• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. Guide Dogs and Service Animals are allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Columbus GA Whitewater
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Phenix City, AL Holiday Inn Express Near Columbus, GA Welcomes You Our hotel in Phenix City, AL provides thoughtful amenities and an ideal location near many area points of interest, such as Chattahoochee Valley Community College, the River Center for Performing Arts and Forts Benning and Mitchell. Your family can enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel in Phenix City, right across the river from beautiful Columbus, GA and near many attractions including the Civil War Naval Museum, Idle Hour Park, the
View More
The Phenix City, AL Holiday Inn Express Near Columbus, GA Welcomes You Our hotel in Phenix City, AL provides thoughtful amenities and an ideal location near many area points of interest, such as Chattahoochee Valley Community College, the River Center for Performing Arts and Forts Benning and Mitchell. Your family can enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel in Phenix City, right across the river from beautiful Columbus, GA and near many attractions including the Civil War Naval Museum, Idle Hour Park, the Phenix City Amphitheater and the National Infantry Museum at Fort Benning. If shopping is your preference, check out the Peachtree Mall in Columbus, just five miles from our hotel in Phenix City, AL,or try the River Market Antique Mall for some great bargains. Business travelers can enjoy a stay at our Phenix City accommodations near Columbus, GA because of our convenient location near area businesses such as Mead Coated Board, Aflac, Continental Carbon, Phenix Industrial Park, Synovus and Jack Hughston Memorial Hospital. Our Phenix City, AL hotel offers a 24-hour Business Center, a meeting room and convenient business services. We also provide free high-speed Internet access.During your stay at our Phenix City hotel, you can enjoy our outdoor pool,a 24-hour Fitness Center and the free hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our excellent Phenix City hotel room deals and book your hotel reservation today.
View Less
Features
Our choice Phenix City accommodations near Columbus, GA provide exceptional hotel amenities and a convenient location on the 280 East Bypass near downtown Phenix City--perfect for your next vacation.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyed Our Stay While traveling the south via motorcycle, we stayed one night at this hotel. The staff was excellent. The place was clean and comfy. Really liked our room. Took advantage of the washer and dryer. The only negatives were green water in the pool which kept us from enjoying it, and that there was no restaurants within walking distance. Had we been traveling by car it would have been fine to drive across the highway and back. But after 400 miles, and a helmet-required state, the last thing I wanted to do after taking a shower was to put my helmet on and ride some more. This is a growing area so sure that will be resolved in the near future. There is a newer looking movie theatre behind the hotel which would have been on my agenda if I weren't so wiped out from the day of riding. But again, if traveling by car - it would have made for a fun night. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by trip stay good, staff good, room good, would use again. sick from another source so did not enjoy this stay asv much as I normally would August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean!! This Hotel was EXCEPTIONALLY Clean.... I would recommend to anyone traveling in the Auburn area. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience There is no use of TV in the room as the cable doesn't have any useful channels. No to extremely poor room service. Gym/workout room need equipments. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than what I expected Decor was lovely. Staff very friendly. Gave me options on what floor I wanted to staff on. Price for the stay was very fair. I promised not to stay at another Holiday Inn Express from week stay experience in the a Highland Falls, NY location near West Point. I'm glad I gave it another try since this time it was totally the opposite of my last stay. The only thing is the reservationist never recognized my membership or giving me the welcome bag which I thought was standard. Nonetheless Great job! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Opelike Stay for Benning Business This Holiday Inn was top notch in every way. The only odd thing was no clock radio in the room. But, since the front desk ensured my wake up call, this was no problem. Hope to stay here if I am in the area again. Oh, and did I mention how great the staff was... August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rest and Relax Time We were driving toward our home in west Tennesse and saw your sign on the interstate. We had been looking for a Holiday Inn Express and were ready to stop for the night. we enjoyed our stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Auburn experience Since our stay at the Holiday Inn was basically for our 2 grandchildren who were entering Auburn University as freshman, the location to the shopping areas was really nice. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for wedding Purchased 7 rooms for my daughter's wedding on Aug for her bridesmaids. All went well. However, not sure I received all of my points for those rooms. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean, comfortable beds and service with a smile! We've stayed here several times and this will always be our first choice. Unfortunately the prices get very out of hand during football season. Which is really ashamed. We will be going all the way to Columbus, GA to stay then. The price of one day more than tripled at the Opelika location. I have to say that the employees are amazing here. They are always so nice and accommodating! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My family had a great stay. The staff and management went above the call of duty to make sure we were taken care of and made welcome. We will never be able to thank you enough! August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1-day Business Trip This is a very nice, clean, and quiet hotel. The king-bed rooms are large and comfortable. The computer desk chair was so comfortable, I called the next day and asked the front desk if they new the manufacturer. The young lady at the front desk was very helpful and gave me all the information I needed to find the chair online. The air conditioner was a little noisy, but most hotel air conditioners are. Also, the mattress was a little firm for my liking, but not so hard that I couldn't sleep. Very interesting walk-in, no-door shower. Not great water pressure and the only towel rack within reach of the shower, is on the back of the bathroom door. So make sure you put the floor towel down before you shower...you'll need to step on it to grab your towel. Friendly staff, decent breakfast, and I will stay there again if I'm in the area. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor internet service Clean room Comfortable bed but if you need internet go somewhere else. Until they add more servers this problem will not be solved. Friendly staff but not able to handle issues outside the box August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Breakfast was great July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pet friend yes, clean no Traveling to La. we often stay in the Holiday inn chain. Our stay was not what I expected. I made the reservation in advance and was pleased they were a pet friendly hotel. upon arrival it was clear the person checking us in was in training. He checked us into a 1st floor room that was convenient for taking our dog out. only 1 of the keys were programmed to work. However as soon as we opened the door to the room there were 4 grown men looking into our window at me and my 2 teenage daughters. My daughter would not enter the room or turn on the light until the drapes were closed. The tub in the bathroom was black were the no skid stickers were coming off and the filth remained. I complained to the desk where the manger on duty said she doesn't look at the rooms so she wouldn't know. They changed our room to a 2nd floor room. While doing so she called me "doll" several times. It would be more professional to call me by me name especially since I was several years older then she. The 2nd room tub was cleaner however the walls were not washed in awhile and were covered in soap scum. To top it off the breakfast was not up to what we expected from HI. there was no fresh fruit, pancake machine was broke and my daughter found a small black hair in her food. This ended our meal quickly. The staff taking care of the food consisted of 1 person who did not even say hello. I did complain to desk upon departure. On the way back home we may have no choice but to stay here again because of our pet but I will be bringing my own food and checking out the room before we bring in our bags. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay on biz trip. Just what I wanted and why I choose HIX Excellent staff. This hotel is convenient to everything I will glady book again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Must Stay! The hotel was gorgeous but the staff was top notch! We would def stay there again if ever in the Opelika/Auburn area! I even left a couple of items July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All went well EXCEPT: We traveled about 4 hours the day we checked in on Friday. We were in town for a family wedding. We arrived at the Hotel @ 2:30 PM. we were told the rooms were not ready yet, so we waited in the waiting/breakfast area as the other members of our family were arriving at different times. we had 7 or 8 rooms booked. My mom and step-father are in their mid 80's and not very mobile. At 3:PM I went back to the front desk to check if our rooms were ready and it was a total mess! There was a little league baseball team from out of town arriving and kids and families everywhere! We finally got checked in around 4PM and had to really rush to get to the Church. I love baseball and I am glad they had made it to the state finals all the way from Mobile. I just thought our check-in could have been handled differently and in a better way and that the Hotel Staff should have been more prepared knowing what they had booked for that night. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Area Enjoyed staying at the hotel and visiting in the area. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed the accommodations and the breakfast choices. We noticed that the hotel was adding menu choices for several foreign guests visiting the area. This is a great idea to help them feel more comfortable with their stay in the U.S. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property near Auburn I stayed with colleagues at this property for business purposes. Overall, I was impressed with the quality of the property. It was not just the landscaping and lobby, which are typically where hotel chains spend their dollars. My room was well-appointed and quiet. I used the complimentary Internet without issue. Since I was not driving, I cannot provide as good of a description of the location of the property in relation to other items of interest such as restaurants. My only complaints are that breakfast was typical HIE fare, biscuits and gravy and pancakes, cereal, etc. The fitness center had one elliptical, one bike and one treadmill. None were high end or well-known brands. To my knowledge, all of the equipment worked during my brief stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Verry good ........................Verry good........................ July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Personnel The employees of the hotel, the front desk, the lady who prepared breakfast and the housekeeping staff were all fantastic and made our stay extremely comfortable. Your personnel is what makes the HI Express in Opelika the best! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Opelika Room was clean and comfortable. The clerks at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. Hotel was close to restaurants and shopping. I would stay here again. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new hotel We had a great stay. The hotel was new which made it extra nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The internet was fast and room was comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My room was very clean. The breakfast staff was great. The hotel desk staff was very helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Work out room The work out room needs major improvements. The elliptical machine had screws loose and on the floor. The machine maybe terrible noise when using it. This hotel has many things going for it and the work out is not on that list. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay! I was visiting my daughter who lives in the Auburn area. She recommended this hotel to me and my stay was fantastic. The staff very courteous and friendly, hotel very clean and modernized, and I slept very well in my room. I enjoyed my stay and will be back again! June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience The staff members were all very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was good, and free. Also free wifi and flatscreen tv. My only complaint is that there was not a comfortable chair to sit in...only choices were to sit on the bed or in one of the desk chairs. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Suite! We stayed in the suite just for a quick getaway on our anniversary and it was wonderful! Spacious with plenty of room and a wonderful tub with jets. Loved it! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay , Good price 2nd stay at this hotel and this was a good one . Better than the last one if that is possible LOL June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Stay Smart at the area's newest Express Hotel & Suites.
Stay Smart at the area's newest Express Hotel & Suites.
Select to close.
Stay Smart at the area's newest Express Hotel & Suites. Welcome.  We look forward to serving you. Rest easy knowing you made a great choice for the night Hotel Lobby Modern and cozy lobby area.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading