Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Everyone here was so friendly. The room was huge and clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Most sights were a 10 block or less walk. My only complaint is parking. We couldn't get to the 15 min check in parking and ended up being stuck far away to haul in loads of stuff for 2 kids. Then we had trouble accessing our car the next AM to get out the stroller for sightseeing, and to pack up our things as we were leaving that evening. We were forced to use valet service. You have to pay before getting your car, and by the time we got to the car after paying when we were ready to leave,and unloaded half the trunk to get the stroller back in, our payment had "expired" and we had to explain to the manager of the parking structure (which is not owned by the hotel) our situation to get out of the lot. If you don't have to park there, I advise not to. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast lots of choices, great location, wonderful staff We had such a wonderful time in Philly and staying at this hotel just made it better. We do a ton of walking and this location let us walk in every direction and we saw so much more of the city. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, great location The room was clean, comfortable and spacious, the staff we encountered were all friendly and helpful. The hotel was conveniently located within walking distance of plenty of shops and restaurants, as well as the local attractions we wanted to see. Walking in to the lobby, the hotel had a very upscale feel to it, without the premium price. Good value, great location, excellent service. I would recommend to anyone. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value at location Great place to stay for leisure at the price and location July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service Wonderful service, comfortable room....wish there was a refrigerator in it. Walking distance to family, good restaurants. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heart of Philly New city for the family. The location was perfect - in the middle of everything, about a half mile from the historical sites and a mile walk home from a great cheesesteak at Campo's near Penn's Landing. We were greeted with waters and snacks at check-in as Priority Club members. The room was incredibly spacious for a city, the pool on the 6th floor rooftop was great after a long day and breakfast was the best of any we've had. The only downside - a room wasn't available for early check-in so we had to leave all of our electronics and medical supplies in our van in the attended parking garage which actually worked out just fine for us. Can't wait to go again! July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bate and Switch I paid for a room with two double beds for 3 adults and one child and when I got to the hotel they only had a room with one bed. Holiday Inn refused to give me a refund. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We only stayed 1 night. Our room and the hotel staff were great! Jarred at the Front Desk was friendly and helpful......he is definitely the kind of person you want at the front desk greeting you! First impressions are key! No complaints from us! :) July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent visit The staff was excellent. One staff member, in particular, took her time to show us around and suggested places to eat. she even went back downstairs to get us a map of the city. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and staff, outside noise friday night staff and service great at all times of the day. clean rooms, comfortable. parking garage too full all the time and tight. Horrendous noise from 13th street on weekend nights. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience! Had a great experience at Holiday Inn Express MIdtown. Couldn't beet the location & price. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION We loved this hotel! The staff was friendly and incredibly helpful. We had arrived for very scary medical appointments and decided to put a positive spin on it by staying an extra day to do some sightseeing. The staff was very understanding, accommodating and cheered with us when we got good news from the doctors! It was lovely to return each day to be greeted with a smile and by name by folks who seemed genuinely interested in what we had done during the day. Heck, the maid left a handwritten thank you for the tip we left the first day! In this day and age, where friendly service is hard to find, this was a stellar example of why we prefer IHG hotels. We count on them to be clean, organized and friendly. The only issue we had was that they air conditioner was quite noisy. If that's the worst of our problems, we consider ourselves blessed. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and vey comfortable We were concerned staying on the 8th floor right by the elevator. We heard NOTHING. It was great and so peaceful. Everyone was very friendly and we had no issues. My son lives in Philly now and we will be back to stay at this hotel June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Located in the heart of Philadelphia down town. Very friendly and helpful staff June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay My fiance and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel and location. The room was very clean, the bed was ridiculously comfortable, and the woman at the front desk was possibly the most pleasant receptionist/clerk I've ever done business with. Wonderful stay, thank you! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express a few weeks ago and enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was nice to have a parking garage ($22.00/day) right next to the hotel as available parking in this mid town area is tight. The location of the hotel allowed us to walk within 10 to 15 minutes to the historical areas, surrounding restaurants and shopping venues. Things were close enough that we never had to use our car. The room was average in size but was clean and nicely furnished. The free breakfast was a nice start to the day and had good variety. Overall I would definitely come back again, even though it was bit pricey for a Holiday Inn Express, you are probably paying for the location. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service The hotel is in a great location. Very convenient for business as well as "touristy" activities. This is not a deluxe hotel and is not priced "deluxe". The rooms are more than adequate for business travelers but the really outstanding part of staying here is the hotel staff. Everyone from the staff in the lobby to the housekeeping staff were not only courteous but actually seem to enjoy their job. Extremely helpful! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, Excellent Location, Amazing Staff We stayed at Philly Holiday Inn Express for 1 night, and we could not have been happier. The location was amazing as we could walk to just about everything. We had rented a car for the week, but kept it in the parking lot the whole time. The parking lot is right next to the hotel and is very convinient. They were nice at the parking lot, but it was slightly confusing but they helped us park in the right place. The hotel is in a great central location and close to a lot of metro stops if you choose to use them. The staff was amazing. They were incredibly friendly, helpful, and made you feel very welcome expecially the ladies at the front desk upon our check in... I can't rember their names but great ladies. The breakfast was really good but we were sad the pancake machine was broken. They offered other things that made us very happy though. The roof top pool is nice... there is not a hot tub though. Other people on review sites complained that they heard street noise... I am from a smaller town and don't have street noise at home and I did not hear it at all here. We loved this hotel and would definately recommend it to others. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotels staff were very helpful and friendly. It was a really good location for everything. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellent Value My husband and I spent 2 nights and really enjoyed the hotel, it's amenities and our room. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would go again. All things considered, this was a nice hotel. Good price for the area. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Room was a good size and good enough for 4 adults. Only drawback I could think of was no mini fridge, but if that's my biggest gripe, who can complain? June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and service Were in the city for my Grandsons' College Graduation. We stayed at your Center City Holiday Inn Express. When we checked in Gladys who checked us in was so nice to us. She is an exceptional person. All the staff members were very nice. Our room was very well taken care of. Bright and pleasing atmosphere. The breakfast was great too !.Nice choice of food. Check out was fast. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I'm from the area and return several times a year for business and pleasure. The Holiday Inn Express in Midtown is located central to many attractions, businesses and nightlife. It's clean, friendly and safe and has attached parking. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It did the job We only stayed here for 2 nights, as our daughter was being treated at Shriners Hospital. The Hotel itself was nice, as any other Holiday Inn Express we've stayed at. We never got to use the breakfast, so no comment there. The room was nice, 2 double beds with a microwave and fridge. The bathroom was very small though. There was a separate shower/toilet room that was very small. The parking garage attached to the property was chaotic and stressful. It also required we leave out keys in the car because they park them 4 deep... which was not good for us because we needed to leave very early. We also felt very uneasy about leaving our car keys in the car. The Hotel was located right in center city which was very busy and unpleasant to drive through, since we're not used to big city traffic. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff was very energetic and willing to assist where needed. The room was always cleaned and refreshed after a long day of work. The breakfast could have had more healthy choices, however it was appreciated. The location is great and central! Thanks! June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for a high quality room I brought a middle school group for sightseeing, and this HI was perfect. Extremely pleased with the rooms and service. Loved the pool on the roof! June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff As always the staff was wonderful, especially housekeeping. The hotel is some what out dated and the bathroom is very small compared to other hotels I have stayed at. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even Better the Second Time Around! This was my second stay in three weeks at the same Holiday Inn Express. This was a more relaxed trip and I was able to experience more of the hotel's amenities. The staff was extremely courteous and patient considering the busy weekend. It was definitely a relaxing weekend considering the location, the facility and the overall value. Special recognition to Emma at the Front Desk. Her professionalism, sense of humor and courtesy were above reproach! A great family spot when visiting Philadelphia. (Even the pillows were more comfortable on this trip!) June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, and great service facility was very clean and comfortable however the staff was most impressive, they make you feel like a special guest. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time & rooms were comfortable. One of my best experiences. Staff was excellent! Very helpful with directions and suggestions on eating places in the area. The check-in was one of the easiest I have experienced. June 11, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>