• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PETERBOROUGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and small pets allowed. Guide Dogs allowed at all times on premises. There is a charge of 10GBP per room per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Peterborough Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ferry Meadow Country Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Nene Valley Steam Railway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Railworld
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on-site parking for residents.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Enjoy a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough hotel, in a peaceful location opposite the East of England Showground and close to Stansted Airport.

Just a few minutes from the A1, and an hour by car from Stansted Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough is the closest hotel to the East of England Showground. You'll receive a friendly welcome from our staff in the bright modern Lobby, and feel right at home with a village pub just along the road. Start your day with
View More

Enjoy a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough hotel, in a peaceful location opposite the East of England Showground and close to Stansted Airport.

Just a few minutes from the A1, and an hour by car from Stansted Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough is the closest hotel to the East of England Showground. You'll receive a friendly welcome from our staff in the bright modern Lobby, and feel right at home with a village pub just along the road. Start your day with an all inclusive breakfast and stay in touch with wireless Internet in your comfortable Guest room.

Ideal for your business trip, Holiday Inn Express Peterborough is located close to Minerva Business Park. Take advantage of ample complimentary parking if you're arriving by car. Host your presentation in our flexible, air-conditioned meeting room, and make use of our Business Centre around the clock.

Experience Peterborough's rich history with a visit to the 12th-century cathedral and Flag Fen, a Bronze Age archaeological site. Or spend a leisurely afternoon exploring the town centre's shops and cafes. Visit the East of England Showground for thrilling show jumping events, antique fairs and a Christmas festival.

You can catch up on emails with wireless Internet available throughout the hotel. Get your day off to the right start with complimentary continental breakfast, served in the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough's Great Room.

View Less
Features
Book the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough for easy access to the Peterborough Arena. We're ideally located whether you're exhibiting at a show or attending a conference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Consistently Good I stop in this hotel, probably upward of 80 nights a year and I never have the need to complain. The staff are always very welcoming, helpful, efficient and attentive. Rooms are comfortable, clean and functional. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay I sometimes wonder if any of the people leaving reviews have ever stayed in a hotel before. Based on the reviews I was really looking forward to my stay at this Holiday Inn. It is fair to say that they called me as soon as I had arrived in my room to ask if everything was ok: which is the first time it has happened to me in the UK. I advised I assumed it was since I had only just walked through the door, so maybe the timing of the call was too soon. The room was almost as tired as I was upon check-in, it is fair to say that this property is overdue a lick of paint or update to the soft furnishings. The pillows were marked up firm and soft, with no distinguishable difference between them. The room however was spacious, with black out curtains and drapes. Upon entering the bathroom I was pleased to see a bath with fixed overhead shower however upon a second glance I then saw the blackened grout and sealant around the bath and tiles; which soon put me off taking a bath. When my room was serviced after the first night, the window had been left wide open leaving my room to feel like an ice box. Provisions of tea, coffee, and fake milk sachets were bountiful however no biscuits or indeed a bottle of water was provided which is terrible from a 4 star hotel in this price range. I used the fitness facilities and was advised at 9.45pm just as I was about to set foot in the swimming pool after spending 20 minutes in the steam room (wondering why it was not getting warmer) that that "we throw you out at 9.45". Other than the signage advising that the pool hours were until 10pm; I do not recall any other sufficient information advising me of this fact; so that was a disappointment. Breakfast was an 'ok' affair with a buffet selection although there was little in the lack of taste. I have resorted back to the Holiday Inn Express which is £30 less a night, and whilst it doesn't have any lesiure facilities and the 'free' breakfast is hit and miss as to what is provided; I cannot justify the extra cost for what essentially is a non-upgrade. Most disappointing. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly small room. good food and service. Only two problems with an otherwise good stay: 1) not enough room to get round suitcase when opened up on case stand and 2) disappointing surroundings in small dining room. Restaurant service was excellent. One expects this from senior staff but young waiter James was just as good. Having requested 131 or similar because of a difficulty with walking, it was annoying to be right atr the end of the corridor in 225. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I stayed here for 5 weeks and it was amazing, the staff were great and would sort anything you needed. Ann one of the waitress at breakfast was so nice she always had a smile on her face and would always have a chat with us, every morning she would have our table ready and pots of tea waiting for us. Reception staff are very friendly and always had our wifi codes ready for when we got back to the hotel. Brilliant hotel and I highly recommend for people to stay here because it is very relaxing with amazing friendly staff that give first class service. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time its our second time at this hotel, and will continue to use this one in the future, The staff are always helpful and friendly ..the car is safe in hotel car park which is important to us as we drive an old classic car.The food is fabulous and good value.We look forward to re-turning in the future. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable place to stay. Very happy with everything at this hotel. Staff were excellent and the room was quiet and comfortable. The dinner was very good as was breakfast. We will stay here again when next in the area. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently excellent! I stay at least once every week and have to say that ALL the staff are wonderful, from the reception to the dining room and breakfast team. My room is always as I want it and I am always made to feel very welcome. 10/10 guys and girls, thank you. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Made to feel very welcome. Excellent comfortable room. Food very good August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive points stay We were warmly welcomed and greeted as Platinum members. It was so pleasant to be able to book an executive room using points and we were even more pleased to find that the room was already being cooled by the a/c as it was a very hot day. We were tired and hungry so went down to dinner (very good food) and then for a pleasant walk in the grounds. We were able to catch up with e-mails and did manage to watch NetFlix on our tablet although we had difficulty maintaining our internet connection at times. We were in a very quiet section of the hotel and turned in for an early night after a long soak in the bath and were pleased with the soft comfort of the towels and bathrobes provided. We slept well in the very comfy bed and awoke early to go for a swim at 6;30 am. Having bathrobes available makes all the difference to using the Health Club. Breakfast was excellent and the food of a good quality. We had to cut our trip short but there was no problem in leaving early and we will definitely be back. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I've stayed in this Hotel on a couple of occasions and will definitely be returning. The Hotel offers a first rate service and it's the first time I've stayed in a Holiday Inn, where they actually ring you to enquire if everything is alright with your room. They rang again to enquire if I had enjoyed my room service. Holiday Inn should roll this out to all of their Hotels, as this is the personal touch that customers like and want. I have a club card, which I really value and being a Gold member and with room availability they upgraded my room. On entering the room, I had been provided with welcome gifts of pringles and chocolate. A really nice touch to make the stay more pleasureable. Top marks to this Hotel for their attention to customer service. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business hotel Pleasant hotel to stay at for business. Food has improved recently and staff are always pleasant. Can be a bit expensive though - but it seems to be fairly typical for the area. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed we stayed one night in a hotel where normally I can write the first night off for sleeping, but here I slept very well Thank you July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Service! Nice place, but that's where it ends-service is a real let down. Expected so much more from the Holiday Inn because of the name/brand. Reception staff not polite and restaurant staff incredibly slow. What a let down. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peterborough Holiday Inn Only problem was the single bed on castors which inexplicably moved around the room with ease and disrupted my sleep everything else was fine July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All in all a comfortable stay Hotel was excellent for purposes. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Nothing bad to say about any aspects of our stay (1 night). July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly atmosphere I always like to use this hotel because of the friendly disposition of the staff.. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done Excellent attentive staff very comfortable, my stay of 3 nights was great with clean rooms, enought hot water, towels and comfortable bed. Breakfast was vast a lot to choose from. Dinner was also well done with enough selection to choose from. Staff here are helpful and friendly. Enjoyed my stay immensly, thank you. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dreadful Hotel Dreadful hotel that serves up tosh in the bar/restaurant. It's beyond me how a Holiday Inn can be so complacent ??? I won't be staying here again! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room! A great stay for me and the family at the hotel. Room was big and ideal for two little ones and the pool was also ideal. Only gripe was the price of of the Wifi. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and hotel Staff, friendly and professional. Food excellent and overall a great weekend. We can't wait to return for another lovely weekend. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by large bed Very nice large comfortable bed but very thin duvet could of done with a few added toiletrys in room such as a shower cap or even biscuts maybe that accompany the tea and coffee you provide did ask at reception if they had soya milk but none available could be helpful for somone with allergys but overall a pleasent stay and lots of choices for breakfast. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, great food and good service Two days in the hotel and only good things to report. Great food and staff. No problems at all. Will return again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant getaway A great place to meet up with family and friends, beautiful grounds and not far from the town center. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Returning customer I have stayed at this hotel many many times over the past 7 years, this was the first time I encountered anything to submit a complaint, it was dealbt with immediately. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor service.... I stayed in the Holiday Inn for 2 nights. Had previously booked for 3 nights but was disappointed with the overall stay and had to leave early. I choose Marriott for my 3rd night stay and wasn't disappointed. The restaurant service was by far one of the worst, I have experienced during the last 6 years and staying at various different hotels. I was given a menu and had to wait for 15 mins before somebody, came and took the order, had to remind them that I am here ready to order. Its not that the restaurant was busy, there were 6 tables at the max. They had more time giggling and laughing but not attend the customer. If this is your definition of customer service then then you are in the wrong business. I was given a room on the first floor, which is normally used by accessibility users and whilst it was spacious did not offer the same level of comfort. Was unable to relax or sleep because of the recurring noise every hr from the ceiling and the AC switched off itself and had to turn it back again. Overall it was a very poor stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and Professional Customer Service * My weekend break was beautiful and relaxing. * The customer service was excellent, friendly and helpful. * The food was tasty with lots of choice. * The room was comfortable, warm and spacious. * The spa was clean, quiet and relaxing. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay but one major hiccup I recently had an enjoyable stay, cannot fault the rooms and amenities (other than no free wi-fi, which was advertised for IHG members and only received it on my final night) The food was also excellent, however, the fly in the ointment came when on my final night, I inquired, through reception, regarding booking in for 3 nights the next week, to be told it was no problem and rooms would be available after the member of staff checked the system, but the booking would need to be made through the reservation desk the following day. On contacting the reservation desk first thing, rooms were only available for the 1st and 3rd nights, so I was then forced to book a different hotel June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay A quality 1st stay at the Hotel, but as far as customer service is concerned there was one major point that let them down. On the final night Wednesday 18 June at about 10 pm I queried room availability for the following week, and as I was using a corporate rate, quite rightly told I would have to use a booking telephone number to make the reservation. The receptionist confirmed plenty of availability for the dates I required and that if I rang in the morning there would be no problem. Rang at 9:15 the following morning only to be told that the Hotel was booked out on a specific day I required...... Not Happy June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sonia on the front desk brillant staying at this hotel was a enjoyable experience,very clean and friendly,good rooms clean and tidy and fresh,car park was very good and your car was safe,the service was very good,I was staying just for the one night as I was fishing ferry Meadows on the Sunday,and they told me how to get there,the meals were a bit on the dear side,as was the beer,it was a bit noisy in the restaurant,as it was open to the bar as well the two females on the front desk were very smart and friendly,as were the night staff,there was disabled parking right near the entrance to the hotel,and a wheel chair lift as well,would I stay here again you bet I would,but I would have to save up to eat here,I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wanted a bit of peace and quite. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds but noisy in the morning Comfortable beds and pillows but did not like being woken up on a bank holiday Monday at 6.55 in the morning with trollies with sheets on outside our bedroom window!!! Could not get back to sleep after being to a wedding previous day and night very annoyed! June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
We look forward to seeing you soon
We look forward to seeing you soon
Select to close.
We look forward to seeing you soon Front Desk Our front door Holiday Inn Express has been open since 1998 Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough A warm welcome awaits you
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading