• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. Guide Dogs and Service Animals are allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Columbus GA Whitewater
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Phenix City, AL Holiday Inn Express Near Columbus, GA Welcomes You

Our hotel in Phenix City, AL provides thoughtful amenities and an ideal location near many area points of interest, such as Chattahoochee Valley Community College, the River Center for Performing Arts and Forts Benning and Mitchell.

Your family can enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel in Phenix City, right across the river from beautiful Columbus, GA and near many attractions including the Civil War Naval Museum,
View More

The Phenix City, AL Holiday Inn Express Near Columbus, GA Welcomes You

Our hotel in Phenix City, AL provides thoughtful amenities and an ideal location near many area points of interest, such as Chattahoochee Valley Community College, the River Center for Performing Arts and Forts Benning and Mitchell.

Your family can enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel in Phenix City, right across the river from beautiful Columbus, GA and near many attractions including the Civil War Naval Museum, Idle Hour Park, the Phenix City Amphitheater and the National Infantry Museum at Fort Benning. If shopping is your preference, check out the Peachtree Mall in Columbus, just five miles from our hotel in Phenix City, AL,or try the River Market Antique Mall for some great bargains.

Business travelers can enjoy a stay at our Phenix City accommodations near Columbus, GA because of our convenient location near area businesses such as Mead Coated Board, Aflac, Continental Carbon, Phenix Industrial Park, Synovus and Jack Hughston Memorial Hospital. Our Phenix City, AL hotel offers a 24-hour Business Center, a meeting room and convenient business services. We also provide free high-speed Internet access.

During your stay at our Phenix City hotel, you can enjoy our outdoor pool,a 24-hour Fitness Center and the free hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our excellent Phenix City hotel room deals and book your hotel reservation today.

View Less
Features
Our choice Phenix City accommodations near Columbus, GA provide exceptional hotel amenities and a convenient location on the 280 East Bypass near downtown Phenix City--perfect for your next vacation.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor internet service Clean room Comfortable bed but if you need internet go somewhere else. Until they add more servers this problem will not be solved. Friendly staff but not able to handle issues outside the box August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Breakfast was great July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pet friend yes, clean no Traveling to La. we often stay in the Holiday inn chain. Our stay was not what I expected. I made the reservation in advance and was pleased they were a pet friendly hotel. upon arrival it was clear the person checking us in was in training. He checked us into a 1st floor room that was convenient for taking our dog out. only 1 of the keys were programmed to work. However as soon as we opened the door to the room there were 4 grown men looking into our window at me and my 2 teenage daughters. My daughter would not enter the room or turn on the light until the drapes were closed. The tub in the bathroom was black were the no skid stickers were coming off and the filth remained. I complained to the desk where the manger on duty said she doesn't look at the rooms so she wouldn't know. They changed our room to a 2nd floor room. While doing so she called me "doll" several times. It would be more professional to call me by me name especially since I was several years older then she. The 2nd room tub was cleaner however the walls were not washed in awhile and were covered in soap scum. To top it off the breakfast was not up to what we expected from HI. there was no fresh fruit, pancake machine was broke and my daughter found a small black hair in her food. This ended our meal quickly. The staff taking care of the food consisted of 1 person who did not even say hello. I did complain to desk upon departure. On the way back home we may have no choice but to stay here again because of our pet but I will be bringing my own food and checking out the room before we bring in our bags. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay on biz trip. Just what I wanted and why I choose HIX Excellent staff. This hotel is convenient to everything I will glady book again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Must Stay! The hotel was gorgeous but the staff was top notch! We would def stay there again if ever in the Opelika/Auburn area! I even left a couple of items July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All went well EXCEPT: We traveled about 4 hours the day we checked in on Friday. We were in town for a family wedding. We arrived at the Hotel @ 2:30 PM. we were told the rooms were not ready yet, so we waited in the waiting/breakfast area as the other members of our family were arriving at different times. we had 7 or 8 rooms booked. My mom and step-father are in their mid 80's and not very mobile. At 3:PM I went back to the front desk to check if our rooms were ready and it was a total mess! There was a little league baseball team from out of town arriving and kids and families everywhere! We finally got checked in around 4PM and had to really rush to get to the Church. I love baseball and I am glad they had made it to the state finals all the way from Mobile. I just thought our check-in could have been handled differently and in a better way and that the Hotel Staff should have been more prepared knowing what they had booked for that night. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Area Enjoyed staying at the hotel and visiting in the area. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed the accommodations and the breakfast choices. We noticed that the hotel was adding menu choices for several foreign guests visiting the area. This is a great idea to help them feel more comfortable with their stay in the U.S. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property near Auburn I stayed with colleagues at this property for business purposes. Overall, I was impressed with the quality of the property. It was not just the landscaping and lobby, which are typically where hotel chains spend their dollars. My room was well-appointed and quiet. I used the complimentary Internet without issue. Since I was not driving, I cannot provide as good of a description of the location of the property in relation to other items of interest such as restaurants. My only complaints are that breakfast was typical HIE fare, biscuits and gravy and pancakes, cereal, etc. The fitness center had one elliptical, one bike and one treadmill. None were high end or well-known brands. To my knowledge, all of the equipment worked during my brief stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Verry good ........................Verry good........................ July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Personnel The employees of the hotel, the front desk, the lady who prepared breakfast and the housekeeping staff were all fantastic and made our stay extremely comfortable. Your personnel is what makes the HI Express in Opelika the best! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Opelika Room was clean and comfortable. The clerks at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. Hotel was close to restaurants and shopping. I would stay here again. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new hotel We had a great stay. The hotel was new which made it extra nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The internet was fast and room was comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My room was very clean. The breakfast staff was great. The hotel desk staff was very helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Work out room The work out room needs major improvements. The elliptical machine had screws loose and on the floor. The machine maybe terrible noise when using it. This hotel has many things going for it and the work out is not on that list. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay! I was visiting my daughter who lives in the Auburn area. She recommended this hotel to me and my stay was fantastic. The staff very courteous and friendly, hotel very clean and modernized, and I slept very well in my room. I enjoyed my stay and will be back again! June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience The staff members were all very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was good, and free. Also free wifi and flatscreen tv. My only complaint is that there was not a comfortable chair to sit in...only choices were to sit on the bed or in one of the desk chairs. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Suite! We stayed in the suite just for a quick getaway on our anniversary and it was wonderful! Spacious with plenty of room and a wonderful tub with jets. Loved it! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay , Good price 2nd stay at this hotel and this was a good one . Better than the last one if that is possible LOL June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel Stay at this hotel when visiting my daughter at auburn university. This is my favorite hotel, from checking in to leaving. Front desk clerks from morning noon and night are always cheerful and loving what they do. Maintenance alway around when needed. Very clean comfy room. Awesome housekeeping and breakfast area. Keep up the good work. I'll b back soon. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Enjoyed my stay at the Opelika Auburn Holiday Inn Express. Courteous and friendly staff. Breakfast selections could have been better. Room was very clean and comfortable except I would like to see an armchair in the room. I had atwo queen bed room and there was no comfortable place to sit except on the bed. Room had 2 straight back desk chairs. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff went out of their way to take care of us. Everyone from the front desk to the housekeeping staff did everything they could to make us happy. They were always helpful, willing and delightful to us. Our experience was exceptional and we will certainly come back and stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The Jacuzzi and pool were wonderful. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and location I really enjoyed our stay. Staff was attentive and helpful, the breakfast bar was great and the location was excellent. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lawrie Out of all the Holiday Inn's I have stayed at, this one is by far the best for friendliness, cleanliness, and comfort. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back next time we visit Alabama. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean and up to date room. Bed was very comfortable. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with very good serice This hotel is very close to Auburn University and is an extremely good value. The breakfast selections are excellent and the lady working in the breakfast area "made my day." She was so up beat and cheerful that it was delightful. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Trevor was outstanding. I was traveling on the road and he helped me book an extra night because I was going to arrive earlier than I had planned. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best IHG properties The best thing you can write about a hotel is that there were no surprises. As this is a fairly new property, everything was clean and functional. The front desk staff was always cordial whenever we walked by. The morning breakfast...much better than most. We were in town for a funeral for a family member, so this wasn't the happiest time for us. We were glad that at least our room let us decompress and unwind. Whenever we travel, Holiday Inn Express is our first choice for accommodations. If you're staying in the Auburn/Opelika area, this is your hotel. Hopefully the next time we're back will be under better circumstances where we will have time to enjoy the pool / spa / exercise room. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service There were no carts when we checked in. The two men behind the desk tried to find us one but could not. Tysonn came out to the car and helped my husband with all our bags. He was so helpful.They were helpful in helping us find a place to eat close by. Would definitely stay there again. May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ben was great. The folks on the 800 number not so much.... We booked two rooms with points during a very busy time period which was Auburn University Graduation weekend. I booked one room online and the other over the phone. We ended up having a major problem because although we booked 2 double beds, the only rooms they had were King size beds and they didn't have any rollaway beds. Since it was siblings staying in the room we didn't feel that King bed was going to be appropriate. Ben was working the front desk and he was awesome. He was able to locate a rollaway for one room and when he could not do so for the second room, he secured us a room at a nearby hotel. Originally I was told we were going to have a 2 bed suite with a pullout couch which would have been fine to accomodate us all but apparently Ben's co-worker gave that room to someone as an upgrade which left Ben to work out the problem for us when we arrived at the hotel late in the afternoon. He was nice and apologetic. When there is a busy weekend, they should not be allowed to upgrade people because it is unfair when your room gets taken away from you. Also, the IHG rewards folks should tell you that you are using points when you have a free room night on the books that is going to expire in less than a month. When I called on the phone I didn't have my account info in front of me. When I called the next day to convert it over, they wouldn't let me do it after the fact. Really not helpful at all. Apparently the pancake maker was broken also. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More TV Channels I have stayed at this perticular location dozens of times and every time i can remember griping about the selection of TV channels. It seems like the only channels they had were sports and news. Oh, and HBO. I am not a big sports fan and I can only watch so much news. I'm glad I don't use their cable provider. My provider's most basic package offers a lot more channels than they have. I like the room and the location. I just wish there were more TV channels. May 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Stay Smart at the area's newest Express Hotel & Suites.
Stay Smart at the area's newest Express Hotel & Suites.
Select to close.
Stay Smart at the area's newest Express Hotel & Suites. Welcome.  We look forward to serving you. Rest easy knowing you made a great choice for the night Hotel Lobby Modern and cozy lobby area.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading