Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by really friendly people Great clean room, extra friendly staff..just a bit noisy in terms of traffic and people next door but can highly recommend it! November 22, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I will not rec it I had a bad experience. I was given a handicap room which in fact was connected to another room by a door that was very thin. I could hear the people next door like if they were in my room. I could see they light through the door. In that room was a group of men playing cards. After a couple of hours trying to sleep, I decided to call the concierge to change room. They wanted to ask them to speak softly but I insisted to change room. I finally was changed to another room at 3:00 a.am. I asked not to pay for the room the next morning but they gave me a half price. This was not fair for an horrible night. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome Holiday Inn Express Philadelpphia-Midtownhas been a home away from home. My daughter and her husband live in Center City, just a few blocks away, so it's a convenient location. The staff at HIE are always very friendly, and the rooms are comfortable. I had to stay at a big name fancy hotel in NYC a few weeks ago, the staff was curt and my room was never cleaned during my stay. I told people, "I get better service and a bed just as comfortable at the Holiday Inn Express in Philly." November 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not bad great location, able to walk to a lot, very convenient, really no complaints except that we got charged twice for parking on my bank statement, but when I called they quickly took care of that issue. front desk was helpful and informative. November 18, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and needs freshening up We checked in at 1 AM. The hotel and surrounding area was very noisy. The room was ok-but the rugs need to be cleaned/updated. They had many stains. Then housekeeping knocked on our door at 9 AM-when we were checking out that day, and then again at 10. I called the front desk to complain-why would they come that early when we were checking out at 12. They said it was a miscommunication. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We're coming back My wife and I find that the staff are consistently friendly and courteous. The location is superb, the parking makes the visit so much easier and the value is excellent. This was our fourth stay and definitley not our last. November 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, bad facilities When I got to the hotel my room wasn’t ready. So, I went out and came in two hours. My room was ready but when I show them my credit card they rejected because my name was not in the card, then I try to use my debit card and they rejected also because they weren’t able to understand some the writing on my card (they are in Spanish). I explain to them that last week my bank detected my cards had been cloned so they canceled and gave me a set of temporary replacement cards, that why they didn’t have my name engraved. I asked them to call visa and check my record, but they didn’t do anything. I finally went out and look for a ATM, got cash and paid the room in front. The whole place is old and has close to none maintenance, the bed is not comfortable at all. Very bad experience. November 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - except for additional charge for 2 adults Holiday Inn Express is our family's hotel of choice. We have literally stayed in dozens across the U.S. Normally, we are 2 adults in 2 children. On our stay in Philly, we were 2 adults and 1 child. As always, we stayed in a room with 2 double beds. Upon checkout, I learned that there was an additional $10/night fee for the second adult. In all the HIE's we have stayed, I have never been charged an extra fee. I explained this to Manager Ashley, who very kindly and professionally explained that there was nothing she could do about the charge, that she was aware that it was unusual, but that it was this franchise's policy. We had a great stay at your hotel, and would recommend it, but for this ridiculous policy that certainly left a sour taste because it is simply greedy! November 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A decent stay Good location, nice staff but I am not sure about the price! November 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable beds Our son attends college in Philadelphia, while we live in Virginia. We were recommended this hotel during college orientation and decided to give it a try. We now try to stay here every time we come visit our son. We like to walk the city as much as possible, and the hotel is in a great location for all the sight seeing! It is very conveniently located to the college campus, the subway, restaurants, coffee houses, etc. The front desk staff, housekeeping staff and breakfast staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The only negative thing I can think of is the noise level at night on the weekends, depending on the direction the room faces. But given the location, being close to so many restaurants, pubs, etc. that is to be expected. It is not a deal breaker though. We will definitely be coming back! November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All comforts of home The room is lovely, up to date, comfortable, great amenities. The breakfast had many choices,and the lady taking care of the breakfast room couldn't have been nicer or more attentive, even giving me a bag for fruit I took with me. I am enthusiastic about this hotel. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent stay Had a brief, overnight stay, but it was excellent. Check-in staff was cheerful and helpful, especially re: parking. Comfortable, clean, spacious room. Bkfast very good and ample; friendly attendant. Checkout was very easy. Definitely recommend this property. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Around Awesome This hotel is great in every way. It is centrally located to many great attractions, easy to walk everywhere. The staff is super nice and the rooms, breakfast, gym and overall experience is an incredible value for the dollar. I won't stay anywhere else! October 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Flexible checkout My husband was in the Thomas Jefferson Univ. Hospital for 3 weeks total. The doctors kept changing the release date so I was constantly changing my checkout date. The desk staff were very helpful and accomodating. Being only about 5 blocks from the hospital was a great advantage. Also, I felt safe walking back at night or early in the morning because there were so many people out and about with me. Lots of restaurants along the way also. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and excellent service. This location was referred to us by my daughter. Our grandson is a student at Temple U and made access to the campus very easy. From check-in to breakfast and all other aspects of our stay everything and every staff member we contacted was golden. We are planning another visit to Philly and will surely stay here again. Breakfast staff was especially attentive and proud of whom they represent. October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Computer Use I was going to use the computer just to print my flight the following day. Another customer was using the computer and stayed for about 30 minutes or so. Then this same customer went to another computer b/c the computer he was using had some problem. To cut the long story short., the hotel did not have a posted sign as to how long a customer could use a computer. Although I was directed to another computer, the computer was not connected to the printer. In other words, it was an ordeal for me. Finally, the hotel staff assisted me upon realizing that I waited for almost an hour. She got my flight number and printed it for me. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff! I can't say enough about how friendly and HELPFUL the entire staff was. Large rooms, plenty of room to relax. Exceptionally clean. Great location. Thank you for a wonderful stay! I would encourage anyone to stay there. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks For the Hospitiality My mom was in the hospital and we were exhausted and tired they were very nice and offered a discount due to my mothers stay at Jefferson. They were so nice and I want to thank everyone from the front desk to the refrigerator they supplied us with at no charge to the breakfast lady who went out of her way to make us feel at home!! Thanks Again!! October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at Holiday Inn Express From the moment I walked to the front desk I met with courteous and helpful people. Room was clean and quiet. Outstanding breakfast in the morning. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My experience in room 912 My overall experience was good. My issue is with room noise during my two-night stay. The air system is extremely loud. I had to decide whether to choose to put up with high noise level with comfortable temps, or turn the blower off and try to ignore the air as it got colder and staler. Either way, I was up a lot during the night trying to stay comfortable. The other problem originates from the sliding door between the rooms. It is so flimsy that I could clearly hear EVERYTHING that transpired between the couple in the next room. I could even hear their conversations (at 2:00 am). Not blaming them, they weren't yelling. My solution was to turn up the TV and put the pillow over my head. This door is so inadequate that, in my darkened room, I could see the light from their room leaking all around it. I'm not kidding- go look. Anyway, the price was right, room clean, and it was a nice breakfast, friendly staff, and I can stand anything for two nights. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in I was really displeased with the check-in process while on my last trip to your hotel. I stay there often when travelling to Philadelphia. I always arrive an hour or two before check in and my room is always ready. This was the first time ever that it wasn't available, which is fine since the check in time is not til 3:00. But what really disappointed my was the check in procedure. There was a line of at least 20 people checking in at 3:00. The girl who checked me in was great and always is very nice and pleasant. But with this many people waiting to check in there were only two girls checking people in. The one girl seemed to be pretty new, since she seemed to have to ask for help a lot. But there was another girl sitting at the desk doing absolutely nothing. Her job may have been to answer the phone, but the whole while the phone never rang. I think it would have been nice if she could have gotten up and helped the other two girls with getting people checked in. There was also a manager on duty who kept poking her head out from the back room every once in awhile, but only came out once to help the new girl. Please review your check in procedure. This could impact me staying at your hotel as much as I usually do. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I have never been treated so nice!!!!!!!!!!! The staff @ this hotel made me feel so relaxed & comfortable............Unbelievable!! October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Friendly Place The staff in the hotel are the best, always so friendly and helpful. It's the only place we will stay in Philadelphia, it so convenient to everything in downtown. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Everything about this hotel is exceptional including the staff and the neighborhood and location. Rules for getting free guest parking should be stated more clearly though. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I took a large group to stay in this hotel and the staff was so wonderful and accomidating. Especially front desk worker Gwen who was so wonderful during check in. Thank you very much for a great experience! October 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a friendly welcome Having stayed here a few times now I know that I will always get a warm and friendly welcome from the staff. Rooms are large and comfortable with good heating and air conditioning. It is not a budget hotel in terms of price BUT then it is very much city centre - so perfect for getting to all the key central locations. The breakfast is complimentary and plentiful in volume and selection but does really only offer the basic - perfectly good for many but after a few days you may tire of the same options each morning. However everything was well cooked and fresh so far above the quality of some hotels that I have stayed in where the buffet is set up at 5 am and not replenished. Overall this is probably the best spot to stay for a central location and whilst not low price it is much cheaper that the alternatives. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right Place-Right People We were made to feel right at home in the heart of Philadelphia. Our stay was made enjoyable by the pleasant staff. The City location could not have been better. October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first class experience My wife and I went to Philadelphia for 5 days in September 2012 and we had a marvellous time. The hotel had a great location right in the centre of things with easy access to all the attractions with lots of bars and restaurants just round the corner. The room was great and the staff were fantastic and very helpful. October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Philadelphia Midtown Love the new breakfast area. As always the staff is very helpful and pleasant. October 2, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12