Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Stay! This was the perfect hotel for our vacation. The beds were comfortable. Hotel clean and service very friendly. My kids loved the breakfast and we loved the van service too. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and reasonable price! I use the Penns Landing Holiday Inn Express all the time. The are conveniently located to the historic district and the staff is great. I highly recommend a stay here if you are in Philadelphia. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and Convenient Location I was in town for a work conference in Center City, where everything was too expensive or full. This hotel was an awesome value for the price, and the hotel shuttle took me directly/quickly to my conference. The shuttle was also very quick to pick you up places, and the driver had tourist suggestions for everything you could want. The hotel was within walking distance of great food choices. You have to check out the Franklin Mint for dessert. The breakfast options at the hotel were tasty. The room was clean. The staff were very friendly. I would definitely go back!! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buen servicio con relación al precio El personal del hotel fue muy atento a mis necesidades y estuvo siempre dispuesto ayudar. El hotel está cerca d las principales atracciones en Filadelfia. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value ! Awesome staff, so welcoming and helpful (Shahirah did the check-in). Very comfortable, great location, great idea for the shuttle which goes to the city, excellent wifi and very very clean ! The housekeeping does a GREAT staff as well ! Thank you very much ! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BONITO LUGAR EXCELENTE VISTA DESDE LAS HABITACIONES SUPERIORES BUEN SECTOR y CENTRICO August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely, good position, but noisy The location was great, the furniture was great, the toiletries were great and the room was really clean. I hardly slept though, because the hotel backs up onto an interstate and even at 3 in the morning, cars out there were still honking at each other.The air-conditioner unit was also very old, so the fan rattled ever time it kicked on and off again, constantly waking me up. Also there was no way to have the light on in the bathroom without the extraction fan being on, and that fan was very very noisy. Probably the rooms at the front of the hotel aren't so noisy, and maybe some have newer air-conditioners and bathroom fans that aren't so noisy. The room itself was beautiful and the location was excellent, but if I stayed again, I'd bring ear plugs. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service by front desk personnel, in particular Shahirah. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room review Overall, the hotel felt "cheap and the room not quite clean enough, particularly the floors. Bathroom sink got very wet when used. Parking overpriced - $50. for 2 days?? August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay From the moment we stepped into the lobby our weekend stay at the Philadelphia E Penns Landing Holiday Inn Express was wonderful. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. the cleanliness of the property was excellent. So Helpful and kind and to top it off the breakfast was awesome. THANKS SO MUCH FOR MAKING OR STAY RELAXING AND WORRY FREE.!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Look no further - this is the best place to stay in Philadelphia. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Kind and courteous staff makes up for small inconveniences I brought my elderly parents here so my mom, who has cancer, could see a specialist at the Wills Eye Institute. The front desk staff could not have been kinder or more helpful. Everything from storing our luggage for us while we spent the day at the hospital to personally arranging our transportation to and from the hospital to ensuring that we had a parking space at the hotel lot even after we had checked out. They even gave my husband and I recommendations and coupons for places to relax and unwind after a stressful day on the road. The room had a few minor glitches--a/c wasn't terribly efficient. The ice machine on our floor was broken, and other guests were loud, Elevators took forever to arrive. Two of the electrical outlets near the bed did not work. Internet/wifi connection was unreliable. Other than that, no complaints at all. We'll be back in six months. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the area Excellent value compared to other hotels in the historic area of Philly. Very convenient to Independence Park and other sites. Room was comfortable and clean; breakfast was excellent. Front desk staff were very nice and accommodating. In the evening they let my niece have a milk from the breakfast area even though the milks and yogurts weren't "out" for the taking. Hotel had high occupancy which led to crowded public areas (lobby, parking, breakfast area#. We had to wait 15-20 mins to get our car after we checked out #semi-valet style parking). Another downside was the freeway noise, especially motorcycles zooming by in the night. However this was a better hotel than we thought, given the reasonable price. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast food need improvement The breakfast food could use some updating. I didn't see any scrambled eggs. The prepackaged egg omlets were not that tasty. I didn't see any oatmeal. The bar area was very crowded and could use some different arrangements. Over-all not bad BUT YOU ARE BETTER THAT NOT BAD. Other Holiday Inn Expresses had better food and bar area. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great experience As I mentioned this was a great experience. The staff was excellent in taking care of a member of our party who was called away because of a emergency. The hotel was clean. The cleaning staff did a great job on our rooms and should be complimented on their efforts. The great room breakfast area was clean and well staffed. The front desk personal was outstanding in assisting us. In other words we will be back. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, free shuttle, friendly staff I recently stayed at this hotel with my family. The room was very clean and up to date. It was larger than other hotel rooms. We had plenty of room for my family. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were able to answer all my questions about the city and provide local opinions on where to eat. The breakfast was delicious. There were many options to choose from including pancakes, eggs, turkey sausage, muffins, and oatmeal with many options to add in. The elevators were very quick. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not enough available parking The stay was fine except for parking and its a little over priced/ There is not enough parking spaces for the size of the Hotel and they charge you $25 to park per day. Which I've never heard of before July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breath-taking View The view from the top floor of the river and the Ben Franklin Bridge is just breath taking. It was a wonderful place to stay. It is a bit difficult to locate and the parking was too limited. The breakfast area was too small for the number of guests using it. However I would recommend this facility for visiting the city. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improvement When we arrived, we were very mislead about a few things in our rooms. The channels were very limited and the water pressure is way to low. I would also like to not be on the same floor as the ice machine because of the excessive noise. Also, there was a concert on 7/12/14 that keep me and my dad up half the night. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks much better inside than outside The hotel was not real handy to where I was doing business, but that wasn't their fault. There isn't much around it from a short walking perspective, but you can get by. The rooms are nice, fairly large, well lighted, and clean. Likewise the common areas. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff! First of all, the staff is outstanding! Aazhee, gave me great directions in from the Airport and she is a very pleasant person to deal with. Teeza is the brains of the operations at the front desk.. She legitimately cares about the customers and takes the time to learn their names... Brian is the van driver. He will get you where you need to go and he will come and pick you up on time... These are the big three of the hotel if you ask my opinion... July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay ... I stay here every 2 weeks. Staff is extremely courteous! My room is clean ... beds are comfortable ... pillows great !!! Good variety for breakfast. Courtesy van is a plus, plus plus! Love looking out at the Benjamin Franklin Bridge. I do wish they had recycling bins. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but noisy Clean room, spacious (we had a corner room) but noise from highway was 24/7 (room on 5th floor). Disappointed as I had requested a room in quiet area of hotel when making reservation. Room given at check in turned out to be right next to elevator. Asked for a room change and given room next to highway. Did not sleep 1st night due to road noise. Slept 2nd night because exhausted from previous sleepless night. 3rd night awakened at 4 am by guests socializing in the corridor, earlier in the evening this group had spent 3 hrs slamming doors and socializing in corridor. Called front desk at 4am, security came, party moved inside room, unfortunately this room was next to our room. Shuttle service convenient but on 3rd day driver refused to pick us up, saying it was rush hour and he did not want to leave the hotel to get stuck in traffic. There was no mention at checkin of shuttle service not being available during rush hour. We walked back to the hotel. One of the drivers, Ken I think, did go out of his way to be friendly and helpful. One of the other drivers, didnt get his name, was extremely unfriendly and pretty much seemed resentful at being asked for a shuttle ride. Breakfast had great variety but on 3rd morning staff was not able to keep up with number of guests and food kept running out. Will not stay here again on next visit to Philadelphia. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Was a little nervous after reading some recent online reviews about the staff, but we were very pleased with their friendliness and helpfulness on both the day and evening shifts. The front desk staff, especially Shahira, were very pleasant and helpful. Even the shuttle drivers went out of their way to give us tips on the Philadelphia experience. The fitness room could use some updated equipment. Overall, very happy with the stay and will definitely stay there if we return. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Penn's Landing Hotel was good. The staff was nice, but the room was on the interstate side of the hotel. We sleep with a sound conditioner, but if you don't, pay the extra $10 for a river view room. The hotel is within walking distance to the historical attractions and offers a shuttle. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcoming staff noisy street We were greeted by a friendly front desk person who quickly got us to our room. The shuttle driver was helpful and friendly as he took us to old town and gave us excellent directions for us to walk back after an excellent dinner and tour of Philly! The hotel,is an easy beautiful walk to old town and the tourist activities of the town. Our view from our room was great. We could see the bridge and the river and port. Stay on that side unless street noise bothers you! We were on the 6 th floor and still heard the cars zip by on the street below us. Though after 9 the volume of traffic and noise was not as noticeable . All in all a nice place, though I missed a swimming pool,or hotbtub and the exercise room is Small. But who needs that if you walk to town.,! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel except for parking area All in all the staff was great, hotel room clean and comfortable except for the noise level from outside traffic all night long. Parking was terrible, not enough space and trying to maneuver out of a parking space because of the way the cars were parked was terrible. There were two rows of parking one against the wall and the other against the curve. With this were cars parked sideways either in front of the ones against the wall or behind the ones parked against the curve. Then you try to get out of your space by maneuvering around this. Something should be done about this. If you are not driving then this is a very nice place to stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great shuttle service WITH ken. The hotel was great. The shuttle was convenient. Bryan, as a driver, was not the best. He was rude and impatient. On the other hand, Ken was a wonderful driver and made my trip worth while. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN...GREAT SERVICE....VAN SERVICE...CLOSE TO EVERYTHING... FELT COMFORTABLE......EXCELLENT BREAKFAST (FREE)....(SAVED US TIME AND MONEY EARLY IN THE AM BEFORE TOURING).....LOVED THE VAN SERVICE.....BROUGHT US TO OUR DESTINATION AND WE CALLED WHEN WE WERE DONE TO PICK US BACK UP......(DIDN'T HAVE TO TAKE OUR CAR, WORRY ABOUT WHERE TO PARK,AND WALK TOO MANY BLOCKS TO TOUR)...... THE ROOM WAS FINE....WOULD HAVE LIKED A SMALL REFRIGERATOR IN IT TO KEEP OUR WATER ETC COLD.....AND OUR ROOM ON THE 2ND FLOOR WAS SUPPOSE TO BE 'RIVER VIEW'....BUT IT WASN'T BECAUSE WE WERE TOO LOW....HAVE TO STAY ON THE 4TH OR HIGHER TO SEE THE RIVER AND THE SHIPS..... July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Meh I've worked for and stayed at IHG hotels in the past and never had any complaints until I stayed at this one. I couldn't wait to get out of dodge. July 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>