Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Focused Staff The staff at this location was very customer focused and friendly. I was very impressed with every interaction I had with any staff member at this location, and they went out of their way to ensure my stay was pleasant and any questions or concerns were addressed professionally and promptly. I was in the area to attend my son's graduation from Basic Combat Training at Fort Benning and was pleased with this location and the overall experience. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our usual pleasant stay We stay at this property every year on our annual June family visit to Columbus. We can rely on the hotel to be everything we have come to expect from a Holiday Inn hotel. We no longer even consider staying anywhere else. You can easily get to North Columbus with a right turn out of the parking lot and to downtown or Fort Benning with a left turn. Not that traffic noise is bad, but ask for an odd numbered room to get the quietest location. Those rooms overlook the pool, and there's nothing at all on the other side of the pool. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in Phenix City I travel to Fort Benning often for work and I have stayed at all of the hotels in the area. With out a doubt this is where you want to stay. Every employee goes out of there way to make sure you feel like your home. The hotel is clean and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is hot and features eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage or bacon. The woman who services you for breakfast is very friendly and is concerned about your stay. There are good dinning choices nearby and also grocery and pharmacy. Whether you are a business traveler or on vacation you will enjoy your stay here. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel.....Great Value This hotel was a great place to stay for the price. The rooms were very nice and spacious and the pool was amazing! The staff here was also some of the friendliest I have met at any hotel I have stayed at. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times since it opened several years ago. Always friendly staff. This particular time there were several guests from out of town, mostly young people wanting to enjoy their time off. Became a little noisy however, I was mostly not aware as the guest services personnel handled the problems in a courteours and timely matter. For the most part, the other guests were not disturbed. I will say, this is the place I stay when I need a hotel in Phenix City/Columbus. Always clean and well taken care of, friendly staff, well maintained. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Nice hotel. Most times when I went to the front desk, the staff seemed "preoccupied" and "short" with me. They did not acknowledge me as a Priority Club Member. A couple times when I asked them something, they seemed to come off that I was really bothering them. I did deal with the manager a couple times during my visit, however, and he was especially nice and each time he thanked me for being a member and asked if there was anything that would make my stay better. Real nice. Other than that, the hotel was excellent. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy access to fort benning i was pleased with the room. found it clean and tidey. far enough from road so it was quiet but yet close enough for easy exit. i would recommend this property to anyone. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff Ever!!! The guy at the front desk was great, the housekeepers were great the breakfast lady was great and the hotel was Wonderful!!!!!!! April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice people! Clean! Came in for a 2 day pass with our son. Very, Very friendly people. Clean facilities and loved the shower. The shower had the highest PSI pressure I had ever felt in a hotel and I loved the shower. Only downside was the fire alarm woke us up early in the morning on one of the only mornings we could sleep in. Other than that little instance we would stay here again in a New York Minute. Southern Charm (friendly people). April 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was to busy talking to check us in The hotel is pretty good, the staff didn't seem to care if we was standing there or not. Not one word was said about the Priority club membership . The rooms where nice and clean. As we visit this area a lot for business, we will try another ( out of our way) hotel next time March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Front desk helped me change rooms.. Greeted me every time. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly front desk person My wife and I enjoyed the stay a great deal. The front desk person welcomed us with a smile and by name! When we pulled into the parking lot we noted three school buses and were concern about teenagers running around all hours of the night. However, that was not the case, the teenagers were very well behaved and do not cause an issue with our stay. We only had one very small problem; the TV did not have good reception (snow) on all the channels, but we did not stay there to watch TV. February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Room We were here for my son's boot camp graduation from Fort Benning, Georgia. Close to base and easy drive. We had a queen bed double suite and it was HUGE! Probably the biggest hotel room I have ever stayed in. Upon check in, we were trying to get our luggage up at about 1030pm along with a 2 year old and a 13 year old who had just had a 14 hour car ride there and apparently someone complained we were loud and the manager on duty said "that can't happen again". Seriously?? We weren't even given time to get our luggage in the room before we were reprimanded. Whatever...... The only complaint I had about our room is the bathroom light would not stay on. I put my makeup on in the dim light from over the shower because the light over the mirror would not stay on more than a few minutes. We did report it but it was never fixed during our stay. My son had a few days leave and his room air did not work and they were unable to fix it. His room was 80's his entire stay. They did comp one night out of three for him and then charged his card for all three nights. He was flown out of the country so I called and complained. It took me 3 days to speak to a manager after we left but I did get the one night credited back to him. The breakfast was OK. Not too crowded. I would stay here again if I needed a big room but probably would pick the Marriott in Columbus.... It has a Houlahan's attached to it. No bar here.... February 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Comfortable beds This was my first experience staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Phenix City, Alabama. The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Front desk staff was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. My only complaint had to be the noise from other rooms. The walls are VERY thin. Conversations from the next room were easily heard, as well as the snoring! The person(s) staying in the room above me spent most of the night making noise. Needless to say, I did not get any rest. I had requested a two-night stay, however, I decided to check out after night one. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay - Home away from Home My family and I have stayed at this hotel many times. It always lives up to our expections and needs. The rooms are inviting and the staff is excellent. I travel a lot coast to coast and I can say I feel more at home and relax better here than any other facility that I visit. This is based on the staff and their very visible desire to make our visit the best it can be. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by what an experience Whenever I am in traveling, I always plan on booking a room here. I always recommend this particular hotel to any and all individuals that are looking for a nice place (away from home) to stay. This was one experience that I will never forget. We were awaken by the fire alarm 7:30a.m. (unpleasant). We did not receive any sort of information whether it was a false alarm or an actual situation. It was very disturbing that we were standing outside in the misty cold weather on New Years Day (without a clue). None of the associates made any efforts towards making any or all the guests reassured that everything was under control or anything. It was quite an experience to see infants, toddlers, elderly, and so forth. People were in the undergarments and all in the cold for at least 30 to 40 minutes.Even though, it was very unpleasant, I have had so many more great experiences that this particular hotel. This is just one that I will never forget. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Will stay here again when we are in the area again January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the staff!!! I tried to remember the names of staff members who were such a joy to be around: Keneesha, Yvonne, and Britney(I hope I am remembering names correctly) and others whose names I don't remember. Traveling with kids is not always easy, but they made it such a nice, comfortable stay. We were there on Christmas morning and I overheard Yvonne, I think, telling a little boy that Santa just called and said he found his room and left something there for him. They really treated us like family(family that they liked alot). It was the most pleasant hotel stay we have had in a very long time. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I enjoyed my short stay and recommend that if you are in the area then this is the location to stay. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The front desk staff were OUTSTANDING!! The breakfast area was crowded, only negative about the stay. Thanks, December 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful personnel Amy at the desk was so energetic and gregarious. The man the next morning was quite helpful. Pam? at breakfast was more than congenial - a real delight. Crying baby next room could be heard; a little more soundproofing would be great. Better signage at street would help too. Trouble negotiating the access road entrance. November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel. Breakfast in the morning is 5 stars October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This hotel was very clean and a great place to stay. The only thing better than the breakfast was the customer service. The staff was absolutely great! We stayed for our son's graduation at Fort Benning. They treated him (and us) as if he was the first one to ever graduate from basic training. I can't say enough about about how friendly they were. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience From check-in to check-out, this was a great experience. Loved Yvonne and Mary, and the free breakfast was so nice with everything always filled, ready, and hot. Will definitely stay again while visiting son at the fort. October 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4