Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and breakfast Special thanks to Catherine who takes care of the breakfast area. What a great job she does!!!!!!! All the staff made us feel special. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and value We stayed at this hotel because of a family hospitalization at Jefferson. The staff was very helpful working around our specific needs. The breakfast hours were just what was needed to give some extra rest before visiting hours began. We would highly recommend this facility. February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service. The service is good. The only bad thing is the parking lot. The service member in the parking lot I met made me very uncomfortable. His attitude was impolite. It gave me bad impression about this place. February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Situation Confusing The hotel was conveniently located, the rooms comfortable, and the breakfast quite adequate. My main criticism was that the parking situation at the adjoining garage was confusing and dangerous. Parking was described as "self service" on the Web Site in some places and valet self service (not valet/self service which would have given some indication of the process but valet self service, whatever that is) in others. To try and solve the confusion I called in advance to ask for instructions on the parking. The person who answered the phone instructed me to just go ahead and park my car before checkling in. This I attempted to do on arrival in midafternoon, working my way up a very tight ramp one floor after another to the top floor, which I believe was the sixth. Thank goodness I was driving a small car. Not only were no spaces open at that time of day, it was clear that the garage was designed for valet parking as rows were two and three deep requiring cars be moved out of the way for others to get in and out of parking. As I started back down still looking a car whose driver was in the tradition of Philadelphia politeness was about six inches behind all the way causing great difficulty whenever I had to back up to make a ramp turn. It was not until I got back down to the exit gate that I was able to push an assistance button and call for help, which arrived just in time to chase the apoleptic following driver back to their car. From that point on the garage attendant took care of the parking, which is what they are supposed to do for parkers who are hotel guests but which I was not told on either the Web Site or on the phone call. Thus, our stay started off quite unpleasant. Fortunately we didn't need to use our car during our stay so had to deal with the parking situation again only on leaving. Clearly improved instructions on parking procedures are needed on the Web Site, in the signage in the garage, and from the front desk personnel answering telephone calls. February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Just a note: Great location, value and service. Highly recommended. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, Clean Very clean hotel and Many good choices for breakfast. The staff is very nice and professional and responds to any requests immediately. We have stayed here many times. Great location. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception desk was very accomodating My husband was over in Thomas Jefferson hospital for a few days for cancer surgery. I booked for 2 nights but wasn't sure if I needed another.They gave me a late check out and If I needed to stay another night it wouldn't be a problem. The room was very comortable and I slept very good even with the stress of that week. Would recommed this hotel to everyone.Thanks again February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with city views Great choice of rooms with views of the city. Covered parking with taxi availability to anywhere in the city. Good location for sightseeing and dining. Staff responsive and polite. Free breakfast buffet to start your day.Our reason for visit was hospital needs. Close taxi ride to HUP or Penna. Hospital. Great location for a weekend getaway. Highly recommend. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay We did the auto show stay-over for my husband's birthday. The stay included tickets to the show and breakfast the next morning. The room was comfortable, clean and surpisingly spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful. We walked to the convention center. The breakfast was wonderful with a nice variety of choices, both hot and cold. We would stay here again. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT!!!!!! VERY COMFY!!!! I have had only good experiences when i have stayed at your Holiday Inn at mid-town Phila....The rooms are big and comfy and clean... And most of all no one bothers you...meaning the staff... Also we called the front desk because the TV was making a noise and they came to our room immediately....Fast service..... January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Base Best bang for your buck. Great staff. Best location in town, especially for dining/night life. Anything you would want is just steps away. January 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, parking a joke I often find myself in Philly for business (1-2x month) and used to stay here all the time, but have found myself looking for alternatives as the parking situation continues to worsen. Let me start off by saying this is an excellent mid-priced hotel in an incredible location. Easy walking distance to anything you'd want and access to a full service gym next door (rather than a couple of bikes and elliptical machines in a converted hotel room). One of the better HI Express breakfasts and the staff is incredible. I wish I could continue to stay here when in Philly, but the parking has now overtaken a great hotel. While the parking situation was always poor, it has now moved far beyond poor and into the realm where there is now no way I can recommend this location to anyone arriving by car. Well..., unless you enjoy being parked in 6-8 cars deep by extremely rude car jockeys. The way they fly cars around I'm amazed that they don't regularly damage the vehicles, or worse, take out a person languishing in line. When I stayed there last it took a little over an hour to get my car. I had two people waiting in front of me and then they had to shuffle 8 cars up and down the ramp in order to get mine out. The end result? I was significantly late to my business meeting, even though I left a sizable cushion in my schedule. Contrast the experience to staying at the Holiday Inn Historic District, where I am able to park my own car in a spacious ramp for the same daily rate, and not have to deal with the inexorable wait, it's no contest. I just can't afford to stay at the Midtown again. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality and Convenience Great location...accessible to restaurants and attractions. Staff was very helpful and welcoming. January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room. The hotel is in a very good location, clean and attractive. January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking I feel you should provide a better parking experience for your customer's. I did not feel comfortable leaving my vehicle in parking location. It was crowded (Constantly being moved around by Garage Attendant #, I had to leave my key's with vehicle, I had to negotiate to have my vehicle in a spot, to be available for use during certain times for #sight seeing etc.#. And on top of all this, I had to pay # $25.00 a night ) for this experience. Otherwise my stay was very nice, Thank you. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Everyony I came in contact with that worked for Holiday Inn were the most friendly, careing, people !! Always asking how your day was going or if there was anything they could do for you. The property was very clean and taken care of. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and kind staff Only stayed for one night. However my daughter and i arrived way earlier than check-in time. They willingly kept our luggage and were very helpful in guiding us in how to navigate the city. Check out day they again took care of our belongings, provided that we had to leave at 8:30 a.m. and weren't sure about time to be back. Room for improvement: shower head and faucet need updating. The mattress was too soft and didn't provide good back support. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no smile from the face of the staff no smile from the face of the staff........................................................... January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay. We stay one a month for Jefferson Hospital treatment. Good value, and staff is awesome. Some seem like family since we are there so often. January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You only want good reviews You have cancelled my attempts at writing a review twice. Great location room#1 no hot water shabby carpet and dust ruffles scuff marks and washed so many times looks like fringe. Room number 2 wallpaper peeling, found someones shoe not mine or my husbands under my bed and and an earring also not ours when I dropped something on the floor and saw the items under my bed., Wallpaper peeling dirty walls all reported and documented. The saving grace is your staff. They deserve a better hotel than yours. They are so professional and so devoted and I cannot understand why. Ashley and Mark changed the linens totally stripped our beds just to assure us after finding the shoe that at least our beds were clean. Trapped due to the time of our stay 12/27 to 1/2/13. Offered us a free future stay - declined but no offer of refund so we would start a search for a new room with money. Parking is a joke room is large room cleaned every day breafast staff wonderful.You need to bring your hotel up to the fine superior standards of your staff. Parking is a joke had to reset our parking card several times if you self park on the top floor you stand a chance of not having to have an attendant move 1 or 2 cars parked in front of yours. Thanks to the wonderful staff for all you did to make it better. January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff service by Gladys Will stay they again. Your place in in a good location for dining,transportions January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was right At such a busy time of the year. New Years Eve and New Years Day, this Holiday Inn never disappoints. Friendly staff and well kept rooms make this experience, year after year, pleasurable. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value in Center City Recommended for an average stay in Philadelphia, not pricey. The rooms need updating, but once they are, I'm sure everyone will give this property at 5. HIExpress is a great brand. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great midtown hotel This Holiday Inn was very nice. It was very conveniently located near the theaters, pubs, restaurants, and historical sites. Our room was very clean and welcoming and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay there again! January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good. The atmosphere was relaxing. The cleaning staff was well mannered. Too bad the parking was extra per day and they charge extra per person. Overall, it is a hotel that I would consider again in the future. One major downfall... homeless people roamed the streets around the hotel area at night. I guess every city has this problem at night. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GWEN IS THE BEST!!! We arrived New Year's Eve at about 3:30 to attend the Musical -Music Man at the Walnut Street Theatre without dinner reservations. Even though the check-in line was out the DOOR!!! Gwen took time to call several restaurants and secured us a reservation at Maggianos (WONDERFUL). Everybody at the front desk, breakfast area was very pleasant. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. THANK YOU GWEN!!! January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and tremendous value This is a fine hotel in a great location in the heart of downtown Philadelphia. The rooms are comfortably furnished and well sized. The amenities are good and the breakfast is more than adequate. Overall this hotel offers great value. December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Excellent My wife and I stay here annually. Staff is always friendly and beds are very comfortable. Thanks again for a great stay in Philadelphia! December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice, Would stay again This location was wonderful, very reasonably priced, and within easy walking distance of a lot of sites in Philly. Even my 68 y.o. mom was able to walk to Chinatown, the Historic district, and the Independence Center without issue. There are several very nice places to grab a bite less than a block away including a pizza place and a gelato shop. Our room was clean, comfy, and had a wonderful view. The staff person who checked us in was amazing (shout out to La'Shai). The location seemed safe, although we were usually in for the night by 10 pm. Exactly what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Expresses. Dum dum dum. The only bad part of our stay here was the attached parking garage (affiliated with the hotel, but run by a private company). When we dropped our car off the first night, the attendant was super-nice and efficient. That was the only good night. Otherwise, we faced lengthy delays in retrieving our car ranging from 10 minutes to 30 minutes. Mind you, we would let the attendant know that we would like to get the car around 1 pm the next day. Plus we could see our car, we just had to stand and wait for someone to shuffle the other vehicles to get it out. Every time we tried to leave the garage, there was a hassle and someone would inform us that we were not following procedure which seemed to change on a daily basis. In conclusion - great place to stay with good value and location. I would stay here again....... especially since I now know to just leave the car in the garage until I'm ready to leave town and use public transportation. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Job This was my first visit to downtown Philly. I can't wait to return & 1 of the main reasons was the friendly, helpful service of the staff of this HI Exp. Even the men in the parking garage were great. Good job, Philly! We Southerners could learn hospitality from y'all!! December 15, 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>