne Plaza, for the job you're doing! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great location. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend for business stays. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel, great location and great service Upon arrival I was greeted warmly by the staff. The luggage service was excellent. The staff was very knowledgeable about the area and sights to visit. Directions with a map were provided. The lobby seating area was very comfortable and large. The character of the former Train station had been kept. The location in the historic district made it accessible to a variety of things to do. It is also convenient to the beach. The bar was lovely and very comfortable. The service was excellent. We were made to feel right at home. I will return. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, convenient location The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. It is a beautiful hotel, the food was excellent and the beds are very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Overall No sleep timer on TV a motel 6 would have this.Pool atmosphere very poor and cushions on chairs worn out. Pool shower has mold .Ice maker on second floor broke the 3 days we were there.Train kept you awake all night.Also A/C went out in my room. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time during our stay for wedding Staff friendly, informative and attentive to needs. We asked for a room away from the noise of the trains and in room party people. We were pleasantly accommodated. Nice piece of history attached to the hotel - ask if you are interested. We came for a wedding and were able to spend time reconnecting in many comfortable common areas of the hotel. Would definitely stay again if we were to visit Pensacola in the future. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a great place to stay! I came to the hotel to bury my oldest brother. The staff all took great care of me and my parents that I would have to say help the process much easier. My hat's off to all of the staff that make the hotel what it is. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and price LOVED LOVED my stay and the hotel. best night sleep in months. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by atmosphere and customer service It is wonderful to be greeted with a genuine smile and a "How are your today and how may I make your stay the best ever?" July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 another great experience Wow, I thought my first stay couldnt have been any better. I was wrong. this was my second stay and another enjoyable stay without any problems. as always the staff at every level was first class and always professional. great place to stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 awesome stay I want to thank all of the staff at the crowne plaza for making my stay a wonderful experience. the people at the front desk were courteous and always helpful. the cleaning staff kept my room spotless and were always a pleasure to chat with. the food was amazing and the room service personal were first class. I want to personally thank DJ for all the help with my reservations. GREAT JOB CROWNE PLAZA! Will always stay with you when im in pensacola. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Our stay was relaxed and enjoyable. The proximity to the ocean, Gulf Breeze Bridge, great dining (The Fish House - recommended by staff) exceeded our needs. The hotel rates were great for the location and comfort. The hotel parking is a little weird due to the fact that the property was once a railroad station. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Value The guest room was comfortable and very clean front desk staff customer service was OK, I expected customer service to be excellent from a Crowne Plaza. Overall experience was good and I would recommend this hotel July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THANKS We stay here during an emergency health issue at Sacred Heart Hospital. The hotel was in a good location to the hospital. It was clean and comfortable. Plus they gave our son a medical discount which was very much appreciated. By the end of our stay the staff was very concerned and went out of their way to inquire about us and helped in any way they could. It is highly probable we will be returning in a few weeks and will definitely stay again. I recommend this hotel to any one who is looking for comfortable hotel in a great location in downtown Pensacola. Right off the highway. Easy to find. Internet is free and fast. TV good but without pay per view. Food good. Bar is excellent with great service. I would recommend asking for a higher floor if noise is a problem and not a room next to the railroad tracks....that was a bit noisy but my grandchild loved watching it from the 6th floor. July 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience and a lousy value The workout facility was poor. Both treadmills were defective, room not particularly clean. We had AC problems in both rooms. Ice machine was out of service on the second floor for our entire stay. Staff was essentially non responsive or helpful with any resolution. We checked out earlier than planned...rooms were above 80 degrees! July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and rude I can't believe this hotel makes the claims it makes and charges as much as it does. It's supposed to be one of the nicer hotels, and it fell far short of that. For some reason, check in took nearly 20 minutes. Not in line, at the counter. They kept saying sorry for the wait, but never fully described what the problem was. After getting into the room, I noticed one of the pillow cases had a large brown stain on it. Which wouldn't have been too big a deal, except when I called the front desk, I was told it would be changed when they could "get around to it". After finding a towel that was also dirty and about an hour later, I had to walk both items to the front desk myself. There was no apology from anyone. Just a "here's your towel". I booked this room as part of a block of rooms for my 20 year high school reunion. I'm including that info because what ensued later in the evening was completely unjustified. After the evenings events, I was accompanied by four old friends back to my room. After approximately 15 minutes, we had a knock on the door. It was security saying there was a noise complaint and this had better be they're only warning. I apologized and expressed my concern that the walls must be paper thin. After all, we're not kids unaware of our decibel levels. However, I explained my friends were leaving shortly and we'd keep it down. 10 minutes later, right as my friends were getting up to leave, I received another knock on the door. I answered to the same younger security guard telling me this time that I was to be "evicted". I pleaded my case explaining that my friends would leave with them and I would go directly to bed. He looked to the other older security guard for a response to which he said "It's your call". That's when he then told me that I had to leave. We were not doing anything illegal. We were not "partying". We were not rude to the security officers. Yet, I was still told I had to leave for being "too loud". I've stayed in numerous hotels and been involved with some debaucherous activities and never been kicked out. This was not even close to one of those times, yet I was asked to leave. The decision came down to an eager young security guard to flex what little authority he has. The next day, when I spoke with management, they said I would still be charged for my room. They were told I was warned of being evicted, which was not true. Not once did I get upset with anyone, even though most people would have. I feel I was mistreated and will never waist my money on a crowne plaza hotel again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HABITACION TRANQUILA HABITACION QU LLAMA AL DESCANSO,SIN RUIDOS. UNA BUENA EXPERIENCIA AL RECORRER EL HOTEL June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff!!! From the people at the front desk to Barb in 1812 (the restaurant) to the CAVU - all I can say is what an outstanding staff. Ms. Woodbury and family, you are to be commended for having such great people representing your brand. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mistaken Identity If you stay in this hotel, and you are a responsible adult, your experience will be flawless. That is, unless you are mistaken for a rowdy crowd of college kids. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad if you can't be on the beach I love the location, quite near to old town/downtown. Quiet, even if our room was directly across from the elevator; didn't hear anything. The pool could use some shade, such as umbrellas or awnings, as it was quite hot and boiling. Breakfast service was quite slow, as they were shorthanded. Otherwise, just what we expected, and we really loved the renovated old train depot. Neat! June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice folks, older property, near to railroad and traffic We usually stay on Pensacola Beach, This hotel has decent drive time to the beach and this hotel has easy access to great dining and to downtown. The staff is personable and excellent. The rooms were decent but very noise ridden due to traffic noise and the train traffic that comes right by/next to the hotel with whistles blowing into late evening and again beginning in early morning. The fitness center is old and minimal which was a great disappointment. We stayed in a suite which was decent but which had a second floor with a circular stairway but no elevator to that upper (bedroom) floor. So you have to drag your stuff up and down. The bed and pillows were comfortable. We did not use the eating facilities as there were many great restaurants nearby. We will probably use this property again. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff. The hotel is located in downtown Pensacola, FL, which is convenient for whatever you would like to do. The beach is 15 mins away. There are great seafood restaurants nearby. Customer service was great! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personality and charm We enjoyed the historical setting of the former L and N Train Station. Also staff were very friendly and helpful. While this hotel is not on the beach, it is minutes from the bridge to Gulf Breeze while also having quick access to Pensacola's restaurant and shopping district, the marina and Seville Quarter. Very good value. We will stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business hotel Stay here about 10 times a year. Great staff. Older hotel but fits in w/ the are and is still a great stay everytime. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Historical Place to stay The hotel staff is friendly and some know a lot about the history of the hotel and the many beautiful pieces of furniture in the common areas. The girls at the front desk were so nice. I love staying at this hotel when I am in town. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good weekend The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff was very knowledgeable and accommodating. They have a great bar. The restaurant was OK. The only real complaint I had was the walls are very thin and you can hear all noise from the adjoining rooms. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room my room was clean, comfortable with an outstanding 10th floor view. I appreciated the quietness of my room. Room service was prompt and served by a professional. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the train station entrance my wife loved the train station entrance and the passing of the trains as her father worked for the rail road. The overall ambience of the interior of the hotel deserved the 5 star rating it has. Would recommend and stay again if in the area. June 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading