Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Value We came to town for our son's team's baseball game against Chattahoochee Valley CC, so the location was perfect. Love the cookies at check-in. The room did not only looked clean but smelled clean. My only complaint was the pillows - way too soft. :-) February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST The very best Holiday Inn Express. Staff, room all phases. Stayed at Omni in Nashville Saturday this was better. February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Probably the best place in the area… but that's not saying much. I'll start with the good. The room was clean enough, the staff was friendly enough and despite the hotel decor was mostly outdated, it still looked nice. And then the bad… There was someone above our room doing construction or something when we checked in. It was loud as we were trying to take a nap and rest. I suppose these things happen, so I can't be TOO upset about that. The heater/AC was pretty loud. I thought most of the Holiday Inn's were updating to quieter ones? This hotel needs a little updating and TLC. What really was disappointing was the breakfast. The eggs tasted rotten, and the rest of the food left much to be desired. My hubby and I are NOT picky eaters, but we couldn't eat most of it… yuck! Maybe just a bad batch? Anyway, a big reason why we love Holiday Inn Express is the breakfasts. We ended up leaving and going to a local restaurant for breakfast because it was so bad at this location. I'm kind of disappointed I wasted 15,000 points on this stay, but at least it appeared safer than some of the alternative choices in the area. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome, Awesome Experience! I have been a business traveler for the past 35 years. My stay at this hotel was in the top 3 hotel stays I have ever had at a hotel in all of those 35 years. No joke. I am not exaggerating. This hotel property and its staff is the best in the business. From the check in staff, to room quality, to the "new car smell" of the entire facility, to the wonderful, wonderful breakfast staff, this hotel is top notch. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Great job by ALL! And their lobby Christmas tree was beautiful! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The desk clerks and breakfast lady were outstandingly friendly and helpful. This HIExpress is definitely on our schedule in the future. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing thru Overall a great stay, we had some difficulty finding it as the road is not a typical address but when we called the manager, she gave us very good directions. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed here for 2 nights. There were 4 of us and we slept comfortably in a 2 queen bed room. Clean, comfortable, and staff was very friendly. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent Great and relaxing. All the workers were very friendly. Really enjoyed the continental breakfast. No complaints at all. We will probably be back again. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience The only reason there were not Excellent on everything is I had trouble finding the place. It's easily visible, but the directions via google maps were not accurate (not their fault!) Also, when I clicked on the telephone number link online, I only got a message saying the call could not be completed as dialed. I showed up in a very agitated mood, but the staff was so friendly that it quickly went away!! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy to return We first were guests at this motel three years ago and are happy to again report its quality was excellent. 'We experienced friendly and accomodating employees, cleanliness throughout, and a very comfortable stay. I appreciated the discounted Ft. Benning rate given to our soldier's families. The only slight disagreeable element was the air conditioner was loud when it came on. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Clean Hotel with a very friendly staff. We booked the suite with a king for 4 days/3 nights. The room was large and comfortable. The beds were very, very firm. If you like a firm mattress, this hotel is for you. The beds were too hard for our liking. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is on the main road. We did not eat breakfast at this hotel on any of the days we stayed. The dinning room was always full, so we assume that the food was acceptable. This is a Hotel that caters to the family and so expect the hallways to be noisy late at night and early in the mornings. This is not a Hotel if you want quiet and restful sleep-in time. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff All staff members were friendly and service was exemplary. Rooms were clean with very comfortable beds. Great job guys! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and facilities Service at check in and breakfast. Rooms were clean, all furnishing were clean and up to date. This was the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in.. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all I really was lease with the response to the little things I needed thank you October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel and Staff I booked this hotel online because it was close to where my daughter lives in Seale, AL. It was a wonderful place to stay! Convenient location, clean, spacious rooms, everything you could want. The staff made you feel right at home and genuinely cared about your stay and what they could do for you. The breakfast selection was great and the "breakfast ladies" went out of their way to accommodate you. Kudos to HIE in Phenix City. I will be staying here again! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where do some folks get their manners. Was a little leery of this place at first. I booked online and got an unreal deal. I still can't figure out why. That made me leery as well. I don't know what planet those naysayers were from because this was one of our best overnight stays ever! People were great. Holly was very helpful, referring us to a local fish restaurant (it was good too). Good sleep. Breakfast was great. Smooth Express checkout. I could not ask for more. Highly recommend. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Hotel, Poor awards program I love this hotel! The staff is some of the best that this road warrior has experienced! Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the IHG awards program will not qualify nights/stay when reservation is made with a Corporate Lodging Card (CLC). I am a loyal Hilton customer and was going to change my loyalty but due to IHG's inflexibility I will not be patronizing IHG properties and will remain a loyal Hilton customer. Too bad for IHG!! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth Every Dollar and More My Wife and I were visiting for My Birthday celebration and visiting a wonderful Cigar and Martini Bar and stayed the night, rooms were impeccable hotel super clean and the next morning we had a breakfast that had real great food to start the day. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not to HIExpress standards that I am accustomed! We checked in around 2330 after a long very hot day at Jordan-Hare Stadium. I asked for and was given a 1300 check out time the next morning. Before 0930 I got the first knock on my door. The second knock came about 20 minutes later, both times I explained the late check out with do not disturb sign on the door. I received a phone call from front desk around 1030 and then later at 1215. We were out of our room by 1230. (In all 4 conversations never was I asked if I could or would check out earlier) Needless to say this Very Loyal HIExpress Customer was not happy. My room was clean. The bed was of acceptable comfort but the linens were old and dingy. I will not be a return visitor to this HIE location. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stafff and comfortabe rooms! I stayed here for 4 nights when I brought my fiance to Fort Benning and it was a wonderful experience! We didn't know what his schedule would be like so we were constantly changing our plans and extending our stay. The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and relaxing! I would definitely recommend staying here and I will be back again! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My review My wife and I enjoy our stay everytime we stay with your hotel September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair sound proofing and comfort This hotel does not measure up to Holiday Inn Express typical standards. The building was only about 5 yrs old but lacks any soundproofing. We could hear every car that passed by on the nearby highway. We could even hear and understand the words from a person talking on a phone 2 floors down outside at 3 AM. We could hear every step the person in the room above made. The hallways were quiet only because there was a low occupancy that night and the adjoining rooms were vacant. Of the bed pillows, on a king bed two were hard as a rock and lumpy. At least one of the softer pillows smelled of cigaret smoke (it is a non-smoking hotel) When I brought this up at checkout time I was simply given some extra points on my account. Other hotels will actually guarantee a free stay if not satisfied. The only good point was the breakfast. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience at check-in When I arrived at the Hotel I asked the front desk some questions about my priority club status. The desk clerk (KIM) was very short with her answers and didn't seem to want to give me any clear answers. I asked her that she seemed to not care if I stayed at this Hotel. She came back with a shocking answer," I really don't care where you stay." I told her that wasn't very professional and asked for the mangers number. She did write this on a sticky note and handed it to me. I didn't call the number. I was just glad to get away from the front desk. Also I didn't receive my Priority Club Free bottle of water for my stay. I normally stay at this Hotel every other Tuesday. But this was probably my last stay there. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff To a certain extent a hotel is a hotel. In this case, however, the enthusiasm, courtesy and constant inquiry as to our satisfaction is admirable. Even while riding the elevator down to checkout, the maintenance person asked how our stay was. A model for other hotels to follow! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellent staff. Very friendly, very helpful. Pam in the breakfast area is delightful and cares very much about her offerings and her guests. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love our stay We are here on business for 7 weeks. We absolutely love the property. The staff is always welcoming, friendly and knows us by name. From the front desk associates, to the wonderful lady that cooks our breakfast, our day starts out great, After a long day at work we come into our "home away from home" to find out room spotless and smelling so fresh. Downstairs for our "hospitality gathering" and the sweet lady that greets us with a great smile and a glass of wine makes you feels like you are coming home. We have 3 more weeks and we look forward to staying here. We are hooked and would reccomend this hotel and a great place to stay. Oh yes. We love the beds. Great nigths rest. Would not hange a thing. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated and newer looking Clean and very comfortable. We visit family in Phenix City and this one is the nicest/newest in Phenix City, AL. There is another Holiday Inn Express a few miles on the Columbus, GA side but it is across from an "adult" establishment which wasn't a great location for families with children. This one is in a nice, but not over crowded area and close to Walmart and a few other stores. Restaurants like IHOP and Applebees also close. Was a little frustrated with front desk clerk who did not answer the phone. We needed the updated Wifi code which changes at midnight. We called from our room 6 times and then from our cell phones to the direct number... it literally rang until it disconnected. When my husband walked down there, the clerk was studying in the back. He saw her reading some school text books. She only responded when he called out to her. She never apologized and just went back to studying. There had been another customer standing at the counter that finally just walked away. I also had a question about our reservation and asked if I could forward my reservation via e-mail to a manager. The front desk person #same girl# absolutely refused to give an e-mail address or name of the manager. Although she could not access certain information about our reservation, she was the SOLE person working the front desk. No manager, no assistant manager. It wasn't a big deal but just frustrating that you can't get past a desk clerk to answer questions. Hope they will improve customer service because we otherwise enjoy the hotel. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed & Clean We were in town for back surgery.....went to bed & could hear room next door's conversation.....got good sleep tho......breakfast was adequate....would hv bn better with meat biscuits than biscuit & gravy.....not enough diabetic choices.....overall it was very nice experience. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent over all, but.... I had a great stay, but the only thing I didn't like was the fitness room and the Ice locations. If you wanted ice you had to go to the 3rd or 1st floor, which would be better if they had one on each floor. The fitness room needs free weights and a elliptical. Other than that the over all stay was exccellent. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Focused Staff The staff at this location was very customer focused and friendly. I was very impressed with every interaction I had with any staff member at this location, and they went out of their way to ensure my stay was pleasant and any questions or concerns were addressed professionally and promptly. I was in the area to attend my son's graduation from Basic Combat Training at Fort Benning and was pleased with this location and the overall experience. July 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>