Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service Bed was a little short, mattress was firmer than i was used to however the room was quiet, the breakfast excellent with a good selection (for a continental) and the staff friendly and responsive. There was adequate car parking available. Location is less than 2 miles from Perth centre near to the A9 north and south within easy access of the mountains or the sea. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation The hotel is near the A9 and easy to find, a good eating place next to the hotel and lots of brochures in the hotel about local attractions and some a few mile away. There is a lot of parking for the hotel patrons the staff at the the hotel are very helpful we stayed for three nights over a weekend and enjoyed every minute of our stay. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad location - average food We stayed one night at this hotel during our vacation in Scotland. The hotel is located in an industrial zone outside the city. If you don't have a car you are lost. We had a car so we travelled to the city center and managed to find some parking there. The city is nice, but driving back to the hotel has reminded us how far we were from the city center. In short - stay there only if you have to September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Perth Just what I would expect from Holiday Inn Express, clean, comfortable and efficient and friendly staff. Price a little bit expensive but did book at short notice September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beds great Would like to visit again but hopefully more relaxed and refreshed after our stay September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value accommodation in Perth good value for your money staff cant do enough to help you breakfast most enjoyable September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcome stay on each of 2 long journeys. This is the second Holiday inn Express I have stayed at, not counting Crown Plaza Hotels too. It was a clean, presentable hotel and the staff were helpful and knowledgeable to their guests. A convenient eating establishment was situated next door for lunches and dinners whereas the breakfasts in the hotel itself were well provided in both contents and quality. A few people did mention that the addition of bacon at breakfasts would be a bonus and that they were surprised this was not included with the items already on offer but no doubt there is some reason for this omission? All the staff we saw on both visits here need complimenting. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Well priced and staff are helpful - stored four bikes for us overnight with no problems - stayed here a few times now and wouldn't hesitate to return. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express: First-Timers' Impressions Although this was just a one night stopover to break up a long journey, we have been left with a positive impression and we look forward to our next Holiday Inn experience. A family of four sharing a family room, my wife and I had a decent nights sleep: our daughters less so. In some budget hotels, they get a bed each. Here, they had to share a sofabed. This would have been impossible if they had been different genders. I guess that this facility is primarily intended for younger children, but since I doubt that the hotel would be happy with a teenager with learning difficulties having a room to herself, we have to make do. The room was the first one along the corridor from the bar area, and there was some noticeable noise audible from the bar, although this settled down shortly after 10.00pm. Thereafter the room was quiet. The breakfast facilities were adequate in terms of accommodation, as was the variety on offer for most of us. My wife can only tolerate skimmed milk, and none was provided. Fortunately, we had a UHT carton in the car and thus she was able to have some breakfast, but it would be better if the hotel had provided this, given that skimmed milk is now the first choice for an increasing number of people. That is all the negatives out of the way. Check in was fast and efficient, the welcome perfect without being effusive and affected; the room was a good temperature with facilities that were easy to use; the bathroom facilities were clean and intelligently designed. The hunt for power sockets to charge our phones was a minor challenge, but not one that defeated us for long. The provision of WI-FI for all our devices without unhelpful time limits was excellent. The environment outside was pleasant, and although the vehicular access was not entirely straightforward it felt as if it had an appropriate level of security. The proximity to the pub next door where we enjoyed a good if not exactly budget-priced meal was also just right. All in all, we would recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Perth for an occasional night stay. Given the minor troubling points outlined above, anything longer might require second thoughts, but for short stays, this is about right. We will almost certainly be back. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Perth Holiday Inn express Comfortable and suitable for needs, ideal for attending Perth races, a little out of town for most things. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fantastic hotel What a fantastic hotel, I travel many places with my job and stay in a lot of hotels, this was by far the best hotel I've stayed in, wonderful staff and very very clean, I would highly recommend this hotel and I will be staying here again August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Shower, and noisy room My second time here and it didn't fail to disappoint ! Structure of the building makes the rooms noisy - you hear everything going on in rooms around you! On first floor there is a strong smell of BO To t that my shower was cold! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, very friendly staff Overall good stay, clean and comfortable room, excellent staff, breakfast ok. Bar and seating area could be more welcoming, very cold and uncomfortable. It's a serviceable area rather than somewhere you would relax with a drink. Would stay again. Only had breakfast so cant comment on food but noticed there was a sign up advertising evening snack meals. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, excellent service A very convenient place to stay when journeying to/from Orkney on the A9. The beds were very comfortable, and the staff courteous and prompt to help. Bathroom was clean and well appointed. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel; and will stay there again on future journeys to and from the north of Scotland. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by up to standard Kept up to the expected standard of a hOLIDAY iNN eXPRESS August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perth Southern Fried Good base for travelling around by car, 2.2 miles from city centre, bit of a hike, freepohone taxi line, though could do with shuttle bus to centre. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perth Scotland Overail something ll an acceptable level hotel, but the lack of air conditioning leaves a little to be desired and the location is noisy if your room is in the front by the road. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perth HI Express The room was clean, but very dated. Breakfast was a free for all, certainly not what you would expect. It wouldn't be my first choice if i ever had to stay in Perth again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay here This hotel has everything a business traveller needs. The staff are friendly and efficient, the wifi is free and the beds very comfortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hot room Sleep quality was given a poor score because the room was very hot and a fan did not help. This is the second year I have had the same problem. Air con. would be great. nice staff. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Good enough but simple things easily rectified. Survey too long!!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Perth As my wife has mobility problems we requested a room suitable to her needs which we received only problem was it was on the top floor ,don't know how we would have coped in an emergency,the all you can eat breakfast turned out to be eat what's left which was not a lot.I found bar prices were really over the top even dearer than Edinburgh?? July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for the purpose of my visit Paid for two rooms at the time of booking and no issue dropping one car off earlier at the hotel prior to the booking in time. No extra costs. Staff friendly and rooms were clean. Breakfast choices were adequate but not extensive. Hotel was very busy the night we stayed and felt the dining area/available seats and tables for breakfast was limited due to this but nothing a few minutes wait didn't solve (I appreciate many of the guests will normally grab a quick breakfast and leave but several of the guests on that morning appeared happy to linger over breakfast which put pressure on the available space). July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convienient affordable clean and great staff We had a three night stay and were delighted with the comfort location and the very helpful staff. there is a standard set by Holiday Inn Express and the Perth Hotel more than exceeded the norm. We would recommend the Hotel and will stay again in the future. The restaurant beside the hotel serves good food cooked to a high standard July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room was a disappointment We had been looking forward to a restful stay before a weekend at a festival but found the room to be noisy and uncomfortable. The door had a two inch gap at the bottom so we heard every noise which included barking dogs and an absconding dog being roared at late at night (we did not notice the gap until the morning). The bathroom had a wet floor shower area which remained damp as the extractor was not working, and by keeping the window open for added ventilation it added to the noise throughout the night from the car park. Wish we had complained but with only one night's stay booked and the fact that we were tired, we tried to make the best of it. On a positive note, the staff were nice and the breakfast was good. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No fuss, hassle free No fuss, hassle free and excellent value for money. The staff were friendly and I have no complaints about the room. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean modern room stayed for two nights treat for the grandchildren, they loved it, lots for them to do in area and they loved going for breakfast. only slight thing when checking out wasnt ask if everything was ok during our stay. But lost a small item in the room and was told they would have a look and would phone me. Would def use again, was better than I thought it may be. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, efficient staff. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bed and clean room. We spent 2 nights in the hotel whilst at the game fair. The hotel is a perfect base for that. The bed was comfortable and the room nice and clean. The breakfast was fine as it was included in the price. The staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that guests coming in after midnight make a fair bit of noise and seem unable to close doors quietly. Maybe a sign on entering the hotel to remind guests that some people are asleep after midnight. Other than that it was a great stay. Regards Brian and Fiona July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good budget(ish) place Does what it says on the tin. Holiday Inn Express provide the business traveller with a basic room with reasonable comfort to allow a decent nights sleep. Decent well presenterd breakfast. Friendly staff. Easy to check-in and easy to check-out. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>