Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and excellent service Stayed here in conjunction with surgery and follow up appointment at Will's Eye Hospital. The discount rate for Will's Eye patients is very reasonable. The complimentary shuttle was a real help to get us to the hospital; however, we had to get a cab for the return trip as the shuttle has limited hours. We were able to use it to and from for the appointment the next morning. The staff was very polite and helpful to us. The breakfast room was large with plenty of seats and a nice variety of food and drinks. March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Walls were paper thin Heard the guest next door coughing all night just like he were in the room with me. Also guests were so noisy until early morning hours. Was very hard to sleep. My friend on the floor above also heard the noisy guests which kept her awake. March 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Things that need improved For the amount that the room cost and what we received thought that price was to high. What I really didn't like was the fact that I had to pay to park in their parking lot. That should be included in the price of the room. We had no trashcan in the room and the hot water ran out before I was done with my shower. Would really liked to have seen a lounge. We had a large group and had to meet in the room. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend The front desk staff was great! Especially Nick! We were in town for the commissioning of the USS Somerset, even though the hotel was pretty much at full capacity, the staff was very attentive and the breakfast was great!. The only negative was only one elevator was working. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay I was here for a quick stay. For the value it's perfect. Now... need alternatives for the traveler that arrives late and does not have were to go for F&B. If not providing water in the rooms at least offer them at front desk. Rooms very clean...EXCELLENT! March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff appreciation Good day, I am writing and sending kudos to the front desk personnel, Rosemary who was very pleasnut and helpful in assiting me to obtain overnight lodging for my daughter who was stranded in the bus terminal. It was 12 midnight and by my daughter being 19 year old and female, Rosemary made it very clear, as long as I get her there she will take care of the rest. She did!! I thank God for people like her to help me sleep more comfortable knowing my daughter was afe. Thank you Rosemary, i appreciate your kindess and willigness to help. March 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room Got a upgrade for being a platinum member and got the suite. Walked in and there was trash on the ground, the toilet had dry urine on it and the room had a odor to it and they tried to cover it up with perfume. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Poor House Keeping The only issue was housekeeping did not change my sheets after I asked. The night before, spilt soy sauce on the sheets. When I went to pull back my comforter to lay down, there was the stain. She never changed the sheets although she cleaned the bathroom and made the beds. She basically made my beds, vacumed, cleaned the bathroom and left the room smelling fresh. I had the same sheets and did not like the fact she overlooked changing, at least, the bed with the soiled sheets. Other than this issue, staff was extremely courteous and helpful. They went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Awesome suite. very clean hotel. Chic and modern. nice complimentary breakfast. Parking was the only negative (probably because of location). However it is to be expected with the area. Parking is expense per night and its tight and packed late at night (bumper to bumper) esp on the weekends. Other than that it is a nice place February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great location, great amenities, great value! This is one of the best combinations of value and quality that I have ever experienced! The courtesy shuttle was consistently available and really helped, the business center computers and printer were conveniently located, and I made good use of them to finalize a document for presentation. The staff was always ready to assist in every way. The breakfast was lovely and the seating area pleasant. Everything was very convenient and compact, yet there was plenty of room. I would highly recommend this property to anyone! February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The stay was comfortable at it was located in downtown. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad Overall, this was a good visit. The room was clean, the staff was nice and the room rate wasn't too bad for Philly. Breakfast was good and had a nice variety for different tastes. Now, be prepared to have to spend $25/night to park your car - so whatever room rate you get, tack on $25 if you drive. Next, the doors to the rooms don't have sound dampeners, and they slam loudly at all times of the night. Only one of the two elevators was working, which caused delays. There was no ice machine on our floor and the only vending machines were on the first floor. If the management tried a little harder, they'd have a really nice place - convenient to the Old Town, nice views. If it wasn't for the things mentioned above, I could have given them five stars. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Stay In Philly Formerly a Comfort Inn, the Holiday Inn Express at Penn's Landing is unusually situated between the Interstate and the Delaware River with the lovely suspension bridge honoring Benjamin Somebody a block north. It would appear to be cut off from the Old City, which is only a few blocks away - but it really is not. Simply head in the direction of the bridge, turn right onto Race Street (where you can dine at the wonderful Race Street Cafe#. Turn left at Second and you will pass the famous Elfreth Alley; this street leads to Christ Church and Market Street. A few blocks west is the very post office where that same Benjamin Somebody once worked. The site of his home and printing shop can be accessed through the archway. Anyway back to the hotel: an attractive lobby where guests can lounge in front of a roaring fireplace and an adjacent breakfast room where they can endulge themselves with a complimentary breakfast. A penny saved is a penny earned says this guy Benjamin. The rooms and public areas are well-kept - the rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated with pictures of Philadelphia's famous attractions. One quirk was the low water pressure shower. Of course, some rooms give you a view of the bridge; others, like mine, the highway and all the noise that accompanies it. And don't let the location chase you away: the HI Penn's Landing offers guests a free shuttle that will drop you off anywhere within a certain radius ... and when you wish to return, simply call the driver who will pick you up. (See picture below). All in all, a nice property that should be considered whne visiting the City of Brotherly Love. Franklin! Benjamin Franklin, that's his name. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. My experience was great and the staff is wonderful. I will stay at this property the next time I come to Philadelphia January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had an interview nearby, so I chose this hotel. I read rough reviews about the city, so I wanted a safe hotel with a restaurant inside since I didn't have a car. The hotel itself was great. Friendly staff. The front desk was welcoming and helpful. The waitress at the hotel bar during the day was very nice. House-keeping were always smiling and saying hello. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The hotel bar food was pretty good and reasonably priced. The cheeseburger is amazing. I didn't eat at the Archives restaurant, but I heard it's very pricey. If you want a quick breakfast, go to the little lounge by Starbucks, not the restaurant. The website says the internet costs money, but it's free - just have to log in every 24 hours. Parking is expensive too $13/day. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant stay I enjoyed my stay here very much. The bed was comfy cozy. The towels were big and fluffy! The breakfast was unbelievable compared to your usual included breakfast. The staff was helpful when I needed to get a new parking pass and have my room key setup. The fitness center was very small but I only wanted a treadmill and there were two there. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and amazing view Making our reservation was a snap. Received confirmation fax within 10 minutes. Great and safe location. All 8 of us were very comfortable and the view was breath taking. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok decent hotel, good value This is a nice hotel for 1 or 2 nights. It is well located and close to many attractions in Philly. However, I woudn't recomend this hotel for longer term stays. Some rooms feel a bit outdated, despite recent renovations. Service was good and staff seemed knowledgeble. We ordered a crib for our room and we got it right after checking in. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value I was caught in a snow storm and had to stay extra days due to flight cancellations. I was allowed to stay on at the very low conference rate. My room was very warm and comfortable which was the most important consideration given the freezing weather. The weather being what it was, it would have been nice to have a restaurant within a block or two,. The hotel deserves five stars if evaluated on money worthiness. January 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff From the parking attendance to the shuttle bus driver. You would think that no one cared about their Job. When we pulled up the guy working the parking lot had an i don't care face. Then we went inside to check in and the young lady at the front desk seemed like she was mad cause she had to work. while she's checking us in she's on her cellphone. Get into the room there's no face clothes in the bathroom. So the next day at 8am the house keeper opens or door with knocking or anything. After she hears us in there she says she'll come back. See my other half going onto the elevator and tells him that she hopes he left her a tip. Then when we are leaving the shuttle bus driver pulls up and just sits in the van while the people are just standing there waiting for him to help. So he gets out thinking he was going to help the guest, nope he goes inside the hotel. I'll NEVER stay at thus location again January 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, inexpensive, noisy The noise from trains, traffic, and the heating system was terrible. Cups and Kleenex were not replaced when used up. Trash was overflowing in breakfast area even after rush was over,. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing View!!! When I booked the reservation I wasn't sure what to expect. When I entered the room and looked out the window, all I could think was "Wow." We had an amazing view of the Benjamin Franklin Bridge all lit up. It was just amazing. The hotel was conveniently located to local restaurants, entertainment, and historical sites. I was not happy with the parking fee of $25/day but I understood why since the hotel did not own the parking lot. Other than that, we had a wonderful time. Would highly recommend. January 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor I stay three nights. at second day nobody clean the room, really bad, after talk to the manager two times finally I have to clean the toilet by myself, realy bad. never more in this hotel. NEVER. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Almost... Left an item in the room. called repeatedly and shuffled to voicemail. resolved that I had lost item. lost through attrition. December 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location; Okay Staff We stayed at this HIE during Army Navy Football Game their weekend. Pretty good location with it being close to many good historical locations in Philadelphia. We were upgraded to a great room overlooking the Ben Franklin Bridge. However, the parking situation at the hotel was chaotic; parking attendants were not taking charge of the situation allowing cars to double park as they wish in some case, trapping people's cars. Also, front desk staff provided contact information of the shuttle including times the shuttle was available for use. When we called after around 6:45 PM, we were rudely told he was not able to pick anyone up due to it being rush hour on a Friday, even though the times stated the shuttle was operational during this time. Tough to make a recommendation on whether to stay again or not. Busy events weekends, this staff may not be the best to rely on. Otherwise, they may be able to delivery a good or excellent stay. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This hotel was extremely easy to get to from highway Rt.95. Room was very clean and beds were clean and comfortable. My room was on the river side because other review said the highway side was noisy, but the river side was fine. Being a Northern Jersey girl and never in Philly, the front desk personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. They called a cab for me and explained how to walk to some of the places I needed to get to. The hotel has its own shuttle, but I was in a rush and didn't want to wait. Only con about the hotel, it was built thin. Can hear people talking in the hallways and the doors slam loudly. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We were in town for the Army-Navy game and your staff were just wonderful to us. They gave us great recommendations on restaurants and landmarks (Independence Hall, etc.) were all within walking distance. Keep up the good work. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Overall we had a good experience. I brought my father up for the Army/Navy game. The hotel was conveniently located to 95 and to the historic areas of Philly. We were able to park at the hotel and drive directly to the game. For us, their could not have been a more convenient place to stay. The rooms were clean, but the walls were a little thin. We heard doors slamming down the hall all night. The staff was helpful and accommodating. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff. They keep me coming back!! The staff at this hotel go above and beyond to make your stay a truly pleasant experience. Nick, Tory and Tamir have been so awesome and welcoming at check in and are always there with a smile and ready to help you if any need arises. They are the reason that I continue to return again and again. Great job guys!!! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location! If you're lucky enough to get a room on the east side of the building, it was a great view of the Benjamin Franklin Bridge. The rooms are up-to-date and clean. Easily walkable to Old City and other great areas of the city! December 12, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>