Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Quiet location and reasonably easy to find with good parking. Clean and tidy public areas. Efficient and pleasant staff. Very good breakfast included in price. Fair choice of light evening meals. Room and bathroom clean and tidy. Would use again when in the area. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room but very warm and no AC As usual standard of Holiday Inn Express except for I stayed on a hot day and room was like a sauna! The little fan wasnt sufficient to keep me cool and very noisy at night as it creaked. So disappointed as most hotels these days have A/C where this didnt. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by English not widely spoken here Entered room to fine sofabed fully made up - Not required. Folded back bed, but left with a pile of unwanted bedding, saw room service staff and none of them spoke English (This is Peterborough). Saw duty reception who advised me (in English) to place this bedding outside my room. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service and comfortable bed Friendly staff and good service, only down side was rooms were very warm and had no air conditioning. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peterborough Fair price, basic, clean. Please, please get rid of the soap dispensers and provide "real" soap and shampoo. They are really poor and rarely work properly. June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away The worst I have ever stayed in and the management could not care less. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and great service Booked the hotel the night before and I was impressed with the value for money, the comfort and service of this hotel. I could not fault this place for a Friday night stay. Internet access handles two devices watching catch up easily. Breakfast was more than I was expecting. Really clean and comfortable. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall but small TV and poor Breakfast Generally OK overall, but the Holiday Inn Express at Bedford was much better for us. The TV is too small for the ground floor room we had. I had to sit on the end of the bed to view it. Problems replenishing supplies at Breakfast. I would rather pay for something of better quality. Staff were dealing with Breakfast and Reception and seemed rushed at times. We had to ask for Reward points instead of a free drink. Very clean Hotel and room. Excellent location. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third Visit - Excellent Again I can thoroughly recommend this hotel. We have stayed three times now and each time has been excellent. My wife and I stay regularly in different hotel brands and highly recommend this one. Breakfast is just enough with enough choice. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was good, simply good As one who nowadays spends half of his life in hotels, I'm now showing signs of 'Hotel Fatigue' - It's a building, it's a room, it's a restaurant! HIE do pride themselves with their room quality, bed quality, bathroom quality and the £9.99 excellent value single-course dinners. Shame about the breakfast, but at least it fills a hole!!! May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Attended show at East of England show ground and this was in an excellent location. Very helpful staff on arrival, quiet room attend of corridor as requested. Evening menu a little limited but overall great value for money and dog friendly. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall clean and pleasant hotel This is a clean, basic but comfortable hotel. It was our second stay and the staff have on both occasions been very friendly and helpful, They always have a friendly smile and chat. The hotel is well looked after and has a nice atmosphere. I would definitely use it again. My only moan is the shower strength is quite weak with a sometimes variable temperature. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay Always a very good Stay at the holiday inn express peterborough straff are always very Happy to help in Any way they can, from the best place for a run to the local Bus timetable. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by en route to holiday stopped en route to Stansted airport for holiday; being in one of their superb rooms made me feel like I already was on holiday! thanks Romy April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean with tentative staff Nice and clean in a good spot to travel to and from April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and tidy Good standard. Nice and clean room. Friendly staff. Only down side was lack of mattress cover on the sofa bed which wasnt very hygienic with children. April 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Oh dear, room for improvement I have used this hotel before and its location is convenient, and the rooms etc generally good. Unfortunately we were given room 206, which is located directly above the outside bin store area. This meant lots of disturbance from bottles being thrown out, plus noise from staff chatting on their breaks. Being woken early on a Sunday morning to the sound of crashing bottles is not ideal. Furthermore, if the room was a little warm for your liking, you wouldnt want to open the window vents, as the staff use the bin store area as their smoking shed. Dissappointing. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great personal. are from staff who make every effort on your stay Overall my stays are good. Value with a clean room, reasonable breakfast and good facilities for extra work. The staff are superb and make every effort to help make your stay comfortable. March 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Good, The Bad and The Ugly First let me say that I love the IHG brand hotels and will stay at any of their hotels if they are within my travel vicinity. The Peterborough Holiday inn - at the moment is an exception for me. This page is probably not enough to lament so I'll just summarize The Good: The staff are polite helpful and very courteous. Breakfast isn't all that but it is on the whole OK. The rooms are clean The Bad: The water pressure in the shower is really poor (this wasn't just for my room as the staff were willing to change my room). This was for many of the rooms as I had my colleagues all complained of the same thing. We even thought perhaps it was because everyone showered around the same time. We tried late at night and there was no change. You have to basically allocate double or triple time the time you would ordinarily spend in the shower. The Ugly: on my first night - I ordered Chilli Corn-carne and a portion of barbecue wings. The barbecue wings I could not eat after the first bite into the first one. it was certainly not barbecued; it was just plain boiled wings and not at all flavored or seasoned before being dipped into barbecue sauce - you could almost still smell the raw poultry smell on the chicken As for the corn-carne I had thankfully eaten more than half of the food before getting to a chunk of charred (not sure if it was the chilli or something else) ball at which point I lost all appetite and called it a night So there goes my review - I hope somene will do something about the service being provided at PeterBorough especially the water pressure into the showers and a review of the food and standards. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home The hotel is clean and comfortable, but the staff make it seem home from home. Lovely and friendly nothing too much trouble, and remember you from previous stays. Highly recommended. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Once again had a great stay.all the staff were on fine form yet again. I find this hotel perfect going for walks and very quiet as it is out of town.I enjoyed my evening meal in the hotel which meant we stayed put for the evening and watched tv in the great room.Staff here leave you alone if you wish but do enjoy a laugh and a chat at the same time. GONE ON GIVE IT A TRY March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay My room was on the first floor, and it was quite a decent size with plenty of space and room to put my things. It looked very well maintained and the colour scheme was really nice. The temperature in the room was just right and it wasn’t too hot or too cold. The cleanliness was very good and the room was bright and airy. The bed was comfortable enough and I slept nicely. Breakfast was quite basic with just beans, scrambled eggs and sausages. The snack menu was alright, but I think there could have been more variety and healthier dishes to choose from. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Overnight Guest As a regular visitor to this Holiday Inn Express, I am very pleased with the level of service received on every visit. I have not once felt let down or disappointed and on the rare occasion that I raise an issue, the management team are always quick to respond. The staff are very friendly and are always there to provide guests with a warm welcome. I do feel on occasions that they are probably a little overstretched and thin on the ground as my receptionist is also my waiter who is also the chef, you get the point. Food is not great, it is very basic and okay at best. I do dine in occasionally when I am late, I do however prefer to dine at one of the 3 ‘locals’. Overall, very good, consistent and friendly. February 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Glass and Old Newspaper Recently stayed here on business. Upon arrival found the desk in the room to be cluttered with dirty glass, and old newspaper that looked like it had gone through the washing machine. On the plus side, the bed was made and clean, and seeing as it was only 10 hours I would be in the room for, I didn't fancy kicking up a fuss there and then. I mentioned this on exit, and was just advised that it shouldn't have happened. Not sure if I should put the photo's up online somewhere! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Stayed at the holiday inn express Peterborough over the new year for a wedding along with other family. The staff were excellent and we're always pleased to help at any time.The rooms were very clean and good value for the price.Other reviews have said bad things about this Hotel all I can say is what do they expect for the price this place was worth every penny and I will be recommending this Hotel to other friends and family. To all staff at the hotel thanks for a great 3 days. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Have stayed many times in this Hotel.The decor in the great room is very clean and fresh.Staff are really pleasant. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Good hotel and location. Not far from Peterborough. Staff on Christmas Day were very friendly especially as we appeared late on the day. No problem. Same staff at breakfast still friendly and awake. Good breakfast especially for Boxing Day being a bank holiday January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel This hotels only flaw we would say is they allow dogs in rooms we would not like to be in a room after a dog had been in there and we was concerned we would be woken by the dogs we seen but it was ok this time as they keep dogs at one end of the hotel. Our room never had air con but was warm and cosy January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay despite the dismal weather when staying here our stay was made memorable by the staff and amenities of this hotel .. it all made up for the very bad weather. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb value for money We stayed 3 nights over the Xmas holiday whilst visiting relatives nearby. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was perfect for our needs. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. January 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>