Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable overnight stay We have always been very satisfied with our visits to Peterborough and feel confident in re-booking as the standards of comfort and care are very consistent. The staff are always very pleasant and obliging and the hotel is clean, bright and airy. The breakfast choice is adequate but we have not tried any other meals on offer preferring a more varied choice of cuisine. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, breakfast much better All of the staff in the hotel were great, helpful, prompt October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The hotel was clean and welcoming I found the staff to be friendly and approachable October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accommodation Have stayed here on several occasions and always get excellent service October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Peterborough Very clean room, attentative staff, hot breakfast, great coissants. Bathroom good but shower pressure very poor, cheap soap in shower that wouldn't lather. Good value for money and a bonus that the rate includes breakfast. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic and comfortable. Bedrooms and communal areas are clean and basic services are provided. But in comparison with other budget hotel chains it is not really value for money. Parking good and breakfast was really nice. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice stay Great value and exceptional service.A very nice location,plenty of countryside nearby but only a few minutes to the City centre.Rooms were comfortable,modern décor and everything worked.Will certainly stay here again. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and room - good breakfast Simple clean accommodation and friendly service. Would definitely use this hotel again. Right next to the East of England Showground and a very good Harvester Pub/Restaurant. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by evening meal we will not eat at location as meals frozen warm up only need a chef to increase profits at hotel lasrt time had to send meals back as half warmed up and poor quality stiill not received password for membership and never receive offers or membership benifits infformation October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms and staff excellent. Food disappointing Excellent place to stay if visiting Peterborough Show Ground. Reception staff were professional, efficient and friendly. The breakfast area was a challenge for both staff and visitors. It was very busy on the two mornings we used it and the self service space was too small for the number of guests. Some thought needs to be put into rearranging it to make it more accessible to guests and staff trying to replenish supplies.. The cooked breakfast particularly the scrambled egg was tasteless although it looked inviting. Guests used the same serving spoon for eggs and baked beans which was off putting. The staff were unable to keep up with clearing breakfast dishes from guests who had left. We ordered food late on Saturday evening which was extremely disappointing. The Naan bread was uncooked and inedible even though we had sent the curry meals back once as they were cold. The staff on front of house were helpful and seemed to be doing their best. the wine was well priced and good quality. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower and Breakfast shambles Shower had a dribble of water at best coming from it and the breakfast room and food(scrambled egg) provided was poor. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Out of the Way This review is well overdue as I was using the HIE Peterborough on a weekly basis for well over a year with my last stay being back in July but I’ve never got around to doing this. As the review title states this hotel is a little out of the way unless you’re staying for an event at the showground in which case it’s very convenient. You can normally work out what event is taking place on the showground by the people staying in the hotel which I always enjoyed working out. That said I enjoyed being away from the city and if you want to get out for a drink and some food the Cuckoo PH is a 5min walk into the village of Alwalton. There is also a Harvester next door if you like those places but it was not my preference. The hotel is a straight forward budget version that is clean and provides all the facilities you need for a work related stop over. The rooms are tidy and serviceable but there is no aircon (I was told that they are looking to install this) so be wary of taking a room upstairs in hot weather. A basic breakfast is also available within the room rate. The best thing about this hotel is the staff, I got to know most of them over the time I was staying and always found them very friendly. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very efficient and friendly staff We stayed at this hotel during a weekend at the East of England Show Ground. I was very impressed by the staff, particularly the duty Manager. All the staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was better than I was expecting as it said it would be a continental selection but there was also a small range of hot food to choose from. I would definitely use this hotel again. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rlaxing atmosfer Very well looked after by the staff. The weekend was very relaxing and a great break September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good night sleep Great staff here and rooms always clean and comfortable bed. Look forward to returning next month. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little stay Great stay although breakfast was a bit manic , not enough staff I think, but overall it was good can't complain September 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience Staff pleasant. Room average but nothing more. Breakfast very very poor, little choice, poor quality, 'hot food' was cold! I will not stay here again when i can stay in several similar places locally who offer far better quality breakfast. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable business stay Staying 4 nights for business - comfortable and clean bedroom made for an issue-free stay. Only complaints would be the water pressure in the shower and the lack of staff at the bar during the evening (they stay in the office and they can't see the bar area from where they sit). September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but poor customer service The customer service was poor. The staff seemed to be more concerned about talking together rather than talk to the guests; surely just saying good morning is not too much effort. As a platinum member of the IHG rewards, I stay in a number of their hotels and this is the only one I will not be returning to. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN AND comfortable as usual Had a good stay, the only problem being that we kept getting direct telephone calls which were not for us. Desk staff tried to call engineer but not available, we therefore had to disconnect our phone in room so as not to be disturbed. All else OK. September 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stinking bathroom stayed room 122 .arrived very tired at midnight .Had to leave by 7am .bathroom stank .closed door so tired got into bed .mentioned problem at breakfast told all rooms had same problem .didn't seem to be a problem in public toilets near reception. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Foul smell in bathroom The bathroom sink plug hole had a Foul smell coming from it. The Shower did not hold its temperature and kept running cold. The room was far too small for 3 adults, and I ordered a twin room with sofa bed and got a double bed with sofa bed! September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Pleasant enough one night stay. Room clean ++.Hotel quiet so sleep not a problem. Breakfast pretty good. Only negativeve was a missing lamp shade and light bulb not working so room a bit on the dark side but it was late so reported next morning. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by okay stay Hotel okay to stay at. rooms fair though i found tv to be rather small to watch. staff reasonable but one (the youngerr of the lot) did not really go out of his way to help support a simple request. the more experienced one were more helpful. parking nicely located. hotel reasonably modern but not glamourous had a good eating facility close by August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No eggs???? Very strange experience. Firstly, the staff overcharged me by £100, so they had to refund on credit card. No big deal, but they then went on to tell me its happens quite a bit as staff key wrong amount into card machine. Dishevelled manager needed a shave. Strange note through door; no eggs for breakfast so just bean and sausages. Surely, they could have found some eggs overnight! Coffee is undrinkable. It really is inexcusable to use these terrible powder drink machines. Simple filter coffee would suffice. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by peterbrough beds were uncomfortable ,would like a sheet on the bed and flannel and feel you should not have to ask for shampoo etc. ,Staff are excellent and service is great, August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay there if you want the location next to the East of England Showground Note that it is a Holiday Inn Express, not a Holiday Inn. That seems to make a world of difference. Yet it is not cheap. Check-in reminded me of dropping my car off for service. I was misled by the web page into booking dinner bed and breakfast. "Dinner" was an extraordinarily limited selection of boil-in-the-bag sort of food (tasted OK for what it was). Only one type of red and one type of white wine. Breakfact was dire. No acceptable substitute for the absence of bacon. Sausages filled with rusk. All rooms have showers. Good points: free good internet. Well located for the East of England Showground (except for our event the entrance was 1 mile around the circumference of the ground - not the hotel's fault). The room was comfortable. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 relaxing stay Made to feel very welcome by reception staff on arrival. Rooms clean and adequate. Breakfast good quality - sausage, scrambled egg and beans but no bacon! Good free Wi-Fi and nice little bar on site. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of air conditioning! After a very good check-in experience I went to the stairwell towards my room. As I went up the stairs I could feel the heat hit me the further up the stairwell I went! On arrival to my clean room, I immediately had to open the window as the room was very hot. There was a fan provided which I ended up having to rest it on the chair next to the bed to try and help me cool down so I could get to sleep! I did manage to sleep in the end but it wasn't a very restful night. Its a shame really as the staff were very friendly but helpless with this situation. Left feeling unfortunately disappointed :( August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERNIGHT STOP wE USED THIS HOTEL AS A STOP OVER ON OUR WAY UP NORTH. IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE WITH ATTENTIVE STAFF August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>