• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PETERBOROUGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and small pets allowed. Guide Dogs allowed at all times on premises. There is a charge of 10GBP per room per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Peterborough Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ferry Meadow Country Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Nene Valley Steam Railway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Railworld
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on-site parking for residents.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Enjoy a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough hotel, in a peaceful location opposite the East of England Showground and close to Stansted Airport.

Just a few minutes from the A1, and an hour by car from Stansted Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough is the closest hotel to the East of England Showground. You'll receive a friendly welcome from our staff in the bright modern Lobby, and feel right at home with a village pub just along the road. Start your day with
View More

Enjoy a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough hotel, in a peaceful location opposite the East of England Showground and close to Stansted Airport.

Just a few minutes from the A1, and an hour by car from Stansted Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough is the closest hotel to the East of England Showground. You'll receive a friendly welcome from our staff in the bright modern Lobby, and feel right at home with a village pub just along the road. Start your day with an all inclusive breakfast and stay in touch with wireless Internet in your comfortable Guest room.

Ideal for your business trip, Holiday Inn Express Peterborough is located close to Minerva Business Park. Take advantage of ample complimentary parking if you're arriving by car. Host your presentation in our flexible, air-conditioned meeting room, and make use of our Business Centre around the clock.

Experience Peterborough's rich history with a visit to the 12th-century cathedral and Flag Fen, a Bronze Age archaeological site. Or spend a leisurely afternoon exploring the town centre's shops and cafes. Visit the East of England Showground for thrilling show jumping events, antique fairs and a Christmas festival.

You can catch up on emails with wireless Internet available throughout the hotel. Get your day off to the right start with complimentary continental breakfast, served in the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough's Great Room.

View Less
Features
Book the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough for easy access to the Peterborough Arena. We're ideally located whether you're exhibiting at a show or attending a conference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay in hotel ok I know it was raining when we arrived BUT WE HAD TO WEAVE OUR WAY THROUGH THE SMOKERS STANDING DIRECTLY OUTSIDE THE HOTEL ENTRANCE. There is a designated smoking area, unfortunately it doesn`t have a roof. SHAME !!!!. MOVE THE SMOKERS AWAY FROM THE ENTRANCE !!!! other than the SMOKERS it was an enjoyable stay. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fab weekend 9Huge bed comfortable room great facilities near to shopping and rugby shame we didn't win! Staff were brilliant and chef made a beautiful cake for my husbands 60th birthday celebrations and all at a great price October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, shame about the internet Good hotel in good location for the area and great staff. Brilliant full English breakfast. However the internet speed provided was like going back to the dark ages, 12 mb at best (down to 6mb at times!). This is way below what most other hotels offer (free) in this day and age and is very frustrating. October 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, just a little tired in places I have used this hotel on a previous first time visit and was impressed, despite the interior looking a little tired and out of date the ground its sits on are nice and green (remind me of a country club style hotel) and the reception, bar October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay on the whole The double bed in room 440 was not very comfortable; the springy mattress was disconcerting and, unlike other hotels, the bed felt cramped. There were plenty of drawers and enough hanging space but I would have liked a small fridge and a safe as provided in most other hotel groups holding conferences. The pool, steam, sauna and jaccuzzi were excellent but the drinking water fountain did not work properly. Leisure club staff were first class and very helpful. I thought breakfast was excellent even though there were no pastries/pain au chocolat as advertised - not that I needed more food! Fruit was lovely. Dinner was also very good with helpful staff trying to cope with too many of us; they needed to open upper eating area rather than asking us to eat food on smalller tables in the bar. Our bridge conference re-started at 7:30 so they should have been able to accept other booking for later to enable us all to eat in the same area. On the whole I thoroughly enjoyed the weekend and found the staff especially pleasant. The hotel felt bright and clean. Next time i would ask for a different room. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 環境舒适 環境舒适, 地方寧靜, 床铺舒适,可惜房間內沒有安全夾萬及冰箱, 公眾地方沒有自助售賣機, 酒店遠離市中心. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money We stayed for 2 nights over a weekend - the room was a nice size, comfortable, practical and with both air con and a window that opens. The swimming pool/gym/Jacuzzi area was clean and warm and towels were provided. The towels in the room were brand new and fluffy October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my visit to peterborough west fantastic breakfast the beds clean and comfortable staff attentive and knowegable everywhere clean and the foyer was bright and inviting .. might benifit from some higher seating for those not able to get up easily .a great stay October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liked the hotel, but noisy neighbours Generally we liked the hotel. Had a very good room with an enormous and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was OK but not great, and for me the bar prices were too high Our stay was spoilt, as we were woken up just after 3:00am in the morning by noise from the room next door. We gave it 45 minutes or so, but the noise (talking loudly and ultimately shouting) just got worse. I called reception, who said that they'd be right up to deal with it, and within 10 to 15 minutes, peace and quiet returned. So, not the hotel's fault and dealt with quickly and efficiently, but it spoilt the experience for us, especially as our room was in the "quieter wing" October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exactly what i wanted staff were helpful with Wi-Fi use, every time I got back to the room after work it had been tidied with new towels etc provided. always had what food I wanted for breakfast available. I didn't have dinner as I travelled home but believe from my colleagues that that was also good October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service throughout There is not much i could mention to fault my stay , it would be nick picking really to say i would liked a mini fridge for my drinks thats all , it was amost enjoyable stay and had everything i needed, it was a brilliant weekend, September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not bad good hotel for my purpose eg business would return but bed was a single bed and not comfortable other than that a fine stay food was very good staff where very good noise outside my room with window open was noisy due to the air conditioning fans September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Peterborough West - Out of this World I have recently hosted an international sci-fi/charity convention at this hotel. Throughout the 2 years of planning the hotel staff have been very helpful and patient with this first timer! Sophie Cuthbert and the convention team are fantastic. The hotel has refitted over the period of organising my event and it is even better now. The ambience is welcoming and friendly, the fixtures and fittings are calming and classy and the facilities are wonderful. The hotel rooms are clean, well maintained and attractive, while also offering a level of comfort that I really enjoyed. I have looked at the leisure facilities but did not have the chance to use them. There is a large pool, jacuzzi, gym and spa rooms. All looked crisp and clean. The event rooms are adaptable and well maintained. For the wow factor just look at the Buckingham Suite ceiling. It's stunning. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. My only minor gripe is the wi-fi is a bit flaky and the need to reset the code every 12 hours wears thin very quickly. Other than that minor point, I would stay here again...And in fact I will be there for the Murder Mystery night coming up on Hallowe'en! If you are in Peterborough, you could do FAR worse than checking in to this hotel. September 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty bath and loud music. my stay was ruined. got a dirty bath, a room facing air extractors, loud music downstairs. Although Manager tried his best to solve the issues and i was offered a free breakfast for the dirty bath (they refused to give a refund or a discount), my precious time for revisions was lost (I was on a study trip) together with my precious sleep. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, breakfast not so good I don't usually use Holiday Inn but was very pleased on arrival. Friendly staff, helpful and welcoming. The room was lovely although the shower head needed attention, I advised reception. Breakfast was expensive so had high expectations but was disappointed. Had to ask for a juice glass and some of the cooked breakfast had ran out and what was left was not very good. I would return in the hope that this area would improve September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks staff I left my glasses at reception when I checked out. The staff there had found it and kept it safe, so that when I phoned them about it they were able to get them to me with another guest who was coming to London. The hotel was quite comfy, but there was a feeling of being isolated in the country. Attended a banquet there. The food was very disappointing. Roast potatoes like golf balls and roast beef like leather. I have enjoyed better stays at other Holiday Inns. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, in good environment My stay was generally quite pleasurable, but I was disappointed in the water pressure of the shower, and lack of wash cloths. But the staff were friendly, and helpful. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel in a rural-type location, nice rooms with comfortable bedding. Excellent service and amenities. Would recommend highly. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff, convenient location My daughter and I were in the area for the Horse Trials at Burghley. It was a last minute decision to go and we felt fortunate to find the accommodations at Holiday Inn Peterborough. Our room was sufficiently sized for the kind of stay we were there for, and having a decent restaurant/bar on size suited our schedule perfectly. The location enabled us to get to our destination and back easily each day. The staff was very pleasant and was even able to cheerfully find a pillow that suited me better when those in the room were not sufficient. My only negative comments are slight irritants and would in no way prevent me from returning to this accommodation next time I'm in the area. The twin beds were perfect for my daughter and I traveling together. I would have preferred a softer mattress, but have slept on harder so not a huge deal. The internet was great once we learned about getting the codes. It was a slight irritant to have to keep getting those codes as they expired ever 12 hours, but again, manageable. Our door didn't close very well on it's own, and we had to make sure to slam it to ensure it was latched before we left the room. But, again, these were just minor irritants to an otherwise very pleasant stay. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great staff Helpful and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, efficient service Relaxed atmosphere and comfortable room. Service at dinner was very good, and the food was varied and tasty. All in all a good place to stay for business travel. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good.. Very clean hotel and very professional staff and the food is good. Room décor is a little dated and plug sockets aren't too easy to access for chargers etc.. (hard to fit chargers into plug socket due to where they are fitted). Bar/lounge area gets quite noisy and we were trying to do a business meeting but other guests were very loud and made it hard. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by s chubb very clean tidy efficient and homely would recomend and stay again September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Peterborough West Read a few reviews beforehand, wasn't sure what to expect. I was traveling with my partner and two teenagers. In the past we had family rooms now we required 2 separate rooms, our email to the hotel was given a prompt reply allocating us adjoining rooms,which were perfect. When we arrived even though they were busy with 2 weddings, nothing was too much trouble, the staff were friendly and polite, answering any questions with a smile, very good service, replacing a remote control within minutes. Rooms were clean and the food in the restaurant was lovely. would definitely recommend and stay again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT 24 HOUR STAY From start to finish my self and my youngest son felt like kings ,great accommodation ,clean ,modern and friendly .It was only a one night stay but it was the best place we stayed over the full two weeks i had off with my son.I would defo stay at a Holiday Inn again,thanks again for a great memory. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean quiet friendly stay No problem with the room, check in and staff, leisure facilities really good. My only regret is the food is very limited in the dining area. Could do with a revamped menu and better choice. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meets expectations Good location for a quick overnight break while travelling to the north-east. Hotel fully in line with my expectations of Holiday Inn. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Visiting this area which we find convenient for Rutland Water and surrounding countryside. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is the 5th time my family and I have stayed at this hotel. The location is very quiet and the service, staff, food, rooms and facilities have always been excellent. We've used the hotel as a stopover from the north when travelling to France and vice versa and have never been disappointed. We have also used the hotel for a weekend stay when exploring Peterborough, Stamford and the Deepings. In fact we no longer look for other hotels now and just book this one every time. I can thoroughly recommend it. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Hotel is run to a very high standard. Staff were always available and ready to help. The wheelchair accessible room was very well thought out and particularly spacious. Unfortunately access to the room required the use of a stair lift that presented a bit of a hazard as it was very close to an overhanging mezzanine at head height. Although most meals were very good, the Beef Wellington was not. Parking was very good and convenient. August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
We look forward to seeing you soon
We look forward to seeing you soon
Select to close.
We look forward to seeing you soon Front Desk Our front door Holiday Inn Express has been open since 1998 Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough A warm welcome awaits you
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading