Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a surprise! The experience far exceeded my expectations and my bet is it will yours too. From the moment you enter the hotel you can feel the difference from any other Holiday Inn you may have stayed at. You must give this one a try the next time you need lodging when you visit the wonderful area of Petoskey. Enjoy! September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Stay Great stay.....overpriced though. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very nice! September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service...Holiday Inn Express...Petosky The room was clean and comfortable. Service was outstanding!! Complimentary limo service and nightly windshield cleaning service ...how cool is that? We enjoyed our stay and more then likely will be back. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Relaxing!!!!!! I was very disappointed with my stay. I came up here for vaction/wedding and to sleep in and relax for the weekend. Instead I was woken up early both mornings and the staff could careless. The housekeepers woke us up before 8:00AM the first day banging on the doors. The do not disturb sign is worthless if you hang it up. They are still going to bang on your neibors door right next to yours and wake you up. We had to get up and tell them to leave us alone. The second morning we were woke up to screaming kids in the breakfast area. The staff never even tried to get them to be quite or anything. We talked to the hotel staff during our check-out. The lady was extremly rude to us. She said they were with our wedding party like it was our fault when I don't even know any kids that stayed there. We told her that for as much as we paid for the room it was awful and we didn't get to relax. Her response was that it is now cheaper if we wanted to stay another night. Why would I want to stay at a place that doesn't care about me or my stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite Friendly and helpful staff! They go above and beyond. You can tell that they really enjoy their jobs. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service above and beyond the call. The free limo ride to and from dinner was ok, bit what topped it all off was the window washing. I travel many miles for business, and staring at the dead bugs on my windshield tends to drive me nuts after a day of driving. To get up and find the card on my car stating that they had washed my windshield was priceless. Who cares about free breakfast, MY WINDSHIELD WAS CLEAN!!! And, not just a smeary wipe...it was CLEAN!! What a way to start the day. I'll be back for sure!! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Front desk staff exceptional, great friendly service. Suite was awesome, spacious and spotless!! Will definitely stay here again...limo ride was nice too! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, friendly service The front desk staff were great. Welcoming and helpful for our stay. Made the experience very special. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations, a little pricey, but it is a tourist town Nancy is "THE BEST". Friendly, cheerful, professional, and very helpful. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Springboard This was an excellent location to stay before biking on the Little Traverse Wheelway. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They even clean your windshield I travel 3 states for my sales position and love heading to northern michigan in the summer months. I have tried many hotels in Petoskey and the HL is the best value. Book in adavance and get the valley view. This stay I had my family in tow and we needed some extra attention, which the staff took care of prior to our arrival. After a long trip up from Chicago, you can imagine to bugs on the windshield. i awoke the next morning to find a business card thanking me for my business and to let me know they cleaned the windsheild for my journey. Who does this anymore? Really nice. Lots of great restaraunts in the area, I recommend the City Park Grill and Douglas Lake bar and steakhouse (worth the drive). August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Staff Staff = outstanding Everything is very clean from the showerstall to the parking lot Will definitely return August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, quiet, great service. Summer prices are extremely high. Nancy at the Front Desk is "THE BEST". Extremely helpful, friendly, courteous, very informative of events and places in the local area. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed traveller First of all I would like to point out that the front desk staff did a good job getting us a room on short notice. Now for the room....I realize that the staff are not responsible for the construction of this property. THE NOISE LEVEL COMING FROM THE FLOORS ABOVE SOUNDED LIKE A HERD OF ELEPHANTS. THIS COMPLAINT WAS COMMON THROUGHOUT THE HOTEL BY OTHER TRAVELLERS AND FREQUENT GUESTS (SALES PERSONS) WHO STAY AT THIS HOTEL. Further requests to stay at this hotel will be TOP FLOOR ONLY . A GREAT service provided to all guests was the cleaning of the windshield in the morning of departure.....truly a nice surprise. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Quite and comfortable. Good breakfast. Good location not far from downtown. Opening the exercise room a little earlier would be helpful to early risers. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again I have no complaints about this hotel. I really appreciated their attention to detail, even going as far to have someone clean the windshields of their guest cars. I thought that was pretty nice especially they can be pretty covered in bugs by the time you get to Petoskey. The staff was pleasant, the location was great, and the complimentary limo service was an unexpected perk. We will definitely be back. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room - Great view We stayed on a Monday at the end of July. We booked a two queen room with a valley view. We were upgraded to an executive suite which was fantastic! Having two bathrooms and two rooms with tvs was great with the kids. The view was wonderful especially in the morning with the sun rise. The pool area is nice and the breakfast is the usual HIE offerings. The staff was friendly and professional. This was our second stay here and we'll stay here again when we're in the area. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An outstanding experience from front to back Who would have thought that a hotel in Petoskey would be one of the highlights of our trip? This is a place that gets it right all the way around! The cleanest room of our tour. An outstanding, breathtaking view (the "Valley View" upgrade is money well spent) that even on a slightly overcast morning had a beautiful sunrise. The desk staff was extremely accommodating and very helpful with advice regarding the local area. In the 26 years of doing my own travel plans, I generally think of hotels as a place to simply stop between destinations. I've only found two that I have later considered to be destinations themselves. I think I've just found my third. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two room suite. Nice! We were pleased with the 2 room suite with the Valley View ,which is beautiful. Living rm. with fire place, balcony, pull out sofa, flat screen T.V. and full kitchen and bath Bedrm. with 2 Queen beds, flat screen T.V., balcony, full bath and a total of 4 phones. Very nice and very comfortable. More than we expected! The complimentry limo..nice!!! Though we didn't use it. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel I travel 4 days a week and stay here at least 3 times a year. The staff and rooms here are excellent! All rooms are good, but the business suites and the Presidential sweet are the best I've stayed in. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great property Nice location, breakfast is ok.. nothing exciting. Staff friendly and helpful.. great view of the valley from the back of property. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View Beautiful view and a comfortable room. Inconsiderate guests slamming doors, which is not within the hotels control. I recommend staying at this hotel and close the doors gently please! :) July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice suite I reserved a standard room for 2 nights and was surprised that I received a suite room for the same price. I appreciated the extra space. Everything about this staying experience was excellent. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience Will stay and recommend. Close to town and casino. Great sunset over the bay. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treat you like family; make the world better When my family experienced a medical emergency while on vacation, the family of professionals at Holiday Inn Express Petoskey provided comfort. Their professionalism and ability to be flexible was calming during our medical crisis. The Limo was an added bonus! July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noises We asked for a quiet room and most of the time it was. But for some reason we heard sounds like someone upstairs from us was walking on a concrete floor. It was a little hard to sleep hearing that noise. Otherwise our room was very clean and we had a nice view (even though we had to pay more for it!). July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Petosky Fun This stay was quick but fun. The room was very nice and I did like having the bedroom separate. Petosky is very fun so I will be coming back. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff We experienced an extremely noisy night at 2:30 a.m. and had to go to the front desk twice to have it taken care of. The next morning nothing was offered to us and NO one even apologized for our night. We were give a 15% discount on our room for that night after my wife asked if Holiday Inn would do anything for us for having such an awful night. The staff during the day shift was NOT very welcoming or warm upon our arrival and they were the same staff that did not apologize or offer us anything for our trouble. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in a gorgeous setting The people at the front desk were friendly and courteous. They recognized my Platinum membership and upgraded my room. I love the Petoskey area, and this hotel is the place to stay for me. May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service. Upon arriving at the hotel we were given poor service at the front desk and as a platinum priority club member, my guest and I did not feel welcomed. We were not aware that this was a green hotel, meaning the refrigerator was not plugged in until the next morning when we ate items we put in there the night before. Strange for a green hotel that the microwave would be plugged in but not the fridge. The internet was spotty and we had to re-login every 10 minutes. The phone did not dial out to the front desk, however, they were able to call and bother us in the a.m. when we had specifically asked for a late check-out the night before. After complaining to the front desk at check out I told them I would never stay at this hotel again and the staff was completely unconcerned. After a few poor experiences with treatment as a platinum priority club member I am reconsidering my loyalty to this brand. May 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>