• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PETERBOROUGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and small pets allowed. Guide Dogs allowed at all times on premises. There is a charge of 10GBP per room per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Peterborough Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ferry Meadow Country Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Nene Valley Steam Railway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Railworld
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on-site parking for residents.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Enjoy a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough hotel, in a peaceful location opposite the East of England Showground and close to Stansted Airport.

Just a few minutes from the A1, and an hour by car from Stansted Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough is the closest hotel to the East of England Showground. You'll receive a friendly welcome from our staff in the bright modern Lobby, and feel right at home with a village pub just along the road. Start your day with
View More

Enjoy a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough hotel, in a peaceful location opposite the East of England Showground and close to Stansted Airport.

Just a few minutes from the A1, and an hour by car from Stansted Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough is the closest hotel to the East of England Showground. You'll receive a friendly welcome from our staff in the bright modern Lobby, and feel right at home with a village pub just along the road. Start your day with an all inclusive breakfast and stay in touch with wireless Internet in your comfortable Guest room.

Ideal for your business trip, Holiday Inn Express Peterborough is located close to Minerva Business Park. Take advantage of ample complimentary parking if you're arriving by car. Host your presentation in our flexible, air-conditioned meeting room, and make use of our Business Centre around the clock.

Experience Peterborough's rich history with a visit to the 12th-century cathedral and Flag Fen, a Bronze Age archaeological site. Or spend a leisurely afternoon exploring the town centre's shops and cafes. Visit the East of England Showground for thrilling show jumping events, antique fairs and a Christmas festival.

You can catch up on emails with wireless Internet available throughout the hotel. Get your day off to the right start with complimentary continental breakfast, served in the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough's Great Room.

View Less
Features
Book the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough for easy access to the Peterborough Arena. We're ideally located whether you're exhibiting at a show or attending a conference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FIRST CLASS HOLIDAY INN - STRONGLY RECOMMEND This is easily one of the best Holiday Inns in the UK. All of the staff are immaculate, courteous and utterly professional. The hotel has first class facilities throughout. The bedrooms are light and spacious bedrooms. As such, the hotel feels much more like a ‘Crowne Plaza’ albeit apart from the very obvious branding/signage. I would also like to share my breakfast experience and, in particular, recognise one incredible member of the team. My last stay at this hotel was my 3rd stay and I was luckily enough to witness and experience the outstanding customer service of a senior (in years) waitress on each occasion – I believe she may be called ‘Margaret’ (please correct the name if I’m mistaken). This member of staff has a very unique, friendly and warm way of dealing with the guests. Her work ethic is second to none and every Holiday Inn in the country needs a ‘Margaret’. Good hotels can often concentrate too hard in drilling professional service which can result in staff sounding robotic/scripted and impersonal. I’m sure that other guests at this hotel who have been served by Margaret will know exactly what I’m talking about. In summary, the GM is doing a fabulous job in maintaining the high standards throughout the hotel. I only wish that he was able to share his knowledge with the GM’s of poor performing Holiday Inns. If you’re thinking about visiting the Peterborough or surrounding areas for business/leisure then I would STRONGLY recommend this hotel as a comfortable/quality base. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence The staff are suprerb, food and rooms too. So very helpful. I was upgraded this time which was a lovely gesture and really appreciated. Had a meeting the next day. Facilities are superb, again as is the food. The conference/meeting co-ordinator Barbara is the perfect host. January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Is it worth it? I have been a Priority Club Platinum Elite member for the last four years regularly retaining that status by March of every year. Is this recognised at Peterborough West - not really. My 'complimentary' upgrades have been so few and far between as to be completely irrelevant. The staff are great - front of house staff are a team that are to be complimented - but recognition of loyalty (115 nights last year alone) should be recognised. Sadly, that's not my experience. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT ROOM, COMFORTABLE, CLEAN, EVERYTHING YOU NEED We had a fabulous stay. The room was immaculately clean and had all the facilities we needed. It was comfortable and quiet. Just what we needed after our Works Xmas party night which was also at The Holiday Inn. Breakfast was far the best for choice and quality compared to other hotels we have stayed in recently. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The restaurant manager Mark and the events organiser, Cheryl, are both to be highly commended for going that extra mile to make our stay that extra special! We definitely will be returning again!! Thank you!!! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely welcome! I have been coming to this hotel once/twice a week for the past month or so .When I arrived I was welcomed by name by reception staff and already staff knew about my request for an extra sheet which was already in my room! Nice personal touch. Other Holiday Inns are not the same! Am staying again in January & February and look forward to it! Restaurant and bar staff also good. Carol December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service From the time we checked in until we checked out we found the staff pleasant and very helpful, Nothing is too much trouble, Rooms and hotel exceptionally clean, Could not find any fault with our stay except for fire alarm going off at 4-30, glad that it was false alarm December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, awful room Room 201....do not stay in this room, it felt like I was in a room above a generator, I had very little sleep and the radiator made the most horrendous noise at around 6am. The staff here at Peterborough are wonderful though, very friendly and smiley. Room choice at this hotel is critical. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a very enjoyable stay. Staff friendly, food was excellent in the restaurant and enjoyed a very peaceful nights sleep. I would certainly recommend this hotel. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference stay Staying overnight and so having a brief sojourn, I would make the following points : 1. The staff were uniformly polite, organised and helpful 2. The breakfast was a pleasant start to the day 3. The rooms were comfortable and well-fitted 4. The heating came on too late and I found myself cold during the night, especiallt as the duvet was not very substantial. Overall, a good experience. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile Checked in here on a stay in October and was pleasantly surprised to be greeted by name by the restaurant staff, inquiring how I was (I had last stayed at the property a year previously)! Some of the newer additions to the waiting staff (guys with red ribbons on) are inclined to be a bit over familiar (I'd rather not be addressed as "mate" by a gum-chewing someone I've never met!) but apart from that the service is great! The weekly specials menu adds an additional element of variety to a reasonably comprehensive menu and the meals are always very well cooked and presented and are delicious (compliments to the chef for the vanilla mash the other week!). Glad to see that at last the old TV's in the rooms have been replaced by something more modern, even if the carpets in the corridors and landings haven't received the same facelift that the reception area has. Bedrooms are comfortable and quiet, with the exception of some of the ones on the 4th floor which are inclined to be a bit noisy and cold due to poor double glazing - the wifi signal in some of these is extremely temperamental too, meaning that trying to face-time with friends at home isn't possible while sat on your bed! From the outside it's fair to say the building will never win any prizes for inspiring architecture but once through the doors the place offers so much more than just a bed for the night! November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Peterborough West An excellent stay. Hotel very clean in general and my room eas very clean and comfortable. I found the staff very friendly and extremely helpful. This hotel is excellent value for money and I would recommend it to all my friends. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Literally live in this place, home away from home Great new refurb and the staff here are a dream! Fab service throughout, and so longs you are not in a twin/single room the beds are just perfect. The bar and restaurant menu give a great choice. November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed After staying in plenty of Holiday Inn's this has got to have been the worst stay ever ! The meal i had as room service was awful as the steak was as undercooked as the chips and onion rings. When i took a shower in the morning the hot water pressure was so low that it dribbled out so i had to do without. The front desk staff were unhelpful and due to checking out didn't seem intrested. Overall awful October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Very enjoyable 2 night pre-paid stay in excutive room excellant value, very clean and great towels in the bathroom. Breakfast was a great standard plenty of choice, well presented and hot. Location is good 10mins from City Centre, will no doubt use the hotel again on future visits to Peterborough October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kindness of strangers My husband collapsed on a train from London to Edinburgh on Monday last and we had to leave the train. He spent two nights in Peterborough Hospital. My daughter was fortunate to find me a cancellation at HI and I was able to stay there for two nights and tale taxis to and from the hospital. The staff at the hotel were kind and. considerate. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room and friendly staff I have stayed at this hotel several times now and the service is consistantly good with clean rooms and lounges. The staff are always helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. The food is good considering they are catering for lots of guests at one time. I will definitely use this hotel again October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by restaurany room good, nice large bed for comfort, rooms at the back of hotel a little noisy due to the air-conditioning unit and extractor fans. could be over come by addition of double glazing. food is really good although portion size is a little small for the price. Overall i have had a good experience, the staff are warm and friendly, I will stay again and recommend it to friends and family. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff with great service I stayed for 2 nights and recieved a warm welcome from helpful, friendly staff. Throughout my stay, restaurant service was excellent, both in the evening and at breakfast. The room was comfortable and quiet. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A WELCOME !!! After a long journey we were warmly welcomed and checked in to our lovely bright clean and comfortable room. We would certainly stay here again and recommend it to others. We had a small problem in the restaurant which was dealt with efficiently and put right almost immediately. Thank you for a lovely stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a short stay The room was very hot but luckily you could adjust the air con and the window did open. The bed was too hard for my liking but would be good if you like a firm mattress. Otherwise room was ok. The staff were all very polite, but the service in restaurant was very slow, which considering they only had about 6 tables to cope with and it was a Monday night, hate to think how long we'd have waited had it been a weekend!! The food was nice, but nothing special. The lamb was a bit tough. The drinks were very expensive. I was shocked it had cost £13.50 for two drinks. Breakfast was lovely September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing attention to detail Holiday Inn Peterborough West – Executive Double Room No 218 - 2 nights - 06 to 08 Sept 13 incl. The king size bed was very comfortable with good quality bed linen and towels, however we considered that this room was only really large enough for a standard size bed. It was also found with black mould prevalent around the window casements. However our main reported concerns related to the en-suite, where the over bath shower was found to have a crushed delivery hose at several points severely limiting its water flow and additionally the bath plug was found to be detached from the chain making it extremely difficult to use. These issues were reported to front desk who informed us that no maintenance staff were available throughout the weekend period. On the next day after a second report, one of the duty managers attempted to remedy the en-suite issues with a pair of pliers by re-crushing the shower hose in opposite directions and reattaching the chain to the bath plug. In addition, the toilet cistern was slow to fill and there was no bulb in the bathroom magnifying mirror. Overall, this indicated to us is that there had been a lack of attention to detail on the room preparation and maintenance standards that we would normally expect from a Holiday Inn. Information on hotel facilities and timings were limited to details on the room key card i.e there was no in room information folder. The restaurant provided reasonable evening menu choice, with the food being well prepared and presented. However breakfast on the day of departure (Sunday) was reduced to dried offerings on our arrival at 10.00a.m, 30mins prior to the last breakfast seating. In our opinion, this hotel is now starting to be dated and the overall package delivered that weekend was not considered to be worthy of its executive status. We believe that Peterborough offers a selection of hotels with higher standards and at more competitive prices. September 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by meh hotel I was disappointed with my experience @ the Holiday Inn in West Peterborough. The rooms were like college dorm rooms. I came with a friend and did not want just one bed in the room, I was told that was all they had. The bathrooms especially the shower were a let down as well. Charging for breakfast is absurd especially @ 14.50 per person and charging for access to the internet. On a good note, there was plenty of free parking, the breakfast buffet was really good, and the internet connection was extremely good and i could add up 2 three devices to it--which I did September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by food experiance had to send food back in restaurant on first night Brie rock hard in the middle clearly frozen and not cooked properly!!! second one was slightly better put us off eating there for the other three nights of our stay September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and facilities very good food a little variable, one day quite poor,badly cooked and cold , next day excellent ! Service in the restaurant rather slow. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Free Wi-Fi Despite being a loyalty club member I was not elligible for free wi-fi. Other hotels in the area are cheaper and offer this as standard. I did hope to put this in their post-stay survey but it seemingly went on for ever, so I just quit out. It looks like this page is just as bad - despite them inviting me to write a review it appears I have to register a knickname and also my email address which they obviously already have! How annnoying. I'll do it just to get this comment on! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room but poor breakfast Comfortable bedroom with all amenities. Breakfast room moved to conference room, hot food had been removed before 9am and orders had to be taken for reheated food. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Why do we pay for WiFi? And what's the benefit of being a member? This review will be somewhat negative; we toured UK for 3 weeks and stayed in a different place virtually every night. At around 80 pounds including breakfast this was at the higher end of our prices paid. The reception girl was pleasant and helpful - she gave us a quiet room which was appreciated. The room was simply acceptable. A typical older motel room which was clean and tidy. The bathroom was clean and not showing wear. Curtains blocked out the light which is a base necessity in a motel room. The location just off a main road is excellent. Having gym facilities free of charge is good, although I never used them. We didn't eat dinner but did have breakfast. The range was what would be considered typical; colds, hot and juices. I found it nothing great. The staff gave the impression they'd rather be elsewhere with no smiles or welcoming. My real beef is that as a IHG member we paid full rate - no discounts, upgrades or anything. WiFi was also charged for at heavy rates. Although this is coming in a years time to non-elite members, as I run a business I must have internet access. In this day and age for a major chain to charge for internet is just not on. I would gladly exchange free gym use for internet. I use one and not the other. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience Second time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Peterborough. Fantastic experience with brilliant service. We went for my partner's 30th birthday and it was an excellent experiance. My only feedback would be that the kitchen staff gave a very negative comment to us whilst we were serving our breakfast which could easily offended someone. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay. On check-in we were greeted (or not, in our case!) by a receptionist who didn't smile and spoke so fast it was as if she couldn't wait to get shot of us! There was certainly no warm welcome (unlike Lincoln). We booked online dinner, bed and breakfast in an executive room. Room was basic but comfortable. Can't understand why there is only 1 dressing gown for 2 people though?? Pillows were synthetic so asked housekeeping for a feather pillow who duly brought me 3 so, thank you to them. We made good use of the leisure facilities, which were clean and well maintained. Our dinner and breakfast were very tasty and we couldn't fault the restaurant team for their service. Disappointingly as we booked dinner, bed and breakfast, we were unaware that we had a limit of £23 per head, which is not mentioned online nor explained by the receptionist) so we had to pay the extra on check-out! Another small niggle, shame there was no sky sports in the bar for sports fans. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay This review is a thank, you to all the staff on duty during our stay from a cheery welcome we had when we arrived to the great meal we had. A great place to stay August 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
We look forward to seeing you soon
We look forward to seeing you soon
Select to close.
We look forward to seeing you soon Front Desk Our front door Holiday Inn Express has been open since 1998 Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough A warm welcome awaits you
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading