• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:430
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is $25.00 per night. Includes free in and out privledges for all hotel guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0625

Visit the Holiday Inn Express Midtown and surround yourself with a convenient, clean and comfortable atmosphere in downtown Philadelphia. We are a 100% non-smoking facility. Our Midtown location is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and unique boutiques. It takes minutes to walk to the Pennsylvania Convention Center, where you can visit the nearby Reading Terminal Market for a quick lunch!

Just a short walk to Philadelphia's historical sites: The
View More

Visit the Holiday Inn Express Midtown and surround yourself with a convenient, clean and comfortable atmosphere in downtown Philadelphia. We are a 100% non-smoking facility. Our Midtown location is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and unique boutiques. It takes minutes to walk to the Pennsylvania Convention Center, where you can visit the nearby Reading Terminal Market for a quick lunch!

Just a short walk to Philadelphia's historical sites: The Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center and Betsy Ross House.

No matter what hospital or company you are visiting, our hotel is in a great spot to be on time for your appointment or interview. UPENN, Temple University, Thomas Jefferson University Hospital, Comcast and Wells Fargo are just a few companies near the hotel.

While staying with us, why not take in a professional sports game? Our hotel is a short subway ride away from Lincoln Financial Field, Wells Fargo Center and Citizens Bank Ball Park. Check out our Express Sports Package. It includes two roundtrip tokens on Septa Subway, which takes you right to the stadiums!

Our Express Start breakfast bar and passes to our local Fitness Center are just two of the free amenities we provide our guests. After touring Philadelphia, relax by our outdoor pool or research new attractions with the free Wi-Fi access.

View Less
Features
Among Center City & Philadelphia, Pennsylvania hotels, we offer spacious rooms and a location within walking distance of major attractions, businesses, theaters and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. Parking garage is adjacent to hotel, fee is $25/overnight and is self-park. Must provide credit card at check in.
Announcements
Get ready for Halloween! Book the Cell Block 7 Package, which includes dayttime tickets to the Eastern State Penitentiary. Nighttime tickets are sold separately through the attraction. Buy at
View More
Announcements
Get ready for Halloween! Book the Cell Block 7 Package, which includes dayttime tickets to the Eastern State Penitentiary. Nighttime tickets are sold separately through the attraction. Buy at your own risk! The ESP has one of the top ten most scariest Halloween exhibits in the U.S. Contact the hotel for details.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay will stay there again when in area, for sure. Just what I was looking for in a room for the night. October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not overly impressed Not overly impressed. Have stayed here a few times and for $20-$30 more staying up closer to the airport is a far better option. Seems that attentiveness to hotel appearance, attitude, etc keeps declining October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Sound proof it seamed at least to me ,nice place clean and close to great resterants October 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dump... I chose this hotel because it was Holiday Inn, near the airport, had a shuttle, even though it was quite a bit more than some of the other hotels in that little town. I checked in 4pm-ish to leave my suitcase. Dingy hallways. Room is 'tired' but seemed clean. I asked the front desk woman if the restaurant next door was open, she assured me it was. I needed to turn in the rental car at the airport, she said no problem, just call and we'll be right there. So I turned in the rental car, called. 20 min later, the little minivan flew on by. I waited, then called the hotel asking? Oh he'll be right there. Another half hour, he comes. Get to the hotel, walk to the restaurant, but they are CLOSED on Sundays. I came back, told her the restaurant was closed... She threw up her hands and said "I give up!" #from what? She had no information right, made no effort at all!# No dinner, no food in the hotel, nothing within any walking distance. I got up early to catch the shuttle to the airport, they are starting to put out their little breakfast items, earlier than posted, so good thing, right?. I took an apple - mealy, old. First of October, Apple Season, and they have last year's old mealy apples. Don't need to ask if I will EVER stay there again, or EVER recommend that location. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by choc000009 Nice property. Great deck outback and view of the river. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer Service I read a Yelp review where someone had complained about bad service, so I was prepared. I was greeted with a friendly smile and good manners. Once I had made it to my room, the lovely young lady who checked me in called to make sure everything was ok. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great location. Always stay here when I am in Philly. Easy to get to/from airport. Great staff and clean rooms. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Staff was friendly. The facility was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and had good variety. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel overall nice property. Beds/mattresses not of the quality I'm used to at HIEX properties. September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Comfortable not good service Not Comfortable not good service Not Comfortable not good service Not Comfortable not good service Not Comfortable not good service September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly This hotel is labelled as the holiday Inn Express Airport. It is not at the airport; but it does have a shuttle. though in the description it states that the shuttle is on a continuous route and should not need to be called. We lucked out and another passenger had called the hotel and the shuttle came. Our phones were both dead and it was after midnight. Otherwise the room was very nice and clean and the hotel staff were very nice. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, friendly service and management. Management and staff were very friendly and attentive to my requests. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Philly Airport Nice hotel and friendly people. Was there for a concert that was held downtown. Was only there 1 night, but it was pleasant. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed PHA Holiday Inn Express was surprisingly quiet considering how close it is to a major airport. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service I really enjoyed the service provided by the front desk and hotel shuttle serves. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I really enjoyed my stay at this location, very quite. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was very nice and they made our stay enjoyable. I would stay at this hotel again when I visit Philly again September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSIDE GROUNDS AT NIGHT WOULD HAVE WANTED TO TAKIE A WALK FOR FOOD OR LEISURE BUT THE AREA WAS STRIDTLY INDUSTRRIAL. DID ORDER A PIZZA TO BE DELIVERED September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled property ... nice & new This is a convenient location to the airport at a very reasonable price. I love the fact that the facility has been totally remodeled! Very clean rooms and bathrooms!!! The restaurant next door offers a fairly decent menu selection if you're not wanting to venture out and into the city. The free Internet is below average. So if you're planning on catching up on work you might want to make other plans. I was also offered Priority Club points as a welcome gesture ... haven't received them but the regular hotel stay points have been rewarded. Would I stay here again? Yes. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms with great staffing Nice, quit rooms. Clean and comfortable. Staff is excellent, friendly. Only improvement is the internet service is spotty and slow. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don Good hotel, but a little far from restaurants and other amenities September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Essington a few times now the night before leaving for vacation and it is always a good experience. The breakfast is out early so you can get coffee and a bite to eat before you leave for the airport. The shuttle is on time so you don't have to worry about being late for you flight. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This is a nice place to stay when attending Philadelphia sporting events. It is only 10 minutes from the sports complex and is easy to get back and forth between the hotel and the sports complex. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by internet improve your internet availability.Nothing more!!!!! August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed very comfortable The carpeting really needs to be replaced. Especially in the hallways where it looks deplorable. Makes guests think that you are not taking care of your hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best out of 3 We stayed at three different Holiday Inn Express Inns this trip. While the staff at all three were exceptional, this Inn offered the best, most comfortable bed and was the cleanest. Access to the Philadelphia Airport couldn't have been easier. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and great location to PHL clean rooms, friendly staff. My room was on the 1st floor and I noticed the window curtains do not cover the complete window at night...only sheers..this was a concern since I was on the first floor..should get drapes that close completely for privacy. other than that my stay was great...the shuttle to the PHL airport was only approx 7 minutes....great and friendly hotel staff drivers August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience We came up to Philly for the day/night to see a show and just wonder around the city. We don't like staying in the city because it is way to busy. So we stayed at this hotel and really enjoyed it. The staff was friendly. The room was comfortable. We were all around pleased. We will be staying again in the future. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair hotel at best Had to wait an hour for the shuttle bus. Wall paper peeling off walls. Bath tub had drain stop in middle of tub- gross. Only good thing was staff was freindly. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisy room and non-responsive staff 2 light bulbs were burned out upon arrival. 1 light would be bad luck, 2 lights mean poor maintenance and less-than-attentive housekeeping. When I called the front desk the staff on duty (that ignored me for 2-3 minutes when i arrived to check in as she finished a personal call on her cell phone) assured me she would have someone come with new lights. After 20 minutes I called back and she seemed to have forgotten my earlier request. The air conditioner was so loud that I couldn't have it on while I slept. Would not recommend this hotel. August 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Night time in the city of Brotherly Love
Night time in the city of Brotherly Love
Select to close.
Night time in the city of Brotherly Love Hotel Exterior Night View from Walnut Street The Art Museum of Philadelphia, a must see! A 10 minute cab ride. Kimmel Center just 5 walking blocks away. National Museum of American Jewish History-8 blocks from hotel. Ben Franklin Parkway leads right to the Art Museum-5 blks away China Town is only 5 walking blocks from our Hotel. National Constitution Center is within 8 walking blocks from us. McGillins Olde Ale House directly behind our hotel! Ride the Ducks Tour, get your quaker ready! Inside the Historic Wanamaker  Building that is now a Macy's-1 blk Elfreths Alley-the oldest residential cobblestone street in Philly Liberty Bell is within 8 walking blocks of the hotel Enjoy our roof top pool, here's a sneak peak from Walnut Street. Jewlers Row is only 3 blocks away from the Holiday Inn Express Entrance into our lobby Must see: The Pennsylvania Ballet located on Avenue of the Arts Rodin Museum is located on the Ben Franklin Parkway-10 min. Try our local fresh cuisine at Reading Terminal Market-4 blks away Beautiful Boathouse Row located off Kelly Dr. Only 10 minutes away View looking down Walnut Steet towards Penns Landing Liberty Hall located in the Historic Mall area only 8 blks away Citizens Bank Ball Park-Check out our Baseball Package! It's a clear day in Philadelphia! Inside our lovely lobby Lincoln Financial Field-recommend taking the subway to the games. It's William Penn on top of City Hall Carpenters' Hall is only 8 blocks away, near the Liberty Bell. Day time view of Walnut Steet and our restaurant row! We are a high rise building in the heart of downtown Philadelphia
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading