Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 457 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

457reviews

  • 5 Stars
    268
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7

Disappointingly average

By

July 17, 2016

club

Disappointed with our family room size, limited choice of cooked breakfast, painting contractors starting at 8.00am in area where food was been served. All in all not a very good experience. Spoke to the General Manager on matters of our concern to which they was very sympathetic and listened intently to all the matters raised. There were a few things that could be improved in-house but others in relation to family room size/dining area location etc is outwith the General Manager's remit and we totally understand this.

Read More
Read Less

Family Break

By

July 11, 2016

club

Chose this hotel as a base for our family break, for
4 adults and 4 children. Hotel was just ideal. We spent a day at Blair Drummond, and another day shopping in
Glasgow. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.
Only down side was the temperature in the room was very hot, so we had to sleep with the window open, as its situated on a busy roundabout it was quite noisy through the night. Did enjoy our stay and will return.

Read More
Read Less

pleasant stay

By

July 09, 2016

club

Decent hotel and easy to find. Staff were friendly and attentive to any needs. Room was comfortable but bit on the hotside for my liking

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

July 04, 2016

club

Attended family celebration using reward points. Clean and comfortable accommodation with good breakfast. Room was slightly hot and stuffy despite outside temperature in high teens centigrade - opening window resulted in some road noise. Notified staff as we left. Out of town location but easy minicab ride into the town centre. Reception area was being decorated during our stay but this did not cause us any problems.

Read More
Read Less

lovely place to stay

By

June 28, 2016

club

great staff
relaxing
quiet
within easy reach of the city centre

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Express Perth. We do have a great location, not only are we close to the city centre we are also very close to the A9 road and motorway links which means travelling around Scotland from Perth is made easy! Next time you are travelling Perth we will look forward to seeing you. Kind regards Morag Morgan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic value for money

By

June 26, 2016

5*****
Great value for money, clean rooms, friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of Holiday Inn Express Perth. I was delighted to read that you had found the hotel to great value for money, with clean room with friendly staff. I have shared your comments with the team. IHG Rewards Club is a great club with many super benefits, I hope that you are a member and have enjoyed them! I do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Morag Morgan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perth Stay

By

June 24, 2016

club

Welcoming staff on arrival, very helpful when I needed assistance in drying my clothing after becoming soaking wet through.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review of Holiday Inn Express Perth following your recent stay. I was delighted to read that the hotel's team looked after you following your experience of Scottish summer weather! I have shared your comments with the team members who were on duty. I do look forward to welcoming you back to Perth, hopefully with better weather in the future! Kind regards Morag Morgan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

quality hotel

By

June 22, 2016

club

good and easy reached hotel with lots of parking space.very friendly and helpfull staff made a pleasure to stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review of Holiday Inn Express Perth following your recent stay. I was delighted to read your review and have passed your comments on to the team here. With our complimentary guest car parking and great road links, both north and south, makes Holiday Inn Express the ideal stopping off point. Kind regards Morag Morgan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

June 22, 2016

club

The usual friendly greeting at reception. Arrived early but were allowed into room. Lovely meal next door at the Maltings. Staff couldn't be more helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review of Holiday Inn Express Perth following your recent stay. I was delighted to read your comments and have passed them on to the hotel's team who were very pleased to read them. I do look forward to welcoming you back to Perth in the near mfuture. Kind regards Morag Morgan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another pleasant dog-friendly stay...

By

June 22, 2016

club

Another pleasant dog-friendly stay, and without compromise to our allocated room - a pleasantly bright and clean first floor twin room, near to the lift. The only disappointment, a minor one, was that during the check-in process I was offered a newspaper (by ticking a form), but when I requested it the next morning, it appeared that no newspapers were available for guests. There was another more serious issue but it related to points with the IHG club and a web chat I had. I will contact Customer Care separately for that. (My year's points which were due to expire were taken from me, despite the fact I booked and payed for this stay weeks before the expiry, and actually took the stay a few days before the expiry. The points were reinstated during a later web chat, but it disturbed me that the assistant took some time to clearly address my concerns, was hasty and rude, put some condition on the reinstating of my points, then eventually ended our chat without warning while I was still writing). I kept the web chat so I could forward it on. This does not reflect on our stay which was very pleasant, and I look forward to returning another time!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Express Perth following your recent stay. We all do have a soft spot for the four legged guests, they are always more than welcome. I'm sorry that you didn't recieve the newspaper you had requested, I have spoken with the reception team to ensure this does not happen in future. I apologise for the poor service you experienced during your webchat with IHG customer care. If you could send me a copy of the webchat I will get IHG to investigate further, my email address is gm@hiexpressperth.co.uk I do hope to be able to welcome your dog again soon and of course you with him! Kind regards Morag Morgan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff but average breakfast

By

June 21, 2016

club

Nice hotel ideally placed for us,breakfast filled you up in not a great selection but for price it was ok

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Express Perth following your recent stay. Our Express Start breakfast a continential style breakfast with 3 hot items is inclusive to the room rate and we have being doing some improvements in this area to ensure that our guests have a good start to the day. I do hope to welcome you back to Perth in the future. Kind regards Morag Morgan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dog friendly hotel

By

June 20, 2016

club

Dog friendly hotels are important to so many families and it is especially important that they are free of charge to dogs otherwise, one books elsewhere to minimise cost.
The welcoming positive attitude of HI staff is also a major positive feature and definitely can make or break a holiday or meeting/conference.if you have a positive experience such as in Perth, you tend to book the same hotel again and again.Handy for a range of beautiful trips into the surrounding countryside, with lots to do in the city of Perth itself. Great for shopping too.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review of Holiday Inn Express Perth following your recent stay. I was pleased to read your comments and have passed them on to the Hotel team. Our location, just off, the A9 road is perfect if you are touring around Perthshire or heading north to Inverness or south to Glasgow or Edinburgh. Perth is a lovey town and I do hope that you will come to visit us again in the future. Kind regards Morag Morgan General Manager
Read More
Read Less