Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 528 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They delivered as promised Every staff member I encountered was helpful and pleasant. Some even approached me to make sure everything was okay. The room was clean and quiet. The location was perfect for my needs. I would definitely stay again. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many thanks to the staff at Midtown! I stayed for a week at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Midtown for business and had a fantastic stay. Not one complaint from me! Every staff member there went out of their way to say hello and were all so kind. I did not feel as if I were an out-of-towner. I did not feel like I was just another room number. The staff members were just so fabulous, especially Teri at the front desk and Tanya in Houskeeping. The room was large and I was able to relax in the evenings. There are tons of great dining and shopping right in that area. If I ever end up in Philadelphia again, I would stay NOWHERE else other than at the HIE Midtown! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Center City, Philadelphia, PA This was one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels that I have stayed in. The staff was knowledgable and friendly. As a Priority Member I was able to stay until 2:00 PM which was much appreciated. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. We paid extra to have a room with a microwave and refrigerator, These two items should be standard in all rooms. Several cons included the free continental breakfast, cost of parking and the amount of state and city taxes added to the bill. The egg and cheese omelet did not look that appetizing and I did not try it. The hard boil egg did not taste fresh, and I did not finish it, the turkey sausage party was tasteless. They ran out of bagels. Stick with the fresh food; yogurt , fruit, cereal, etc August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice First time staying at this hotel. It was very nice. I would stay again. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel is in a great location close to Rittenhouse square, right in Center City Philadelphia. We were able to walk everywhere. The breakfast was great, lots of options, including eggs, cinnamon rolls and yogurt. The staff was really helpful in pointing us in the right direction to check out the sights in the area. The room was comfortable and clean. The only thing I didn't like was the parking situation. Parking costs $25/night and the majority of the spaces in the garage are stacked parking. Overall, it was a great stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I stayed at this property for 5 days,I really felt comfortable and happy that everything I would want or need was within walking distance. The staff was wonderful....Thanks to Bria and Davante (sorry if I spelled wrong) were wonderful.Not being familiar with the area I asked Bria a few places to shop ,she directed me to where I wanted to be.Davante, helped me with my luggage as soon as I pulled up...such a gem and hard to find a nice ,pleasant young man these days. HK,FD,Maint as well as parking attendants were wonderful and polite! Again I would like to thank you for a wonderful "working visit" August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Rates For A Philly Native Retuning Home I originally picked this location due to the Green Engage program, and close proximity to everything in Center City and beyond. As a Philly native coming back for a mini vacation, I wanted to show my family the many treasures of Philly without the hassle of driving. I was expecting to pay an arm and a leg since I was downtown just a stone throw away from Broad St, City Hall and the old Wanamaker's building but was pleasantly surprised at the rates. This HIX is centrally located and one can easily walk to all the attractions downtown including Reading Terminal Market, The Gallery, The US Mint, Federal Reserve, Independence Hall, and the Liberty Bell to name a few. It located near several bus lines as well as the Broad St Subway (Phillies, Eagles or Sixers games is just minutes away, Temple University), EL aka Market-Frankford Line (Penn's Landing, Independence Hall, Drexel University), Trolleys (University of Penn, Drexel University). Also even though they are not all listed, there is tons of restaurant varying from American, Italian, Japanese, Indian and other venues located within literally 2-5mins walking distance. The only fault I had which is very minor is the paint on the bottom of the pool is peeling. Long story short, if you want to come to Philly and have a great stay you are not going to find a better place. Everything from the staff, food, rates and location is A+ bar none. Also if your driving in, get the "Philly Overnight" package so you don't have to worry about parking. One suggestion I would also like to make is about the Green Engage program is to look into the Cree LED Warm White or Daylight light bulbs for the rooms. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun in philadelphia My brother who has reason to visit the Wills eye clinic often recommended the Holiday Inn Express Midtown and we were not disappointed. The location was great for what we wanted to do and the rooms were comfortable with nice towels, plenty of pillows and everything we needed. The breakfast buffet was more than we expected and satisfied our appetites. The pool was fine and everybody was pleasant and helpful. If you stay be sure to visit the Wainwright Building nearby (Macy's). August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the Best We stayed in this Center City property for our grandson's law school graduation. I chose it for its terrific location only. Its additional attributes make it one of the best HIEs we've ever stayed at! Right from the start, the front desk staff greeted us warmly and congratulated us on our happy occasion. The room was predictably comfortable, clean, well-appointed. Hotel staff throughout our stay greeted us cheerfully, held elevators for us, opened doors, etc., etc. A lovely touch at our first breakfast: the concierge came through offering roses to all the moms and grandmoms of graduates that day! We stayed a couple of days extra to sightsee in Philadelphia. The hotel's location made hat a dream! All in all, the perfect Philadelphia visit. Would definitely stay there again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations The room was quite comfortable and the staff could not be more accommodating. Will definitely stay there again. Great location and value. Here is the "but". During my stay the weather was gorgeous and I actually had down time. I was going to take in some pool time. (There is a roof top pool on the property.) I went to check out the pool area and was so disappointed that a conference room was located adjacent to the pool deck. Would have felt uncomfortable knowing there were a room full of people possibly gazing out the window. I know the pool is a public area - but I'd like to have some imaginary privacy. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown. Comfortable bed, room was quiet and clean. Hotel staff was very friendly. Excellent location. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Environment, Nice Room We had never stayed at an HIE in a major city, and we had a great experience. Staff was friendly--not just desk staff, but workers in the hallway, elevator, any place. Room clean, breakfast fine, especially given the large number of diners. Check in staff offered us a discount bc taking son to school and a welcome bag (platinum member). A lot of guests coming and going all the time, but staff never rushed and remained attentive always. Only complaint: Internet was extremely slow--dial-up speed, which made doing work on the road pretty much out of the question. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Great breakfast! Best breakfast choices! As a dietitian, I was impressed that you had turkey sausages, several egg choices and heart to heart cereal everyday! Staff went out of their way to help those of us attending our conference. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Very spacious room right in the center of the city. Rooms were clean and not at all small like many city hotels. Walking distance to a lot of things. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location! This was our first trip to Philly and we loved the location, staff friendliness and value! Everything was just as promised, a smooth check in with our room ready at exactly 3:00, and breakfast was full and a wide variety. Parking lot was safe and the hotel was clean. Everyone at the front desk was polite and helpful, I would highly recommend this location for anyone including families. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay!! I can't say enough about this hotel!! Everything was absolutely perfect. The staff were all cheerful and eager to please. Aubrey Allen was the best as she helped us get into our rooms early and even gave us a late check out so that we could stay at our son's White Coat Ceremony without worrying about being late for check out. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was wonderful. We will definitely be staying here again!! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICE WITH A SMILE Stayed here for a concert. Check in we had all smiles and everyone willing to help. Parking was excellent I felt my car was safe as staff members assured me and parking attendants drove around in golf carts checking the lot. Our room was spotless. In the morning my wife and I enjoyed the huge continental breakfast and also Cathy suggested places we should check out .I would recommend anyone to stay here. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable Bed I have stayed atthe Midtown HI express many times over the past several years. This time was particularly memorable in that I had forgotten my umbrella and it was pouring. Thankfully one of the staff at the desk was so kind as to provide me with an umbrella for the day. Great service wonderful staff! I will most definitely continue to stay with you when I am in Midtown. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! My 16 year old son stayed here for a week while he was at the Broadway Dreams Foundation camp at the Kimmel Center. During his stay he got very sick and while the camp councelors did take care of him, they did nothing to compare to the hotel staff. The Hotel staff brought him hot tea and checked on him often and was instrumental in getting him to an Urgent Care. We came up on Saturday to bring him home and was surpirsed when we walked in the lobby and the desk clerk (I wish I could remember her name) said, "You must be Christian's parents!" When thanked the staff for taking care of our son they were very humble about the entire thing, saying, "no problem, that's what we are here for" and "your are welcome, I hope someone would do the same for my child." August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff The entire staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Great job making us feel welcome. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice!! One of the best hotels we ever stayed. Staff was exceptional. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I really enjoy this hotel. Its really close to all the sights and the beds are very comfortable. I really like the staff of Catherine in the mornings at breakfast, she is so nice and friendly and very helpful. Also, Gladys at the front desk was a great help too. It was very nice to see their helpful and smiling faces. if I go back to Philly, this is where I will stay. :) August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super place to stay I visit the area monthly for medical reasons and I would think of staying anywhere else. The hotel staff are very professional, friendly and kind. Rooms are spacious and offer a comfortable night's sleep with lack of noise and safe environment. No reason to look elsewhere. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Godd location, Excellent Service Staff was extremely efficient from check in in to check out. I arrived at 11AM well before the normal check in time and the front desk had no problems with finding me a room similar to what I reserved even thought it was much earlier than the normal check in time. Parking was quick and easy. The location was perfect as it was less than 1 mile to the historic area and only about 1.3 to the Museum of Art. Rooms were clean. One minor issue is that if you follow the directions that the hotel provides coming from the North or East, the website says to use 8th street. DO NOT FOLLOW THIS. 8th street is under construction and you will be stuck for at least 45 minutes. Use 12th Street. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service My wife and I have traveled many places over the past thirty years. For a hotel stay, this 8 day stay is at the top, by far. The staff from the front desk to maintenance, housekeeping, security, and especially Catherine & Betty in the breakfast area were pleasant, upbeat, prompt and courteous, regardless of the time of day we contacted them. They went out their way to meet a couple of special requests we had. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, clean, and affordable Center City Philly hotel Great location and value in the heart of Center City Philadelphia. Clean rooms...friendly staff. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Little Hotel... Nice to find a reasonably priced, clean and quiet hotel located in the heart of Philadelphia, Breakfast was good, the pool was clean, the parkng right there and the price was amazing. Located near the hospital where my husbands surgery was done, this HI turned out to be an oasis in a really rough time.. Everything was top notch and the staff was amazing. Ask about the in & out parking arrangements... August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and friendly staff From the front desk to the breakfast bar staff to the parking garage to maid service...everyone I came into contact with were helpful and friendly and did not dodge eye contact to avoid assisting me. This type of treatment more than anything else about your hotel is key to why I would stay there again. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly and helpful staff! We stayed here for 2 nights while sight seeing Philadelphia. Everyone was very friendly, outgoing and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We were only about 5 blocks from most of the sights and were able to walk to all of them! August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was dirty but great food The room had a beautiful view and everything felt nice. But when I was in bed the pillow had blood stain on the inside and the bed had body hair. I know for sure it was not mine. August 1, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 19 next>>