Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Attended show at East of England show ground and this was in an excellent location. Very helpful staff on arrival, quiet room attend of corridor as requested. Evening menu a little limited but overall great value for money and dog friendly. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall clean and pleasant hotel This is a clean, basic but comfortable hotel. It was our second stay and the staff have on both occasions been very friendly and helpful, They always have a friendly smile and chat. The hotel is well looked after and has a nice atmosphere. I would definitely use it again. My only moan is the shower strength is quite weak with a sometimes variable temperature. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay Always a very good Stay at the holiday inn express peterborough straff are always very Happy to help in Any way they can, from the best place for a run to the local Bus timetable. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by en route to holiday stopped en route to Stansted airport for holiday; being in one of their superb rooms made me feel like I already was on holiday! thanks Romy April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean with tentative staff Nice and clean in a good spot to travel to and from April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and tidy Good standard. Nice and clean room. Friendly staff. Only down side was lack of mattress cover on the sofa bed which wasnt very hygienic with children. April 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Oh dear, room for improvement I have used this hotel before and its location is convenient, and the rooms etc generally good. Unfortunately we were given room 206, which is located directly above the outside bin store area. This meant lots of disturbance from bottles being thrown out, plus noise from staff chatting on their breaks. Being woken early on a Sunday morning to the sound of crashing bottles is not ideal. Furthermore, if the room was a little warm for your liking, you wouldnt want to open the window vents, as the staff use the bin store area as their smoking shed. Dissappointing. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great personal. are from staff who make every effort on your stay Overall my stays are good. Value with a clean room, reasonable breakfast and good facilities for extra work. The staff are superb and make every effort to help make your stay comfortable. March 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Good, The Bad and The Ugly First let me say that I love the IHG brand hotels and will stay at any of their hotels if they are within my travel vicinity. The Peterborough Holiday inn - at the moment is an exception for me. This page is probably not enough to lament so I'll just summarize The Good: The staff are polite helpful and very courteous. Breakfast isn't all that but it is on the whole OK. The rooms are clean The Bad: The water pressure in the shower is really poor (this wasn't just for my room as the staff were willing to change my room). This was for many of the rooms as I had my colleagues all complained of the same thing. We even thought perhaps it was because everyone showered around the same time. We tried late at night and there was no change. You have to basically allocate double or triple time the time you would ordinarily spend in the shower. The Ugly: on my first night - I ordered Chilli Corn-carne and a portion of barbecue wings. The barbecue wings I could not eat after the first bite into the first one. it was certainly not barbecued; it was just plain boiled wings and not at all flavored or seasoned before being dipped into barbecue sauce - you could almost still smell the raw poultry smell on the chicken As for the corn-carne I had thankfully eaten more than half of the food before getting to a chunk of charred (not sure if it was the chilli or something else) ball at which point I lost all appetite and called it a night So there goes my review - I hope somene will do something about the service being provided at PeterBorough especially the water pressure into the showers and a review of the food and standards. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home The hotel is clean and comfortable, but the staff make it seem home from home. Lovely and friendly nothing too much trouble, and remember you from previous stays. Highly recommended. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Once again had a great stay.all the staff were on fine form yet again. I find this hotel perfect going for walks and very quiet as it is out of town.I enjoyed my evening meal in the hotel which meant we stayed put for the evening and watched tv in the great room.Staff here leave you alone if you wish but do enjoy a laugh and a chat at the same time. GONE ON GIVE IT A TRY March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay My room was on the first floor, and it was quite a decent size with plenty of space and room to put my things. It looked very well maintained and the colour scheme was really nice. The temperature in the room was just right and it wasn’t too hot or too cold. The cleanliness was very good and the room was bright and airy. The bed was comfortable enough and I slept nicely. Breakfast was quite basic with just beans, scrambled eggs and sausages. The snack menu was alright, but I think there could have been more variety and healthier dishes to choose from. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Overnight Guest As a regular visitor to this Holiday Inn Express, I am very pleased with the level of service received on every visit. I have not once felt let down or disappointed and on the rare occasion that I raise an issue, the management team are always quick to respond. The staff are very friendly and are always there to provide guests with a warm welcome. I do feel on occasions that they are probably a little overstretched and thin on the ground as my receptionist is also my waiter who is also the chef, you get the point. Food is not great, it is very basic and okay at best. I do dine in occasionally when I am late, I do however prefer to dine at one of the 3 ‘locals’. Overall, very good, consistent and friendly. February 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Glass and Old Newspaper Recently stayed here on business. Upon arrival found the desk in the room to be cluttered with dirty glass, and old newspaper that looked like it had gone through the washing machine. On the plus side, the bed was made and clean, and seeing as it was only 10 hours I would be in the room for, I didn't fancy kicking up a fuss there and then. I mentioned this on exit, and was just advised that it shouldn't have happened. Not sure if I should put the photo's up online somewhere! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Stayed at the holiday inn express Peterborough over the new year for a wedding along with other family. The staff were excellent and we're always pleased to help at any time.The rooms were very clean and good value for the price.Other reviews have said bad things about this Hotel all I can say is what do they expect for the price this place was worth every penny and I will be recommending this Hotel to other friends and family. To all staff at the hotel thanks for a great 3 days. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Have stayed many times in this Hotel.The decor in the great room is very clean and fresh.Staff are really pleasant. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Good hotel and location. Not far from Peterborough. Staff on Christmas Day were very friendly especially as we appeared late on the day. No problem. Same staff at breakfast still friendly and awake. Good breakfast especially for Boxing Day being a bank holiday January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel This hotels only flaw we would say is they allow dogs in rooms we would not like to be in a room after a dog had been in there and we was concerned we would be woken by the dogs we seen but it was ok this time as they keep dogs at one end of the hotel. Our room never had air con but was warm and cosy January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay despite the dismal weather when staying here our stay was made memorable by the staff and amenities of this hotel .. it all made up for the very bad weather. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb value for money We stayed 3 nights over the Xmas holiday whilst visiting relatives nearby. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was perfect for our needs. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent visit! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough for 3 nights over the Christmas period, and cannot fault anything. All Staff were very helpful and polite - though Eddie deserves special mention, as he just does that 'little extra'. The rooms were serviced on Christmas day, which was a real bonus and unexpected - thank you. We will certainly return - just a pity that sometimes the rate is a bit high. Thanks to all Staff for a very enjoyable stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very comfortable quiet hotel perfect place to stay will be booking again in the summer staff all friendly and helpful December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic room, but fabulous value for money My family and I stayed here over Christmas. Brilliant value for money. Staff friendly and helpful. Room very basic, but had everything required. The breakfast was a bit stale. But overall would stay again. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Great location just off the A1, great for that overnight stop-over when travelling north or south December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, great value for money! Couldn't recommend this hotel any more, staff were helpful and friendly, room was superb for the price we paid, low noise levels in the hotel, breakfast was excellent and free - which is a bargain considering the price of the room. I've stayed in much worse for much higher rates. Will definitely stay again , thanks :) December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Absolutely faultless stay at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough in November 2013. Room spotless, staff brilliant, highly recommend. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room We are very satisfied with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough. Our room was spacious, with comfortable beds, and nice touch indicating whether the pillows were soft or firm; and noticeable attention to detail, such as, visible hairdryer, and even a notepad with pen, on beside table. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The wide choice available at breakfast was most welcome. We shall definitely come again and recommend your hotel to our friends. Thank you very much A bientôt! A happy customer November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shower sealant best ever seen. Staff really helpful, nothing too much trouble. Absolutely impressed with the sealant around the shower, so often it is black and mouldy in all hotels, but this stood out and made the bathroom look new. The shower gel, and body wash as standard was much appreciated. This is a more intimate and friendly hotel compared to the larger Holiday Inn, and the bigger hotels could learn alot from this hotel, November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most comfatable bed great nights sleep Very clean room ,friendly and helpfull staff , great breakfast , couldn't fault it . November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Excellent service I have stayed at the big holiday inn down the road before now but I cannot extol the virtues of this express hotel enough for value it is hard to beat nothing tired about this place The room was sparkling clean but the staff make it more then worth while even down to sorting out the free wi-fi on my ipad for me so to all the staff thankyou very much to the general manager give them a pay rise they more then deserve it November 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>