Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Almost... Left an item in the room. called repeatedly and shuffled to voicemail. resolved that I had lost item. lost through attrition. December 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location; Okay Staff We stayed at this HIE during Army Navy Football Game their weekend. Pretty good location with it being close to many good historical locations in Philadelphia. We were upgraded to a great room overlooking the Ben Franklin Bridge. However, the parking situation at the hotel was chaotic; parking attendants were not taking charge of the situation allowing cars to double park as they wish in some case, trapping people's cars. Also, front desk staff provided contact information of the shuttle including times the shuttle was available for use. When we called after around 6:45 PM, we were rudely told he was not able to pick anyone up due to it being rush hour on a Friday, even though the times stated the shuttle was operational during this time. Tough to make a recommendation on whether to stay again or not. Busy events weekends, this staff may not be the best to rely on. Otherwise, they may be able to delivery a good or excellent stay. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This hotel was extremely easy to get to from highway Rt.95. Room was very clean and beds were clean and comfortable. My room was on the river side because other review said the highway side was noisy, but the river side was fine. Being a Northern Jersey girl and never in Philly, the front desk personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. They called a cab for me and explained how to walk to some of the places I needed to get to. The hotel has its own shuttle, but I was in a rush and didn't want to wait. Only con about the hotel, it was built thin. Can hear people talking in the hallways and the doors slam loudly. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We were in town for the Army-Navy game and your staff were just wonderful to us. They gave us great recommendations on restaurants and landmarks (Independence Hall, etc.) were all within walking distance. Keep up the good work. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Overall we had a good experience. I brought my father up for the Army/Navy game. The hotel was conveniently located to 95 and to the historic areas of Philly. We were able to park at the hotel and drive directly to the game. For us, their could not have been a more convenient place to stay. The rooms were clean, but the walls were a little thin. We heard doors slamming down the hall all night. The staff was helpful and accommodating. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff. They keep me coming back!! The staff at this hotel go above and beyond to make your stay a truly pleasant experience. Nick, Tory and Tamir have been so awesome and welcoming at check in and are always there with a smile and ready to help you if any need arises. They are the reason that I continue to return again and again. Great job guys!!! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location! If you're lucky enough to get a room on the east side of the building, it was a great view of the Benjamin Franklin Bridge. The rooms are up-to-date and clean. Easily walkable to Old City and other great areas of the city! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised The room was spacious and the bed was great. They provide firm as well as soft pillows for your preference. I was able to utilize the shuttle each day that I was there and the drivers were courteous and engaging. I had absolutely no issues with this hotel and highly recommend it. December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would not let my dog stay here Absolutely terrible experience, with terrible staff. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Philly. We came in Thanksgiving Day so I will start off by saying the staff was amazing and very helpful after driving 16hrs. Our shuttle driver was the best evening of 11/29/13. Rooms were comfy with a great view of the bridge and river. Very good location especially for walking. I honestly have not one thing bad to say! Go Eagles!!!!!!!! December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Queen-sized beds at decent price by river in old city It's hard to find Queen beds in any city center, and even harder to find them at a decent price. We normally have to either stay in the 'burbs and commute in to visit, or sleep uncomfortably in double beds (As a tall family - shortest is 5' 10" - we don't fit well!) We were thrilled to find this rather new hotel in the old district by the water that is within walking distance to most of the major sites. The only downside was the fact that our room was facing the Franklin bridge. Beautiful view, but noisy with all the cars and trains/subways. That said, although the noise bothered us at first, it ended up being like ambient noise and didn't keep us awake, so not to bad after all. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. We arrived on Thanksgiving Day, and they helped us find the few restaurants that were open for supper that day (and within walking distance). The only con (other than noise, which wasn't bad in the end), was that the breakfast area was crowded. Any time after 8 or 8:30 am, it was hard to find a seat/table. (Hubby went for coffee and a cinnamon roll before 8am and said there was hardly anyone there; although I imagine the reverse would be true during the work week) December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Time in Philly We came in for the Philadelphia marathon and stayed with you guys for the first time., I made the reservation and reserved the hotel based on a bunch of factors. The staff who worked on Friday the 15th when we arrived, which I might add earlier than I had originally planned (11:30am) were awesome!! The same two women definitely made our experience enjoyable. Our room was ready within a few minutes which was great. The beds, the view, the early breakfast was great. The fact that you guys had accommodated all of the marathoners for some food Sunday morning at 4:30am was great. The fact that we didn't have a car and you offered shuttle service was one of the main reasons we stayed with you guys. I have to say that when we checked out on Monday the 18th and were told after just running 26.2 miles the day before that there was no shuttle and we had to walk with our bags to the subway station which was about .6 miles was absolutely the main reason why come next year we will not stay with you guys ever again. Yes, the snotty girl which was not one of the original young women who worked when we got in told us no shuttle service but she could call us a cab really almost set me off!! If you advertise shuttle service for your guests, you should offer that for them up until and after they leave your hotel. That one and pretty much only instance with your hotel left a bad taste in my mouth the trip home back to Michigan. Besides that, the stay was great. I really hope you work on that shuttle service for future guests and maybe send that one young girl to a training seminar on customer service. November 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Okay experience- terrible ending My experience was terrible. The power went out in my room in the morning. I woke up in a pool of my own sweat (A/C out). Called the front desk and did not get any help at all just informed the power was out in my room (did not offer lights, or help of another room). I could not shave or shower and had to go to a Client Meeting looking like terrible. Very unprofessional. I had to leave as I was late for my meeting having to pack in the dark by cellphone light. I would have stayed and asked for my money back or a partial refund. I would still appreciate someone looking into this as I paid for a hotel room, which when you're denied lighting, shower amenities, A/C it's not really a hotel room. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location & comfortable no frills but comfortable & good value , would stay again November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We really enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express. We liked the hot breakfast and the choices that we had The room was comfortable, and we could relax. We were at a conference and when you come back to the room you would like to relax. I didn't smell any smoke, which is nice since we are not smoker. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone, and it's nice since we love being in the Penn Landing area. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Front Desk Staff, but could use better housekeeping. I never write reviews, but feel compelled to write one because of the great hospitality served by the front desk staff at this Holiday Inn. My friend and I were only staying for one night as we were in town for a concert. The price was very reasonable being in the city and conveniently located for our event. Nick welcomed us to the property and helped us with check-in; he went above and beyond in helping us with restaurant and transporation information. When we returned to the property the night agent (did not get a name) allowed my friend to use her iPhone 5 charger, she was extremely sweet. The only complaint was the room cleanliness; we had a dirty washcloth draped over our shower curtain rod and some unknown hair in the soap dish. I have a degree in hospitality management, so I take all aspects of the business seriously. The housekeeping staff needs better training and should rooms should be inspected more thoroughly to ensure the room is ready for guests. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great shuttle service Enjoy our stay. Had a great view from our room. The staff was friendly and helpful. We really liked the shuttle service. One driver, Brian, was really informative of the Philly area. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rugby Weekend Exceleent spot for a tour of the old city and the historic sites. I will be back. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great price nice hotel by the water I read many mixed reviews so I was weary about staying here but it was one of the cheapest hotels for the night I needed, plus it included a free breakfast and shuttle. The location was fine and I felt safe (something I wasn't sure about since I've never been to Philly). My husband and I actually walled to Market Street for dinner. The room was quiet but I think that's due to the fact we were on the 10th floor and on water side. Otherwise, I'm sure it could be a little noisy as it's right along a major road. I would definitely stay here again November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Value in Philadelphia I would stay there again. Great that they offer complementary shuttle service to down town Philadelphia. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, easy to find and a good place to stay Staff were friendly and helpful. We able to accommodate a late check out. The walls are very thin and they don't block the sound. Since it was a busy weekend at the hotel and there were a lot of young drunk people we were woken up several times in the middle of the night. The first night we did the call the front desk because it was so bad and we had to be up early to run a race. It took 30 minutes and two phone calls to have some peace at 2 am. Besides that our stay was enjoyable. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but quite loud The staff at this hotel is excellent. On one night of my stay there was a group of rowdy and drunk men. The staff escorted them off the property within half an hour and apologized for the disruption. The hotel itself is noisy as it is right in between two highways, but if you turn the air on, it pretty much drowns it out. The doors slam noisily if you don't push them shut. The breakfast was great - always fresh and warm with sausage and egg biscuits and cinnamon rolls. It is also within walking distance of many great historical attractions. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "A" Class for a great price. Everything was excellent. I was truly delighted with the accommodations, staff and amenities. The buffet breakfast was a pleasant surprise. I thought there would only be coffee and donuts. I was amazed to have all the trappings of a full meal and then some. The staff from check in and all the way through were pleasant and very accommodating. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone and would hope to stay there again if I am in Philly. P.S.- Light sleepers would probably do better on the side that faces the water. I am not a light sleeper but I could see how the traffic from the Highway could possibly be a problem for others. November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could Have Been Much Better I stayed at this property for one night. I arrived at the hotel about 9:30pm. There was one front desk clerk working and another employee standing beside the front desk who was not checking people in. I am a Priority Club Gold member and was given a room on the 10th floor with a view of the bridge and river. The room was clean and comfy however there were no wash cloths in the room. And while a coffee maker was in the room there were no coffee cups ceramic or otherwise. The breakfast in the am was average Holiday Inn Express fare which was pretty good. I checked out and asked about the shuttle to Wills Eye Institute. The front desk clerk said the shuttle should be back in about 30 minutes. I could not wait for it. The desk clerk at check out did not ask how my stay was nor did she thank me. I was also not recognized as a Priority Club member upon check in as other IHG properties always do. A clean hotel and it was quiet but the employees here do not seem to be happy doing their jobs. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, comfortable bed Our check in took longer than usual, but staff was very nice, courteous, and polite. I did not eat breakfast but friends of ours that roomed there loved breakfast. We just didn't like the fact that you have to pay for parking. Other than that our stay was great!!! November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great....Except for parking. I am usually lenient when reviewing or providing feedback on anything. The reason this facility did not get thumbs up for everything, and does not deserve great marks overall, is mainly because of the parking situation at the hotel. The lot is too small, and at night vehicles overfill it; it makes it hard to come back to the hotel after a night out in town, or to leave the hotel for a night out. The parking lot attendants let their frustrations of the situations project and show. That was a disaster. In terms of cleanliness, the elevator was dirty on more than one occasion. And in terms of staff professionalism, the front desk person lost it when I called from the rental car company lot at the airport to ask for directions: the hotel and its location just became a holiday inn express, the address was not recognized even for my brand new, map updated GPS. In telling me how to deal with the situation, he let his anger out, at least I could sense it on the other end of the receiver. I went back and forth on whether to recommend this property, and the only reason I put a mark on the "yes" box is because everything else was just great, from the check in, to the early morning housekeeping request I put in that was promptly worked on, to the breakfast, to the nice lobby. One last thing: there is no washer, or dryer, on site, and that was a disappointment, because even though they have dry cleaning service, I would have liked to have washed my clothes onsite. I ended up having to take those dirty clothes to a local Laundromat, because I don't trust anyone with my dirty stuff. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by will not stay there again I wasn't happy to find out there was a $25.00 a day parking fee or I would have NOT booked this hotel. There was no ink in the printer, if you are going to advertise that you have a business center you should have ink in the printer. I mentioned the printer being out of ink to the night staff and again to the morning staff... and still no ink in the printer. So I had to pay $25.00 to park at a hotel where I couldn't print any of the documents that I needed for work the next day. I will not be staying at this IGH hotel again November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great City,good location, ok stay Second time staying here. First time had view of the water and municipal pier. Good area. This time was back side facing highway. Noise unbearable and 4am party crowd didn't help. Lack of hotel security to blame. Staff was cordial and moved our room to water side for second night. I'll give staff credit for making best of rowdy college students stay in the big city. 1 slow elevator was the pits!. Showing wear and could consider update. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Functional stay Stayed here for a youth sports event. Location was good for convenience, but not quietude. Parking expensive but convenient and excellent parking/valet staff. Hotel generally understaffed by well-meaning, hard-working employees. Room was nice, but very noisy overnight with a drinking-fest room-party overhead and significant street/car noise almost all night long. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel & staff, bad parking Hotel property was clean, room was comfortable, staff was fine. Parking at $25 / night was over the top considering where the hotel was located. Things got worse when my car - along w/ 4 others in the lot & 2 on the street were broken into. People w/ parking service were concerned. No one at hotel addressed the issue until I asked & discovered they had removed parking fee. Though the hotel was nice w/ good views across the river from my room, it's hard to recommend a place where your car may not be safe. October 28, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>