Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but not great If you're just looking for a night and a bit, this place is good. The bed/pillows were comfortable, breakfast was good, hotel staff accommodating, and it was generally a good IHG experience. The fitness center only had cardio equipment, the towels were really thin and abrasive, and the location is in a not so great part of town. The pool AND hot tub to help ease the stay. The elevator was scary, as there were odd noises/creaks on the ride up and down. Yet, I'd probably stay there again, as it wasn't as bad as I've seen before. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and safe just one problem The hotel staff upon check-in was very helpful. She spent time with me answering my questions since I had never been in the area. Everything was clean and nice. Just had a problem with the bathroom toilet. The water was steaming hot. I had never seen this problem before. Since we were only staying the night and had arrived later in the evening, we didn't worry about reporting the problem. I think the price for our stay could have been cheaper. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms and breakfast areas I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express to anyone. Great service, and price. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality A comfort C- We stayed one night for a funeral at Barrancas National Cemetery. Our room had an A/C that could not dehumidify and two of our other three rooms had cleanliness issues after being cleaned. A little remedial training might be in order. Overall a disappointing stay following a stellar Holiday Inn stay in a different city the night before. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great friendly service The room and staff were top flight. Very attentive and courteous. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair IHG Rewards is a joke, not what it used to be. Pillows are horrible business computers are worthless for anything, including printing. Night staff guy is not friendly at all. Breakfast food is fair, Coffee not good. internet is fair, having a CAT 5 cable is a big help, wireless is poor depending on your room location. Slowest elevator I've ever seen. Faster to take the stairs, ALWAYS. May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Bad experience Second day when we came back to the hotel the door to my room was not closed. The printed driving directions I got from the reception to a mall took me to place where was no mall. First night there were no shampo etc available in the room. April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best - Room was clean, bed was comfortable. - Breakfast was well stocked and attended to. - The only elevator was painfully slow. - Internet connection was spotty at best, couldn't VPN. Front desk said they "haven't had any complaints lately." - Twice I was approached in the parking lot for money. - Bathroom exhaust fan didn't remove steam, entire room felt hot and sticky after each shower. - Fire alarm went off on my third night. Front desk said it happens now and then due to steam from the showers. - Elevator was out the night of and the entire day after the fire alarm. Was on the fourth floor and had to use the stairs which ironically was faster than the elevator. April 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par We stay at Holiday Inn Express whenever we can. This one ranks at the bottom. King size bed was confirmed but not available, carpet in room was stained, water pressure was low at sink and shower, unusually noisy a/c, facility gave the impression of needing rehab. IHG Rewards Club membership was acknowledged but didn't mean anything. This one is adequate but not up to expectations. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I was really surprised from the moment we arrived until we departed. The hotel was more than I ever expected from the front desk employees, management, and even the breakfast employee. Our room was perfect, quite, clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff very accomadating with extra towels. The breakfast bar was by far the best we have ever had and the attendant was gracious, I even notice her quite thank you to a Naval Officer while we were there. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you so much. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay always enjoy staying at your facility. So nice at the end of a busy work and travel day. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Not welcomed as a priority club member; when asked for extra towels we were told they were full and didn't have extra...10 minutes later the desk called and said they had extra towels. No other concerns always love staying at HI March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and staff I have stayed here numerous times and it is always clean, quiet and the staff is great. February 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Top choice HI Express with TERRIBLE internet service Top choice HI Express with TERRIBLE internet service. Everything was perfect except terrible internet service. I changed hotel because of this. February 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot water please The greeting from the staff and the room was very nice until... Until I went to clean up in the morning and the water pressure for hot water was nill.. After shaving with the cold water and then starting to clean up with cold water in the shower, "some" warm water arrived. Yes! The conversation in the elevator when leaving was that this was the norm and not just a hiccup for the day. Great staff, nice room, but a "chilling" experience. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Room close to NAS Pensacola I felt the hotel was very comfortable and clean and close to NAS Pensacola. The only problem is that the higher you go up in the hotel the worse the water pressure is. On the second day I was there I was not able to take a shower because the water pressure was not strong enough to keep the shower on. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Casey on the Front Desk was profession and very helpful OK let me see if I can correct my previous review of the Pensacola West-Navy Base Holiday Inn Express----I provided you the review that I intended for Gladsden AL. so, could you ignore the review that I sent and let me respond correctly with this review? Thanks W. Please commend Casey for his assistance with recommendations for dining, directions and easy check-in. We experienced a very loud and rowdy night with the ladies next door as they arrived in the middle of the night and slammed doors and walked the halls the rest of the night. Thus the reason for Sleep Quality rating. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phillip from the front desk was professional and very helpful We did find that the adjoining Fairfield hotel was about $30.00 more economical per day and upon inspection just as comparable in all other aspects. If Phillip had not been so hospitable, we would have cancelled our plans with Holiday Inn Express and saved the $$$. The only negative with our stay was the water presser in the shower. It came as a dribble- thanks Phillip! January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and comfort! I absolutely recommend staying at this hotel. Love their pillows, and hot breakfast. In the last few months I stayed in one in Chicago, and twice in Pensacola. They have the same settings so it feels like home. Love it! January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water Nothing worse than lathering up and running out of hot water. Switched from a third floor to a first floor room. No apology or offer for a reduced rate, just switched rooms. Won't be staying there again. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would call again! Extremely happy with the cleanliness, comfort, and price! Their helpfulness for finding places to eat and visit was invaluable. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOM We only stayed one night, but everything about out stay was EXCELLENT! The staff was VERY PROFFESSIONAL and courtious. The room was clean and neat. The bed was extremely comfortable, we slept like logs, with no noise from adjacent rooms or the hallway noticed. Overall a VERY ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE!! A1 in my book. I almost forgot, they have a KILLER breakfeast buffet. If you can't find something you love, you ain't human! December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday family visit We stayed at this hotel to visit my son for the holidays. It was very clean, and a hot breakfast was served every morning. Excellent service from the staff. This will definitely be my hotel of choice whenever I am in Pensacola. Great place to stay!!! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice stay I came to Pensacola to visit my sister who lives in the area. I really did enjoy my stay. I have been a Holiday Inn member since 1986 and have been a loyal member all of these years. The room was very comfortable. The staff were really good and answered my questions about the surrounding area. I did not get a chance to go to the Naval Musem and that was just due to everything else I had going on. I want to thank the staff for a job well done. I really did have a great time down there and I will go again here in mid April. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, Great Staff We chose this hotel for a Thanksgiving stay as we were visiting my son who is stationed at the Pensacola NAS. I have nothing but praise for the helpfulness of the staff, the comfort and quietness of the room, the cleanliness of the accommodations and the lovely free breakfast. Even the coffee was great...and I am pretty much a coffee snob. Very close to the Base and quite easy to find from this hotel. I will definitely choose this property next time I am in Pensacola. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by FIX THE WATER TEMPTURE First morning, no hot water. Second morning, no hot water. Third & Fouth days & nights, water would change from cold to super hot several times during shower. No information on HBO in room. Cable would fade in and out many times. No weather to blame. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK. Certainly the rooms and the breakfast foods and service at breakfast were what I expected for HIE. I was disappointed in the "fitness" center. The three pieces of equipment are old and need replaced. You have to go outside to reach the fitness center. The lighting in the fitness center is on a sensor and when you are running on the treadmill that movement is not triggering the sensor and after a while the light goes out. You have to move off of the treadmill to get the light to come back on. Afraid someone could get hurt. Front desk people were interesting. I had to remind the person at check in that I was a Rewards Club Member. I needed a location close to the base. This was excellent for that. If I return to Pensacola I would stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Pensacola Beach again. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Wonderful staff. Comfortable beds. Hot tub should be covered at night as its not a hot tub. Warm water. Will stay again. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible Accommodations were Great Our room was totally handicapped accessible with a true roll in shower (no tub.) The entire space of the room was more than adequate for someone in a wheelchair. The only issue we encountered happened at arrival on Wednesday evening was a stopped up toilet. I called the front desk and was told there was " nothing" that could be done until the next morning and that we could use the restroom in the front lobby in the meanwhile! .....I went to the front desk and asked for a plunger and took care of the problem myself! November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Walls are thin ice! My family came to this hotel because we were attending a wedding on base. On our first night we layed our head around 10pm and all we could hear was people walking, stomping, running above us. (We were on 2nd floor). I thought gee these walls are thin! I said to myself maybe they will go to sleep and I won't worry about it! WRONGGGGGGGG!!!!!!!! I would wake up every 30 mins to an hour from the same sounds till I finally couldn't take anymore and I called the front desk! His response was he was going to go up there and calm them down. So for about 10 mins there was quite. But after that - it was back on!. Everything else about the hotel was great, but if you want a good night sleep maybe stay on the top floor any other floor you will be awaken. Obviously the management does not want to take the time and resources to making sound proof room! We won't be back to this hotel! November 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>