• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PETERBOROUGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and small pets allowed. Guide Dogs allowed at all times on premises. There is a charge of 10GBP per room per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Peterborough Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ferry Meadow Country Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Nene Valley Steam Railway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Railworld
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on-site parking for residents.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Enjoy a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough hotel, in a peaceful location opposite the East of England Showground and close to Stansted Airport.

Just a few minutes from the A1, and an hour by car from Stansted Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough is the closest hotel to the East of England Showground. You'll receive a friendly welcome from our staff in the bright modern Lobby, and feel right at home with a village pub just along the road. Start your day with
View More

Enjoy a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough hotel, in a peaceful location opposite the East of England Showground and close to Stansted Airport.

Just a few minutes from the A1, and an hour by car from Stansted Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough is the closest hotel to the East of England Showground. You'll receive a friendly welcome from our staff in the bright modern Lobby, and feel right at home with a village pub just along the road. Start your day with an all inclusive breakfast and stay in touch with wireless Internet in your comfortable Guest room.

Ideal for your business trip, Holiday Inn Express Peterborough is located close to Minerva Business Park. Take advantage of ample complimentary parking if you're arriving by car. Host your presentation in our flexible, air-conditioned meeting room, and make use of our Business Centre around the clock.

Experience Peterborough's rich history with a visit to the 12th-century cathedral and Flag Fen, a Bronze Age archaeological site. Or spend a leisurely afternoon exploring the town centre's shops and cafes. Visit the East of England Showground for thrilling show jumping events, antique fairs and a Christmas festival.

You can catch up on emails with wireless Internet available throughout the hotel. Get your day off to the right start with complimentary continental breakfast, served in the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough's Great Room.

View Less
Features
Book the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough for easy access to the Peterborough Arena. We're ideally located whether you're exhibiting at a show or attending a conference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a short stay The room was very hot but luckily you could adjust the air con and the window did open. The bed was too hard for my liking but would be good if you like a firm mattress. Otherwise room was ok. The staff were all very polite, but the service in restaurant was very slow, which considering they only had about 6 tables to cope with and it was a Monday night, hate to think how long we'd have waited had it been a weekend!! The food was nice, but nothing special. The lamb was a bit tough. The drinks were very expensive. I was shocked it had cost £13.50 for two drinks. Breakfast was lovely September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing attention to detail Holiday Inn Peterborough West – Executive Double Room No 218 - 2 nights - 06 to 08 Sept 13 incl. The king size bed was very comfortable with good quality bed linen and towels, however we considered that this room was only really large enough for a standard size bed. It was also found with black mould prevalent around the window casements. However our main reported concerns related to the en-suite, where the over bath shower was found to have a crushed delivery hose at several points severely limiting its water flow and additionally the bath plug was found to be detached from the chain making it extremely difficult to use. These issues were reported to front desk who informed us that no maintenance staff were available throughout the weekend period. On the next day after a second report, one of the duty managers attempted to remedy the en-suite issues with a pair of pliers by re-crushing the shower hose in opposite directions and reattaching the chain to the bath plug. In addition, the toilet cistern was slow to fill and there was no bulb in the bathroom magnifying mirror. Overall, this indicated to us is that there had been a lack of attention to detail on the room preparation and maintenance standards that we would normally expect from a Holiday Inn. Information on hotel facilities and timings were limited to details on the room key card i.e there was no in room information folder. The restaurant provided reasonable evening menu choice, with the food being well prepared and presented. However breakfast on the day of departure (Sunday) was reduced to dried offerings on our arrival at 10.00a.m, 30mins prior to the last breakfast seating. In our opinion, this hotel is now starting to be dated and the overall package delivered that weekend was not considered to be worthy of its executive status. We believe that Peterborough offers a selection of hotels with higher standards and at more competitive prices. September 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by meh hotel I was disappointed with my experience @ the Holiday Inn in West Peterborough. The rooms were like college dorm rooms. I came with a friend and did not want just one bed in the room, I was told that was all they had. The bathrooms especially the shower were a let down as well. Charging for breakfast is absurd especially @ 14.50 per person and charging for access to the internet. On a good note, there was plenty of free parking, the breakfast buffet was really good, and the internet connection was extremely good and i could add up 2 three devices to it--which I did September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by food experiance had to send food back in restaurant on first night Brie rock hard in the middle clearly frozen and not cooked properly!!! second one was slightly better put us off eating there for the other three nights of our stay September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and facilities very good food a little variable, one day quite poor,badly cooked and cold , next day excellent ! Service in the restaurant rather slow. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Free Wi-Fi Despite being a loyalty club member I was not elligible for free wi-fi. Other hotels in the area are cheaper and offer this as standard. I did hope to put this in their post-stay survey but it seemingly went on for ever, so I just quit out. It looks like this page is just as bad - despite them inviting me to write a review it appears I have to register a knickname and also my email address which they obviously already have! How annnoying. I'll do it just to get this comment on! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room but poor breakfast Comfortable bedroom with all amenities. Breakfast room moved to conference room, hot food had been removed before 9am and orders had to be taken for reheated food. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Why do we pay for WiFi? And what's the benefit of being a member? This review will be somewhat negative; we toured UK for 3 weeks and stayed in a different place virtually every night. At around 80 pounds including breakfast this was at the higher end of our prices paid. The reception girl was pleasant and helpful - she gave us a quiet room which was appreciated. The room was simply acceptable. A typical older motel room which was clean and tidy. The bathroom was clean and not showing wear. Curtains blocked out the light which is a base necessity in a motel room. The location just off a main road is excellent. Having gym facilities free of charge is good, although I never used them. We didn't eat dinner but did have breakfast. The range was what would be considered typical; colds, hot and juices. I found it nothing great. The staff gave the impression they'd rather be elsewhere with no smiles or welcoming. My real beef is that as a IHG member we paid full rate - no discounts, upgrades or anything. WiFi was also charged for at heavy rates. Although this is coming in a years time to non-elite members, as I run a business I must have internet access. In this day and age for a major chain to charge for internet is just not on. I would gladly exchange free gym use for internet. I use one and not the other. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience Second time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Peterborough. Fantastic experience with brilliant service. We went for my partner's 30th birthday and it was an excellent experiance. My only feedback would be that the kitchen staff gave a very negative comment to us whilst we were serving our breakfast which could easily offended someone. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay. On check-in we were greeted (or not, in our case!) by a receptionist who didn't smile and spoke so fast it was as if she couldn't wait to get shot of us! There was certainly no warm welcome (unlike Lincoln). We booked online dinner, bed and breakfast in an executive room. Room was basic but comfortable. Can't understand why there is only 1 dressing gown for 2 people though?? Pillows were synthetic so asked housekeeping for a feather pillow who duly brought me 3 so, thank you to them. We made good use of the leisure facilities, which were clean and well maintained. Our dinner and breakfast were very tasty and we couldn't fault the restaurant team for their service. Disappointingly as we booked dinner, bed and breakfast, we were unaware that we had a limit of £23 per head, which is not mentioned online nor explained by the receptionist) so we had to pay the extra on check-out! Another small niggle, shame there was no sky sports in the bar for sports fans. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay This review is a thank, you to all the staff on duty during our stay from a cheery welcome we had when we arrived to the great meal we had. A great place to stay August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!! I attended a wedding for the weekend with my husband and two children aged 9 and 4 and stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. I honestly cant recommend it high enough for weddings and where the staff are concerned. The staff exceeded their customer service. As the daughter of the bride, I was asked by my mum to decorate the wedding breakfast room. I spent most of the morning with two members of staff in particular - Mark (Operations Manager) and Callum (Wedding Co-Ordinator). I cant praise these guys enough honestly. The attention to detail they had to ensure my mums day went above and beyond her expectations was acceptional. Their commitment, enthusiasm and professionalim was second to none. They were there all day over seeing the running of the day, they were approachable and always there if anyone needed them. The wedding food was amazing, very high quality and overall very high standards of service. The weekend was fantastic. If i had to be negative about any of it- the bar prices for soft and alcoholic drinks was ridiculously expensive. We would of eaten and drank more in the hotel instead of going down the road to the local pub if the prices were more reasonable. Aside of the negative the high quality service of all the staff far outweighed it. Excellent service!!!! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Customer Service always adds value I stay here quite often and I am always very pleased with the service I receive from the staff. The Receptionists are very wlecoming, chatty and remember you if you stay regularly. The rooms are comfortable, well maintained and clean. I also usually enjoy dining in the restaurant, however, on this occasion, I was disappointed as it took 45 minutes for my meal to be served. I complained to the waiter and he spoke to the Head Waitress, who was very apologetic and arranged for a discount on my meal, without me asking, which I always think is good service. If you can accept that the service has been sub-standard in comparison to the norm, apologise, and offer a gesture of goodwill, then 9 times out of 10, the customer's faith is restored. I will continue to stay at the property because of the people who work there and I don't think there is any compliment higher than that. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My Experience Well have your ever heard it where people ask how you are and you get that feeling that there not that fussed nor bothered well i didnt get that from staff no matter how busy they had time to chat i found all membrs of staff i delt with with to be kind and thoughtfull i didnt have any problems at all the food and service were second to none and the staff serving were so thoughtful nothing was a problem and the service on the food was always on time no waiting and time was given between meals no rushing the room was spot on and everything in its place, so thankyou to the catering staff the managers that were on duty even when they were rushed off there feet the service was still good thankyou July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Very pleasant experience” I stayed at this hotel for few weeks, had a very warm welcome and great friendly service from the all the staff. Excellent service from the restaurant staff and food was also really nice. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Guest I am a regular guest at this hotel having stayed 53 nights so far this year. I have found the hotel to be of good quality, clean and comfortable. The reception staff are brilliant and never fail to greet me with a smile on their face and a query as to how my weekend has been - they are all a credit both to the hotel and to the 'brand'. It is good to see that a long needed refurbishment is underway as the decor was starting to look a little 'tired'. I'm sure the disruption will be worth it when it is all finished. The upgrade of TVs in the guest rooms has made all the difference to the available workspace on the desk although the blue LED clock display #which I still haven't worked how to turn off# is very bright. A minor thing but it does illuminate the room in the middle of the night. One comment that I do have is that the menu hasn't changed in the last 12-months. As a regular guest I find this a little frustrating which is why I have only scored the food and beverage as 'Average'. However, I have been assured that this is due to be rectified at the end of this month. Overall, the hotel is comfortable, clean and the staff are all very friendly. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel rooms Hotel was clean rooms very good ,fine location and facilities excellent. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peterborough The hotel was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very very good! Pool was very nice on Saturday morning. Only drawback was the lack of Sky Sports to watch the rugby on Saturday morning. So we had to go find a Pub! July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 xmas sample night staff excellent food very good 2013 xmas party night will be great June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My upgrade I have stayed here on business previously. I chose elsewhere because I was not happy. I was unable to stay at my usual choice so went back as it was only one night and convenient for work. To my surprise I was given an upgrade to an executive room. This room was what I would expect as standard but very nice. As always on previous occasions the staff were professional whilst friendly. I would now stay again and see if the standard rooms are improved. Otherwise return to my first choice. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great facilities Only stayed for 1 night while visiting relatives nearby but used the leisure pool twice which was excellent apart from the 5 blokes hogging the jacuzzi. Very comfy room and good breakfast with helpful friendly staff. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SuperKing size bed and very quiet. Super satisfied with our stay. Bedroom was as requested.....very quiet. Staff friendly. Restaurant and food very good. Will definitely stay here when in the area again. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay May 2013 I stay at this hotel regularly when down in Peterborough. Staff are always friendly and its great you can use the pool / gym. The only downside to the hotel is the prices of food / beverages in the bar / restaurant, May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 everything ok except the evening meal As we were meeting friends from the coach party we decided to eat the buffet as they had no choice There was not much choice and the main meal was dried up. Labels on the food would have helped. The plaice gourgons were overprices fish fingers! The people in front of us had 2 sweets each leaving us with only 2 choices. A good buffet has someone to watch over it and resupply as necessary May 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you want comfort and decent food stay somewhere else When we arrived with 2 large cases we couldn't even get through the main entrance doors as a wedding was having their photos taken right outside the doors and I mean right outside them. We had to stand and wait until they had finished before we could go in and then we practically ran over the brides train. What a stupid place for management to allow a wedding to have photos taken here. Not a good first impression. The front desk was no better, the receptionist spoke so quickly that I could hardly understand what she was saying, I was so tired after a long drive that I couldn't be bothered to question her. What I did pick up on though was that even though I had booked on the website for dinner bed and breakfast there had been no mention of the fact that dinner was only to be for a certain amount of money so if you ordered over your allotted amount you would have to pay the difference, which I was not aware of so that came as a shock. The room was ok, the bed being 2 singles tied together making a good sized double. The pillows are synthetic and rock hard and extremely uncomfortable, it wasn't until the next day that I noticed the tiny writing on the back of a label stating ring reception to change them. You should have at least half of them soft on the bed and if that was the case your soft ones are just as rock hard. Not a good nights sleep. The food at dinner was awful. I had the creamy tarragon chicken, creamy being the operative word it was just swimming in single cream with large bits of green something which didn't taste of tarragon, in fact the whole dish was tasteless and bland. At breakfast we were shown to a table when a couple came with their breakfast from the buffet to our table which they said was theirs. After informing the waitress we were shown to a table next to where the dirty pots tray was sat and I also had to point out on what looked like dog muck on the floor next to our table. It was removed at once but put me right off my breakfast and if I wasn't hungry I would have left there and then. There had been no mention of the pool and gym when we arrived either, where it was situated and what facilities were there. i.e. were there lockers, do we take our own towel or were they provided, could we have walked there in the supplied room dressing gown (incidently there was only one in the exec. room and there was 2 of us) or was it in a separate building outside. There was no explanation folder etc regarding facilities in the hotel room either, nor on the rooms TV menu. All in all I would not and will not recommend this hotel to anyone. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The more I stay the better I like I booked in as I was visiting the Passport Office at 8am. The location was perfect and the drive to the passport office around 10 minutes and signposted. On arrival at the hotel, everything was waiting, given room key and upgrade and the young lady was very welcoming and efficient. The room was good except for being a bit close to the road so there was some noise intrusion but I was so tired it didn't bother me. It lacked space to move around only because the bed was so big - a family of 4 could sleep in it! If you are staying longer I would ask for a room with more space for comfort - otherwise you will spend your time on the bed or in the bar - can be a good or bad thing! Food in the bar was good, beer ok, breakfast was brilliant. Staff were really first class. I didn't use the facilities so cannot comment. This is the 2nd Holiday Inn I have stayed with in the UK. Both have been brilliant for staff and food. A little more bedroom space would be welcome. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NEEDS A BIT OF RE-VAMPING! At check in,I was not greeted as being a Priority Club member. No refreshments were offered for being a Priority Club member. When I checked out and mentioned this,I was told that they don't offer such deals for Priority Club members. At other Holiday Inns I've stayed at,I'm greeted as a member,supplied with free bottled water or chocolate bars/treats or even free car parking(Lincoln). I think that the staff need some education regarding Priority Club. I also think that the manager could have been more pleasant. May 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We have previously stayed at quite a few Holiday Inns and generally been pleased with the overall experience but this Holiday Inn was extremely disappointing. Firstly, I thought that I had booked a double room and was booked into a twin room - when I asked about this at reception, I was told in an offhand manner that I had booked standard room and basically should have read the small print as this meant that the room of my choice couldn't be guaranteed. Obviously my mistake when booking but the receptionist could have been more pleasant and I will NEVER make a Holiday Inn booking again using the standard room preference. Other customers beware of this clause as you may also be disappointed - fortunately we were only staying for one night. Generally staff were unhelpful and not interested in their customers. At breakfast, the food had been standing for ages, bread was not replenished and staff stood around chatting instead of clearing plates from tables. One couple actually moved their own plates to another table and we didn't have anything cleared at all - the restaurant was not busy at the time. We will not be returning and will be cautious about the Holiday Inn Brand in the future. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stay here a lot for business and am always looked after. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BEST HOTEL STAY IN PETERBOROUGH FOR BUSSINESS Stayed at the hotel on working trip. The room interior is good, soft furnishing, decor and good customer service, A well recommended oasis of ambience for work and relaxation in the East of England. April 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
We look forward to seeing you soon
We look forward to seeing you soon
Select to close.
We look forward to seeing you soon Front Desk Our front door Holiday Inn Express has been open since 1998 Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough A warm welcome awaits you
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading