• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PENSACOLA
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This is a 100 percent pet free facility. If you have a pet in your room you will be assessed a 250 penalty fee if a pet is brought into the hotel with the exception of service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pensacola Little Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Saenger Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Pensacola Opera House
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Pensacola Historical Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Also available is handicap parking; 3 car spaces and 1 van space.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola West Navy Base hotel. Conveniently located less than three miles from Pensacola Naval Air Station and downtown, 15 minutes from the Pensacola Regional Airport & less than seven miles from Pensacola Beach, our hotel is the smart choice for vacationers, military travelers and business guests alike. Whether you're in town for a college visit, to shop at Cordova or University Malls or to enjoy the Gulf Coast, our hotel's location in Pensacola, FL is near it all.
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola West Navy Base hotel. Conveniently located less than three miles from Pensacola Naval Air Station and downtown, 15 minutes from the Pensacola Regional Airport & less than seven miles from Pensacola Beach, our hotel is the smart choice for vacationers, military travelers and business guests alike. Whether you're in town for a college visit, to shop at Cordova or University Malls or to enjoy the Gulf Coast, our hotel's location in Pensacola, FL is near it all. Visit Pensacola's Cultural Center and Museum of Art or let loose at Sam's Fun City. Our hotel's location in Pensacola, FL makes traveling to NAS or downtown Pensacola a breeze. The Naval Hospital & Sacred Heart Hospital are also nearby, as are businesses like International Paper, Merrill Lynch and Coca Cola. If you need to host an event, you're invited to use the 300 square feet meeting space suitable for up to 15, and if you need to copy, fax or print, our 24 hr business center can accommodate you. Few hotels in Pensacola, FL can compete with our location, quality accommodations and commendable service. We offer fantastic amenities, from a fitness center and outdoor pool to free Wi-Fi access and a delicious, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Stop by our convenience store for those forgotten sundries before heading to Pensacola Beach. Our hotel has what you need, so make your reservations today!
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express® Pensacola - Warrington hotel offers comfortable, affordable lodging near NAS, area hospitals and colleges, downtown and Pensacola Beach. Our hotel is the smart choice, with an outdoor pool, fitness center, complimentary hot breakfast, Sundries shop, and so much more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is within walking distance of shops and restaurants on Pensacola Beach. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First time stay I will preface this review by saying that the weekend we stayed was Blue Angels weekend, so the hotel was packed and I'm sure the staff was very busy. That being said, I was a little disappointed. I was recognized as Platinum Elite, but also that I was staying on points. It seemed as though that was not as good as paying the astronomical amount they were asking. I earned my points, why can't I spend them and get the same level of courtesy as any other time I am a paying guest? I had trouble getting a parking pass; they did not give me one when we checked in. I went back to the desk and waited in line, again, but had to really be persistent to get one. Not sure why. The towels for the pool and beach were terrible. Very thin, worn and small. This is just personal preference, but I hated the pool. The lazy river sounded great, but it was disappointing. Also, with 3 kids it was very hard to keep up with them. There is no place you can sit and monitor the entire pool. There is a giant rock formation in the middle, so you pretty much have to just do the best you can and follow them around. Not easy to do when everyone wants to do something different. The staff was friendly and helpful for the most part. The front desk was the only part I was not too happy with. This is my only experience with this resort, maybe it is different any other weekend. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is not Resort Quality The facility is gorgeous. The staff is completely inadequate and unattentive. Aside from the front desk clerk, we could not get service in the restaurant nor at the pool bar. We even decided to skip having the breakfast included with our stay because it would have been disappointing to go to the restaurant again and receive poor service. We were even completely ignored by the hostess in the restaurant. I didn't feel as though I was at a resort at all. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent resort for families - lots of activities for kids Excellent resort for families - lots of activities for kids. Staff is very friendly and helpful. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Enjoyed our stay everything we hope for. Our hotel room had a beautiful view of the ocean. Steps away from the beautiful beach loved the pools and the hot tubs! The breakfast was decent and having the convenience of being able to walk to places like the boardwalk/shops and restaurants. Kept the car parked the whole time. The staff was very helpful and kind August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Rooms and FUN for Kids We stayed at the hotel for family vacation. The rooms were extremely quiet! Our kids LOVED the swimming pool and games they could play outside. The ocean view room was spectacular!! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation- awsome for the kids! We had a wonderful time- loved the kid friendly activities and fantastic pool! All the staff we met were great! Not one complaint- can't wait to come back next summer. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel! We spent a few days here with family and absolutely loved it! Can't wait to be there again real soon! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by free breakfast breakfast would be nice, it is a pretty expensive hotel August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, great for kids the staff was very friendly and attentive. The pool was great for kids of all ages. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING Addition I had added to my amazing stay that I had already sent a review for, but once again I want to just say AMAZING. I can talk about it all day but until you take the time and money to experience this you will never believe a place like this exist on earth. I will be there every year for at least a week. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING STAY This is my 2nd visit to Holiday Inn Resort, I went for my honeymoon last October, then again for 7 days in July. AMAZING, they have activities for kids like no place else. The dive in movie night watching families line up around the big screen was fantastic. My husband and I want to take the whole family next year. The ocean was absolutely breath taking not to mention the ability to rent a cabana and chairs set up for you everyday on the beach. Oh, and then add in the food and Rum Buckets. The list goes on an on all AMAZING! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for a family location I've taken the family to this hotel/resort the past two years and had great experiences each time. Friendly staff, can walk to the beach, and both my boys love the pool. Great family setting and not your typical hotel stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time My family and I had a great time at this resort. The pool was great, and the resort was very kid friendly. The main pool is amazing and I love the option of the small covered kiddy pool as well as the indoor pool. My daughter loved the daily visit from the mermaid. If you are planning an adult get away without children, this is not the right place for you. The outside tiki bar was only half a lazy river ride away, and you can take the lazy river back with your drink :) The beach was beautiful and easily accessible. The beds and pillows were EXTREMELY comfortable. (And I am one that always has a problem with hotel beds and pillows). The hotel staff was great. I do not have anything negative about this resort. Will definitly return! August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but beware of shortcomings Housekeeping staff can't keep up. We never got any room cleaning. Only a refresh of towels, and not enough for the family members all staying in our room. Even when we requested more towels. No carpet vacuuming, no beds made up, very unacceptable. Don't plan on having dinner at this hotel. Their restaurant and kitchen are not able to handle a full hotel. You'll wait 45 minutes to over an hour to be seated. There are nice restaurants in the area, but you are forced to leave the hotel for dinner. WiFi is painfully slow, to the point of being useless. Don't count on it being anything but dead. Aside from those three issues, none of which were resolved during our stay, it is about the best place in the area. Very kid friendly, right on the beach, great staff. Pool and Tiki Bar are fantastic. Beach is the best. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great experience overall except for checkin was not on time and cleaners for still at our room when we got there. The Resturant was ok August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Spent a week here in July. We had two adults and 4 kids. Awesome property to bring kids since its self contained. Nice pool with a lazy river and a short walk directly to the beach. Also, restaurants etc are within walking distance. Would definitely return. Also, great to earn IHG points on vacation! August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location We are platinum elite members but were made to feel like hotel was doing us a big favor for staying there. We did get a early check-in but when got to room, it had not been cleaned. When they came to clean room, didn't clean refrigerator or microwave. Still had a cup of coffee in microwave! Was never treated like Platinum Elite members. Staff in Riptide restaurant was very friendly as well as staff outside at lazy river. But overall didn't have a very good experience at this hotel. And was very disappointed at amount of points used for bad experience. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, wonderful family resort. Holly and the staff were wonderful and very accommodating throughout our entire trip. We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to visit again very soon. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay ! My grandchildren and I stay every year, along with other visits. We love staying here Perfect location, right on the beach, lazy river and activities for the children. Nice having food and drinks available at resort. Breakfast not great and little expensive, lunch good. I am IHG Rewads Club member and was surpose to get upgrated to Gulf View but said was not available, little disappointed. Reserved two rooms Labor Day weekend hope to get Gulf View this time. Overall great place to stay !!!!! Beautiful Beaches !!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time, even if it rained! We are pleased with our choice to stay at the Holiday Inn Resort. Clean and comfortable room with easy access to the beach. The pool area was great. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly We really enjoyed all the family friendly activities for our 5 year old. The mermaids were a perfect addition for our dreamy girl. This was a family vacation. Our guest room had plenty of room for a pack and play for our infant and still had room to move around. We went at peak season (end of summer) so it was a little expensive but competitive to surrounding area hotels/condos. We will definitely be staying again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly Resort A wonderful experience for families. The kids were entertained for hours which allowed time for Mom and Dad to relax! We loved the pool area and easy access to the beach. We were able to walk from the hotel to restaurants and shopping. We will definitely stay here again ~ A kids wonderland! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Vacation Site Not many hotels can you stay at and write a good review about but this was a great place! Swimming pool, great! Resort food, great! Tiki Bar, great! Beach front access, great! HOTEL STAFF LETTING YOU USE THEIR BATTERY CHARGER TO CHARGE YOUR ICE CHEST RADIO SO THE ENTIRE BEACH FRONT CAN DANCE FOR THE 4TH OF JULY, PRICELESS!!! This is definitely not the Pensacola Beach of Old. We will be back next year for sure!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view! Loved it! This a nice hotel. We would like to come back next year! Please contact me with any promotional deals. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Uh-oh to awsome First time at the property and kids were excited about the lazy river and beach. On arrival, we found out our reserved room with a gulf view was not available. A few anxious moments passed when the Manager, Holli, stepped up and made things right. We were put such at ease that we added a night to the end of our stay and enjoyed every minute. Great for young kids with planned activities most of the day and movies by the pool at night. Food was good and fresh, but with long waits. At least it was cooked to order. Adult beverages and the tiki bar were great. The staff was fantastic from front desk to the housekeeping. Many props to Holli, she's one manager this hotel group needs to keep. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so clean The room was not clean. Hair on the bed and in the shower, food in refridge, shower was dirty and a light was out in the bathroom. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic family time Lots of activities for kids! Pool area fantastic! Very friendly and helpful staff! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy! Booked on points and have never been to this property. Did not disappoint! I was looking for something last minute for my younger kids for a few days and I am always at work. Perfect! Crowds were family friendly and the service was grown-up friendly. Beach was clean and family friendly. Ample staff and service oriented to boot! Location was perfect for us! Restaurants nearby as well as some beach supply type shopping. NO grocery store within walking. Have to go back across the TOLL bridge about two miles. All in all, great! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding vacation First of all, I am not one to write reviews......However, after this vacation I felt I must share my experiences with you. I was very pleased with all aspects of my stay, the room was comfy, TV good and the beds were fantastic, so comfortable. The pool and beach were great, and I enjoyed having food & drink available poolside. Imagine my surprise when I saw the pricing, food and drink poolside was very affordable. I expected the prices to be higher and the food to be average. As it turned out the food was great & the pricing was about like eating at a TGI Fridays in the mall parking lot. As a matter of fact, food & drink prices throughout Pensacola was very affordable. Special thanks to Taryn, Frisbee & Bree at the Tiki bar for making our stay quite enjoyable. The location was great, easy walking distance to night spots & shopping. I will return & I think this property exceeded all of my expectations, great experiences with all of the staff. Thanks for a great week July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading