• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not permit pets unless they are guide service dogs or animals. The proper documentation must be presented at check in.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park daily parking fee is $25 per night, per car. RV, Tractor, Semi-Truck and Motor Coach parking is available at the Callowhill Bus Center that is located two blocks north from the hotel at a nightly fee paid directly to their facility.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn's Landing located just a short walk to the historic attractions and all the most visited area venues. We are convenient to all major highways including Interstate I-95 and 676 and just 11 miles north of the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) and 5 miles west to the 30th Street Amtrak Station. For you, our guests, we have recently completed a full renovation to provide the most in comfort offering a clean, fun yet professional atmosphere. Stay
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn's Landing located just a short walk to the historic attractions and all the most visited area venues. We are convenient to all major highways including Interstate I-95 and 676 and just 11 miles north of the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) and 5 miles west to the 30th Street Amtrak Station. For you, our guests, we have recently completed a full renovation to provide the most in comfort offering a clean, fun yet professional atmosphere. Stay connected with our free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public space. Our Express Start Breakfast Bar is served in our beautiful redesigned lobby. We offer a new fitness facility and business center. Allow us to provide a great experience while staying at our hotel creating memories to be shared with family and friends for a lifetime. The Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn’s Landing is designed for travelers who require the latest in comfort to help make you feel at home in any of our spacious well-appointed guest rooms. The guest rooms boast breathtaking views of the Delaware River and Ben Franklin Bridge or chose the Philadelphia City skyline. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Our hotel is convenient to the most popular historic and area attractions, local businesses and hospitals, restaurants and high-end shops. Just a short walk away is the Liberty Bell, National Constitution Center and Independence Hall. We offer a shuttle to the most popular spots.
View Less
Features
Within walking distance of Philadelphia’s Historic Area, the hotel is close to many popular restaurants, businesses, and attractions including the Liberty Bell and Pennsylvania Convention Center. Parking is available on-site, fee is $25/overnight and is self-park. Guests must provide a credit card at check in. If card is not present at check in please contact the hotel prior to arrival.
Announcements
Join us at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E-Penns Landing for the upcoming events:
National Association of Letter Carriers July 9 to July 12
Academy of Management Aug 3 to Aug
View More
Announcements
Join us at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E-Penns Landing for the upcoming events:
National Association of Letter Carriers July 9 to July 12
Academy of Management Aug 3 to Aug 5
Made in America Festival Aug 30 to Aug 31
Women of Faith Sept 5
Infectious Disease Society of America Oct 8 to Oct 11
American Society of Nephrology Nov 12 to Nov 15
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient locale This hotel was in an excellent location. Walking distance to most attractions or public transportation, however, the system at the parking garage made it difficult to access your car. It was parked by a valet somewhere in the parking garage. The valet had to move other cars to get to yours. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great service I was welcomed by the staff at the front deck and it did not stop there. Everyone from cleaning staff to the maintenance people smiled and welcomed me. Great stuff. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Excellent hotel in a perfect location. Courteous and friendly staff made the stay even more comfortable. Premises was clean and attractive. If I had one critizism it was the "mushy" pillows! Definitely a five star location in central Philadelphia. Have already booked another weekend at the same location! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room excellent location for business in downtown Philadelphia.....room was quite comfortable and enjoyable for five day stay....had a slight problem with the air conditioner, which was promptly repaired....management staff very friendly and professional, to include the nice employees at breakfast...would recommend to visitors. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location There is a public parking on the same spot, which can be very useful. The hotel is very well located, you can visit the whole city center on foot. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and excellent service Administrative, security, cafeteria and housekeeping personnel are always cheerful, friendly, considerate and helpful - asks do you need anything or assistance on anything. If we needed extra towels, housekeeping immediately brings them up. The front desk would call up right away and ask is everything ok right after we checked in. Housekeeping personnel would greet you in a friendly manner and always ask do we need any additional toiletries, clean towels, etc. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great downtown Philly Experience My wife and i totally enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Express Philadelphia Midtown. It was conveniently located near downtown shopping and the hotel staff were freindly and helpful. We will certainly use the services of this fine hotel again in the near future. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location Nice location, near everything. Great staff. Nice complimentary breakfast May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst HI Express I have ever stayed at I travel weekly and stay at a lot of HI Express hotels. I am a platinum Priority Club member. Unfortunately this motel this does not measure up to those HI/E standards. The two biggest disappointments for me were parking and the condition of the hotel. The parking there is total confusion. I tried to pull in to the hotel entrance ( which BTW is extremely tight). to check in. One lane was chained off and access to the hotel was blocked by another parked car. NO PLACE TO GO!! Where is the parking attendant ?? There wasn't one!! Just trying to get in and register was a nightmare. The other thing you will notice as you walk into the lobby is the condition of the carpet. It looks like it has never been vacuumed or replaced. The same can be said for the carpet in the halls and the rooms. The whole place needs updating. I 've stayed in much cheaper motel chains that were nicer and cleaner than this place. Most HI Express motels are updated , fresh, attractive, and clean but his one was not. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location You couldn't ask for a better location. We could walk to shops, museums, the Reading market, restaurants and to the Temple graduation and reception. The room was a good size and very clean. I asked for late checkout as we had a late return flight and my daughter was studying for her final exams and the manager was very accommodating. A few weaknesses included the poor quality of the breakfast, especially the coffee which was so weak that we just couldn't drink it. We ended up going to the Reading market the next day for an excellent breakfast. We also had trouble with very noisy neighbors upstairs - it sounded like a herd of elephants had moved in. We called the front desk and reported the problem but the noise continued for another hour, well past midnight. The manager called the next morning to apologize but we wondered why nothing had been done the night before. Furthermore,a note of apology was slopped under our door the next day - looks like it was written by kids. We were not at all comfortable that we were identified as the complaintaints. Despite all, I would recommend this hotel for the location alone - eat breakfast at the market. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay For the past four years, I have stayed at the hotel while my daughter attended the University of Pennsylvania. I have always enjoyed the location of the hotel, it is near everything. The staff is always so friendly and helpful. The room itself was always clean and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My daughter has graduated so my visits will end. :-( I appreciated the discounted rate for being a proud Penn Parent. Kudos to a great staff!! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and incredible staff Everyone was very helpful and polite. The location could not have been better and the room was large, clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great stay for a great value! May 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Put us next to noisy room I was told a long term loud family had been next to my room long term with a screaming child all day and night long. No sleep for 2 nights. Horrible experience. Who assigns a guest a room after knowing that terrible noise is next door? May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Great value for a large city. Really appreciated day pass to local gym (as there is not one on the premises). Breakfast was clean and well-stocked. Check-in was fast. Parking was reasonably priced for location. Only complaints were that the halls could use some updating and the mattress was too soft for our liking. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in-town Holiday Inn Express This was our second visit to this property, and an overall great experience. The only downsides were that the mattress was uncomfortable. IMO it was time for it to be replaced. Also, the room was right next to the ice machine. Normally that would be a good thing, but it was noisy all night long. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We had a great experience in your hotel. The staff was very helpful. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Breakfast bar was yummy. We were there with a 9 and 6 yr old. They loved the pancake making machine. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for my needs. I have to travel to Philadelphia annually and enjoy staying in the same place with good service, good staff and somewhat reasonable rates. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value , great service Friendly helpfull staff, nice room and a wonderful breakfast. Only problem I had was the A/C , which kept freezing up and shuting off. Finally settled for the fan . Otherwise a good value and close to many attractions. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room and mostly polite employees Beyond our expectations for the $. The room was spacious, clean and had mostly everything we needed. Most employees are extremely polite and helpful. Front desk excellent!!! Breakfast room excellent!!! Security Daniel great, Larry great. Person who brought our luggage down, not so nice. Fantastic location. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for my needs I am from out of state, and I had outpatient surgery at a hospital near the hotel. Instead of leaving my house at 4am on the day of surgery, I checked into the hotel the night before, went to the hospital the next morning, came back to the hotel, spent a second night there, went back to the hospital next day for a post-op checkup, and checked out later that morning. It saved me the hassle of traveling back and forth, and the 2 nights at the hotel were much cheaper than 1 night in the hospital. The hotel was in walking distance of eateries, a food store, and drugstores, so the person staying with me could easily get me anything I needed. The staffers were terrific, the front desk called for taxis, and the lady at the breakfast bar couldn't have been more patient and helpful. This was by no means a pleasure trip, but staying at the hotel was the best decision I could have made. May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Security pounded on the door during business call I asked for a late checkout the night before and was told I could stay till 3PM. I chose to use the afternoon to make business phone calls. After finally getting through on an important call security pounded on the door at about 1PM. I had to interupt my call and tell them I had a late checkout. Afterwards I called and spoke to the Manager after being on hold at the front desk for awhile. The Manager informed me that the late checkout was entered incorrectly in the computer. There must be some communication and personel issues at this Hotel, because it never should have happened. It is unfortunate because usually Holiday Inn gives great service. I am now skeptical. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, will come back Breakfast should have had better plates than the given styrofoam/paper plates which kept on moving when you used knife and fork. Toothbrush and paste should have been in the room rather than "if you have forgotten, ask at the front desk" note. However we enjoyed our stay with you. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Much more than I expected. The lady who appeared to run things was above and beyond She shoul be commended May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everything, and everyone, involved from checkin to checkout was great. Helpful desk people. Clean, bright room. Quiet. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating staff Because my train schedule conflicted with the check in and check out timing i asked if i could check in early and check out late. There was no problem with this and I was grateful. I was even more grateful when the day I was to leave my train was cancelled due to the Boston Marathon Bombing. Even though the hotel was completely booked, I was allowed to stay another night in my room. I very much appreciate that the staff allowed me to extend my stay. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely NOTHING Wrong with this Place! My husband and I stayed three nights on our road trip to several cities/states. This Holiday Inn Express was smack dab in the middle of walking to Rittenhouse Square, the Historic District and other places - restaurants, bars and shops where everywhere nearby. The staff at this hotel was superior, especially the lady that worked in the breakfast room. The room was large and very clean, breakfast was good and beds were very comfortable. As others have mentioned, the bathroom is small, but the sink/mirror/vanity area outside the bathroom was large. For those who drive, parking (for an additional fee) is attached next door. We would definitely stay at this hotel again! By the way, out of all the cities/states we visited on our road trip, Philly was the BEST! April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a Friday night stay Great value and extremely clean and comfortable room. For me that's all that matters. Will definitely stay here again !!! April 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The usual Holiday Inn Express Not really different from any of the others except that being in central Philadelphia the cost of parking is exorbitant - $25 per day, but there is a shortage of parking. If you don't need a car in the middle of Philly don't bring one. Otherwise if you've been to one HI Express you've been to them all. Rooms are OK, breakfast has the usually rather limited choice but is OK, April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel and staff were very friendly they couldn't do enough for you. The room was very large and the beds were so nice I wanted to take them home but I did think the hotel would like that. The breakfast was hotel breakfast. My son got us the rooms for my wife's and I birthday so we could spend the two days in Philadelphia. We went to a great place to eat called The Good Dog Bar on South 15th street good food and fast serviceservice April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary Breakfast The room was quiet and comfortable and conveniently located. I had to get to the train station before breakfast opened and was denied a take-out breakfast. I asked for muffin, juice, fruit and coffee. The attendant at night said "They do not do that ." and the attendant in the morning said "No." I paid for the room and expected to get something "to-go." He called me a taxi and I left for the train station. Up to that time, all went well. April 21, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior View from Hotel View at our hotel from Race Street Pier Across the Street Franklin Park has a snack bar, playground and miniature golf Spacious clean lobby Entrance into the Hotel Hotel Lobby Front Desk and Registration Eastern State Penitentiary National Constitution Center in walking distance The Bourse at Independence Mall View from your Riverside Room of the Ben Franklin Bridge The Philadelphia Art Museum Independence Hall in walking distance Front Desk Love Park in Center City
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading