• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:430
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is $25.00 per night. Includes free in and out privledges for all hotel guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0625

Visit the Holiday Inn Express Midtown and surround yourself with a convenient, clean and comfortable atmosphere in downtown Philadelphia. We are a 100% non-smoking facility. Our Midtown location is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and unique boutiques. It takes minutes to walk to the Pennsylvania Convention Center, where you can visit the nearby Reading Terminal Market for a quick lunch!

Just a short walk to Philadelphia's historical sites: The
View More

Visit the Holiday Inn Express Midtown and surround yourself with a convenient, clean and comfortable atmosphere in downtown Philadelphia. We are a 100% non-smoking facility. Our Midtown location is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and unique boutiques. It takes minutes to walk to the Pennsylvania Convention Center, where you can visit the nearby Reading Terminal Market for a quick lunch!

Just a short walk to Philadelphia's historical sites: The Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center and Betsy Ross House.

No matter what hospital or company you are visiting, our hotel is in a great spot to be on time for your appointment or interview. UPENN, Temple University, Thomas Jefferson University Hospital, Comcast and Wells Fargo are just a few companies near the hotel.

While staying with us, why not take in a professional sports game? Our hotel is a short subway ride away from Lincoln Financial Field, Wells Fargo Center and Citizens Bank Ball Park. Check out our Express Sports Package. It includes two roundtrip tokens on Septa Subway, which takes you right to the stadiums!

Our Express Start breakfast bar and passes to our local Fitness Center are just two of the free amenities we provide our guests. After touring Philadelphia, relax by our outdoor pool or research new attractions with the free Wi-Fi access.

View Less
Features
Among Center City & Philadelphia, Pennsylvania hotels, we offer spacious rooms and a location within walking distance of major attractions, businesses, theaters and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. Parking garage is adjacent to hotel, fee is $25/overnight and is self-park. Must provide credit card at check in.
Announcements
Get ready for Halloween! Book the Cell Block 7 Package, which includes dayttime tickets to the Eastern State Penitentiary. Nighttime tickets are sold separately through the attraction. Buy at
View More
Announcements
Get ready for Halloween! Book the Cell Block 7 Package, which includes dayttime tickets to the Eastern State Penitentiary. Nighttime tickets are sold separately through the attraction. Buy at your own risk! The ESP has one of the top ten most scariest Halloween exhibits in the U.S. Contact the hotel for details.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not very clean. Dingy carpet in hallways and rooms. Location very uninviting! August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Overall it was a good stay.........great to have the shuttle to the airport and staff was more than helpful. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN ROOM The room was very clean but had a slight odor to it. Maybe the carpet needs cleaned. Price was a bit higher for the typical room but I suppose it's because of the airport. We were going to Wells Fargo Center and it was very convenient and easy to get to. Staff was wonderful. Breakfast was OK. I'd stay there again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Hotel Review I had stayed at this hotel for a short stay.I checked out early to catch an early flight out.Overall the stay was very nice.Room was very clean and it was very quiet..I would recommend this hotel to others.The front desk personel was very fiendly and professional. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quality hotel for the price I am rarely disappointed by a Holiday Inn Express and the Phila. Airport HHIE lived up to the standards. Very nice facilities with clean rooms and a fine breakfast selection. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Philly The room was big, but it smelled. We were not sure what the smell was. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The hotel did a great job starting with the greeting at the front desk by Lisa, to the smiling breakfast person Judy who never stopped for one minute, I would stay at the property again and recommend it also. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Desultory Service Wasn't impressed with the service here, and the room was pretty old . Common areas were fine, but overall the room and service did not meet my expectation for a Holiday Inn Express. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by At home on the road Always a comfortable and pleasant hotel to stay in. The property is spotless and well maintained. Each member of the staff is engaged, welcoming and helpful I look forward to returning soon. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facilities and friendly staff The hotel is suitable for families or business travel. While the location seems odd, the price is reasonable for the clean rooms and well-stocked bathrooms and the full breakfast bar. The staff is friendly and helpful. You do need a vehicle to get around; no shuttle service to the city. But, the location is convenient and the drive is easy into the sports venues and historical sites. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall appearance The rugs in hallways and rooms need to be thoroughly cleaned or replaced. They are disgusting. Walking down the hallways makes one wonder how clean the rooms are. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately- just another Hotel So, this Holiday Inn was just OK. It wasn't dirty, but, the challenge lately for any Holiday Inn Express is the consistency from Hotel to Hotel. You don't know what your' re going to get. This was wasn't the worst I have seen, but certainly was far from one of the best. It does not differentiate itself in any way. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by travelin mack Staff was very helpful and courteous Not much to do in the area The lehman restaurant done the street was excellent July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks! Nice experience all the way around...our stay was short because of travel issues, but thanks! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Shuttle Ride to Airport The shuttle ride to the airport was very quick--- less than 10 minutes. Though staff was friendly, it was apparently a very busy night, and it took significantly longer to receive a roll-a-way bed than we would have liked, delaying our children being able to get to sleep. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Good Breakfast This was a one night business trip and I found the staff friendly and efficient. The breakfast was very satisfactory. Checkout was fast and helpful. I arrived late and left after breakfast (I especially like the Holiday Inn Express breakfast). The room desk was very helpful with outlets on the lamp. For a short business stay it met all my needs. I noted the maid was friendly and we spoke briefly in the morning. I found the location of the hotel very convenient and the river front location most interesting. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay the hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to the airport. The shuttle service provided is excellent and the drivers are courteous. The rooms are clean and well equipped. You can walk to the bar / restaurant right next door to the property and the food and drink is reasonable and quite good. Would definitely stay next time we fly out of Philly. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Experience Very relaxing visit. Friendly staff who seemed eager to help. A very nice restaurant is located directly next door with river side dining outdoors. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent airport hotel Good quiet room. Wonderful staff. Quiet location a few miles from the airport. Great shuttle service to and from hotel. And a very good bar-restaurant right next door, July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had a great time at the Holiday Inn at Philadelphia Airport. The service was great at check in July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Philadelphia My staya at this location was very unpleasing as stated before. The front desk Manager was very unfreindly and appeared to be irrated with the front desk clerk whom appeared to be in training and did explain to me she was new. The Manager was very short with me and professional manners were not exerfise with my check-in expereince with her. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and comfortable inviting room. I was very impressed with how clean and neat the room was, The customers service was excellent including the shuttle service to the airport. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room and great sevice Everything is very good and very good Riverview good customer service June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay From check-in to check-out, my stay was comfortable and pleasant. Staff was friendly and caring. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was well laid out and very good. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Life Saver Upon arriving in Philly, we had resvervations at a hotel next to Holiday Inn. Long story short, that hotel messed up our resvervations, and well, was very scary. Lisa at Holiday Inn was able to get us a good deal on a room for our 4 night stay. We were so at our wits end and she was so plesant and helpful. She even had warm Choco Chip cookies for us. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect The Holiday Inn Express was perfect for our needs. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and check-in and check-out were fast and easy. There was a choice of their own restaurant next door with a 10% discount or Denny's just a few steps further. Will stay here again. The shuttle bus to the airport left EXACTLY every half hour on the hour. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service I travel quite a bit and stay at a lot of IHG hotels and having read some of the reviews of this hotel I was not sure if I would stay here but I did . I found staff very friendly and the room was clean Ihad a good quick breakfast in the morning and used the shuttle bus to the airport Very friendly staff on reception cannot understand why this Holiday Inn express has had so many bad comments it is a lot better than some in the hotels I have stayed in June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Great hotel. Lisa at front desk set the tone, and it never fell below excellent June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by park n fly not what I was expecting from the Holiday Inn name, won't stay at this hotel again, will try another hotel that offers park n fly June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable beds, helpful staff Would definitely recommend this site. Needed an overnight stay near the hotel, and it was nicer and less expensive than most of the other options. June 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Night time in the city of Brotherly Love
Night time in the city of Brotherly Love
Select to close.
Night time in the city of Brotherly Love Hotel Exterior Night View from Walnut Street The Art Museum of Philadelphia, a must see! A 10 minute cab ride. Kimmel Center just 5 walking blocks away. National Museum of American Jewish History-8 blocks from hotel. Ben Franklin Parkway leads right to the Art Museum-5 blks away China Town is only 5 walking blocks from our Hotel. National Constitution Center is within 8 walking blocks from us. McGillins Olde Ale House directly behind our hotel! Ride the Ducks Tour, get your quaker ready! Inside the Historic Wanamaker  Building that is now a Macy's-1 blk Elfreths Alley-the oldest residential cobblestone street in Philly Liberty Bell is within 8 walking blocks of the hotel Enjoy our roof top pool, here's a sneak peak from Walnut Street. Jewlers Row is only 3 blocks away from the Holiday Inn Express Entrance into our lobby Must see: The Pennsylvania Ballet located on Avenue of the Arts Rodin Museum is located on the Ben Franklin Parkway-10 min. Try our local fresh cuisine at Reading Terminal Market-4 blks away Beautiful Boathouse Row located off Kelly Dr. Only 10 minutes away View looking down Walnut Steet towards Penns Landing Liberty Hall located in the Historic Mall area only 8 blks away Citizens Bank Ball Park-Check out our Baseball Package! It's a clear day in Philadelphia! Inside our lovely lobby Lincoln Financial Field-recommend taking the subway to the games. It's William Penn on top of City Hall Carpenters' Hall is only 8 blocks away, near the Liberty Bell. Day time view of Walnut Steet and our restaurant row! We are a high rise building in the heart of downtown Philadelphia
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading