• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:430
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is $25.00 per night. Includes free in and out privledges for all hotel guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0625

Visit the Holiday Inn Express Midtown and surround yourself with a convenient, clean and comfortable atmosphere in downtown Philadelphia. We are a 100% non-smoking facility. Our Midtown location is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and unique boutiques. It takes minutes to walk to the Pennsylvania Convention Center, where you can visit the nearby Reading Terminal Market for a quick lunch!

Just a short walk to Philadelphia's historical sites: The
View More

Visit the Holiday Inn Express Midtown and surround yourself with a convenient, clean and comfortable atmosphere in downtown Philadelphia. We are a 100% non-smoking facility. Our Midtown location is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and unique boutiques. It takes minutes to walk to the Pennsylvania Convention Center, where you can visit the nearby Reading Terminal Market for a quick lunch!

Just a short walk to Philadelphia's historical sites: The Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center and Betsy Ross House.

No matter what hospital or company you are visiting, our hotel is in a great spot to be on time for your appointment or interview. UPENN, Temple University, Thomas Jefferson University Hospital, Comcast and Wells Fargo are just a few companies near the hotel.

While staying with us, why not take in a professional sports game? Our hotel is a short subway ride away from Lincoln Financial Field, Wells Fargo Center and Citizens Bank Ball Park. Check out our Express Sports Package. It includes two roundtrip tokens on Septa Subway, which takes you right to the stadiums!

Our Express Start breakfast bar and passes to our local Fitness Center are just two of the free amenities we provide our guests. After touring Philadelphia, relax by our outdoor pool or research new attractions with the free Wi-Fi access.

View Less
Features
Among Center City & Philadelphia, Pennsylvania hotels, we offer spacious rooms and a location within walking distance of major attractions, businesses, theaters and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. Parking garage is adjacent to hotel, fee is $25/overnight and is self-park. Must provide credit card at check in.
Announcements
Get ready for Halloween! Book the Cell Block 7 Package, which includes dayttime tickets to the Eastern State Penitentiary. Nighttime tickets are sold separately through the attraction. Buy at
View More
Announcements
Get ready for Halloween! Book the Cell Block 7 Package, which includes dayttime tickets to the Eastern State Penitentiary. Nighttime tickets are sold separately through the attraction. Buy at your own risk! The ESP has one of the top ten most scariest Halloween exhibits in the U.S. Contact the hotel for details.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice place to stay Clean room, good restaurant; Customer service at front desk was OK. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the creature comforts! I stay here whenever I'm anywhere near here for business. Rooms are great, excellent fitness center, and having Red Hot and Blue as the attached restaurant is fantastic! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Everything was great. We would suggest the addition of a charging station in the room for recharging tech items. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with comfortable bed and pillows I have always received great service when staying at a Holiday inn and always try to find one in the area of my travels. The prices are always good and they always have good food and beverage at their locations. I would highly recommend if traveling for business or pleasure, try to find a holiday inn close to the area of your travels. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly and helpful staff We have stayed at this hotel before and will return. The staff is wonderful. The restaurant serves great food and room service is prompt. The beds and pillows are comfy. If you are looking for luxury, this is not it, but for an older hotel, well worth the money. Also convenient to shopping, restaurants, and Philly hospitals. Free parking too! Feels safe. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful Stay GREAT front desk staff. Comfortable room. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast for a reasonable price. Didn't use the bar, though might have if there hadn't been loud, live music. I'm sure the music may draw some locals which helps the bottom line, but as a traveler, I'm looking for something quieter so I can talk to the people I'm with. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Not as nice as other Holiday Inn hotels, but decent value for the price paid. Shopping and restaurants are across the road, to supplement the on site amenities and the room was certainly adequate for my one night stay. I may try the other IHG properties in the area to find the one I like best, but I will likely be back. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Stayed one night here to be close to the airport. Best HI ive stayed at this year. The room was great. The ribs and sides at the were out of this world good at the bar. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business Travelers Same great consistent hotel experience without any problems. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AM Breakfast Surprised that only coffee offered for breakfast, instead of usual HD complementary offers I have experienced at all my other HD Express . Options very, very expensive. We passed and went to local facility before going to work. This may be a trend and so be it. You are very close to where I will working for several days over the next several months. Everything else was excellent. I will use this hotel with no regrets. Frank Koonce September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Pleasant Experience I had a meeting at the hotel and the service I received was very good. The staff was pleasant and very helpful throughout the day. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and nice property My whole stay was great. The staff was excellent and the food was really good at the restaurant. Everything you need is with-in walking distance to the hotel. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In Philly for 1/2 Marathon Perfect stay. Close to Philly but away from the serious traffic. No parking fees which is a huge plus. Staff was extremely helpful and checked in on me later in the day to make sure I didn't need anything else, A September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good stay We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding. The rooms were clean which is my first priority. The staff was friendly and always said hello when we encountered them in the hallways, elevator, etc. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a little small which reflects the age of the hotel, and there wasn't a vent so the mirror steamed up while showering. I would have like to have moistened makeup remover pads as part of the amenities in the bathroom. Attention Holiday Inn, this cuts down on makeup stains on the facecloths! I would stay here again because the rate was a good value. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, reasonable value This hotel has an excellent location. Right off of Rt. 70, 10 min into Philly and very accessible to other points in South Jersey. The location and the price I paid deliver excellent value, and the staff are always professional. However, this is an older property. The rooms, facilities, and the carpet are definitely showing their age. It really is time for some major renovation of this place. It is also next to the NJ Transit track, so it can be noisy in the back, as the train may sit there for hours idling (probably waiting or as backup). This really doesn't bother me and I actually like the train. However, I can certainly see how this may bother some other folks. Overall, a good stay, but you need to know that this place is an old place. (to be fair, the Crown Plaza down the road is no better, that place is also OLD) September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent room and Friendly service. Everyone was just fantastic . September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business layover Wonderful hotel. Not a single complaint. This location seemed to go a step above the other IHG's I stayed at this month. The ribs at the restaurant were the best I have ever had! I can't wait to be in this area again. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service The room was clean and comfortable. Would like to have had a fan in the bathroom and would liked to have been able to adjust the air conditioning vents. The staff and food were great. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access and clean Hotel is centrally located to many areas of interest. Staff is efficient and attentive, and the bar has a very good happy hours. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cherry Hill Hoiday Inn Friendly staff clean property and convienant to most locations. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Excelente Estuvimos hospedandonos en este hotel para una boda y el servicio me parecio excepcional, el servicio al cliente y el personal en general muy atentos. La habitacion no era muy grande, pero comoda. lo mismo el bano. El precio del hotel si me parecio caro de no ser por el descuento que recibimos porque se estaban hospedando tambien los novios, el precio hubiera sido demasiado alto . Me pude relajar y el silencio del cuarto fue excepcional September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property near Philadelphia PA The hotel and the room were clean and neat. The hotel is well maintained and easily accessible from Philadelphia. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great comfort, secure/safe, and very relaxing excellent location in cherry hill,nj, ver relaxing overnight stay and they made us feel very comfortable August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Nice comfortable hotel near shopping mall area, Benny and the rest of the front desk staff were very helpful and courteous, Hotel restaurant should have other dinner options for those like me, who don't like , pulled pork or BBQ Items. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommended great location, good service, easy access to Philly, good restaurant on site...would recommend to anyone visiting area... August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Convinent Hotel Pros: Locate right across from the mall that has everything one needs; Close to Camden August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I love this hotel, we stay a few times a year and everything from the Front Desk to the onsite restaurant Red, Hot, and Blue is fantastic! The rooms are always clean as expected and my kids love to swim in both the indoor and outdoor pools. We will be back again next year! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Front Desk The hotel staff was incredibly courteous, warm and engaging. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Overall the stay was relaxing and without stress, which is exactly what was needed. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice My and my wife attend a convention held up the road every Aug, and March. That hotel is always so crowded and load during the convention so we stay at the Holiday inn. It's very peaceful and quiet. We love that the Red, Hot, and Blue is in the hotel and we can just walk over and eat and relax. I look forward to staying in the future August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel It was decent hotel. Nothing amazing but nothing really bad either. Worth the value. August 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Night time in the city of Brotherly Love
Night time in the city of Brotherly Love
Select to close.
Night time in the city of Brotherly Love Hotel Exterior Night View from Walnut Street The Art Museum of Philadelphia, a must see! A 10 minute cab ride. Kimmel Center just 5 walking blocks away. National Museum of American Jewish History-8 blocks from hotel. Ben Franklin Parkway leads right to the Art Museum-5 blks away China Town is only 5 walking blocks from our Hotel. National Constitution Center is within 8 walking blocks from us. McGillins Olde Ale House directly behind our hotel! Ride the Ducks Tour, get your quaker ready! Inside the Historic Wanamaker  Building that is now a Macy's-1 blk Elfreths Alley-the oldest residential cobblestone street in Philly Liberty Bell is within 8 walking blocks of the hotel Enjoy our roof top pool, here's a sneak peak from Walnut Street. Jewlers Row is only 3 blocks away from the Holiday Inn Express Entrance into our lobby Must see: The Pennsylvania Ballet located on Avenue of the Arts Rodin Museum is located on the Ben Franklin Parkway-10 min. Try our local fresh cuisine at Reading Terminal Market-4 blks away Beautiful Boathouse Row located off Kelly Dr. Only 10 minutes away View looking down Walnut Steet towards Penns Landing Liberty Hall located in the Historic Mall area only 8 blks away Citizens Bank Ball Park-Check out our Baseball Package! It's a clear day in Philadelphia! Inside our lovely lobby Lincoln Financial Field-recommend taking the subway to the games. It's William Penn on top of City Hall Carpenters' Hall is only 8 blocks away, near the Liberty Bell. Day time view of Walnut Steet and our restaurant row! We are a high rise building in the heart of downtown Philadelphia
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading