Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 569 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff I have been staying at this property for a couple of years and cannot express enough how the staff has improved soooo much! Checking in on New Year's Day, giving up their holiday and dealing with the night before and the parade people, the staff was so friendly and nice! Gwen and Ashley rocked! They made us feel like we stay there everyday! I didn't get her name, but the woman that ran the breakfast the morning of January 2nd, did a really nice job! I can't wait to come back and see yo guys! January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by King room The overall room with a king bed setup was great for our needs. The only thing there was a medium sized stain on a chaise lounge that made us question the cleanliness of the room. We reported this stain to the staff but no one called us for a followup like the staff had mentioned. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Last Minute New Year's Stay I booked this hotel VERY last minute (at 5pm the day of) so I wasn't surprised at the cost for a room in this location for New Year's. When my boyfriend and I checked in, we were greeted by Ashley who was very welcoming. She made sure we were okay to stay in a room blocked off due to a "cinnamon scent" left by the previous guests (smelled like potpourri so we didn't mind) and was really friendly overall. The other staff (I didn't get their names) were also very helpful in recommending a place to eat before we went out for the night and giving us information for the Mummer's Parade. I also need to thank one of the ladies working during breakfast who helped us out when the pancake machine wasn't functioning properly. She was sweet and made our early morning a little more bearable after a night of partying. Although I don't normally like to pay so much, considering the circumstances, it was well worth the experience. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheerful staff! Came to Philadelphia to spend the Holidays with our son. Besides getting a clean comfy room (with wonderful pillows) we were pleasantly surprised by the staff. Every time we passed a staffer they wished us Merry Christmas or Happy Holidays. The cleaning people, the breakfast crew, the fellows that helped with luggage, the front desk people, everyone.......was cheerful, pleasant and took notice of visitors. I have stayed in hotels where you had to wait for staff to finish a personal phone call or conversation before they looked at you and asked "how can I help you?" We were very comfortable in your facility and would stay there again. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by parking garage/2 double beds New car damaged in the parking garage. Mousa contacted from the garage. I am told Holiday Inn is not part of the garage problems. Really? If they stopped moving cars around it would not have happened. My bumper is badly scraped up and I have to return on the 10th and am now afraid to stay at the Holidqy Inn. Heater noisy and sleep difficult. Needed it on due to temperature. Front desk staff very nice! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again!! Was very easy to find. Convenient to everything and the staff was very, very, helpful!! The room was just the right size and the beds were very comfortable for sleep. They also have a hot, cold buffet breakfast, which was very clean and delicious. The staff was very friendly and helpful and would stay here again!! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always the best! We've been here before so we knew it would be great. The staff at the front desk are ALWAYS pleasant (kudos to Bria and Gladys)! Our room was super clean, and our view was spectacular! Highly recommend. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good trip Location was great. Came to town from Florida for a eagles game. Took subway right to stadium. Very nice staff and clean room. December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old looking rooms Was not impressed with the rooms. We had an immediate problem in our room which I do not wish to make public but the staff moved us with no problem. Staff handled the situation very well. I hope that some things are addressed though so this doesn't happen to anyone else! December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st class service Superb location for leisure visit to Phiiadelphia. All staff weresuperb in every way from front esk to bel boy and cleaner. complimentary breakfast also 1st rate December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Employees! The staff at this hotel are outstanding. I was very fortunate out of all the hotels I could have chosen, to be at this one. I stayed for 5 nights, and had a wonderful experience from the security guys, check in/check out, front desk, housekeeping and of course the breakfast bar. I want to give a shout out to Catherine in the breakfast bar area...she was remarkable. THANK YOU! :) btw...the sleep issue is my own and has nothing to do with the hotel December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Training Hotel I stayed here for a training event. The meeting space was comfortable. The staff was very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. I enjoyed the location because I could easily walk to restaurants and nightlife after my class. I would come back to this hotel for a leisure stay. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise We had stayed at a number of other downtown Philadelphia hotels but this was our first stay at the Holiday Inn Express and we were very pleased with the overall experience. The front desk staff was wonderful and very helpful. Our housekeeper was also very pleasant as was the breakfast staff. The breakfast was a good one and not just a continental breakfast. Only complaint and not that bothersome was the A/C-heat was loud. Would definitely stay here again. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Great view from the room and it was a nice sized room! The front desk recommendation to have dinner at the Walnut Street Supper Club was a great recommendation. Thank you! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE STAY My wife and I stayed the weekend for the Army Navy Game. We not only had a nice stay, but an excellent one, at that. When we arrived we greeted by Gwen. The hotel was always busy and the staff kept thing very clean and worked very hard to keep it that way. I can say this great job everyone. We will be back. Thanks for everything. December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Last Stay I have over 3,500 nights in hotels. The bed in my room made the top 10 list for the worst bed for comfort. The breakfast sausage patty was cold and did not look like it was cooked. The front desk staff were awesome. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Aubry and her tean always make my stay in Philadelphia a freat expeience. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Excellent stay...it is my third time staying here~! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay again Im from San Antonio, Texas, and found this property very comfortable and peaceful. Nice size single room with a desk and lounging area. Several places to eat, drink and visit near the hotel. Best thing, an I-Hop across the street. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, spacious room with great view I loved the large, beautifully-furnished room and the bathroom was very clean; easy to use lobby computer/printer. I would definitely stay here again! December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manageress and Staff were Excellent Stayed here for one night whilst in Philadelphia. It was a great central location. The hotel itself was average and breakfast was nothing spectacular. However, I gave this a 4 star rating as the staff and service at front desk and breakfast area was excellent. As an IHG member both me and my wife were very well looked after. The manageress (can't remember her name was there at the day of us checking out) was fantastic and very quick and efficient at getting things sorted. She made sure everything was ok at check out and very professional and polite. Credit to her and her staff! The chap who helps with luggage could do with brushing up on his customer service skills. Even when tipped there was no gratitude and he simply just walked off after taking the money. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great front staff the front staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. breakfast was very good December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed in great location We had an appointment at Wills Eye at 6:30am so we spent the night prior to the appointment at this hotel. Great convenient location with parking. Good value for center city. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Everything was ok room was ready early as requested. I was not impressed with the recognition as I am a Platinum IHG member other that that everything was fine. I would stay again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College Visit Great location and very clean. easy and safe area to walk in the city. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around We were in the area to see Dr. At the Wills Eye Hospital and choose this hotel purely for its location. What a pleasant surprise when we arrived, we were greeted by friendly staff and clean and comfortable room. We awoke to a wonderful complimentary breakfast as well. I would recommend this hotel and look forward to returning for a more pleasant purpose. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location, phenomenal staff This is my second stay at this property...my first for business. The staff is wonderful and welcoming at every encounter. The hotel is clean and well maintained. I especially appreciated the upgrade in hallway lighting from my past visit. It's apparent that managment and staff take pride in their building. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room Accomodations and Outstanding Staff Our experience at the Holiday Inn Express on Walnut St. in Phila., PA was outstanding. My husband was in Jefferson Hosp and my mother, myself and 4 children (one was an infant) stayed closeby the hospital which was very convenient to Hosp., Parking, Eateries, etc. The staff was so polite and accomodating - Front Desk Folks, Bell Boy and the cafe personnel were all above anything I could have expected. At this time in our life with so much going on, it was comforting to be around such compassionate and caring people. The little children were treated very special as well as my mother and I. We requested early arrival and late departure because of the situation in the hospital and your staff worked to happily accomodate us. We could not have imagined any better treatment at any other hotel than was given us at the Holiday Inn. Thank you for making a very stressful situation concerning my husband's illness much easier for us to cope with. The children are already begging us to come back to the Holiday Inn for a visit. Hopefully, next time it will be for a family fun time in Philadelphia - the City of Brotherly LOVE!!!!!!! November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, but an old hotel This was a very old hotel that looks as if it were recently converted to a Holiday Inn Express. Rooms were clean, and service was great. Internet service was spotty, and no refrigerator in the room. Overall disappointed compared to most Holiday Inns that I have stayed in. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Exemplary experience in exemplary location. The Philly locale and hotel was above our expectations! We were in the middle of shopping, sites, landmarks, and fabulous restaurants. The room was spacious, clean, and perfect for our needs. The breakfast bar was beyond exceptional and the staff was friendly and incredibly helpful. I cannot begin to express my sincere my extreme pleasure in this hotel. A+++ November 21, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 20 next>>