• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PERRYSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Hungarian
  4. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel does not allow pets, however we do allow service dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:185
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking available. We also have parking available for trucks and RV's.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2003
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:OHO214

Hotel in Perrysburg, Ohio Near Toledo

As you enter the warm, inviting lobby of the Holiday Inn Express® Perrysburg (I-75) hotel, you know you've reached a family-friendly and business-oriented destination. When you're visiting Perrysburg, Ohio, our hotel's rooms are the place to be.

Business travelers love our hotel's location in Perrysburg, Ohio for its close proximity to companies like Chrysler, First Solar, Rexam and Owens-Illinois. We also feature meeting rooms with U-shaped
View More

Hotel in Perrysburg, Ohio Near Toledo

As you enter the warm, inviting lobby of the Holiday Inn Express® Perrysburg (I-75) hotel, you know you've reached a family-friendly and business-oriented destination. When you're visiting Perrysburg, Ohio, our hotel's rooms are the place to be.

Business travelers love our hotel's location in Perrysburg, Ohio for its close proximity to companies like Chrysler, First Solar, Rexam and Owens-Illinois. We also feature meeting rooms with U-shaped conference tables and Ballroom for your social events or business functions.

When you vacation at our hotel in Perrysburg, Ohio, you're near the best sights in the area. We're just a short drive from Toledo highlights like the Toledo Zoo, Fifth Third Field (Toledo Mud Hens) and Lucas County Arena. We're also minutes from Fort Meigs, Ohio's War of 1812 battlefield. You can dine and purchase the latest fashions at The Town Center at Levis Commons.

Whether business or vacation brings you to our hotel's accommodations in Perrysburg, Ohio, our complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Your day begins with an over-sized cup of coffee from our free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Later, you can swim laps in the indoor pool, burn calories at the Fitness Center and check your e-mail in the Business Center. With amenities like these and a central location in Perrysburg, Ohio, our hotel's guests "Stay Smart."

View Less
Features
Every Wednesday night, our hotel in Perrysburg, Ohio welcomes IHG Rewards Club members with a special reception from 5pm to 7pm. Join us in the lobby for tasty food, cool drinks and a good time!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable nights stay The room was clean and comfortable. The room was also quiet, there were some kids acroos the hall from us playing music a bit loud so we could hear it in the hall, but not when we were in the room. My only disappointent was there were three of us in a 2 bed room and there was only one chair to sit on a second chair would have been nice to have. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room friendly staff The rooms were nice, and the staff friendly. The waterpark was very nice also. Kids had a great time. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in need of TLC While the outside of the hotel looks nice, the lobby area as well, the rooms are in serious need of upkeep and maintenance. When I checked in, the 1st room was dirty, had not even been addressed by housekeeping. The front desk then gave me keys to a 2nd room which did not work. When I finally got into the room, the curtains would not even begin to block the light. The bathroom was in serious need of cleaning. The shower head was disgusting and the tub would not drain. Pieces of the shower wall/shelving were missing. When talking to the staff, they were pleasant and nice enough, but they were not able to do anything to address the issues of the room due to lack of knowledge and lack of caring. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family w/kids, not so for couples/people w/o kids The indoor pool park draws a lot kids and teen team sports, its not for everybody if there to relax. otherwise front desk staff was very friendly as someone else noted, its not to easy to find especially at night. Hotels sits off the main road and sign on the street is small and not lit. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel I often stay at this hotel when in Maumee for business. Staff is always attentive and I have never experiences a bad stay at the hotel. I've had room service (burger and appetizers) and they were fine. My dining experience in the restaurant was not as enjoyable. Food did not seem fresh, croutons in the salad were so hard I could not eat them. I think it has potential, just need to correct dome detail items. Hotel is still a great place to stay! May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff & Accommodations Terrific staff. Very clean & comfortable accommodations. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Respect to Front Staff I didn't get my corporate discount initially. But when I called in and explained what happened, they credited my credit card account the amount that I should have gotten the hotel for. That is extremely awesome. I LOVE IHG April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You may loose your stuff Having some health conditions, I carry my food with me and store it in the freeze. I was to check out on Thursday. On Wednesday, I was amassed to see that all my food was gone. From the subsequent week, I started putting a note on freeze to ensure this does not repeat. April 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by EXERCISE AREA I BEGAN MY WORKOUT AT 6:45 AM AND NOTED THE TV WAS NOT WORKING. I CALLED THE FRONT DESK AND WAS TOLD THE PERSON WILL BE IN AT 7 AND CAN CORRECT THE PROBLEM. AT 7:30 I LEFT AND WHOMEVER DID NOT SHOW UP. BEYOND THAT IT WAS OBVIOUS THAT THE AREA WAS NOT CLEANED. ALSO THERE WAS NOT A SANITARY SPRAY TO CLEAN THE EQUIPMENT AFTER USE. I THINK THE POOL WAS CLOSED AND PEOPLE WERE DIRECTED TO GO TO THE DAYS INN. I HAVE STAYED AT THIS LOCATION SEVERAL TIMES BUT ON MY NEXT TRIP I WILL COOSE THE DAYS INN AND ELIMINATE THE HIGH PRICED MIDDLE MAN April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway Stayed one night in a King. Room is beautiful and new. Did not time to use the water park this trip but have in the past. Had the breakfast Buffet and it had eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, waffles, biscuits, and gravy. Fruit juice and lemonade were included but not coffee? April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and room Staff very helpful, a little bit noisy the air conditioning March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Toledo March 2014 Front desk person at midnight was a bit rude on a personal phone call while we waited to check in. Breakfast crew was understaffed and it took a while to get breakfast. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Our stay with you was good. The staff was great, the pool waterpark was good, clean and friendly. The extra bedding in the room was full of hair that was not a good thing so we asked for more blankets so we didn't have to use them. They came with extras quite quickly and friendly. The type of blanket picks up everything so not a good choice to use for your guest. We would definitely recommend to others the location is great close to shopping and restaurants. The only thing I would suggest is that you change the idea of allowing people to drink water or fluids of any kind around the seating areas it does get quite warm and would be nice to have a bottle of water with us to drink. Thank you March 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Busy Well it started out that I may have had to wait longer than normal check in time to even get into my room, once I complained that my room wouldn't be ready by check in, the staff did make sure my room was ready on time. That was a plus. Then, however, Splash Bay was so packed that it wasn't as enjoyable as a time as I was intending it to be on the first day. Later on that night, we (myself and others) decided to order a pizza from the restaurant located in the hotel, it was the worst pizza I've ever had in my life. And this was AFTER, the restaurant gave my pizza to another guest because she mixed up our orders. I did end up with the correct pizza. Then the room was so hot that in February we had to run the air conditioner all night long and was still sweating all night long. The next morning at a little after 9 in the morning, housekeeping just walked into our room, no knocking, no sign at all other than the door just OPENED ..even though we had not checked out yet. (check out time is 11 a.m.) Needless to say I don't believe that I will be going to this hotel again. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Fun We came to the hotel specifically for the water park. The waterpark provided several hours of fun. Our eight year old enjoyed all the big slides and lazy river. The waterpark also included a large area for toddlers and preschoolers to wade, splash, and slide down slides which was perfect for our three year old. The hotel does provide pool towels. However, they go quickly so I do recommend that you bring your own pool towels. At no time did we find an available seat. All seats, tables, and lounge chairs were occupied at all times. We purchased the waterfun package that included a large pizza, soda, and tokens. The one topping pizza was delicious and fed our family of four. However, we could not find a seat so we did bring the pizza back to our room to eat. Our hotel room itself included a king size bed with pull out sofa bed. It was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Please note that I am a clean freak! I would definitely go again. In fact we have been here 3 times. Great family fun! February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey Heaters, overpriced for experience I've been a rewards member for a few years now, and this was the first of two consecutive weekends that I've been disappointed by the overall experience that was delivered by HI. I spent this night in Maumee and the next night in Dayton at a competitive chain (no HI rooms available# and I was able to get better service, more comfortable experience #almost silent room heaters!), and an almost identical complimentary breakfast for almost half the overall room price. The HI restaurant would be a last resort for me again- overpriced 'fancy' food that tastes terrible. Would rather pack sandwiches and breakfast food than pay for that again. I get the pay-to-swim part of the facility, but 23 bucks to swim and 6 bucks to spectate is exorbitant. I would not stay at this location again. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel Lobby and room was clean and roomy. It was the perfect location. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet Friendly staff at the hotel, lounge and restaurant. Despite the subzero temperature the room was comfortable although the heater did make some noise. We cranked up the heat then turned the unit off. The room temps were fine. Enjoyed the menu choices for dinner and breakfast. Great bartender. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as clean as I would have light Stayed on Christmas eve and the front desk person wasn't that friendly. December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pesky Housekeepers I was first impressed with this hotel when I had to call and rearrange our reservations. I made several phone calls in preparation for this trip and the staff was very helpful every time and tried to accommodate our needs. When we arrived to the hotel, we had easy access to parking and check-in was a breeze. The onsite restaurant was handy as we arrived late and was able to grab a quick bite. Kids eat free was another bonus (although restrictions applied). The room itself was nice. I loved having the mini fridge and microwave right in the room. The decorative fabric on our bed was disgustingly dirty and the shower rod in our room was not secured properly. My biggest complaint was the housekeepers. On our first morning there, We were getting ready and heard the knock on the door. We ignored it the first time but when they came back again shortly after we opened the door and told them we would be gone in 15mins. They stood at the door and asked us for our trash and exchanged our towels. I thought it was a little strange that they just didn't come back later. Fast forward to the next morning, when I had went shopping and my husband and kids were still in the room. My husband had fallen back asleep and awoke to my 5year old son telling him there were people in the room he didn't know. The housekeepers had come in while my husband was still laying in bed. They asked if we needed towels, took the trash, and even started trying to vacuum before leaving the room. We made a make-shift do not disturb sign for the following morning as to not be bothered again. Another complaint is none of the front desk employees were on the same page as to if the waterpark was open on Friday night or not during our stay. Initially we were told it was, then told it wasn't so we made plans and when we came back to the hotel, it was in fact open that Friday night. We did not know we could swim at nearby hotel pool until a fellow hotel guest told us. It would have been nice to have known that at check-in as we were travelling with small children. I though breakfast at the Bistro was overpriced and a continental breakfast would have been nice considering the price of the hotel rooms. December 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation trouble but OK room We called the national reservation line. We received a company discount but the reservation was made for the previous day. We need the reservation for later that evening. They stated the room was not available so we called the hotel directly. We were told the room was available but refuse to give the company discount. We needed a room quickly and needed a location right off the interstate. We were annoyed but tired of dealing with the untrained reservationist and made the reservation. The room was OK but making the reservation was a nightmare. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday maumee My stay was several months long. All front desk personnel were consistently friendly and helpful. Andrew in particular was very professional and represented Holiday Inn admirably. I would avoid the restaurant as there are far too many better choices in the area. Weekends tend to be busy due to the water park but the late night noise level is fairly well controlled. On the more negative side, I found the owners aloof and stand-off-ish. It is unfortunate that they monopolize the suites on the forth floor and give it such a strong odor of curry that I requested a room/floor change. ( I would think this to be contrary to Holiday Inn policy) I also had an instance of a housekeeper (male) walking in on my wife and continuing his duties despite her being in bed! I understood that he may have been related to the owners. It seems this Holiday Inn is successful despite its owners. The front desk views customers as #1 hopefully the owners will learn. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable! We stayed in a room with a King-size bed and separate seating area. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. A mini fridge and microwave were provided. The location is easy to access right off the interstate and there are many restaurants and shopping nearby. Would definitely stay here again. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Sosa Thank you mike for making feel at home. Thanks for the wonderful service and your devoted preocupation of serving with high quality your clients. I really appreciated it. November 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not our cup of tea After driving 13 hours and arriving late in the day, check-in was smooth with a very congenial desk clerk. A bit disappointing to find out there was no pool immediately without crossing the parking lot and street to a "sister" hotel and showing our room key, especially since the chlorine smell was so overpowering when we walked in the main entrance. It was a cool and rainy weekend without much time to spare, so onsite convenience would have been a blessing. The offer of a water park is truly not exciting for most senior citizens, especially when offered at an additional cost. The room was comfortable, but the bed pillows appeared to have been laundered and left to be lumpy, misshapen fluffs shoved into their cases, and felt very much the same. The following morning proved disastrous when housecleaning knocked on the door at 8:45 am when we were still in bed, then again at 9:40 am because we didn't invite them in the first time, but then, English clearly was not a primary language for them both, so it is quite conceivable the they thought we told them to come back in 50 minutes. Continuing with the morning, the shower would not drain, there was no venting system in place to prevent the bathroom from becoming a sauna full of steam, the hair dryer did not work, one of the coffee cups was discovered to have a hole after it was filled, and no "continental brunch" available for very light eaters with a time schedule only set the pace for a very disappointing visit. The reservations were for three nights and all three nights were priced differently - progressively higher in rate from Friday's check-in to Monday morning's expected check-out. The front desk clerk was somewhat baffled by my list of complaints and at an initial loss for words, then tried to find us another room, but did not have one on the same floor which was a request because of other wedding guests staying there. The upgrade offered with two queens and a sofa pull-out seemed such a waste for two people only requiring one bed, Then the king with a Jacuzzi or the suite with a king and a kitchenette, but all on lower floors than requested. He would have maintenance up to work on plumbing and electrical problems, but when we had to return at 1:00 pm, change for the wedding and be out of there by 2:15 pm, would maintenance have been finished in two and a half hours and would housekeeping have been back to finish, or would we have all been in the room at the same time? Trying to find a solution became stressful because it was taking longer than I would have liked, since breakfast had been ordered in the onsite restaurant and my spouse was sitting and waiting for me this entire time. As it was, service was slow, so nothing was found cold, but the toast was dropped on the floor and only took ten minutes to be replaced. The frustration led us to find another hotel in the vicinity and a conviction to not use this chain, again. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room and the waterpark was enjoyed by all our only problem with this stay was the customer service. I had talked with someone the day before our arrival and asked that another guest be booked close to us as we were in town for a wedding. I was told that would not be a problem and the change would be noted on both of our reservations. I also had booked an early arrival due to the time of our event. when I went to check in, I was given attitude about our check in and informed that it was not noted on my reservation, I was able to show the front desk personnel the confirmation email that stated early check in and then was subjected to a rant about people doing their job incorrectly. when the other guest went to check in, we discover that they are 2 floors away from us and no mention of being placed close to our room. it was a great stay other than the communication problems between reservations, and the front desk. I have never stayed at a location that didn't recognize me as a member and ask about my stay. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good service The room was very comfortable and the staff was cordial and helpful. The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner but, overall, the room was clean. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay On our travels to Wisconsin, we stopped in Maumee for our first nights stay. Staff was very personable, room was very comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend. Young lady that checked us in deserves an extra thank you, as she made us feel very welcome. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay On business and very please with the staff and especially the restaurant/bar. Food was exceptional and glad to have a superb meal on a Monday night after a long day of travel. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good time I brought my grand kids down to the Toledo zoo and decided to stay at this hotel because of the water park option. I purchased the family package which included our stay, 4 water park passes, 1 large pizza and a pitcher of pop along with 20 tokens for the arcade/game room. Not a bad deal. All game machines require two tokens to play which I thought was a bit much. August 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading