Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed for average traveler High rate cost of room for a hotel within IHG group which has a fitness center with equipment that does not work. For the average person who does not exercise that may be okay but for that exercise and run, this is not safe especially for women because I had to run outside in the street. Secondly, the gift for IHG members when you check is pitiful. A tiny bottle of water with generic crackers and two Farley cheap mints does not cut it. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fix the Fitness Everything Great!!! Need to Fix the Treadmill. 2nd Notice October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great staff. This HIE is not a brand new facility, it is however well maintained and clean. The staff was friendly, parking was easy and proximity to the interstate was great. The only thing to mention is during my stay the treadmill was still broken and the elliptical machine could use some service as well. While I was there the staff was decorating for Halloween, they put a great deal of effort into making this HIE not feel totally sterile, when you spend as many nights in hotels as I do you appreciate the little things that facilities like this do. I will stay here again. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Going downhill I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past for business and I have noticed that it is steadily going downhill. The wall by the bathtub was mildewed and appeared to have been patched. The water from the tap had a strong smell of rotten eggs, and the bed pillows were lumpy. At least the cinnamon rolls were (as always) delicious! The staff is always courteous and helpful, but I will be looking for another hotel for future stays in the RGV. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hard day at work but great place to stay The staff is excellent. Always ready to care for a customer. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is great. My only problem was the treadmill was broke. I feel I should have told the manager. No matter the excellent staff makes up for any problems September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience Friendly staff, comfortable beds....and I was recognized as a PC member and was offered late check in as we came in very late (6am) August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this place was fabulous. It is nice to see people that enjoy their job and do it well. Argentina seemed to know everybody that walked in, and that is nice. I was there 3 days and the happy hour was also a great benefit. Wifi was good, excellent location right off the highway, easy access to food options and convenice stores for small things. I cannot blame this hotel, but all hotels offer the same breakfast food, which in my mind is just okay.. at least they had some fruit and cereal August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service large room Check in was a 10plus Melissa was in charge . Greeted me a s a returning customer. Upgrade was aplus. Have rasied their rates more than other hotels in the area. Need to consider returning customers are in the area year around. More attention to the breakfast area no sugar free dry cold ceral. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and has super staff The staff does a super job with all their guest. Rooms all ways ready, clean and comfortable. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the staff was great. the rooms wrre clean and roon srvive did a wonderfull job July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality As always the staff was very courteous and were always quick to ask if their was anything that we might need or anything that they could do to make our stay more enjoyable. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was pleasantly impressed with this hotel. I was there on business and will be in the future. I cant imagine staying anywhere else. The staff and accommodations are great. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Second stay - clean and comfortable room and bed; very pleasant staff; good value. Only minor inconvenience is maximum height of the desk chair is too low for using a computer on the desk - but this seems to be common in many hotels. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast GREAT PLACE TO STAY but same old breakfast served the last 5 times I've stayed there... June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, bed and comfort Haden't stayed at Holiday Inn in a long time and decided to try it now because of value, I was surprised at the wonderful service and attention of staff and the confort of the rooms. We will definately stay at this Inn again. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable place to stay Our stay here was nice,the rooms were very clean,the staff was friendly, and the beds were comfortable. The only down part was when you would leave your cool room, the hallways were VERY hot and muggy!! The breakfast was ok, however, our second day we decided to go elsewhere. But our overall stay was nice and would probably choose to stay here again. June 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Internet In 2013 internet connection is just expected. I had things to work on and was not able to do it. The hotel is newer, nice bed, but staff indifferent and no internet during my stay. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was as welcoming and eager to please as any I have seen May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great service and very friendly staff at this location. Breakfast was very fullfulling as well. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff I checked in late, staff was very accommodating from that point until I checked out the next morning. I will stay here again!! April 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My experience at this Holiday Inn Express I stayed 3 nights last week Mon-Wed on business. The first night I stayed in a room that was musty smelling and probably had not been used since daylight savings time since the alarm clock and frig clock were not reset to the new time. I woke up with stuffy head and red eyes even though I had 8 hours of sleep. I asked to switch room for last two nights. I was accomodated and the room smelled a world of difference. The problem with that room was that the wake up call did not come second nights stay. I reported this to the clerk and she apologized and said she would place it again for next morning and also do a manual call. Nothing came again. At checkout I reported this to the clerk who apologized. I told her I had a loud family above me that the mother had started yelling at her kids at 3 am and the kids screaming and noise had me up when I was suppose to be. Needless to say, I was tired and did not have a restful experience at all at this hotel. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to rest after shopping. I enjoy relaxing in its beds after a long day shopping, i is quiet, comfortable nad accesible... April 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room But dirty pool The room was excellent, clean, and comfortable. But the reason we rented to room was to enjoy the pool and hot tub, they both were dirty and the hot tub did not work. March 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by estancia indiferente en mi segundo dia de estancia no hicieron una de las habitaciones y la otra la hicieron a medias, y a pesar de que la persona encargada del hotel me ofrecion una disculpa creo que los argumentos que utilizo no fueron validos, desafortunadamente termino siendo una experiencia poco agradable el haberme hospedado en este hotel, a pesar de haberme echo sentir diferente al momento de reconocer mi nivel platinum, el echo que me cobraran como si el servicio que me ofrecieron lo hubieran cumplido la verdad me decepciono. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay My first trip to this area for business in a year, found this HIE to be a very good place to stay. I would and will stay here again later in the year when I am back on business. February 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Hotel good, room was the worst. The reason for the low marks was because of the room location. Everything else with the hotel was fine. I was put in a room (#111) next to the mechanical room that housed the water heater boiler. The noise of the boiler firing up and the fans running off and on all night made for a very unpleasant experience. I would stay in this hotel again, but not in that room. I told the staff when checking out that they need to convert that room into a storage room or something other than a guest room where a good night of rest is very difficult, to say the least. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall Provided comfortable clean rooms, friendly staff, and convenient location to local restraunts. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice surprise The room was great I did get an upgrade so this may not be an unbiased review. The rates are great I stay at a lot of different hotels and the cost verses the value are a major determination in my opinion of the facility. This one was clean well-appointed and the staff seemed genuinely concerned about my comfort. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Nice place, clean room y bath, desktop personal great January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Alternative while in McAllen - Pharr Good location for travelers that likes to do shopping in Mercedes Outlets. January 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>