Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms This room was much better over my previous stay (which was an older hotel next door) the new hotel is a great improvement in comfort! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One small big thing Stayed at this property about a year ago and the breakfast was outstanding. This time around it was just OK. Fortunately, the front desk staff continued to be exceptional. Otherwise, a very good stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Totally satisfied with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Phenix City, Alabama. Looking forward to staying here again. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights Sleep - Breakfast Needs Work! Front desk and check-in went smooth, very polite. Room very good to relax in. Breakfast was another story. Out of coffee, creamer (small individual servings) and fruit (bananas). Breakfast hostess could have been more friendly. New pot of coffee eventually brought out. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very Nice hotel.. Good stopping point for TN to Fla. And yummy Cinnamon Rolls !!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was pleasantly surprised and highly recommend this property June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Decent Stay for the Price The service in the breakfast area made one feel very welcome. After unplugging the old refrigerator, and stopping the loud motor noises, I did get some decent sleep. Staff needs more cross-training so that everyone understands the various pieces of the towel set in a guest room! Even is the "house keeping executive" is gone for the day, People should be able to get a bath mat! June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean This was a quick overnight trip. Rented two rooms, clean and comfortable Hotel/Room. made reservations on line and asked for late check out but when I got to hotel was told I would have to check in the morning also, was not acknowledged as rewards member. Will not impact my decision in the future to stay at an IHG property. overall experiences have always been good at these hotels with few exceptions. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the Money Nice, clean and friendly. Definitely recommend this hotel. Ms. Pam is delightful every time we stay there. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service and quality We just stayed four nights here and we were very pleased. The room was large and well lit. It was very quiet and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and very attentive. The breakfast was average but Pam the hostess made you want to come again with her friendly and helpful attitude. You should go just to hear her sing! I would certainly recommend this hotel to others. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Total Disappointment We stopped here after traveling on a 3 day long road trip on which each night we spent the night at a holiday inn express. All of the other hotels were extremely modern and nice. After driving through the night and being extremely tired we opened our room door and were thoroughly disappointed. The room looked very bland and outdated. The carpet was an eyesore. The rooms, carpet and walls really needed updating. However on the positive side, the staff was very nice and the breakfast was great June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Service During my business trip, I enjoyed the hotel immensely. The room was very very comfortable, relaxing, and exceptionally nice. It was my home away from home. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. However, Ms. Pam was by far the best hostess. She showed love, care, and interest in everyone that was there. She is truly an exceptional hostess. The location of the hotel leaves a lot to be desired but what counted was that the hotel shined in the midst of it all. Thank you for a superb stay and I look forward to Holiday Inn Express being my primary choice for future stays (personal and business). May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude breakfast attendant I have stayed at this hotel about 4 times in the last year and have enjoyed my stay, most of the staff is pleasant and very helpful except for the breakfast attendant. I found her to be very obnoxious and rude. On this last visit, as I entered the breakfast area she said good morning to me 3 times because she wasn't listening each time I responded back to her. Each time she did it she got louder and louder and drew more and more attention to what was happening that she attracted the attention of everyone in the breakfast area. I did not appreciate it and I for one will never make a reservation at this hotel again. There are 2 other Holiday Inn Express hotels in the general area I strongly suggest staying at one of them. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Staff bent over backwards to be helpful, including opening breakfast early as we had to leave for a competition before scheduled hours. Would definitely go back again if price is competitive! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We were very impressed with the staff at this hotel. The place was clean. We originally planned to stay 2 nights since I had to have surgery but found out at 3pm the next day that I would not have to stay an extra night. We were able to check out early with no hassel. Awesome staff. The breakfast lady sang beautifully. :) March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was very friendly and helpful. But by far a woman named Pam who fixed breakfast went above and beyond! She made everyone feel at home and welcome. When we go on business we use Holiday inn all the time. But her caring deminor made being away from home that morning more comforting. From her smile, to her singing she is truly an asset. Overall stay was great, rooms were clean, and would stay again. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb! I'll happily stay here again if I'm in the area, hopefully a restaurant will open near the hotel too otherwise you have to drive a few miles to eat. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good place to stay When I'm in the Columbus/Fort benning/Phenix City area I always stay at a IHG property. This Holiday Inn Express is nice and clean with plenty, well lit parking. The rooms are clean, neat and comfortable. The staff is helpful however, the young lady running the front desk the day I checked in was NOT one of the more knowledgeable ones. She was nice but seemed scattered and did not recognize me a IHG Platinum Elite member. Also, for those of us that frequent your properties, the breakfast gets quite repetitious. And the powdered eggs...ugh. The whole breakfast thing seems to need a punch like custom omlets or some other item that can add variety. There is no outdoor seating areas except for in front of the main entrance. Seating outside of the "closed for the season" pool area would have been nice. Maybe a patio area off to the side but in back of the building. Summary: I like this hotel and would recommend it to others staying in this area. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Value We came to town for our son's team's baseball game against Chattahoochee Valley CC, so the location was perfect. Love the cookies at check-in. The room did not only looked clean but smelled clean. My only complaint was the pillows - way too soft. :-) February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST The very best Holiday Inn Express. Staff, room all phases. Stayed at Omni in Nashville Saturday this was better. February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Probably the best place in the area… but that's not saying much. I'll start with the good. The room was clean enough, the staff was friendly enough and despite the hotel decor was mostly outdated, it still looked nice. And then the bad… There was someone above our room doing construction or something when we checked in. It was loud as we were trying to take a nap and rest. I suppose these things happen, so I can't be TOO upset about that. The heater/AC was pretty loud. I thought most of the Holiday Inn's were updating to quieter ones? This hotel needs a little updating and TLC. What really was disappointing was the breakfast. The eggs tasted rotten, and the rest of the food left much to be desired. My hubby and I are NOT picky eaters, but we couldn't eat most of it… yuck! Maybe just a bad batch? Anyway, a big reason why we love Holiday Inn Express is the breakfasts. We ended up leaving and going to a local restaurant for breakfast because it was so bad at this location. I'm kind of disappointed I wasted 15,000 points on this stay, but at least it appeared safer than some of the alternative choices in the area. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome, Awesome Experience! I have been a business traveler for the past 35 years. My stay at this hotel was in the top 3 hotel stays I have ever had at a hotel in all of those 35 years. No joke. I am not exaggerating. This hotel property and its staff is the best in the business. From the check in staff, to room quality, to the "new car smell" of the entire facility, to the wonderful, wonderful breakfast staff, this hotel is top notch. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Great job by ALL! And their lobby Christmas tree was beautiful! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The desk clerks and breakfast lady were outstandingly friendly and helpful. This HIExpress is definitely on our schedule in the future. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing thru Overall a great stay, we had some difficulty finding it as the road is not a typical address but when we called the manager, she gave us very good directions. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed here for 2 nights. There were 4 of us and we slept comfortably in a 2 queen bed room. Clean, comfortable, and staff was very friendly. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent Great and relaxing. All the workers were very friendly. Really enjoyed the continental breakfast. No complaints at all. We will probably be back again. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience The only reason there were not Excellent on everything is I had trouble finding the place. It's easily visible, but the directions via google maps were not accurate (not their fault!) Also, when I clicked on the telephone number link online, I only got a message saying the call could not be completed as dialed. I showed up in a very agitated mood, but the staff was so friendly that it quickly went away!! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy to return We first were guests at this motel three years ago and are happy to again report its quality was excellent. 'We experienced friendly and accomodating employees, cleanliness throughout, and a very comfortable stay. I appreciated the discounted Ft. Benning rate given to our soldier's families. The only slight disagreeable element was the air conditioner was loud when it came on. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Clean Hotel with a very friendly staff. We booked the suite with a king for 4 days/3 nights. The room was large and comfortable. The beds were very, very firm. If you like a firm mattress, this hotel is for you. The beds were too hard for our liking. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is on the main road. We did not eat breakfast at this hotel on any of the days we stayed. The dinning room was always full, so we assume that the food was acceptable. This is a Hotel that caters to the family and so expect the hallways to be noisy late at night and early in the mornings. This is not a Hotel if you want quiet and restful sleep-in time. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff All staff members were friendly and service was exemplary. Rooms were clean with very comfortable beds. Great job guys! November 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>