Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 311 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

311reviews

  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

The Nervous Mother-In-Law to be

By

July 21, 2016

club

We were in the Peru area for our oldest son's wedding, and there were a lot of unexpected occurrences with family and friends, but the one solid thing about our trip was our hotel - it was a place to recoup and rest for the next round of parties, dinners, etc. Can't say enough about how comfortable we were made to feel at the Holiday Inn Express in Peru, Illinois. Very attentive, and polite staff, Great breakfast and coffee in the visitor center. Felt like home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

July 20, 2016

Great room, quick check in and out, nice hotel. Will stay here again when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Frequent Traveler

By

July 14, 2016

In my business travels over the past 30 years, I've stayed in some really great places and in some not so great places. The Holiday Inn in Peru, IL is one of the great ones. I've stayed here more than 12 nights so far this year and have found the hotel to be consistently clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly and efficient and makes you feel welcome and at home each time you arrive. I highly recommend if your travels take you into the LaSalle Peru area that you make it a point at stay at this Holiday Inn property. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Rooms and Great Breakfast

By

July 02, 2016

club

I recently stayed at this hotel with my mom who is 70 years old. She is very critical of the hotels that I have booked with. She had nothing but nice things to say about this hotel. The rooms are very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The associates that we dealt with were very nice. The breakfast selection was surprisingly good and the flavor was great. Will definitely be staying again the next time i'm in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for kind review. We are happy your mother enjoyed her stay with us. Also that you enjoyed our breakfast. My personal favorite is the cinnamon Rolls. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Cynthia B GSM
Read More
Read Less

Rest

By

June 26, 2016

club

A well managed, well located property that is a part of a well known and extensive chain of hotels. A name you can rely on!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Cynthia B GSM
Read More
Read Less

Nice Comfortable Rooms

By

June 22, 2016

club

The rooms were of great size and comfortable. It was great having both a refrigerator and microwave in the room also.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

June 01, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was very clean and up to date. Staff was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant and you enjoyed your room. We hope to see you again in the near future. Cynthia B GSM
Read More
Read Less

Good Choice

By

May 19, 2016

club

Very pleased with our one night stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Room very nice, hotel clean and modern looking. A good selection for breakfast served in a very comfortable great room

Posted byHotelStaff
May 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Cynthia GSM
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

May 17, 2016

club

Great stay...comfortable quiet room.. Staff very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 20, 2016
Ms. Stephenie Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to your satisfaction. We at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Peru Illinois make sure all our guest are comfortable with their stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Great and helpful service and extremely relaxing.

By

May 05, 2016

club

Visiting this Holiday Inn express, I began out thinking that it was going to be like any other hotel I've stayed in on the drive to my destination. Especially since the price wasn't that expensive. Although once I arrived, I found the staff to be very happy, helpful, and honestly joyful to be around. When I got up to my room, I was surprised on how well the room was decorated and how clean everything was. The bed was a totally different experience then at other hotels. It was extremely comfortable and the sheets and pillows were very soft, making me sleep very well. Overall, I would definitely be staying in a Holiday Inn again and I would recommend it very highly.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 10, 2016
Dear Katie, I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Peru Illinois. I am glad that you found not only our accommodations to be comfortable but that our staff gave you great service. Great customer service is something that we pride ourselves in and it's nice to know that you appreciate our efforts. We truly appreciate your business and your nice review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

gracias

By

April 24, 2016

platinumelite

gracias por la estadia.

Regresare cuando este en la zona

Posted byHotelStaff
April 28, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Peru first stay

By

April 19, 2016

being from out of town it would have been helpful to have a listing of the TV channels.

By the time I went down for breakfast the eggs and sausages were gone and there wasn't anyone around to ask for more. I was in the breakfast area by 9am and it was open till 10.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome yo back on a return visit to Peru Illinois.
Read More
Read Less