• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:430
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is $25.00 per night. Includes free in and out privledges for all hotel guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0625

Visit the Holiday Inn Express Midtown and surround yourself with a convenient, clean and comfortable atmosphere in downtown Philadelphia. We are a 100% non-smoking facility. Our Midtown location is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and unique boutiques. It takes minutes to walk to the Pennsylvania Convention Center, where you can visit the nearby Reading Terminal Market for a quick lunch!

Just a short walk to Philadelphia's historical sites; The Liberty Bell,
View More

Visit the Holiday Inn Express Midtown and surround yourself with a convenient, clean and comfortable atmosphere in downtown Philadelphia. We are a 100% non-smoking facility. Our Midtown location is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and unique boutiques. It takes minutes to walk to the Pennsylvania Convention Center, where you can visit the nearby Reading Terminal Market for a quick lunch!

Just a short walk to Philadelphia's historical sites; The Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center and Betsy Ross House.

No matter what hospital or company you are visiting, our hotel is in a great spot to be on time for your appointment or interview. UPENN, Temple University, Thomas Jefferson University Hospital, Comcast and Wells Fargo are just a few companies near the hotel.

While staying with us, why not take in a professional sports game? Our hotel is a short subway ride away from Lincoln Financial Field, Wells Fargo Center and Citizens Bank Ball Park. Check out our Express Sports Package. It includes 2 roundtrip tokens on Septa Subway, which takes you right to the stadiums!

Our Express Start breakfast bar and passes to our local fitness center are just two of the free amenities we provide our guests. After touring Philadelphia, relax by our outdoor pool or research new attractions with the free Wi-Fi access.

View Less
Features
Among Center City & Philadelphia, Pennsylvania hotels, we offer spacious rooms and a location within walking distance of major attractions, businesses, theaters and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. Parking garage is adjacent to hotel, fee is $25/overnight and is self-park. Must provide credit card at check in.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price nice staff! Enjoyed our visit, it is close to many of the sites and Campbell's Stadium. The staff was very friendly and accommodating . We had the breakfast buffet both morning and found it to be very filling. The rooms were adequate but the bed a little soft for my liking. I thought the housekeeping staff could of been a little quieter at 8:00 am and they didn't need to talk out loud in the hallway. We would definitely stay there again. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Hair on the pillow Unfortunately, when we came into the room, there was a cold cup of a Starbuck's beverage and another room key on the bedside table, and HAIR ON A PILLOW. It took the staff about an hour to respond to our concern, and then it was the security person. He was very nice, but we wanted to get to bed early and couldn't. The beds were comfortable, the price was high (for what we're used to with Holiday Inn Express), and the hotel didn't comp us anything. Restaurant breakfast and waitress were both very good. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing experience I have to come to Philadelphia once a year and I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Cherry Hill NJ everytime for the last 4 years I have had to come and when I come back next year I will be staying there again. Staff is always friendly and the rooms are comfortable. April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Facilities & Service My experience with the Holiday Inn - Cherry Hill, New Jersey was not pleasant. It started with a difficult check-in experience at 2:30 PM on a Sunday afternoon when the front desk clerk told me that rooms may not be ready. This was before she looked at her screen. The rooms were ready but there was no need to start a check-in process negatively. Once in the room I found it to be old and outdated. The air conditioning system dated back to the 1980's and did not function. (See picture) This was reported during the first hour of my stay. Although I was told it would be fixed it was not. After l I reported it again later in the evening, after 11:00 PM, the unit was finally replaced on the second day of my stay. The TV system does not date back as far as the original HVAC unit, only to the 1990's. Although a flat screen TV capable of HD it is connected to an old cable system with no HD signal available. The picture is too small for the screen and the resolution cannot be properly adjusted for viewing. The lounge chairs are of the same late 20'th century vintage. (See pictures) They are so old and stained that I only used them for storage and would not sit on them. The beds, while new materials are of an old design. The top of the mattress is less than three feet off the floor, below knee level. The same was to be said of the other rooms I saw during my stay. Although low to the ground, the bed was adequate once in it. Bathrooms do not have exhaust fans so it is impossible to use the mirror after a shower. The bathroom is designed so one cannot get into or out of the shower (or tub) without closing the door around oneself and physically touching the toilet with your legs. (See pictures) There are no doors nor shower curtains and water splashes all over the floor. Tubs are too low to be useful but high enough to get in the way. Towel racks are not available in most rooms. Those rooms that have towel racks have them located INSIDE the shower so towels get wet. There is no place to put a towel within reach of the shower unless it is on the toilet. Tubs are also old and cracked. There are no anti slip devices in the tub. I almost slipped and fell. When asked about it the front desk said to but a towel on the floor of the shower, a very dangerous suggestion. The WiFi worked well and there are enough power outlets by the work desk but many of those are loose with old connections that do not hold a plug in place. There are no outlets available near the bed. There is a clock/radio of a very low quality unit with poor reception on both AM & FM. There is a refrigerator (with no freezer compartment) and a microwave. Although at check-in I was told that complimentary coffee and tea was available in the hotel restaurant this was not true. The desk staff should better communicate with the restaurant manager. Neither breakfast nor beverages are included with rooms as one finds at so many other IHG properties. Hotel security does not handle parking appropriately. Cars without handicapped parking placards or handicapped license plates were regularly parked in clearly marked handicapped designated spaces. When this was reported to the front desk at approximately 10:00 PM I was told someone would do something about it in the morning. As a platinum IHG rewards member I can say that this hotel is not indicative of the high quality service found at most other IHG properties. My experience would dictate that the Holiday Inn - Cherry Hill, New Jersey should not be part of the IHG moniker. The rates are high, the service is poor and the product quality is terrible. At this point in time I cannot recommend the Holiday Inn - Cherry Hill, New Jersey nor would I plan to stay there again. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The service compensates for what the hotel lacks Everyone at this hotel was very friendly, which I appreciated even more after a long drive and having to drive past a few times before I could figure out how to get into the parking lot from the divided highway. The bathroom is very small (door almost hits toilet when opened) but tidy. The beds were comfortable, but the room temperature was hard to control -- nothing unbearable, just had to be changed a lot. We paid extra for the breakfast in our rate -- $10 for 2 people means you get a voucher for $20. Ironically, the buffet is about $24 for 2 people (but it does have a la carte options since it's in the attached restaurant). Just be prepared to pay more than nothing (which I thought would be the case). We got 2 free drink vouchers at check-in, which we were really thrilled about and then forgot to use, but it was a great gesture and way to get people in the bar. Beware if your room is on the alley side and you want to sleep in past 7 a.m., that's where employees take their smoke breaks; it sounds like they are INSIDE your room all morning, and we were over 100 feet away and up a level. It wasn't the best room I've stayed in, but the service was some of the best. Overall, I'm satisfied. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over night guest i enjoyed my stay at this hotel and i would recommend to all of my family and friends. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Such a delight! I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. I was in the area, visiting my family and could not recommend a better place. Front desk staff was incredibly friendly, room was clean and comfortable and the Red, Hot and Blue restaurant was quite a treat! All you can eat ribs on Thursday - with live music! The indoor pool was relaxing - something that their competitor down the street does not offer. Overall, I was extremely pleased and will be back in the future! March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by We're H.I. regulars but this stay was horrible! First, and worst, the air conditioner didn't work. We were either really cold or hot - no in between - and we even tried moving the controller just a hair but no luck. Second, although we didn't return to our room until roughly 3:00 it hadn't been cleaned and we were exhausted from being at the hospital all day with a sick family member. When the cleaning lady finally showed up we asked to have her leave some clean towels and washcloth, shampoo and some regular coffee (only decaf was in the room at check-in). She never asked to take our dirty towels and didn't provide more coffee cups. We had to chase her down to give her the dirty towels. We didn't want them smelling up the room. We didn't think to ask for more coffee cups. Where's the hospitality? We were completely exhausted going home from two nights with sporadic and minimal sleep. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and was very pleased Very effecient staff aimed to please. Getting in across traffic into the hotel was hard and leaving out into traffic. The hotel needs to work out the traffic problem with the city in allow their guest to cross into trafic. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - not so nice neighborhood I have booked a room during my workshop stay based only on reviews and stars. The hotel was nice and clean , HOWEVER, attached to the hotel is a bar and a block away is a trailer park - guess who frequents the bar??? I haven't see so many shady characters in a while, drunk or on drugs, smoking everywhere around the property... I was actually quiet scared at one point when a group of visibly intoxicated people followed me from the elevator, down the hall , to my room (they had a room next door)... As I said, the room was clean and nice but I would definitely not stay there again. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Overall my stay was very relaxing. There was one incident with the coffee pot in the room. Some one had purred grinds in the reservoir and I alerted the front desk. They immediately sent a replacement which was great and should have been the end of it. Someone called my room to tell that I had done something wrong. I was very annoyed that someone would take the time to chastise a guest and it was that way when we arrived. I found this incident to be very poor service. We also tried to use the Priority Club and it was not accepted. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My overall experience was excellent, comfortable bed and the staff was excellent. I had a great time at the Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, NJ. March 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Cherry Hill The room was very cold and drafty. The heating system did not have an automatic shut off so if left on, the room got too hot and if turned off the room was cold and drafty. The weather outside was 20 degrees. However, the fan on the heater unit was very loud and annoying. This was the only negative thing I have to say about the hotel stay. Everything else was fine, They do have a full service restaurant which was very convenient because it's in a busy section of town and there is a lot traffic. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Had a great experience in this property. Staffs were all extremely friendly and helpful, rooms were nice and great facility! I would definitely stay here in the future! February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and hotel but subpar breakfast The hotel itself is nice, ample parking area and multiple entry doors to be closer to your room. The heater units (at least in my room) could use an upgrade as it took a few hours on full blast to heat up the room, and they didn't have a temp gauge to monitor the level of heat, making it a very restless night. Once turning down the unit to a level thought to work, it got frigid cold and had to be turned up again. The ease of breakfast on site was nice, but the prices were overpriced. Our server kept walking past us (even with our menus down and closed) and catered to a regular instead. She finally got to us and after getting our milk cartons a different server brought our food not even a minute later. Paying $8 each is quite pricy for food that was precooked buffet style and not properly temp controlled. February 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by double charged was double charged and holes were in carpet in the room February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room ,great staff and great service !!! I had a great stay ! Everyone on the staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is very convenient to shopping district and close to all the major sites in Philadelphia. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Our room was very cold due to a crack in the window and outside temperatures of 20°F. We discovered the crack late in the evening and did not report it during our stay since we were not interested in moving in the middle of the night but reported it at the end and the staff was very apologetic about it. Our rate had breakfast included but in the morning the restaurant informed us that only the cold part of the buffet would be included and not the actual buffet itself. We never had that any other property before. If it says breakfast included there should not be such restrictions. Furthermore housekeeping was too late, we got back to our room at 3pm after being out the whole morning and housekeeping had still not cleaned our room and the gym and pool were not cleaned very well during our day as well. All in all the hotel was disappointing but the staff was very nice. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Great Location! I stayed at this Holiday Inn with my two daughters and we were very pleased, especially with the staff. Everyone from the Front Desk to the Housekeeping staff greeted us and made us feel very welcomed. I was greeted as a Priority Club member and my room was instantly upgraded. Our room was very clean and smelled fresh. After we unpacked, we decided it was time for dinner so we checked out their restaurant (Red Hot & Blue.) There was a blues band on and you can tell from the atmosphere that everyone was having a good time. Our server was very sweet and accommodating and our food order arrived quickly. I had the ribs and my daughters both had burgers, which were very tasty. We will definitely be returning to this hotel the next time we’re in town and I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The WORST stay in a IHG Property EVER!!!!!!! Well lets see first the wrong room size was given. Second looking for an outlet to plug in computer find NARCOTICS lying on the floor. Change rooms to a double WAY TO SMALL, since I booked a King Suite. Change rooms AGAIN, Finally a King, BUT heater not working sounded like a fire siren, Heater changed room unclean M&M's on floor, and condoms in drawers. Wondering is this Hotel a book by the night rate or BY THE HOURLY Rate?????????? Hotel management TOTALLY CLUELESS ingnores guests could care less if there was an issue. Did I receive an apology NOPE just the bill!!!!!!! Would I recommend this Hotel NEVER!!!! unless ya just need a fix or just a bed for a few hours!!! January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place as always. Have stayed here often. Excellent management and staff. Rooms always clean and ready. No matter what request, always ready to help. Workout room always smells clean and pool is clean. Restaurant is clean, friendly, and accommodating on special dishes. I would just like the front desk staff to be a little more explanative when giving directions to in town locations. I mean always ready to help and give printouts, just please explain a little more detail as we did get lost a few times. Excellent Hotel though and staff. Please keep it up.. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Employees were friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Have stayed here a few times when working in area. Always clean room, nice staff, and good food at restaurant. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly surprised after reading previous mixed reviews, we weren't sure what to expect. we had a dr. appointment in phili. and most hotels were booked. we decided to try this hotel and take the train over. we have nooo complaints. staff was very friendly, hotel was clean and price was right. we will be back for next appointment. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend, quick ride into Philly, free parking Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room recently renovated and clean. Bed comfortable, nice decor. Quick and easy ride into Philly. Free parking. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean room, but many problems I give the hotel credit for the above. But allow me to list the problems. First, the restaurant in this location is an awful bbq joint, with very limited variety. What if someone doesn't feel like bbq; shouldn't the restaurant be geared to a wider variety of tastes and needs? Second, my son wanted to go to Golden Corral, since there are none where we live. I looked locations up on the computers (which are very slow, problem three) and found three listed. I went to the desk and asked which was the closest. The woman behind the desk, who seemed rather unknowledgeable about the area and the equipment she was using, came up with a location closer. We drove there in a heavy rain only to find that she had sent us to corporate headquarters, not a restaurant. Fourth, as a preferred customer I am supposed to get something "extra." I had to ask, and was told after some thought that they give free newspapers (which hotels do anyway generally)... but, oops, they don't deliver newspapers over the weekend (for some reason) and we were there on the weekend, so oh well. Fifth, my son likes to work out. The gym only has five pound weights and virtually nothing else useable. And not only is there no whirlpool as in other Holiday Inn locations, the only (indoor) pool is a baby pool. Now if none of these present a problem for you, the hotel is not a problem. The rest of the staff seemed knowledgeable, everyone was friendly, the cleaning service was fine and, unlike many locations, the room was quiet: the heating system made no rattling noises and the ceiling was well sound-proofed. Overall, the hotel didn't meet the level of other Holiday Inn locations I've stayed at, but I've also stayed at places that had far worse issues. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean with convenient microwave and refrigerator Pleasant surprise. It was very clean and in good repair. Loved the microwave and refrigerator. Very good value. Will stay again when visiting relatives in the area. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay but elevators were freezing next to side door! Needed quickie overnight stay from weather coming back from army navy game. all well, except for the most misplaced set of elevators of all time. with the temps in the upper teens to low 20's the wind was howling into the elevators and the surrounding hallways. the elevators were an ice box and stayed that way for the night and morning that we were there - family of 4. restaurant nice, great band, pool open for quick nice swim with youngest, clean rooms attentive staff. truly have to do something with outside doors continuously opening and allowing the elements to take control of the elevators and side lobby. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room. I recently spent 4 days at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill for a nursing workshop, I had a beautiful clean, quiet room. The staff were wonderful and I had everything I needed right at the facility. I would definitely recommend this facility!! December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pillows the pillows were the hi light, my window was pretty dirty and as I opened the drapes I noticed the window opened at the top, I tried but could not close it, then I noticed a lot of dead flies in the window sills! GROSS, I closed the drapes. In the night I heard the heat constantly running (the window that wouldn't closed) it did not make for a good nights sleep. I don't feel the price I paid was reflected in my room, also online you stated free continental breakfast, I was told it would be $8. I usually stay at a Marriott property, but because of being with family members that were there for CHOP purposes this is the property they chose. November 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Night time in the city of Brotherly Love
Night time in the city of Brotherly Love
Select to close.
Night time in the city of Brotherly Love Hotel Exterior Night View from Walnut Street The Art Museum of Philadelphia, a must see! A 10 minute cab ride. Kimmel Center just 5 walking blocks away. National Museum of American Jewish History-8 blocks from hotel. Ben Franklin Parkway leads right to the Art Museum-5 blks away China Town is only 5 walking blocks from our Hotel. National Constitution Center is within 8 walking blocks from us. McGillins Olde Ale House directly behind our hotel! Ride the Ducks Tour, get your quaker ready! Inside the Historic Wanamaker  Building that is now a Macy's-1 blk Elfreths Alley-the oldest residential cobblestone street in Philly Liberty Bell is within 8 walking blocks of the hotel Enjoy our roof top pool, here's a sneak peak from Walnut Street. Jewlers Row is only 3 blocks away from the Holiday Inn Express Entrance into our lobby Must see: The Pennsylvania Ballet located on Avenue of the Arts Rodin Museum is located on the Ben Franklin Parkway-10 min. Try our local fresh cuisine at Reading Terminal Market-4 blks away Beautiful Boathouse Row located off Kelly Dr. Only 10 minutes away View looking down Walnut Steet towards Penns Landing Liberty Hall located in the Historic Mall area only 8 blks away Citizens Bank Ball Park-Check out our Baseball Package! It's a clear day in Philadelphia! Inside our lovely lobby Lincoln Financial Field-recommend taking the subway to the games. It's William Penn on top of City Hall Carpenters' Hall is only 8 blocks away, near the Liberty Bell. Day time view of Walnut Steet and our restaurant row! We are a high rise building in the heart of downtown Philadelphia
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading