Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 520 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, awesome staff Very clean, helpful staff, great location. Bed was very uncomfortable, but ok for a short stay . The deodorant used in the lobby area was very strong, persons with asthma or chemical sensitivities should take precautions. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in central philly I stayed at this property twice last week and highly recommend. Great central location. Breakfast was great as was front desk staff. Only issue is parking but worth it for location. Lots of cool restaurants in walking distance, October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OMG What a great place From the minute i walked in the hotel to the day i left, i was in awe the hotel and staff are amazing and so helpful, the room was above expectation and i truly enjoyed my stay here, so much it went to the top of my list of favorites. October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PARKING IS HORRIBLE BUT GREAT LOCATION HOTEL IS IN A AWESOME SPOT BUT PARKING IS REALLY SHADY AND EXSPENSIVE October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff We stayed at the hotel for an Eagles football game. The staff was helpful with directions. Our room was comfortable and clean. I misplaced a valuable backpack and Paula and her staff were able to locate it and return it to me. We will definitely stay here again. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Just off the main Philadelphia square, this hotel allowed us to travel to all the city destinations as well as the Rock and Roll 1/2 Marathon with ease. Hotel was exactly as expected from a Holiday Inn! Easily recommended. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recently Updated rooms I really enjoyed my stay, my room was comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. My only critique would be that the lobby and common areas also need to be updated and modernized. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet room Hotel is centrally located and ideal for tourist attractions. I requested a quiet renovated room and was booked into one accordingly. Staff were polite and helpful. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Noise, Great Service from Maid Service, Check In/Out Desk Servies, plus Empoyee's at Breakfast Bar Most of all the services were great except for relations with Management Personnel to follow-up with complaints about condition of rooms. The last two stays at this particular hotel were less than expect. During our most recent stay we were put in a room that was right above construction/renovations going on and during the day it was terrible, the even provided us with ear-plugs in the room to block out the noise. We were provided with extra IHG Points for our inconvenience. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by check Check in was great and polite. Parking a little confusing. Great room. Until my check out. "Gwen" was not very customer friendly and needs to understand most people are from out of town and dont know how things work at your establishment. For that reason, I would never return to this hotel. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room All of the staff were very friendly The beds were very comfortable September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phila Many eating places and shopping. Not a bad walk to the courthouse September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kind staffs and goo amenities in the room Hotel staffs are great and responsive. Everything was perfect, but only negative thing was that I could hear all conversations from the next room. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room very accommodating. Loved the location & hotel. However, there were dirty washcloths & towels left in the bathroom & garbage in the trash can. September 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ok Too bad that I forgot something in my room after check out and minutes later it was nowhere to be found September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by only one tiny complaint The curtains in the room didn't close well, so the gap let a lot of light in during the night and morning. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They gave good advice on where to visit in our spare time and the best way to take the Subway into the Wells Fargo Ctr. The breakfast was very good w/ a variety of foods offered. The parking garage was the only let down of the stay. It was almost to the point of being chaotic as people were allowed to park just about anywhere and then they had the top level blocked off. I also did not like being told if I parked in front of someone I would have to leave the keys to my vehicle. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Excellent location to downtown, convention center, easy access to subway to ball fields, clean rooms, great complimentary breakfast. Will definitely stay with them again! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. They provided a quick check in and check out. They provided a list of locations of local restaurants. Great Location able to walk to restaurants, the theater, and places to tour. We also took the Big Bus tour which picked us up right in front of the hotel with no charge. A very good and wide variety of food and drink for breakfast. Enjoyed the pancake maker that was new to me. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to stay. I was overall satisfied with this hotel and staff are great!! September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay The staff were excellent. At check-in they provided all the details, including informing me about additional security that would be provided due to the Made in America concert. That was useful to know, and also very unobtrusive during the weekend. I saw people around, but they were not obvious overbearing types. We got a newly renovated room, which is very nice. A ridiculous number of electrical outlets! September 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A horrible experience at Holiday Inn Express I have visited Philadelphia many times but I have never stayed in the city before. My friend and I booked 2 rooms for the labor day weekend ( leisure) get away for 3 nights. We were assigned to 14 th floor. First of all, when I was at the front desk checking in, I was told that my room would have a microwave and a refrigerator. My friend's room was supposed to have a refrigerator, too. But, it was not true. My friend called the front desk and asked about the refrigerator. Someone said someone would let my friend know later. Nobody called back. Nobody seemed to care. In addition, my friend and i heard the noise from the renovation( banging and drilling) every day for 3 days from 10:00 am through 4:00 pm nonstop. My friend and I just wanted to rest at our rooms but we could not because the noise was extremely loud. I did not see the sign( under the renovation) posted inside the elevator until 1 night later. Why did anyone inform us when we check in or let us know when we booked the room? It was not fair at all. My friend and I wanted to relax for the long weekend. But, it was totally ruined. My friend and I had to escape to the swimming pool just to avoid the noise and every time we returned to our room we could just hope that the noise would be stopped. But, it was not the case. There was no quality at all when we stayed there. My blood pressure raised up when I heard the noise. I felt so anxious at all time. What a terrible experience that we had at holiday inn express. It was absolutely, extremely, positively unacceptable.. Especially, my first overnight in Philadelphia. I am not so sure if I will stay here again in the future. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stay Excellence service by staff . Very clean. Will recommend this hotel and chain in the future . September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent downtown location (theater and shopping) Excellent location to theaters and shopping. Rooms are being renovated. We stayed in a newly renovated room that was very attractive and comfortable. Price was very reasonable, Did not notice outside noises as much as you would think, for a downtown location. Breakfast is included, but limited to rolls, buns, juices, drinks. Would recommend this facility. Excellent value. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The only complaint...not even "complaint", just a reservation...is the lack of window availability to access fresh air rather than air conditioning. I would prefer to put up with outside evening temperature and noise, instead of the constant hum of the air conditioner and "sealed in" feel to locked in windows. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good standard HIE in excellent location I was lucky to stay in a more recently renovated room. It was clean and comfortable. Decor is a bit drab, esp. in common areas and bathrooms. Internet speed via WiFi was good, though having stayed here in the past, reception may be room-dependent. Breakfast is provided which is a huge plus for me; however the quality of the food is generally average. Location is perfect, very central to all activities in Center City Philadelphia. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Definately Return! Great hotel, affordable and in the middle of everything that you'll want to do/experience. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok in Philly The place was OK, Hugh lines in the lobby making it hard to get through. No fridge in the room. Bad September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great place to stay! The overall experience at the hotel was awesome from my Check in to Check out, the Front Desk was very helpful and friendly, the entire hotel was very friendly. The location is great was able to work to almost all restaurants and attractions, the room was awesome clean and well maintained. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! My aunt was having surgery at WillsEye hospital. It was nice to have a clean comfortable room within walking distance to the hospital. The rooms were nice, and the staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent with a good variety. Parking garage is attached so that was convenient also. August 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>