Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Out of the Way This review is well overdue as I was using the HIE Peterborough on a weekly basis for well over a year with my last stay being back in July but I’ve never got around to doing this. As the review title states this hotel is a little out of the way unless you’re staying for an event at the showground in which case it’s very convenient. You can normally work out what event is taking place on the showground by the people staying in the hotel which I always enjoyed working out. That said I enjoyed being away from the city and if you want to get out for a drink and some food the Cuckoo PH is a 5min walk into the village of Alwalton. There is also a Harvester next door if you like those places but it was not my preference. The hotel is a straight forward budget version that is clean and provides all the facilities you need for a work related stop over. The rooms are tidy and serviceable but there is no aircon (I was told that they are looking to install this) so be wary of taking a room upstairs in hot weather. A basic breakfast is also available within the room rate. The best thing about this hotel is the staff, I got to know most of them over the time I was staying and always found them very friendly. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very efficient and friendly staff We stayed at this hotel during a weekend at the East of England Show Ground. I was very impressed by the staff, particularly the duty Manager. All the staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was better than I was expecting as it said it would be a continental selection but there was also a small range of hot food to choose from. I would definitely use this hotel again. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rlaxing atmosfer Very well looked after by the staff. The weekend was very relaxing and a great break September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good night sleep Great staff here and rooms always clean and comfortable bed. Look forward to returning next month. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little stay Great stay although breakfast was a bit manic , not enough staff I think, but overall it was good can't complain September 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience Staff pleasant. Room average but nothing more. Breakfast very very poor, little choice, poor quality, 'hot food' was cold! I will not stay here again when i can stay in several similar places locally who offer far better quality breakfast. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable business stay Staying 4 nights for business - comfortable and clean bedroom made for an issue-free stay. Only complaints would be the water pressure in the shower and the lack of staff at the bar during the evening (they stay in the office and they can't see the bar area from where they sit). September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but poor customer service The customer service was poor. The staff seemed to be more concerned about talking together rather than talk to the guests; surely just saying good morning is not too much effort. As a platinum member of the IHG rewards, I stay in a number of their hotels and this is the only one I will not be returning to. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN AND comfortable as usual Had a good stay, the only problem being that we kept getting direct telephone calls which were not for us. Desk staff tried to call engineer but not available, we therefore had to disconnect our phone in room so as not to be disturbed. All else OK. September 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stinking bathroom stayed room 122 .arrived very tired at midnight .Had to leave by 7am .bathroom stank .closed door so tired got into bed .mentioned problem at breakfast told all rooms had same problem .didn't seem to be a problem in public toilets near reception. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Foul smell in bathroom The bathroom sink plug hole had a Foul smell coming from it. The Shower did not hold its temperature and kept running cold. The room was far too small for 3 adults, and I ordered a twin room with sofa bed and got a double bed with sofa bed! September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Pleasant enough one night stay. Room clean ++.Hotel quiet so sleep not a problem. Breakfast pretty good. Only negativeve was a missing lamp shade and light bulb not working so room a bit on the dark side but it was late so reported next morning. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by okay stay Hotel okay to stay at. rooms fair though i found tv to be rather small to watch. staff reasonable but one (the youngerr of the lot) did not really go out of his way to help support a simple request. the more experienced one were more helpful. parking nicely located. hotel reasonably modern but not glamourous had a good eating facility close by August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No eggs???? Very strange experience. Firstly, the staff overcharged me by £100, so they had to refund on credit card. No big deal, but they then went on to tell me its happens quite a bit as staff key wrong amount into card machine. Dishevelled manager needed a shave. Strange note through door; no eggs for breakfast so just bean and sausages. Surely, they could have found some eggs overnight! Coffee is undrinkable. It really is inexcusable to use these terrible powder drink machines. Simple filter coffee would suffice. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by peterbrough beds were uncomfortable ,would like a sheet on the bed and flannel and feel you should not have to ask for shampoo etc. ,Staff are excellent and service is great, August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay there if you want the location next to the East of England Showground Note that it is a Holiday Inn Express, not a Holiday Inn. That seems to make a world of difference. Yet it is not cheap. Check-in reminded me of dropping my car off for service. I was misled by the web page into booking dinner bed and breakfast. "Dinner" was an extraordinarily limited selection of boil-in-the-bag sort of food (tasted OK for what it was). Only one type of red and one type of white wine. Breakfact was dire. No acceptable substitute for the absence of bacon. Sausages filled with rusk. All rooms have showers. Good points: free good internet. Well located for the East of England Showground (except for our event the entrance was 1 mile around the circumference of the ground - not the hotel's fault). The room was comfortable. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 relaxing stay Made to feel very welcome by reception staff on arrival. Rooms clean and adequate. Breakfast good quality - sausage, scrambled egg and beans but no bacon! Good free Wi-Fi and nice little bar on site. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of air conditioning! After a very good check-in experience I went to the stairwell towards my room. As I went up the stairs I could feel the heat hit me the further up the stairwell I went! On arrival to my clean room, I immediately had to open the window as the room was very hot. There was a fan provided which I ended up having to rest it on the chair next to the bed to try and help me cool down so I could get to sleep! I did manage to sleep in the end but it wasn't a very restful night. Its a shame really as the staff were very friendly but helpless with this situation. Left feeling unfortunately disappointed :( August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERNIGHT STOP wE USED THIS HOTEL AS A STOP OVER ON OUR WAY UP NORTH. IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE WITH ATTENTIVE STAFF August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A good break Excellent service in a clean well run hotel thoroughly recommended August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn express peterborough GOOD SITUATION NEXT TO A RESONABLY PRICED RESTAURANT. ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. BREAKFAST WAS BUSY DURING OUR STAY AND ALTHOUGH THE TWO STAFF WERE WORKING HARD, THERE WERE TIMES WHEN THE FOOD WAS NOT TOPPED UP. IT WAS A VERY WARM NIGHT, AND THERE WERE NO FANS AVAILABLE WHICH MADE OUR THREE PERSON ROOM VERY, VERY WARM. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by v.good we enjoyed our stay and would throughly recommend this hotel to others particularly families. The hotel was larger than we expected. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed views........... We, a family of 5, stayed for one night and booked 2 adjoining rooms. The place is well located next to the showground, about 5 minutes from the A1 motorway and about 15 mins from the city centre. There is a Beefeater type pub also next door. We arrived late (after 10pm) and check in was fine. Room was ok, clean and tidy although very warm and with no aircon, so a fan is a must. This was available from reception. Beds were extremely soft and for me as a regular of the iHG chain, I thought this was unusual. Consequently, I didn't get much sleep at all. Breakfast was typical of a HI Express and like earlier comments the actual food area is very small and cramped although the seating area is well spaced out. Free wifi with a good signal and lots of free parking too. However, no recognition of iHG members, which for me is getting rather annoying and I will be raising this with customer services! However, for location and price the hotel is good value. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable An ideal overnight stop to break up a 500 mile road trip August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A business stay in Peterborough Overall a good nights stay. However as a telly buff I was rather annoyed over very very poor choice of TV stations. One of the most comfortable beds I've had in a hotel July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring a Fan. Our two night stay at this hotel was ruined by the temperature in the bedroom. With no Air-Con it was unbearable to sleep! July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for overnight stay After a long day nice to have a comfy bed for a good nights sleep,breakfast is average but as it's free we mustn't complain.We would stay there again if in the area. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new Breakfast choice Having stayed at this hotel on many previous Occasions it was a pleasant surprise to have a Better quality of brown bread, not the usual limp, thin brand. Also the Lime Marmalade and laughing Cow soft cheese were an excellent accompaniment. The hotel staff tried their best to keep the rooms cool by giving us a fan for the room but that was noisy and so made it hard to sleep. This hotel would definitely benefit from air conditioning. Also a microwave available for patron use would improve our stay- we stay away working and it is a pleasant change to prepare / heat our own food. Microwaves are available in many of the Holiday Inn Expresses that we stay in whilst working away from home. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok shame that there was a smell of drains every time you turned the taps on and that there was no airconditioning or decent ventilation as the weather was very warm so the room was very stuffy (other guests complained of this too). Cleanliness very good. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for overnight stay needs Only needed to stay for one night but had everything we needed - clean room, comfortable bed, free wifi in room and common areas. Variety of options for breakfast and could chose quantity. Would definitely stay again if in the area. July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>