Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Near downtown shopping/eating, away from tourist attractions. Extra charge for parking. No pool. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walnut St Holiday Inn Philly,PA Thank you to staff for making our stay a pleasant one. My husband is a patient at Wills Eye and we have stayed at this hotel many times. We would like to thank the parking staff, front desk and restaurant staff for making our stay a pleasant one. They do an excellent job. We appreciate their efforts to make us as comfortable as possible during our stay. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service wonderful and friendly third trip to this site and it is always a joy to stay here. wonderful staff year in and year out! excellent location - you can walk to practiclally any venue or site. Breaksfast bar is the best around. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service Poor internet service during my visit , the front desk was very helpful . this was the second time I expeienced this problem art this hotel . December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by November 2012 stay I needed to stay in the area for 2 nights, and I have no complaints. The staff was friendly with easy check-in and check-out. I forgot my toothbrush and toothpaste; there is complementary toothbrush and paste at the front desk, in addition to comb. Rooms were clean with ample towels and a 32'' flatscreen TV. The only downside is that the windows are not sound-proofed. I was on the 19th floor and could hear ppl yelling on the street and the sound of car horns really loudly. Breakfast at 630am, plenty of choices with good coffee. Stayed over to visit Jefferson Medical Center. Parking is $25/night, but difficult to get your car in and out, so you have to plan your in and out times very well. If your car is in the garage past 330pm on your check-out day, you will be charged extra time. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Holiday Stay I just had the opportunity to spend eight (8) days at this Holiday Inn Express over the Thanksgiving Holiday. Having been a previous and frequent guest, I knew that I would not encounter any difficulties with either the room, staff or amenities. This stay did not disappoint me. The only glitch that I encounter was checking in. It was the day of the Philadelphia Marathon and there was a bit of confusion with the runners returning to the hotel and the staff having a chance to clean and prepare the rooms for other guests. To be honest, this is the only glitch I have ever experienced at this hotel. The staff at the Front Desk could not have been more accommodating, the Housekeeping Staff could not have been more apologetic over the assigned room not being ready and its willingness to drop what they were doing and make my arrival pleasant. I would be remiss if I did not mention the women who staff the Breakfast Area. Catherine and Betty and Lori are unsurpassed in their desire to please each and every guest. If anyone leaves the Breakfast Area not being satisfied, they need to have their heads examined. The only regret that I had in the Breakfast Area is that in the recent updating and reorganization the award plaques were removed from the wall. Believe me, these women along with the Front Desk Staff and the Housekeeping Staff are what make this Inn so comfortable and enjoyable. This is the reason I choose to stay here. The Staff were concerned that as a solo traveler I was not going to enjoy Thanksgiving Dinner. They offered me a place at their tables - however, I had plans with family prior to my arrival.This Inn should be listed as "FIVE STAR" establishment! Keep up the good work! My only regret is that pets are not welcomed guests! December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay The service was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful!! Requests were filled promptly. Overall it was a great place to stay. My only problem was that the inside looked tired and could probably use a makeover. The doors to the rooms were not very sturdy. We could hear people in the hallway very clearly. Before we got to Philadelphia, we stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Donegal, PA and it was freshly remodeled. So it was somewhat disappointing to see the tiredness of the Midtown HIE. Also the pillows were too fluffy. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great breakfast Very friendly and accomadating. Lady in charge of breakfast area does a superb job. November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The front desk staff was great and everyone working at the hotel was so welcoming and excited for marathon weekend. The hotel also made accommodations for us runners and the marathon key cards were a great touch! Thank you to everyone working that weekend for being so friendly and making our stay extra easy! November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff This hotel was most accommodating to this priority club member and marathon runner in town for the Philadelphia Marathon. The breakfast was open early for us. The staff was friendly and helpful. We have stayed at this hotel several previous time. This year it rates a 5 star performance. November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking facility is not the best I stayed for three nights at this property and found it to be in a great location for visiting "Old Town" and dining. My only gripe is with the parking deck situation. They attempt to put 10 pounds of "stuff" in a 5 pound bag. Parking double deep and having to leave my keys with the attendent is not to my liking. There are separate attendants on each floor and the ones that I delt with were very pleasant and efficient. The heavy-set front gate attendant was argumentative and didn't seem interested in allowing me a timely exit from the deck when the card reader failed. I had 3 separate incidences where my parking pass failed to open the gate and I had to sit there and wait for the attendant to come over and argue with me as to whether it was my fault or not. Having parked in parking decks for many years, I certainly didn't appreciate the inference that I was inserting it wrong or had de-magnetized it. (I kept it in a sleeve to protect against that) The breakfast staff was excellent, particularly the young girl with red hair. (I never noticed her name, sorry) Other than that, I had a great visit and was offered superb front desk and maid service treatment. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and value This hotel was located in an ideal location. All historic sites within walking distance. Room was a great value and roomy. Will stay here on next trip to Philadelphia. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by really friendly people Great clean room, extra friendly staff..just a bit noisy in terms of traffic and people next door but can highly recommend it! November 22, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I will not rec it I had a bad experience. I was given a handicap room which in fact was connected to another room by a door that was very thin. I could hear the people next door like if they were in my room. I could see they light through the door. In that room was a group of men playing cards. After a couple of hours trying to sleep, I decided to call the concierge to change room. They wanted to ask them to speak softly but I insisted to change room. I finally was changed to another room at 3:00 a.am. I asked not to pay for the room the next morning but they gave me a half price. This was not fair for an horrible night. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome Holiday Inn Express Philadelpphia-Midtownhas been a home away from home. My daughter and her husband live in Center City, just a few blocks away, so it's a convenient location. The staff at HIE are always very friendly, and the rooms are comfortable. I had to stay at a big name fancy hotel in NYC a few weeks ago, the staff was curt and my room was never cleaned during my stay. I told people, "I get better service and a bed just as comfortable at the Holiday Inn Express in Philly." November 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not bad great location, able to walk to a lot, very convenient, really no complaints except that we got charged twice for parking on my bank statement, but when I called they quickly took care of that issue. front desk was helpful and informative. November 18, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and needs freshening up We checked in at 1 AM. The hotel and surrounding area was very noisy. The room was ok-but the rugs need to be cleaned/updated. They had many stains. Then housekeeping knocked on our door at 9 AM-when we were checking out that day, and then again at 10. I called the front desk to complain-why would they come that early when we were checking out at 12. They said it was a miscommunication. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We're coming back My wife and I find that the staff are consistently friendly and courteous. The location is superb, the parking makes the visit so much easier and the value is excellent. This was our fourth stay and definitley not our last. November 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, bad facilities When I got to the hotel my room wasn’t ready. So, I went out and came in two hours. My room was ready but when I show them my credit card they rejected because my name was not in the card, then I try to use my debit card and they rejected also because they weren’t able to understand some the writing on my card (they are in Spanish). I explain to them that last week my bank detected my cards had been cloned so they canceled and gave me a set of temporary replacement cards, that why they didn’t have my name engraved. I asked them to call visa and check my record, but they didn’t do anything. I finally went out and look for a ATM, got cash and paid the room in front. The whole place is old and has close to none maintenance, the bed is not comfortable at all. Very bad experience. November 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - except for additional charge for 2 adults Holiday Inn Express is our family's hotel of choice. We have literally stayed in dozens across the U.S. Normally, we are 2 adults in 2 children. On our stay in Philly, we were 2 adults and 1 child. As always, we stayed in a room with 2 double beds. Upon checkout, I learned that there was an additional $10/night fee for the second adult. In all the HIE's we have stayed, I have never been charged an extra fee. I explained this to Manager Ashley, who very kindly and professionally explained that there was nothing she could do about the charge, that she was aware that it was unusual, but that it was this franchise's policy. We had a great stay at your hotel, and would recommend it, but for this ridiculous policy that certainly left a sour taste because it is simply greedy! November 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A decent stay Good location, nice staff but I am not sure about the price! November 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable beds Our son attends college in Philadelphia, while we live in Virginia. We were recommended this hotel during college orientation and decided to give it a try. We now try to stay here every time we come visit our son. We like to walk the city as much as possible, and the hotel is in a great location for all the sight seeing! It is very conveniently located to the college campus, the subway, restaurants, coffee houses, etc. The front desk staff, housekeeping staff and breakfast staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The only negative thing I can think of is the noise level at night on the weekends, depending on the direction the room faces. But given the location, being close to so many restaurants, pubs, etc. that is to be expected. It is not a deal breaker though. We will definitely be coming back! November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All comforts of home The room is lovely, up to date, comfortable, great amenities. The breakfast had many choices,and the lady taking care of the breakfast room couldn't have been nicer or more attentive, even giving me a bag for fruit I took with me. I am enthusiastic about this hotel. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent stay Had a brief, overnight stay, but it was excellent. Check-in staff was cheerful and helpful, especially re: parking. Comfortable, clean, spacious room. Bkfast very good and ample; friendly attendant. Checkout was very easy. Definitely recommend this property. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Around Awesome This hotel is great in every way. It is centrally located to many great attractions, easy to walk everywhere. The staff is super nice and the rooms, breakfast, gym and overall experience is an incredible value for the dollar. I won't stay anywhere else! October 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Flexible checkout My husband was in the Thomas Jefferson Univ. Hospital for 3 weeks total. The doctors kept changing the release date so I was constantly changing my checkout date. The desk staff were very helpful and accomodating. Being only about 5 blocks from the hospital was a great advantage. Also, I felt safe walking back at night or early in the morning because there were so many people out and about with me. Lots of restaurants along the way also. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and excellent service. This location was referred to us by my daughter. Our grandson is a student at Temple U and made access to the campus very easy. From check-in to breakfast and all other aspects of our stay everything and every staff member we contacted was golden. We are planning another visit to Philly and will surely stay here again. Breakfast staff was especially attentive and proud of whom they represent. October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Computer Use I was going to use the computer just to print my flight the following day. Another customer was using the computer and stayed for about 30 minutes or so. Then this same customer went to another computer b/c the computer he was using had some problem. To cut the long story short., the hotel did not have a posted sign as to how long a customer could use a computer. Although I was directed to another computer, the computer was not connected to the printer. In other words, it was an ordeal for me. Finally, the hotel staff assisted me upon realizing that I waited for almost an hour. She got my flight number and printed it for me. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff! I can't say enough about how friendly and HELPFUL the entire staff was. Large rooms, plenty of room to relax. Exceptionally clean. Great location. Thank you for a wonderful stay! I would encourage anyone to stay there. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks For the Hospitiality My mom was in the hospital and we were exhausted and tired they were very nice and offered a discount due to my mothers stay at Jefferson. They were so nice and I want to thank everyone from the front desk to the refrigerator they supplied us with at no charge to the breakfast lady who went out of her way to make us feel at home!! Thanks Again!! October 22, 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>