Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Shower, and noisy room My second time here and it didn't fail to disappoint ! Structure of the building makes the rooms noisy - you hear everything going on in rooms around you! On first floor there is a strong smell of BO To t that my shower was cold! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, very friendly staff Overall good stay, clean and comfortable room, excellent staff, breakfast ok. Bar and seating area could be more welcoming, very cold and uncomfortable. It's a serviceable area rather than somewhere you would relax with a drink. Would stay again. Only had breakfast so cant comment on food but noticed there was a sign up advertising evening snack meals. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, excellent service A very convenient place to stay when journeying to/from Orkney on the A9. The beds were very comfortable, and the staff courteous and prompt to help. Bathroom was clean and well appointed. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel; and will stay there again on future journeys to and from the north of Scotland. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by up to standard Kept up to the expected standard of a hOLIDAY iNN eXPRESS August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perth Southern Fried Good base for travelling around by car, 2.2 miles from city centre, bit of a hike, freepohone taxi line, though could do with shuttle bus to centre. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perth Scotland Overail something ll an acceptable level hotel, but the lack of air conditioning leaves a little to be desired and the location is noisy if your room is in the front by the road. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perth HI Express The room was clean, but very dated. Breakfast was a free for all, certainly not what you would expect. It wouldn't be my first choice if i ever had to stay in Perth again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay here This hotel has everything a business traveller needs. The staff are friendly and efficient, the wifi is free and the beds very comfortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hot room Sleep quality was given a poor score because the room was very hot and a fan did not help. This is the second year I have had the same problem. Air con. would be great. nice staff. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Good enough but simple things easily rectified. Survey too long!!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Perth As my wife has mobility problems we requested a room suitable to her needs which we received only problem was it was on the top floor ,don't know how we would have coped in an emergency,the all you can eat breakfast turned out to be eat what's left which was not a lot.I found bar prices were really over the top even dearer than Edinburgh?? July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for the purpose of my visit Paid for two rooms at the time of booking and no issue dropping one car off earlier at the hotel prior to the booking in time. No extra costs. Staff friendly and rooms were clean. Breakfast choices were adequate but not extensive. Hotel was very busy the night we stayed and felt the dining area/available seats and tables for breakfast was limited due to this but nothing a few minutes wait didn't solve (I appreciate many of the guests will normally grab a quick breakfast and leave but several of the guests on that morning appeared happy to linger over breakfast which put pressure on the available space). July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convienient affordable clean and great staff We had a three night stay and were delighted with the comfort location and the very helpful staff. there is a standard set by Holiday Inn Express and the Perth Hotel more than exceeded the norm. We would recommend the Hotel and will stay again in the future. The restaurant beside the hotel serves good food cooked to a high standard July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room was a disappointment We had been looking forward to a restful stay before a weekend at a festival but found the room to be noisy and uncomfortable. The door had a two inch gap at the bottom so we heard every noise which included barking dogs and an absconding dog being roared at late at night (we did not notice the gap until the morning). The bathroom had a wet floor shower area which remained damp as the extractor was not working, and by keeping the window open for added ventilation it added to the noise throughout the night from the car park. Wish we had complained but with only one night's stay booked and the fact that we were tired, we tried to make the best of it. On a positive note, the staff were nice and the breakfast was good. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No fuss, hassle free No fuss, hassle free and excellent value for money. The staff were friendly and I have no complaints about the room. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean modern room stayed for two nights treat for the grandchildren, they loved it, lots for them to do in area and they loved going for breakfast. only slight thing when checking out wasnt ask if everything was ok during our stay. But lost a small item in the room and was told they would have a look and would phone me. Would def use again, was better than I thought it may be. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, efficient staff. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bed and clean room. We spent 2 nights in the hotel whilst at the game fair. The hotel is a perfect base for that. The bed was comfortable and the room nice and clean. The breakfast was fine as it was included in the price. The staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that guests coming in after midnight make a fair bit of noise and seem unable to close doors quietly. Maybe a sign on entering the hotel to remind guests that some people are asleep after midnight. Other than that it was a great stay. Regards Brian and Fiona July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good budget(ish) place Does what it says on the tin. Holiday Inn Express provide the business traveller with a basic room with reasonable comfort to allow a decent nights sleep. Decent well presenterd breakfast. Friendly staff. Easy to check-in and easy to check-out. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Clean, comfortable with friendly staff, would stay there again. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TELEPHONE BOOKING HASSLE Staff in the hotel were very polite and friendly, room was clean and comfy, only issue was with the booking, I spoke to a very nice chap to book the room, I'd already booked another room for the night elsewhere and mistakingly booked a twin instead of a double room, mainly due to the fact that I was sneakingly booking it online at work, so I decided to do it the old fashioned way and book by phone, I emphasised that it had to be a double room as I'd already had to lose money on the other booking, I was assured that I'd booked and paid for a double but when I got to the hotel it was a twin, it put a wee dampener on the weekend away but the hotel tried to get me a double but they were all booked, so all in all, it was a lovely hotel but I'll leave the booking for my fiancee to do next time. the chap on the booking line was very nice so I didn't want to complain July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money with great service Stayed at this Holiday Inn for two nights while attending the Perth Model Railway Exhibition. The Reception Staff were very efficient and check in was superb. The room was spotlessly clean and the beds very comfortable. Had a meal in the Pub next door which was very good value for money. Breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn standard breakfast and was plentiful. Will certainly be staying here again in the future. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service , staff great always there to help ,room very clean light and airey ,do find the pillows all to soft ,breakfast fresh hot and good quaility only thing missing bacon but its a buffet brekie people complain at no bacon ,do what we do take pk M July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Excellent staff - very friendly and helpful. Hotel was busy but didn't have to wait for anything. If nearer the centre of town would be one of my first choices when coming back to Perth. Rooms too hot and too noisy outside to open window. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort of guest room I liked the comfort of the bed - the duvet was the correct tog for the warm night. The pillows were lovely and soft. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm friendly and inviting We stayed at Perth for one night during our Lands End to John o Groats ride having ridden from Lockerbie, we arrived late and were tired. Check in was smooth and simple and we had a lovely room waiting for us. We left early in the morning (before breakfast was usually served) and staff had ensured that a breakfast was waiting for us before we set off. This attention to detail was welcome and ensured we had a good start to the day (cycling to Inverness). I would be happy to recommend this hotel to others June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful and friendly staff The staff was welcoming and friendly. They were also quick at responding to any of our needs. Overall very good value. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perth One night stay - on arrival after a 6hr drive it was a very welcoming greeting by the receptionist who warned me that there could be a little noise later on as there was a large party staying - must admit I did not hear anything June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IDEAL FOR SHORT STAY EASY TO GET TO ALTHOUGH BUS SERVICE ON A SUNDAY IS LIMITED. TAXIS ARE READILY AVAILABLE AND QUITE CHEAP June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Pillow and Great Breakfast The layout of the room was convenient and very clean! I liked the dual function of the bathroom door that both closes the entire bathroom or just the loo room. The firm and soft pillows included were a nice touch, and very welcomed! Overall, our stay was great. The breakfast, staff (and food) was wonderful. I would recommend this place to others and we would return as well. June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>