Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel & staff, bad parking Hotel property was clean, room was comfortable, staff was fine. Parking at $25 / night was over the top considering where the hotel was located. Things got worse when my car - along w/ 4 others in the lot & 2 on the street were broken into. People w/ parking service were concerned. No one at hotel addressed the issue until I asked & discovered they had removed parking fee. Though the hotel was nice w/ good views across the river from my room, it's hard to recommend a place where your car may not be safe. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lucky for 2 staff memebers I usually do not write responses to hotel stays because I stay and move on but this location got my attention and I want others to know about my recent visit. The location of this hotel on Penn's Landing is convenient to downtown and other surrounding areas. Initially, I felt this was a sketchy place when you see it from the highway, it looks old and looks can be deceiving. The hotel is converted from a Comfort Inn so there are some areas that are being improved. The real fun starts here. Being a platinum member, I am not that person that checks into the hotel demanding all the amenities but it does help staying frequently. Let's just say there are two individuals (Nick and Talib# who are absolutely professional in their own right, has helped my stay beyond pleasant. If it were not for them, I would have cancelled my stay and went somewhere else when the entire city was booked. They made sure I had a refridgerator in the room when the charge is normally $10.00 and they were delightful to talk with when you are in the lobby. The big kicker is when I had my vehicle parked in the front and apparently you cannot park there. The service engineer called me late at night to tell me I need to move it and do it now without being mindful of the time and courteous so to add. When I got down there to move it, it was evident the vehicle was scratched by whom do not know since it was only in that space the whole time. I was told the parking management would call me #which I still have yet to receive any communication). At this point, I was not happy and hotel management was nice enough to hear me out and we settled that issue. Overall, my experience was okay nothing stellar. There are some improvements they need to work on from a staff perspective before they are better than an average hotel. Will I stay there again, I would say a soft yes due to location but if prices are different downtown and comparable - then I would make the switch. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by parking Excellent experience except the parking expense surprise, I evidently didn't see the cost when I booked the room October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Philly I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Penn's Landing for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The room was clean and very comfortable. The morning free breakfast has a nice selection of eggs, sausage, pancakes, fruit, cereals, chipped beef and biscuits, and various breads. The food was hot and fresh and a niceway to start your day. The hotel is located on the waterfront just below the Ben Franklin Bridge. There's a Dave and Buster's just a short walk down the street and a number of pubs and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel has a free shuttle that will take you in a two mile radius of the hotel. There are several museums as well as Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell within the route of the shuttle. You can ride the shuttle to the various historic sights and not worry about the hassle of driving and finding a parking place. There was a crew doing some remodeling work there, but it wasn't a problem. The remodel looks terrific as the hotel recently changed from a Comfort Inn to the Holiday Inn Brand. I was very happy with my stay and would visit this hotel again. One side of the hotel faces the bridge and the highway was a little noisy when we went to bed. I had no problem sleeping as the queen beds were very comfortable. If you are a light sleeper perhaps you could request a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the bridge. October 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready at 8:00 PM My coworkers and I arrived at the hotel at 8:00 PM and were told our rooms were not ready due to lack of housekeeping staff. We had to wait until after 9:00 PM before our rooms were ready. This is not what I expect from a Holiday Inn. Road noise made it very difficult to relax. I did not get a good nights sleep the two nights I stayed at this hotel. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Started a Little Rough The first room keys we were given were for an occupied room. We opened the door and saw open suitcases on the floor. We immediately left but thankfully there was no one in the room. The desk clerk was apologetic and resolved the issue quickly with a similar room. Our next room was unoccupied and clean. It was closer to the elevator than the previous room however this was not overly problematic throughout the night. The room and bathroom were clean however they were smaller than other similarly priced Holiday Inn Express rooms elsewhere in the country. The pier was a nice place to walk. Dave and Busters is nearby. Although it was late, the pier was somewhat well lit so I felt comfortable walking to and from Dave and Busters. Frequently there were some young men on bikes wearing white bandannas across from the hotel. The pillows and sheets were fine. The mattress felt hard and uncomfortable. Parking was expensive and the parking places were slightly odd shaped. However, it did appear they had an attendant on duty overnight. The breakfast area is cramped in comparison to other Holiday Inn Express hotels. People were bumping into each other a lot. Food ran out quickly but the attendant was somewhat prompt to restock. The pancake maker was frequently empty or not working. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place in center city Good place to stay in philly for an affordable price October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Look elsewhere Very small and crowded lobby, breakfast areas. Stayed 2 nights and never any room to navigate thru the lobby as its so narrow and small. Breakfast area, hard to find setting and constantly had to wait for things to be refilled. Even staff wouldnt walk through these areas without difficulty. Only 2 elevators to serve the whole hotel and neither were working properly the first day. Second day, 1 elevator entirly stopped working. Rooms were average, nothing to exciting but what you would expect for HI Express. Bath could use a make over. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than Expected Granted my friend and I were there a total of maybe six hours, it was beautiful. The room was, the bed was super comfortable - us being college students used to very thin, unpleasant mattresses, it was perfect. We left before breakfast began, so no opinions there but the people at the desk were amazing and really helpful. The next time I'm in Philly, I plan on staying there again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Accommodations The room was clean, large and the bed was comfortable. The Breakfast Bar was well stocked with many varied and delicious items. The location was easy to get to and the view was very nice. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort during a hard time It was a scarey time for us coming to the BIG city. We were going to Temple for cancer consults. The hotel was absolutely beautiful and soooo clean. The staff was efficient and very helpful giving us excellent directions to the hospital the next day. We were able to walk out by the bridge during the evening hours without fear. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 早餐不错,但交通特别不方便 距离地铁比较远,而且晚上打不到出租车。酒店的接驳巴士车收工特别早,所以如果要买东西的话,就不要选这家酒店了,东西从地铁折腾到酒店特别麻烦。不过酒店的stand room 和1king room 都是一张床的,所以很坑爹。 October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AAP meeting 2013 Stayed at hotel during AAP meeting 2013 Sept 27-Oct 1. Overall good experience. I always go for hotels that provide breakfast and internet services and this one did. Breakfast was pretty good. It did get crowded during breakfast but not a huge inconvenience. Shuttle to the 1 mile radius was awesome as I needed to use it multiple time during the day. I did walk to and from the convention and that was not a big deal since weather was good. I do recommend hotel to others. October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE HOTEL I am not making this up. We booked KING leisure..They gave us QUEEN handicapped.THAT SMELLED ROTTEN room 220>>>..FEBREZE and LYSOL would not help.I complained and they moved us to the CORRECT ROOM..Dirty laundry is piled on the floor in the hallway like a mountain.SECOND day..we left early and came back to room about 3:00p.m. ANOTHER mountain for laundry piled in the hallways..Staff was still cleaning our room(which it didn't)...no washclothes..I took a bath with a hand towel...Feces in towel from day before....NOT CLEANED.By this time I am almost out of LYSOL because I am spraying everything that looks like I would touch it. Husband went to another cleaning staff to get wash clothes..They said they needed to wash them first...YOU THINK...WHAT a hotel that only has one changing of bath towels.People were EVERYWHERE in the LOBBY WAITING on a room...A lot of traffic NOISE...We requested wake up call for 4:00a.m. DID NOT GET IT.NEED NEW MANAGEMENT at this hotel. for every BAD experience at a hotel it take 3-4 GOOD experiences to make that go away..IHG you need to investigate this HOTEL management and give them CSR SERVICE TRAINING and putting dirty linen on the floor was a FIRST for me and we have traveled the world. SOMETHING IS WRONG HERE October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great view. Comfortable stay, clean facilities. Great view of Benjamin Franklin Bridge and Penn's Landing. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Everything was great except our room was right next to the highway/subway which was very noisy all night which led to lack of sleep. Despite this nuisance, the room and hotel itself was extremely clean and new. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Response I recently stayed at your hotel because I was running The Rockin Roll Half Marathon. I was very happy with my stay at your hotel. I was a little dissapointed when I had asked about a late checkout and was told that I could have one but only till 12:00. I was told that I would have to paty $59.00 dolars if we wanted any time later. I think the hotel should take in consideration for the runners staying at the hotel an extended check out with no addittional fees. After the race it would have been nice to return to my room to shower. Also when I returned home to New Jersey that day I realized I left my orthopedic pillow in my room. I called the hotel and told them. They transferred my call to the hospitality voice mail and told me that someone would get back to me the next day. No one ever did. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrations at Check-In We made an online reservation about 45 minutes before our arrival. Check-in is at 4:00. We arrived at about 4:15. Quicly learned that they did not have rooms available for those that were checking in. No rooms 5 hours after check-out. The staff seemed completely overwhelmed. No supervisor or manager was available. Also learned that parking was $25.00. Staff agreed to validate our parking in exchage for the inconvenience (after pushing for that). We asked that we get a call when our room was ready. At 7:30 we called the hotel and learned that they still did not have a room ready for us. We once again asked to be called when it was ready. We returned to the hotel to learn our room was ready. Upon check-out on Sunday. The bill did not show validated parking. The staff that was at the front desk was much more professional. Once we explained our situation she quickly altered our bill to reflect a discount and vailidated parking. She was also very apoligetic. Happy ending to a frustrating experience. Nice hotel room. I would stay again despite the problems at check-in. Hopefully it is not the norm. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO PARKING!!!! POOR SERVICE!!!!!! Would like a refund!!! We arrived at midnight found out I needed to give a complete stranger my keys to my car with it fully loaded with our belongings. I was exhausted from driving 10 hours knew nothing about valet to check in. We unloaded our car then got up at 6 to load it again to go to Drexel for our college visit. They only had a smoking room for us!!! we don't smoke. The breakfast was terrible as well, We travel a lot, usually stay at Holiday Inn express this was the worst ever!!! September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room fine, staff not The hotel itself was serviceable for the weekend but my expectations were not met. Checking in was a disaster. Knowing that I would arrive in town around 1pm but had to be somewhere else right away, I requested early check in when making my reservation approx 5 months prior. I also called the hotel a week prior to confirm that my request was on file. After confirming, I was lead to believe that everything was in place. Upon arriving, I was told that no, not a single room was available for early check in (odd considering that check out is at 11am. Maybe a couple of rooms had been cleaned by then???). I was left to leave my bags in a storage room, and head out without the opportunity to shower or prepare for my day out. I would have appreciated someone on the staff informing me ahead of time what my options were to check in early or if there were some alternatives. Not to mention that the staff member checking me acted with complete indifference and didn't try to accommodate in anyway. Thought I could expect more. After finally getting a room that night, was able to relax comfortably for the remainder of my stay. No complaints on the lodging. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay Everything with our room was great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We did have trouble with our key card getting back in the room but the management took care of the problem eventually. It was still really annoying to find out after the 4th trip downstairs that the door needed to be charged. The only other issue we had was the breakfast buffet. They had one guy (Denver) who did an awesome job keeping everything stocked and available. They need more help during breakfast though. Overall great stay!! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would have spent more time Superb hotel and room. Out of the three hotel rooms we stayed in on our East Coast road trip, this one was the best. Excellent location close to the historic district, easy to find next to I95. It facilitated our short stay in Philly. Saw what we wanted and left easily. Great view on Penn's landing and the Delaware River. Too great however as I did not expect that the subway passing on the B.Franklin bridge would be that noisy though. Breakfast and access to printer was also a plus. Only comment, took a little of time to be taken in charge by the reception staff when we arrived at 11pm. A family of four with luggage waiting in front of the desk to get the attention of the staff there, should not happen. When there is no one else!!! At least we should have got a "it won't be long", but no nothing. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Be Fooled By the Exterior Located RIGHT next to the interstate and the bridge, this non-descript hotel kind of scared us at first sight. It doesn't look very inviting from the outside, but once you step inside, you forget all of that. As high-maintenance guests (son needed a refrigerator for his meds, son forgot the combination to the safe, can we get a cab back from the Phillies game at 2:00AM?), the staff was patient, prompt and helpful. The hotel and rooms were very clean, and the traffic noise was fairly low. No pool, but it IS an Holiday Inn Express, so... Free shuttle service was a plus and on-site parking (not free) was great (have you seen Parking Wars??). Would definitely stay here again when visiting Philly. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent Location and an Excellent Value We were looking for a hotel close to Independence Hall that wasn't priced at an "arm & a leg". We found this hotel by an ad in a coupon book. From the price advertised I wasn't expecting much. Was I pleasantly surprised! From check in to check out was a first class experience. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room large, well decorated, and clean. Parking was very fairly priced #$25# and had in & out privileges. A free shuttle service to local attractions was also available. Our only complaint was hat the air conditioner did not cool well. I'm sure that the staff would have corrected the problem but we didn't bother to mention it until check out. The breakfast area was clean, and the selection good, hot and well stocked. I will definitely return the next time we are in the area. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unprepared Room We arrived at the motel around 11 pm. We checked in and got a room on the 8th Floor with a nice view. We unpacked the luggage and went to the bathroom to find no towels and some dirty used wash clothes on the shower curtain rod. There was no shampoo or soap in the bathroom. We called front desk who sent housekeeping to deliver towels. However, housekeeping gentleman recognized the room was not prepared for the guests and asked us to call the front desk. We called the lady at the front desk with the above information. She changed us to the 7th Floor. We repacked and moved. I do want to add here that my husband has a fracture of right leg and this was a big inconvenience and hasel to move him and the baggage in the middle of night. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place This is a very nice hotel, wel centred, a walk away from the cith, the port. The staff very nice, the rooms confortable and clean, there is a safe you can use, very usefull. The only problem is the noise outside, the windows are not well isolated and there is a lot of noise outside at night. But overall is was a good experience that I would repeat. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel Staff was awesome, very friendly and helpful! Take advantage of the free shuttle service (only goes 2 miles out, but you can easily walk the rest of the way to your destinations) plus the drivers were nice and helpful. Easy to get to. The parking you have to pay extra for. Breakfast was good, filling. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Excellent ,friendly service The hotel was clean and spotless.Our room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The best part of this hotel was it's friendly helpful staff. Everyone from the front desk was always helpful and went out of thier way to give advice on the surrounding area and things to do and see. The breakst people were friendly and kind. Any worker we came in contact with had a smile and were very enjoyable to talk to.I will be going back sometime and would think of staying nowhere else! I highly reccomend this hotel! August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view We had a convenient stay. I wasn't so happy that we had to pay $25.00 for parking. That information wasn't given to us when we made the reservations. The kids were bummed out they had NO POOL.The lighting fixtures in the bathroom were dirty, but Breakfast was good. We loved the pancake maker. Overall it was an ok stay with a beautiful view. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideally placed we booked this whilst in america and touring the east coast and weren't disappointed. ideally placed for the old town which was steeped in history from its church to the original flag maker and of course liberty bell. loved the free hotel transfer service into town available day and night although we tended to walk in in the day. rooms were big, showers lovely and a good range of breakfast available. staff were very helpful for advice on where to eat etc. although on a main road you really didn't hear much traffic once inside and and had a wonderfl view of the bridge. Ideal for for what we wanted and wherewe wanted to be in Philadelphia August 29, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>