Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellent Value My husband and I spent 2 nights and really enjoyed the hotel, it's amenities and our room. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would go again. All things considered, this was a nice hotel. Good price for the area. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Room was a good size and good enough for 4 adults. Only drawback I could think of was no mini fridge, but if that's my biggest gripe, who can complain? June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and service Were in the city for my Grandsons' College Graduation. We stayed at your Center City Holiday Inn Express. When we checked in Gladys who checked us in was so nice to us. She is an exceptional person. All the staff members were very nice. Our room was very well taken care of. Bright and pleasing atmosphere. The breakfast was great too !.Nice choice of food. Check out was fast. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I'm from the area and return several times a year for business and pleasure. The Holiday Inn Express in Midtown is located central to many attractions, businesses and nightlife. It's clean, friendly and safe and has attached parking. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It did the job We only stayed here for 2 nights, as our daughter was being treated at Shriners Hospital. The Hotel itself was nice, as any other Holiday Inn Express we've stayed at. We never got to use the breakfast, so no comment there. The room was nice, 2 double beds with a microwave and fridge. The bathroom was very small though. There was a separate shower/toilet room that was very small. The parking garage attached to the property was chaotic and stressful. It also required we leave out keys in the car because they park them 4 deep... which was not good for us because we needed to leave very early. We also felt very uneasy about leaving our car keys in the car. The Hotel was located right in center city which was very busy and unpleasant to drive through, since we're not used to big city traffic. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff was very energetic and willing to assist where needed. The room was always cleaned and refreshed after a long day of work. The breakfast could have had more healthy choices, however it was appreciated. The location is great and central! Thanks! June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for a high quality room I brought a middle school group for sightseeing, and this HI was perfect. Extremely pleased with the rooms and service. Loved the pool on the roof! June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff As always the staff was wonderful, especially housekeeping. The hotel is some what out dated and the bathroom is very small compared to other hotels I have stayed at. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even Better the Second Time Around! This was my second stay in three weeks at the same Holiday Inn Express. This was a more relaxed trip and I was able to experience more of the hotel's amenities. The staff was extremely courteous and patient considering the busy weekend. It was definitely a relaxing weekend considering the location, the facility and the overall value. Special recognition to Emma at the Front Desk. Her professionalism, sense of humor and courtesy were above reproach! A great family spot when visiting Philadelphia. (Even the pillows were more comfortable on this trip!) June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, and great service facility was very clean and comfortable however the staff was most impressive, they make you feel like a special guest. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time & rooms were comfortable. One of my best experiences. Staff was excellent! Very helpful with directions and suggestions on eating places in the area. The check-in was one of the easiest I have experienced. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant stay in Philly The staff was excellent, friendly, and kind, in all areas. Our room was clean, and the mattresses and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and had enough choices for standard and vegetarian diets. We enjoyed the gym next door. My only complaint, which I did not raise with the staff, was that the bed was not warm enough. Perhaps there was even a blanket in the room somewhere, but I didn't want to wake my friend by turning on the light to go look. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful Staff We truly appreciate the friendliness and professionalism of the staff at the hotel. They are very accommodating and made our first impression of Philadelphia an exceptional one. It was very easy for us to get to all the sites we wanted to visit from this central down-town location. The room was wonderful and the pool was a great way to relax after long hours of sight-seeing. The best part of Philadelphia, for me, will always be the people we met - this is a very friendly city with very nice people. Thank you for your part in making this a wonderful visit. We will be back and when we do we will stay with you. June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Check-in and Loud I was checked in late - the excuse was that someone before me had checked-out late. How was that my problem? My floor was like a college dorm - drunkenness and loud behavior most of the two nights I was there. One elevator was broken the whole weekend. Need some adults to run this hotel. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Awesome location great room and staff. Never expected a holiday inn express, in mid town of a city to be so great for the price. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Wonderful All of the staff in this facility from front desk to housekeeping to breakfast room personnel were unbelievably friendly, helpful and efficient. We have spent a total of 18 days in April and May at Jefferson University Hospital for various procedures and an extremely difficult, but successful surgery. Each time the staff at Holiday Inn Express Midtown has made us feel at home with all of their caring ways. They are the epitome of "Brotherly & Sisterly" love. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient locale This hotel was in an excellent location. Walking distance to most attractions or public transportation, however, the system at the parking garage made it difficult to access your car. It was parked by a valet somewhere in the parking garage. The valet had to move other cars to get to yours. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great service I was welcomed by the staff at the front deck and it did not stop there. Everyone from cleaning staff to the maintenance people smiled and welcomed me. Great stuff. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Excellent hotel in a perfect location. Courteous and friendly staff made the stay even more comfortable. Premises was clean and attractive. If I had one critizism it was the "mushy" pillows! Definitely a five star location in central Philadelphia. Have already booked another weekend at the same location! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room excellent location for business in downtown Philadelphia.....room was quite comfortable and enjoyable for five day stay....had a slight problem with the air conditioner, which was promptly repaired....management staff very friendly and professional, to include the nice employees at breakfast...would recommend to visitors. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location There is a public parking on the same spot, which can be very useful. The hotel is very well located, you can visit the whole city center on foot. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and excellent service Administrative, security, cafeteria and housekeeping personnel are always cheerful, friendly, considerate and helpful - asks do you need anything or assistance on anything. If we needed extra towels, housekeeping immediately brings them up. The front desk would call up right away and ask is everything ok right after we checked in. Housekeeping personnel would greet you in a friendly manner and always ask do we need any additional toiletries, clean towels, etc. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great downtown Philly Experience My wife and i totally enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Express Philadelphia Midtown. It was conveniently located near downtown shopping and the hotel staff were freindly and helpful. We will certainly use the services of this fine hotel again in the near future. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location Nice location, near everything. Great staff. Nice complimentary breakfast May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst HI Express I have ever stayed at I travel weekly and stay at a lot of HI Express hotels. I am a platinum Priority Club member. Unfortunately this motel this does not measure up to those HI/E standards. The two biggest disappointments for me were parking and the condition of the hotel. The parking there is total confusion. I tried to pull in to the hotel entrance ( which BTW is extremely tight). to check in. One lane was chained off and access to the hotel was blocked by another parked car. NO PLACE TO GO!! Where is the parking attendant ?? There wasn't one!! Just trying to get in and register was a nightmare. The other thing you will notice as you walk into the lobby is the condition of the carpet. It looks like it has never been vacuumed or replaced. The same can be said for the carpet in the halls and the rooms. The whole place needs updating. I 've stayed in much cheaper motel chains that were nicer and cleaner than this place. Most HI Express motels are updated , fresh, attractive, and clean but his one was not. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location You couldn't ask for a better location. We could walk to shops, museums, the Reading market, restaurants and to the Temple graduation and reception. The room was a good size and very clean. I asked for late checkout as we had a late return flight and my daughter was studying for her final exams and the manager was very accommodating. A few weaknesses included the poor quality of the breakfast, especially the coffee which was so weak that we just couldn't drink it. We ended up going to the Reading market the next day for an excellent breakfast. We also had trouble with very noisy neighbors upstairs - it sounded like a herd of elephants had moved in. We called the front desk and reported the problem but the noise continued for another hour, well past midnight. The manager called the next morning to apologize but we wondered why nothing had been done the night before. Furthermore,a note of apology was slopped under our door the next day - looks like it was written by kids. We were not at all comfortable that we were identified as the complaintaints. Despite all, I would recommend this hotel for the location alone - eat breakfast at the market. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay For the past four years, I have stayed at the hotel while my daughter attended the University of Pennsylvania. I have always enjoyed the location of the hotel, it is near everything. The staff is always so friendly and helpful. The room itself was always clean and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My daughter has graduated so my visits will end. :-( I appreciated the discounted rate for being a proud Penn Parent. Kudos to a great staff!! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and incredible staff Everyone was very helpful and polite. The location could not have been better and the room was large, clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great stay for a great value! May 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Put us next to noisy room I was told a long term loud family had been next to my room long term with a screaming child all day and night long. No sleep for 2 nights. Horrible experience. Who assigns a guest a room after knowing that terrible noise is next door? May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Great value for a large city. Really appreciated day pass to local gym (as there is not one on the premises). Breakfast was clean and well-stocked. Check-in was fast. Parking was reasonably priced for location. Only complaints were that the halls could use some updating and the mattress was too soft for our liking. May 19, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>