• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not permit pets unless they are guide service dogs or animals. The proper documentation must be presented at check in.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mutter Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Reading Terminal Market
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Battleship New Jersey
Distance From Hotel:4.2MI
Attraction:
Eastern State Penitentiary
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park daily parking fee is $25 per night, per car. RV, Tractor, Semi-Truck and Motor Coach parking is available at the Callowhill Bus Center that is located two blocks north from the hotel at a nightly fee paid directly to their facility.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn's Landing located just a short walk to the historic attractions and all the most visited area venues. We are convenient to all major highways including Interstate I-95 and 676 and just 11 miles north of the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) and 5 miles west to the 30th Street Amtrak Station. For you, our guests, we have recently completed a full renovation to provide the most in comfort offering a clean, fun yet professional atmosphere. Stay
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn's Landing located just a short walk to the historic attractions and all the most visited area venues. We are convenient to all major highways including Interstate I-95 and 676 and just 11 miles north of the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) and 5 miles west to the 30th Street Amtrak Station. For you, our guests, we have recently completed a full renovation to provide the most in comfort offering a clean, fun yet professional atmosphere. Stay connected with our free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public space. Our Express Start Breakfast Bar is served in our beautiful redesigned lobby. We offer a new fitness facility and business center. Allow us to provide a great experience while staying at our hotel creating memories to be shared with family and friends for a lifetime. The Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn’s Landing is designed for travelers who require the latest in comfort to help make you feel at home in any of our spacious well-appointed guest rooms. The guest rooms boast breathtaking views of the Delaware River and Ben Franklin Bridge or chose the Philadelphia City skyline. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Our hotel is convenient to the most popular historic and area attractions, local businesses and hospitals, restaurants and high-end shops. Just a short walk away is the Liberty Bell, National Constitution Center and Independence Hall. We offer a shuttle to the most popular spots.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express is in the Historic Area minutes from the hustle and bustle of downtown Philadelphia. Our great location is within walking distance of many popular attractions, restaurants and businesses. Parking is available on-site, fee is $25/overnight and is self-park. Must provide a credit card at check in. If card is not present at check in please contact the hotel prior to arrival.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place as always. Have stayed here often. Excellent management and staff. Rooms always clean and ready. No matter what request, always ready to help. Workout room always smells clean and pool is clean. Restaurant is clean, friendly, and accommodating on special dishes. I would just like the front desk staff to be a little more explanative when giving directions to in town locations. I mean always ready to help and give printouts, just please explain a little more detail as we did get lost a few times. Excellent Hotel though and staff. Please keep it up.. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Employees were friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Have stayed here a few times when working in area. Always clean room, nice staff, and good food at restaurant. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly surprised after reading previous mixed reviews, we weren't sure what to expect. we had a dr. appointment in phili. and most hotels were booked. we decided to try this hotel and take the train over. we have nooo complaints. staff was very friendly, hotel was clean and price was right. we will be back for next appointment. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend, quick ride into Philly, free parking Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room recently renovated and clean. Bed comfortable, nice decor. Quick and easy ride into Philly. Free parking. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean room, but many problems I give the hotel credit for the above. But allow me to list the problems. First, the restaurant in this location is an awful bbq joint, with very limited variety. What if someone doesn't feel like bbq; shouldn't the restaurant be geared to a wider variety of tastes and needs? Second, my son wanted to go to Golden Corral, since there are none where we live. I looked locations up on the computers (which are very slow, problem three) and found three listed. I went to the desk and asked which was the closest. The woman behind the desk, who seemed rather unknowledgeable about the area and the equipment she was using, came up with a location closer. We drove there in a heavy rain only to find that she had sent us to corporate headquarters, not a restaurant. Fourth, as a preferred customer I am supposed to get something "extra." I had to ask, and was told after some thought that they give free newspapers (which hotels do anyway generally)... but, oops, they don't deliver newspapers over the weekend (for some reason) and we were there on the weekend, so oh well. Fifth, my son likes to work out. The gym only has five pound weights and virtually nothing else useable. And not only is there no whirlpool as in other Holiday Inn locations, the only (indoor) pool is a baby pool. Now if none of these present a problem for you, the hotel is not a problem. The rest of the staff seemed knowledgeable, everyone was friendly, the cleaning service was fine and, unlike many locations, the room was quiet: the heating system made no rattling noises and the ceiling was well sound-proofed. Overall, the hotel didn't meet the level of other Holiday Inn locations I've stayed at, but I've also stayed at places that had far worse issues. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean with convenient microwave and refrigerator Pleasant surprise. It was very clean and in good repair. Loved the microwave and refrigerator. Very good value. Will stay again when visiting relatives in the area. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay but elevators were freezing next to side door! Needed quickie overnight stay from weather coming back from army navy game. all well, except for the most misplaced set of elevators of all time. with the temps in the upper teens to low 20's the wind was howling into the elevators and the surrounding hallways. the elevators were an ice box and stayed that way for the night and morning that we were there - family of 4. restaurant nice, great band, pool open for quick nice swim with youngest, clean rooms attentive staff. truly have to do something with outside doors continuously opening and allowing the elements to take control of the elevators and side lobby. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room. I recently spent 4 days at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill for a nursing workshop, I had a beautiful clean, quiet room. The staff were wonderful and I had everything I needed right at the facility. I would definitely recommend this facility!! December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pillows the pillows were the hi light, my window was pretty dirty and as I opened the drapes I noticed the window opened at the top, I tried but could not close it, then I noticed a lot of dead flies in the window sills! GROSS, I closed the drapes. In the night I heard the heat constantly running (the window that wouldn't closed) it did not make for a good nights sleep. I don't feel the price I paid was reflected in my room, also online you stated free continental breakfast, I was told it would be $8. I usually stay at a Marriott property, but because of being with family members that were there for CHOP purposes this is the property they chose. November 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great I had requested a higher floor and was on 1st floor when I went to check in and was given a bit of attitude about moving my room. The new location was away from the elevators which was great but the beds were old and creaked every time you moved. Plus they were old a sagging. Not a comfortable sleep and we all kept waking up whenever anyone moved. And the sheets on my bed had hairs. Pretty gross but after being told the new room was hard to come by I figured this was the best I was going to get. I would not recommend this hotel and my family has stayed here quite a bit over the years. Something has changed. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location, clean & comfortable rooms The best praise for a hotel is repeat business, and my wife & I will stay there again next time we visit Cherry Hill. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness room needs improvement... The fitness room is a nice size but the equipment is rusty and poorly maintained. It is obviously not a priority of theirs.. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attentive and caring staff really love this hotel close to philly and lots of shopping November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Room I was there for 2 nights in a personal/business trip. Staffs are courteous and service is great. Wish it comes with a complementary breakfast for the price you have to pay for the room. Room is clean and bed is comfortable. Before I forget, the toilet seat was very very very uncomfortable, can't sit there long enough to complete your business :$. Bummer! November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I Expected Thumbs Down...I was not impressed by the Philadelphia-Cherry Hill Holiday Inn Hotel Room at all. The first thing I noticed was the dust everywhere, especially on the Headboard, which was far from relaxing knowing there was dust over my head as I slept. Also, on the TV stand and Side Tables and Lamps. The bathroom shower curtain had a ring missing from the top, which I'm sure isn't costly to replace, it just looked unkept and maintained. The Hotel "Restaurant", where my daughter and I ate breakfast the next morning, was equally disappointing. I had to CONTINUOUSLY ask my waitress for a cup, utensils, napkins, water because she forgot to bring the first time I asked, etc. The quality of the food..well what can I say other than it stayed down. This is my experience..if you do decide to book at this hotel..I hope yours is better. On the only positive note..the Front Desk people were very polite. November 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Original review Kicked back This Hotel has gone down hill, needs a complete makeover. My original review listed details but it got kicked back, I've stayed here for some 25 years, as long as the bartender. I won't be back!!! November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, poor reservations Everything at the hotel was commensurate with costs. Being very picky, the indoor pool could have been a little warmer; but it was very clean. Reservations, on the other hand, were not so ideal. A group of rooms were supposed to be blocked off for a party. Guests were scattered throughout the hotel. Guests who called were given conflicting information about room availability. At least two guests ended up booking through other agents because they were told the room they wanted was not available anymore directly through the hotel for the blocked discounted price. However, other guests were able to get the room at the blocked room rate after these guests were told they were not available. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding staff and very nice hotel I can't say enough about this hotel. The staff was Great and the service was excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable. The Red , Hot and Blue restaurant attached to the hotel had great food and really good live bands during my stay. Along with the free wifi and parking it's an overall great value for your money. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professionalism and Courtesy of staff are excellent The hotel, like any other, has occasionally presented some issues. However, the friendly and courteous staff have been quick to deliver resolutions to my concerns. The personnel at the front desk and in the restaurant(particularly the Food and Beverage manager, Rick, and the bartender, Michael), are always striving to make my stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. It is particularly important given that I stay overnight at least two or three and, oftentimes, four nights a week. It is literally my home away from home. So, again, congratulations and thanks to the people who make it a pleasant experience and, especially, Rick, MIchael, Celia, PJ and the front desk staff. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very very nice Very comfy bed. Great lighting which is hard to find in a hotel room. Nice amt of space with a couch! New bathroom & furnishings Excellent staff. Prompt responses. Very nice & very friendly. Incredible low price! Highly recommend October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service and value This hotel was a great location as we were in town to visit Philly. We did not get a chance to visit the music area but coming through the lobby the blues band sounded really nice. For the price of the room and again the location, If your in town to visit I would recommend the hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too short in Phila Great location if you have a,car. Very close to train track and it's,associated noise. Rooms excellent. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value. The staff was great and the room was very nice for the money. I have paid triple the price in NYC for a lesser room! I would recommend the hotel to anyone coming to the area. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well done staff were wonderful, food was very good and my room was clean and comfortable. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Very clean room and public arreas of the building. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Car Meet Great Service The hotel staff allowed me to check in early. They were friendly. The hotel provided our club with many extras such as a washing area for the old cars, rooftop access for photos, greeting area, and others. The room I had was very clean and everyone on staff greeted me each time we passed with a pleasant smile and good morning, etc. The bar area was a little loud for me, but probably not for others. Overall very pleased and an excellent value for the cost. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and up grade! nice hotel and staff working there. received a room upgrade for gold status, the only thing that i wasn't happy about was the internet connection with wifi - not fast September 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs renovated Small room's and only two carts. Probably will stay at another property September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rm 431 We were very comfortable in our stay(14 Days) everyone one was extremely nice, the room was clean and the the bed was nice, I would recommend the holiday Inn, Cherryhill to all my friends. everyone was accommidating August 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Hotel Exterior View at our hotel from Race Street Pier Across the Street Franklin Park has a snack bar, playground and miniature golf Spacious clean lobby Entrance into the Hotel Hotel Lobby Front Desk and Registration Eastern State Penitentiary National Constitution Center in walking distance The Bourse at Independence Mall View from your Riverside Room of the Ben Franklin Bridge The Philadelphia Art Museum Independence Hall in walking distance Front Desk Love Park in Center City
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.