Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best at Penns Landing I have stayed at many hotels in Penns landing and I can say this will be my first choice from now on. Price and comfort can not be matched . People complain about parking but you pay for parking everywhere in philadelphia August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly helpful staff My brother enjoyed his stay at the Holiday Inn. He was most impressed with how helpful the staff was. He said the room was clean and comfortable and he loved the coffee! August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't clean my room It is a good hotel, but the location is not so good... At night i didn't feel confortable back walking from downtown walking. They didn't clean my room, took to long to bring me new towels. I order 2 waters and, for my surprise, they chargered at my credit card!!! In my opinian, do not charger, was the minimum they should do. I was very disgousted about it. Breakfast as good, but is crowded, so me and my husbad needed to wait to seat. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff but not very helpful I enjoyed the room and the hotel at this Holiday Inn. When we arrived we asked for a late check out- the man said noon would be fine. Around 11 am room service knocked, I told them we were still asleep. They knocked again. Then the third time they brought a man who sounded like he was going to break the door in... We told them we had a late check-out. They told us the front desk said the room should be empty but were very apologetic. The front desk then called to see if we were still in the room. We really wanted to sleep in so that was pretty inconvinient. Then at check-out they had charged us for parking, but we did not park there so they said it was refunded. When I noticed on my bank statement that I was charged, I called, and the woman said there was nothing she could do, I needed to call my bank. They made no effort to make the stay better or change what had happened. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Have appreciated all the updates to this hotel over the past year. Thanks! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and the view was great. The hotel was wonderful they only set back is the parking. It is not owned by the hotel and we had an incident with our car because they park the cars were ever there is room. And for $25 dollars a night I thought they would take better car of where they park the cars. Love the hotel great room and breakfast!!! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, helpful stuaff My friend and I stayed here for our first trip to Philadelphia. We were extremely happy with the location and its close proximity to everything. We arrived late but a very friendly gentleman walked us out to Race St. to direct us to Race Street Cafe to grab a bite to eat for dinner. We were both really late sleepers so ended up having breakfast there both mornings! We did book a room facing the water, and were on a high floor. The view was amazing and there was no traffic noise as some guests previously had an issue with. We both really liked the property and location - we have already booked our next stay in a couple of weeks at the same hotel! Looking forward to it! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Convenient Location My family and I had a fantastic 3 night stay at this property. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful the whole time we were there. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the property location is an easy walk to all the downtown attractions, the River taxi to Camden, and public transportation to venues a little farther away. I would highly recommend this location for travelers needing a comfortable and convenient hotel when planning a trip to Philadelphia. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend getaway nice hotel, great location. The view from the room was great. Front staff very helpful, Check in quick and precise, Shuttle driver was great. Only recommendation is maybe somewhere to get snacks within the hotel at night, otherwise great stay! One major con is the parking lot, way too small but the valet drivers did a good job and kept everything in order. Thanks July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No name No "basic" restaurants within walking distance. Just one fancy dinner restaurant. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice weeks stay The room and bed was comfortable and quite. I had a room with an outstanding view of the river and Race St Pier. It was far enough away from traffic so that traffic noise wasn't an issue. I would like to see the rooms updated a bit more, the carpet seems a little old but no smells or anything. I was in Philadelphia on business and saw a couple of sites and enjoyed my stay here. Had no pool or exercise room but there didn't appear to have space for it. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great value. Spent one night here. Got a nice upgraded comfortable room. Location is a bit noisy close to the bridge and highway - but that's where the hotel is! Short , pleasant (although major-league hot weather!) walk to Market St and the the Liberty Bell, and then down to South Street and a genuine Philly Chesesteak at Jim's. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast was more varied and substantial than we expected. Enjoyed our stay. Negative: Only one elevator working most of the time, so long delays up and down. Lobby constantly busy and crowded. Parking cost a little heavy for an overnight - perhaps a preferred rate for IHG members might have been better than water and cookies!. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel It was a nice hotel for traveling and for our stay. The only thing that I don't get about this survey is that there is a limit on what you must write and things that must be filled in. I hope you know that I am CHOSING to fill this out! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasant experience! I've been a loyal patron to this property for several years and like all properties, things deteriorate over time. Though the building was in need of updates, the service and amenities never faltered. I choose to stay here because of the always courteous and knowledgeable staff, as well as the close proximity and convenience of our planned activities in Old City Philadelphia; as it’s located not too far from the downtown attractions such as The Liberty Bell – only a 10 minute walk. The hotel is also within walking distance to Penn’s Landing and The Festival Pier. The availability of the hotel shuttle is also an enjoyable feature. The shuttle is complimentary and they will take you anywhere in center city (or approximately 20 blocks into the city) and pick you up again, as long as it’s during their shuttle’s hours of operation. (Even so, a cab ride is short and will cost you no more than $12). I personally love the fact that I can look out the window of my room and see the river and Ben Franklin Bridge. (What can I say; I’m a sucker for all things scenic!) Other reviewers have complained of high traffic noise due to the close proximity of the bridge and highway systems, but I don’t have any complaints. On-site parking is only $25/night. For me, I have no problem paying this as parking in the city can be costly. If you’re like me, who only stayed for one night – the hotel lets you park your car for up to 24 hours which enabled me to explore a little more in the city during the afternoon, before heading home. During my last stay in December of 2012, the hotel was undergoing renovations. – The lobby bar had been removed and the breakfast area was under construction. My most recent stay was July 10-11, 2013 and I was anxious to see the updates, 7 months later. When we walked in, I was happy to see that all renovations in the lobby had been completed. The décor and the newly renovated breakfast area looked great! We checked-in around 6:30-7pm and the desk was experiencing a high volume of check-ins at this time; as there were multiple families ahead of me. The young girl at the desk (please excuse me, I forget her name) handled the extra pressure well and remained calm and pleasant. Kudos to her. A gentleman by the name of Nick handled my group at check-in. I was pleasantly surprised when Nick notified us that due to being an IHG Rewards member, we had been upgraded and gave us bottled water and snacks. – Something that hadn't been offered in the past. After a few cracked jokes and answered questions, we were on our way to our room. (Thanks Nick, for your hospitality – you’re a gem!) Everything in our room had been updated. From the bedding, carpets, furniture, etc. everything was new. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. – Exactly what someone should expect upon checking into a hotel and exactly what we needed after a long drive from upstate New York. The only thing that I noticed (and failed to mention to the staff) was that in the shower, part of the faucet was broken. This didn't affect the functionality at all however, should still be fixed. Breakfast in the morning was A+. Offering everything from omelets, danishes, cereal, sausage, bacon, yogurt and more. A lot to choose from, even for the pickiest of eaters. Overall, another fantastic stay. You can always count on the staff to be courteous and they’re always willing to go the extra mile to ensure your stay is nothing but satisfactory. I love coming here; as I always feel welcomed. – As if I am coming, “home.” July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great surprise Have never stayed at HI Express. Nice clean room comfy beds and great breakfast. Only addition for pure perfect would be small refer othwise great location helpful staff and shuttle to boot! July 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just not quite there The location of this hotel offers challenges, and they haven't been mitigated. First, half of the rooms face a *really* busy freeway, and the noise from that freeway is a significant problem. The hotel should have recognized and built noise remediation into the design, but obviously did not. My sleep was disrupted, my relaxation was disrupted; it just wasn't good. The second major challenge is that it's a bit of a hike from the hotel to anything. It's located between the freeway and the waterfront, & it is a tight little slice of land. There's a real fancy itallian restaurant & some other places in the other direction, but nothing close, & no little shops or pharmacys, or cafe's, or any of the things you might expect to find in the city. Staff could have worked up maps or something along those lines, or had some better taxi or shuttle plans worked out, or something. Also, it's a tiny lobby and staff seemed always to be a bit stressed out, perhaps because it often seemed so crowded out there. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay The down side is there is no pool and parking area is small but due to location and lot size, it is understandable. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic, well kept hotel- difficult and expensive parking. Room was clean and had all the necessities. Basic hotel. Small but well kept lobby. Wifi was free, which was a bonus. Vending machine for water was broken on the third floor- I lost a few dollars trying to get a bottle of water. Breakfast was over at 9:30- we missed it by a few minutes and it was closed. I was able to get coffee. My only complaint was the issue of parking and the unexpected $25 parking fee. We arrived after midnight due to a late flight. I thought the hotel was closer to the airport but it was actually several miles away. When we arrived, there was nowhere to pull into the hotel. We had to circle several times to get a spot in the front to check in. There were two men sitting in front of the hotel- they did not approach us or offer any assistance- I later discovered they were employees. After we checked in I gave my keys to the valet, who parked my car because there was nowhere in the pay lot to park. The next morning, the valet handed me my key and told me to go look for my car because he didn't know where it was. After several minutes I found it, packed my bags myself, and attempted to drive out. The valet gave no instructions, but watched me go down the wrong way twice before I finally got out of the car and went and asked him for instructions- which led through a construction area behind another building. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! Nearing the end of a 3 week vacation, we stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. The front desk greeted us right away and assisted us with transportation to see the sights in Philadelphia. We were anxious to get started so we were very pleased to be greeted by such friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Even though we arrived early, we were able to get in to our room right away and Brian had us out the door to see Philadelphia in no time! We had a great visit in the city. This hotel is close to the interstate on one side and the river on the other, so if traffic noise doesn't bother you, you will have no trouble sleeping. It is walking distance to the Pier and parking was not a problem. Breakfast exceeded anything we had had before on our previous night stays on our trip! The room was comfortable and cool when we entered. We would definitely stay here or recommend others to stay here while visiting the city of brotherly love! July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 4:00 check-in; rooms not ready Two couples went to Philly on a recent weekend for 4th of July fireworks on the Delaware River. Our decision to stay at this hotel was based on its riverside location, and we reserved 2 adjoining river view king rooms 3 weeks in advance. We arrived early to pre-register, drop off our luggage and park in their lot ($25 for 24 hours), then set off to explore the old city. The day was brutally hot, and we couldn't wait to get back to enjoy our air conditioned rooms and river view.This hotel has a very tiny lobby and small front desk adjacent to the front entrance. Check-in was 4:00, late compared to most other hotel's 3:00,and when we arrived back at 4:00, it seemed every patron was trying to check -in at once, with everyone & their luggage crammed into the miniscule lobby. The understaffed front desk could only serve 2 people at a time and were understandably harried as the lobby quickly filled to capacity creating a bottleneck blocking the front entrance. Tons of adults and children were pouring off several mini buses that had just arrived from N.C. This unacceptable situation quickly escalated when we (and many other guests) were told our rooms were not ready ! Hot and tired, we did not want to hear that "some patrons didn't check out until late". Check-out is the standard 11:00, guests whose rooms need to be readied for the next round of customers should have been informed that a late check-out was not available. The management and front desk need to be more prepared for a busy Saturday check-in. We found out later some patrons didn't receive their rooms until 7:00 !! When finally able to get into our rooms, although not adjoined or even on the same floor as requested, we were quite happy with the recent improvements and our river view. July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and good staff. This hotel is surrounded by roads that are NOISY at all hours of the day and night. If the air conditioner/heater fan could be adjusted to run all of the time, it would help blank out some of the outside noise, but we could not get that to work. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Really enjoyed our stay it was convinent to all our planned activties in old city part of Philly. Staff was very friendly and helpful in suggesting different places to dine. Thanks for all you do. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Glad to have made this choice This is a very nice hotel overall. It is located a little off to the edge of downtown but has a shuttle van that will take you anywhere in center city and pick you up again. The usual wait was about 5 minutes, maximum 10 minutes. Desk staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. This was the plus factor that made this hotel a good choice. The only negative to be aware of is the elevated commuter train that passes over the Ben Franklin bridge a short distance away. The train is audible from your room but not so intrusive that I lost any sleep, but if you are really sensitive it could be a problem. That said, there is probably more street noise on the lower floors of a downtown hotel. I don't mean to overemphasize - June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay One of the best motel stays we ever had. The rooms were spacious, the staff were cordial, an d the breakfast was outstanding. We will always look to stay in a Holiday Inn Express in the future. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed All services provided by the staff were very good especially providing directions to local venues. However, the noise level from the traffic was horrible! Some type of sound proof draperies might make a difference. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise starts in the driveway and never ends This property used to be a Comfort Inn, it was recently renovated and rebranded as a Holiday Inn Express. It does not allow pets or smoking, both good policies. It offers free internet, both wired and wireless. The parking lot is small and guests have to pay to park. The view of the Benjamin Franklin bridge is great. The HIE website says the distance to Eastern State Penitentiary is 1.5 miles, the distance is actually 2.5 miles; this is significant because the free shuttle only operates within a 2 mile radius. It is not a problem because Philadelphia has a great public transportation system. Walk over to 2nd and Arch, catch bus #48, and be dropped off directly in front of the Penitentiary. We only used the hotel shuttle once; it was convenient if you can stand the endless stream of questions from the driver. Loud music from Morgan's Pier Outdoor Nightclub was very annoying, and lasted until 2 am every night. There is a lot of noise from the adjacent freeways and trains. The biggest problem with this hotel is that it is too popular; the lobby is crowded and the breakfast bar is crowded. The views are good from all sides of the building, and it is within walking distance of the Independence Mall area, subway station, and bus stops. The desk clerk graciously called a taxi for us when we needed one, and it came within 5 minutes (All City Cab Company). The entire staff was pleasant to deal with. The music in the lobby is annoying and unnecessary. There are two large screen TVs within steps of the front desk and the sound from the TV mixing with the PA music is irritating. The PA music can also be heard outside the front entrance, this is also distracting. There are two breakfast bar attendants and they can barely keep up with demand. There often are no available tables. The breakfast bar hours should be expanded from 3 hours to 4 hours to alleviate some of the pressure. There was one night of our five night stay in which the drunken college students next door kept us awake half the night. Hotels should know that if they rent to college students then there will be a party. There is a central exhaust system to vent the bathrooms, but it could not quite prevent the mirror from fogging. There was only one towel bar in the bathroom, travelers need at least three. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it This my home away from home. I stay every time a get a chance. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Request the EAST side We were in a room on the 10th floor, west (city) side of the building and the road noise was horrible 24/7. June 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor customer service and parking We specifically reserved this location because of the cirque d'soliel at the waterfront at Camden. We asked the front desk clerk if she knew a good way to get there and she suggested that she did and would print out directions for us. Unfortunately, she gave us directions for the South Waterfront in Camden. We didn't know that was wrong until we followed the directions. The area she led us to looked like a bombed out city full of deserted warehouses. It was an awful area and looked quite dangerous to be honest. That was bad enough, but to charge @25.00 for parking was the last straw. I could understand if this location was in the heart of town where parking would be at a real premium, but that certainly didn't look like the case there. Please instruct your staff as to the correct directions to the local attractions and reconsider your parking fee. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for an overnight stay...I'm sorry it wasn't longer we loved the room and the view was awesome...I could have spent the day just looking out of the window . We will be back again to stay longer.Thanks for a great stay. June 22, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>