Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights Sleep Stayed for one night for work, warm powerful shower, comfy bed with 2 choices of pillow, had a room that was closest to the road but didn't hear anything through the glass, and I am a light sleeper. Pub next door for a quick bit to eat and a bar in the lobby of the Hotel to get a night cap with colleagues. Breakfast was everything you would expect from a buffet. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Lift Our room was right next to the lift - and so were a number of others - and the noise of the lift going up and down was loud and very annoying. ..right into the early hours. On mentioning this to reception on check out, the receptionist said " Oh, next time you should stipulate a quiet room." Should I need to do that? I wont be back. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The outside of this building does not do the inside justice Stayed here for one night on our way north, we wondered where we were going as we approached the building - not a good way to access, but don't know how I would improve it. The outside of the building didn't look very inviting ...... however .... The receptionist greeted us with a smile and the check in was smooth and welcoming. The room was spotless, and well furnished. Loved being able to access the internet in our room. Breakfast next day was a delight. Despite being busy, the stock levels were kept up, the staff were very approachable and friendly. ?Tables were cleared very quickly. The bonus for me was the 'no added sugar' marmalade - wonderful for diabetics! Well done whoever thought of that. Check out was smooth, and we left saying we would highly recommend the hotel to everyone! August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely uncomfortable bed. Probably the worst nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel.Bed was so uncomfortable that I never slept a wink.Room was also very small it felt claustrophobic.Hotel itself was fine and staff were friendly enough.Breakfst was great as well.Could not recommend a stay here on lack of sleep that was had. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We stayed here for one night, booked 3 rooms for ourselves and friends. We were going to Perth Races and this is an ideal hotel to stay, we parked the cars and got a taxi to the races and back again. The rooms are clean and comfortable with free wifi. There was a good selection of food on offer in the morning, we all enjoyed our stay, it was just for one night this time but would be happy to stay here again. The room had everything we needed and a nice big shower. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The whole experience was far better that the £200 per night hotels in Fort Augustus, Killin and Fort William. Really impressed. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed stay Very enjoyable base for our extended family from which to enjoy Perth and area. Relaxed and comfortable rooms August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff We always enjoy our stays at HIE,Perth, UK. Everything was fine as usual except that my booking request was for a quiet part of the hotel, since we are an older retired couple. This request is usually always granted, but on this occasion we were close to a lift and the hotel was very busy with foreign visitors and we were badly disturbed by the lift. Apart from that every thing was fine and the Duty Manager dealt with my complaint admirably. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled badly of cigarette smoke Very disappointed, room smelled of smoke. Although staff installed a de-oderiser, it wasn't effective. When we complained again, reception staff admitted there was a problem with an increasing number of guests smoking in non-smoking rooms. Despite this, the manager on duty didn't think there was a problem with our room. We complained by email to the general manager, but this has so far been ignored. Not very good customer service. We've stayed in good Holiday Inns before, but definitely wouldn't recommend this one.There are cheaper, better quality hotels than this. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VERY dated hotel but good breakfast. Stayed a night here and expected a nice place to match the price paid. However, the rooms are so dated and small. I did't expect to pay Holiday Inn Express prices and getting a Travelodge room! When i arrived, I asked the check-inn staff to change my room to one which does not face the main road. She checked and changed with no fuss. Grateful for that! The free breakfast was good though and that was the only saving grace. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Receptionist & Breakfast staff First impressions of a hotel is the receptionist. The lady who greeted us on the evening of the 5th August was efficient and welcoming. The ladies who were present at breakfast the following morning were unobtrusive and efficient in keeping the tables clear and clean and supplies stocked up. This is so important in such a small eating area. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value accommodation Two adults + two children accommodated for wedding occasion, staff helpful throughout with taxi advice etc. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but few problems I am a platinum elite IHG rewards club member, yet when I arrived at the check in time of 2 pm the room was not ready. I went into the city for a meal and returned 3 hours later. The room was ready then. It was incredibly hot during my 2 nights stay and the rooms were not air conditioned. A sign in the room instructed that the room window could be swung right open for ventilation, however there was an additional locked catch at the bottom preventing this. When I asked at reception for a key to open the catch I was informed that a member of staff would have to do this and a £20 deposit would be required and I had to sign a disclaimer document. I did hear a number of other guests complaining about this ridiculous requirement, otherwise my stay was ok. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by affordable quality Hotel very convenient near the A9. Nice restaurant/pub next door. Good sized room, clean, comfortable. Bar downstairs and breakfast room. If you get a good price it's great. Full price is too dear. Will definitely use it again. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay really enjoyed our stay in this hotel ,Clean ,comfortable,and staff were lovely , helpful and very pleasant . July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Dog lovers! We had a very comfortable stay - staff were helpful - dog was accomodated Excellent! July 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold showers, no wi-fi and lacks atmosphere. I stay regularly at this hotel for business purposes. Almost every week for the past 3 months, and my room is always very clean as are all the communal areas. Unfortunately for the majority of my stay, the wi-fi did not work which as a business traveller is most annoying. For my most recent stay, I had cold showers both in the morning or evening. Unacceptable in my opinion. The hotel is completely isolated, with only a pub next door for food (unless you count the BP garage). For someone with no car, it is not a place to stay fullstop. It is only convenient for business travellers to the SSE offices next door (like me). On the whole, the staff are friendly and helpful and place is clean. But lacks any kind of atmosphere, and is isolated. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE Acess takes a bit if finding, otherwise first class July 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Comfortable stay at Holiday Inn Express and reasonably priced for a family room. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and welcoming, quiet rooms Very efficient, accommodated with parking of motorbikes. Breakfast was minimal and basic for the cost of the stay, but otherwise room was clean and quiet. A bit out of the way, but otherwise worth a stay June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities Very comfortable stay,very pleased with food available at adjoining pub. And friendly staff. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every comfort, helpful staff Well situated , adjoining restaurant very good, wifi. appreciated June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class First class service. Very clean and staff all pleasant and helpfull. Paid a lot more and not had as good an experience. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I spent the weeks there and I felt that there was always a welcoming reception from the staff especially Dana. During breakfast the staff are always friendly and happy to reach out and help June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Try it Always clean and comfortable. Staff very obliging and friendly. If you want out and out luxury go somewhere else, but for a functional (i.e.sleep soundly, wake up, shower, get on with the day) place to stay you can't go far wrong. Beware the sauages and scrambled egg on the breakfast buffet, but everything else is ideal to start the day. Having stayed here many times I will certainly be back. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Again this HIE raises the standard for the region, this hotel is managed well and the staff in general are very pleasant and recognise returning guests in a friendly and yet professional manner. It is little wonder that we see people who have also stayed there on our previous visits. The room was clean and the bathroom well up to expectations. Breakfast was kept refurbished even with a high volume of early riser guests. May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM 5 This is the second time we had stayed in this hotel for an annual function. The hotel was up to its usually high standard. The only factor that soured our 2 nights stay was the room (Room 5 ) it was next door to the boiler room and there was a constant humming noise , this made sleeping difficult or near Impossible. I asked to be re located but the hotel was full and only a twin could be offered. We will return but will avoid this room. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service & excellent value We stayed for 1 night at this hotel and found everything hit the mark. The receptionist was very welcoming and the information about the area, things to do, places to eat and drink was most helpful. The room was veryt comfortable with a 2 seater sofa as well as a very comfortable double bed. In the end, we ate in the Maltings which was just next door and were not disappointed. Breakfast was more than we expected in a Holiday Inn Express and the hot buffet was very good for the price. Although on the outskirts of Perth, the Holiday Inn Express is just off the A9 and only a 10 minute drive from the city centre with all its shops, pubs and restaurants. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stopover in Perth Good location, lots of parking, nice clean room, good size bathroom. Breakfast choices varied, free coffee/latte/cappuccino all day. A good experience overall. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, reasonable price Close to city centre, easy access to amenities, helpfull staff, unfortunately had to miss beakfast due to other commitments. April 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>