• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not permit pets unless they are guide service dogs or animals. The proper documentation must be presented at check in.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park daily parking fee is $25 per night, per car. RV, Tractor, Semi-Truck and Motor Coach parking is available at the Callowhill Bus Center that is located two blocks north from the hotel at a nightly fee paid directly to their facility.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn's Landing located just a short walk to the historic attractions and all the most visited area venues. We are convenient to all major highways including Interstate I-95 and 676 and just 11 miles north of the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) and 5 miles west to the 30th Street Amtrak Station. For you, our guests, we have recently completed a full renovation to provide the most in comfort offering a clean, fun yet professional atmosphere. Stay
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn's Landing located just a short walk to the historic attractions and all the most visited area venues. We are convenient to all major highways including Interstate I-95 and 676 and just 11 miles north of the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) and 5 miles west to the 30th Street Amtrak Station. For you, our guests, we have recently completed a full renovation to provide the most in comfort offering a clean, fun yet professional atmosphere. Stay connected with our free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public space. Our Express Start Breakfast Bar is served in our beautiful redesigned lobby. We offer a new fitness facility and business center. Allow us to provide a great experience while staying at our hotel creating memories to be shared with family and friends for a lifetime. The Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn’s Landing is designed for travelers who require the latest in comfort to help make you feel at home in any of our spacious well-appointed guest rooms. The guest rooms boast breathtaking views of the Delaware River and Ben Franklin Bridge or chose the Philadelphia City skyline. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Our hotel is convenient to the most popular historic and area attractions, local businesses and hospitals, restaurants and high-end shops. Just a short walk away is the Liberty Bell, National Constitution Center and Independence Hall. We offer a shuttle to the most popular spots.
View Less
Features
Within walking distance of Philadelphia’s Historic Area, the hotel is close to many popular restaurants, businesses, and attractions including the Liberty Bell and Pennsylvania Convention Center. Parking is available on-site, fee is $25/overnight and is self-park. Guests must provide a credit card at check in. If card is not present at check in please contact the hotel prior to arrival.
Announcements
Join us at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E-Penns Landing for the upcoming events:
National Association of Letter Carriers July 9 to July 12
Academy of Management Aug 3 to Aug
View More
Announcements
Join us at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E-Penns Landing for the upcoming events:
National Association of Letter Carriers July 9 to July 12
Academy of Management Aug 3 to Aug 5
Made in America Festival Aug 30 to Aug 31
Women of Faith Sept 5
Infectious Disease Society of America Oct 8 to Oct 11
American Society of Nephrology Nov 12 to Nov 15
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! Exceeded my expectations. I hadn't been to a Holiday Inn since I was a child. They seem much nicer now. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff The staff at this hotel are great. They were very helpful and showed their concern for my brother's wellness. each morning and evening when I went past the desk upon returning form hospital. Their concern was genuine and really touched me. They were always courteous and helpful. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service The Staff and Service was great and everyone was ready to serve you with a smile and pleasant attitude.The in door pool was clean with clear water at a great temperature, which I used every day for my morning water aerobics. The only complaints was part of the ceiling in my room 533 is peeling off, and some trash from a previous quest was behind the night stand, plus it could have used a little more dusting. However the room had a microwave and refrigerator with welcome snacks, which was a plus, if I did not want to go out. The restaurant food was okay, nothing to write home about very average tasting. Nevertheless, I probably would stay again because of the services and staff attitudes which again is a big plus to me. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location is great. There is an outdoor and indoor pool. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cherry Hill Visit Average stay with great bar restaurant attached to hotel. Hotel was clean and my stay was good. The hotel could use some updating. Joe from Minnesota August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel was the "host" hotel for my family reunion. Everything was wonderful. I especially liked the fact that it was in a central location. The mall was right across the street and there was various places to eat close by as well. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room Very nice room, plenty of room, comfortable furniture August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy place to stay It was fine. Hotel was clean and easy to find . Parking was more than adequate. If I were in the area again I would go back. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room There was a noisy a/c on the roof outside my room, the staff use loud walkie-talkies in the corridors and we were given a different type of room from the one we requested. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My staff in Philly Great location for quick and easy access to Philly. Great location for runners -- very nice trail nearby. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Stayed for three nights and was greeted by the staff in a friendly manner at each time I would stop and ask for information regarding directions to different locations I was interested in. Only a short time to downtown Philadelphia and plenty of free parking . Shopping is just across the street, with gas stations only a few blocks away. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by banquet staff for family reunion were great Was here for my family reunion and staff, especially from the banquet department were excellent. The hotel allows pets but you did not get any odors or pet hair in your room. Only issues were, i was near the elevator which i heard a few times during the night and the housekeeper has to be a little more attentive. A torn cleaning rag was left on the coffee table when room was finished. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Conference Location All of our conference needs were met and our guest had a great time. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all very good stay really nice place to stay on your trip to Philadelphia. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by father and son great location close to a lot of shopping Red hot & Blue was very nice food and service July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Member I called the hotel and when the person that I spoke with could not resolve my issue, I requested a call back from the manager whom I was told was away. The manager never called me back. He/She did not think I was important enough to be called back July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to stay recently stayed here for a family vacation... rooms were neat, towels in very good condition. Common areas impeccable, highly recommend it! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Overall, we had a very good experience at this hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! Nicer than I expected, pet friendly yet still clean and well maintained. Hotel was great, staff great, bar July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and really friendly staff The staff at the front desk was extremely helpful in getting us an appointment at a local auto dealership on very short notice (we were only in town for one day) to get our car air conditioner repaired. The room and the entire facility were everything we could have wanted. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed Great Location, but the staff was not very friendly as they have been in the past, maybe a bad weekend! The bathroom wasn't clean and I did not want to use the glasses and have to clean the tub again with Clorox wipes. However, it a great location and I stay there in the past and the rooms are set-up for single or family with refrigerator and microwave, with is great if you have children, just old location, need an upgrades, the air condition unit very loud and the fitness area smell very bad, but if you only staying for a night, just beware, it not the best, but great location July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Amenities were attractive. Staff very friendly and attentive. Minor problem was addressed in minutes. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by above average Above average,clean rooms,good locati. Pleasant staff, June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I Didn't Get To Sleep Last night I was given a room with adjoining door to the room of the father of the bride who had people over until 2am. The sound came right through. I call the front desk who asked them to be quiet but I finally had to knock on the door myself. The front desk was unable to provide a water glass so I had to chase one down in the restaurant. There was breakfast buffet for the guest but the front desk informed me there was none. We went to continental breakfast only to learn it was just coffee. Everything else was fine. I don't know why they gave me that room with an adjoining door since I do not know my neighbor. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, J Very nice place, convenient to Philadelphia and Jersey Shore. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable great personnel Improve your food. Otherwise the service is aceptable. Personnel are friendly and attentive June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, good location I would stay here again. The location was convenient to Philadelphia, the hotel was comfortable and clean and my daughter enjoyed the pool while I enjoyed the availability of room service with a nice menu. The only downfall was the noise level in the hallway outside our room, which really is something you might run into at any hotel - the guests around us felt no need to respect others and were loud as they passed our room (near the elevator) at all hours of the night. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Satisfied We stayed for a wedding in town. The first room I checked into one of the double beds was soaked and brown colored. The ceiling seemed to be leaking onto the bed. I went downstairs and told the front desk. They then told me they would have someone go up and check the room and if they cannot resolve the problem that they would put us in a new room. We had no time to wait due to us having to make it to the wedding on time. When we arrived later that evening after the wedding we went to the front desk and they told us they switched our rooms and put us in a new room and that we would have to switch out our own things from the old room into the new room. It was just a big inconvenience and our first room should have been checked before we checked in to avoid this whole mess. I am sure we could of stayed at a better hotel for much less. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel and good service Very nice hotel but a little hard to find at first. If you have a GPS you probably won't have any problem. We used internet directions. Food was good but they only had breakfast on Saturday and Sunday. The Holiday Inn Express has it every day and we had hoped this Holiday Inn would do the same. Dinner at the restaurant was really good but entertainment was very loud and it was hard to carry on a conversation. The rooms were very comfortable but I have a bad back and the mattress was to soft for me. My Husband slept like a log. All things considered I would stay there again. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price nice staff! Enjoyed our visit, it is close to many of the sites and Campbell's Stadium. The staff was very friendly and accommodating . We had the breakfast buffet both morning and found it to be very filling. The rooms were adequate but the bed a little soft for my liking. I thought the housekeeping staff could of been a little quieter at 8:00 am and they didn't need to talk out loud in the hallway. We would definitely stay there again. May 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior View from Hotel View at our hotel from Race Street Pier Across the Street Franklin Park has a snack bar, playground and miniature golf Spacious clean lobby Entrance into the Hotel Hotel Lobby Front Desk and Registration Eastern State Penitentiary National Constitution Center in walking distance The Bourse at Independence Mall View from your Riverside Room of the Ben Franklin Bridge The Philadelphia Art Museum Independence Hall in walking distance Front Desk Love Park in Center City
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading