Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 294 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

294reviews

  • 5 Stars
    175
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    22

great service

By

July 20, 2016

club

I truly enjoyed the great service. I felt at home. Thank yall for everything.

Read More
Read Less

No sleep due to beeping air conditioner

By

July 20, 2016

Our 1st stay in room 308 was perfect. Comfy beds, good breakfast, nice employees. We stopped back after our vacation was done in S. Carolina, before heading back to PA. We stayed in 217 on 7/09/2016 & it was horrible! The air conditioner was making a constant beeping sound like a smoke detector does, the whole night. Our reason for staying over was so our 8 month old daughter could sleep instead of about 12 hrs in a vehicle. No one in our party got sleep. We left by 5am. My wife filled out a comment card & even brought it to the attention of the male working at the front desk & all he could say was I'm so sorry you couldn't get any sleep. It was awful riding back home with a cranky 8 month old & everyone crabby from lack of sleep, not to mention I had to stay awake to drive back to PA! Should of just drove through the whole way back home, this was not worth my stop.

Read More
Read Less

nice place

By

July 18, 2016

Good place to stay for business trip. Quiet comfortable room. Breakfast was pretty good as well.

Read More
Read Less

Guest services

By

July 15, 2016

Room only had one trash can. No trash can in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

review of stay at Holiday Inn Express

By

July 12, 2016

club

I enjoyed everything about my stay.The snack room is also helpful.
However, I would like bacon instead of sausage on weekends, waffles instead of pancakes, and room temperature boiled eggs and if possible scrambled eggs. I am a diabetic and would like sugar-free jelly (Polaners) or Maple Grove sugar-free syrup. There are millions of diabetic or obese people in the world who would appreciate it. I know you can't accommodate everybody and it isn't a significant problem.
I appreciate the efficiency and kindness of your staff and it's always a pleasure to stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best of the Holiday Inn's

By

July 08, 2016

I travel a fair amount for work and almost always stay at a Holiday Inn. For this particular stay, I was in town on business and the family tagged along for the week.

The hotel room (suite) was roomy and priced right, but the walls and carpet were dirty, visibly dirty.

The pool was very cloudy and appeared dirty, though hotel staff indicated it was an issue with the chemicals used.

The variety of the food, like other Holiday Inn's, was good, but the food was horrible, including stale bagels/breads, sour milk, hard biscuits, poor tasting bacon and gravy, rotten spots on the fruit, and hard boiled eggs that were inedible. If it wasn't prepackaged it wasn't worth trying to eat. We heard several others complaining about the food also. My wife and kids ended up going off site for breakfast the last few days of our stay.

Upon checkout all of this was brought to the attention of the manager, who apologized and promised a partial refund and/or additional rewards points, neither of which I received.

I submitted comments to the corporate customer care via the IHG website, but haven't been contacted or received any feedback through that channel either.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear valued guest, First we would like to thank you or your honest review of our hotel, reviews like yours help us improve our hotel. Secondly, we want to sincerely apologize for your room not being as clean as it should and breakfast not being good. We are currently renovating our hotel and taking care of all of the appearance issues and we are also working to better our breakfast as much as possible for our guests as well. We hope you as well as your family come back and see us and enjoy these improvements and updates within our hotel and we will try our absolute best to make your next stay so much better.
Read More
Read Less

Would use them again

By

July 05, 2016

club

Comfy bed, courteous staff, complimentary breakfast. Only negative is that there was a large stain on our pull out sofa bed. Overall, a good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Pj316, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, the staff, and the breakfast. We apologize about the condition of your pull-out couch and we appreciate your feedback, as it lets us know areas in which to improve. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

GREAT VALUE

By

July 01, 2016

platinumelite

My family of 6 had plenty of space, the layout was especially great and you can't beat the value. The free breakfast always helps with a large family.

Read More
Read Less

Over all great stay.

By

July 01, 2016

platinumelite

Wonderful service staff, clean room and good social media access.
Good location for our long weekend get away!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Blankie78, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the staff, cleanliness, and location! We certainly hope that you will choose to stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

work stay

By

June 29, 2016

Another work stay here while in the area. Creature of habit I guess. Always offered an upgrade here. Will continue to stay here while in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear GWCHEERDAD1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. We are happy to hear that you have stayed with us before and we certainly hope that you continue to stay with us in your travels.
Read More
Read Less

Always a positive experience

By

June 28, 2016

club

Never had any problems at this location. Our 3rd stay over two years. Rooms have always been clean and comfortable. Plenty of towels and hot water. In suite fridge and microwave.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Rick OHIO, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear that you always have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you so much for your loyalty to us.  We hope you will continue to visit us!
Read More
Read Less

Not NEW as advertised, good hotel to stop while traveling

By

June 26, 2016

club

While traveling to NY from Miami we always like to stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotels because they are always very clean, and the breakfast is wonderful.
We stopped at the Petersburg-Fort Lee Holiday Inn Express on Jun 21, 2016 because it was advertised in the coupon booklet as a "New" hotel.
The name may have been changed and that is why it was a "New" hotel, because the furniture, towels, pillows and décor were not "New" at all!
Breakfast buffet was very good.
The pool water was brown!
So, if your just stopping to sleep, rest and catch a quick bite than hit the road, this would be the place....
Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear thebabies, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Our hotel is fairly new, being around 10 years old. We are also in the process of renovating our entire hotel (including the pool) in order to improve the quality for our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and we hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less