• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not permit pets unless they are guide service dogs or animals. The proper documentation must be presented at check in.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park daily parking fee is $25 per night, per car. RV, Tractor, Semi-Truck and Motor Coach parking is available at the Callowhill Bus Center that is located two blocks north from the hotel at a nightly fee paid directly to their facility.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
Come visit the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E – Penn's Landing to experience the softer side of Philadelphia. Located waterfront in Penn's Landing, our location is a perfect central point for visitors coming to see the historical landmarks including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall and many other popular attractions. Our hotel is located within walking distance to a variety of shopping and restaurants, City Hall, the PA Convention Center, the Visitor’s Center and South Street just to name a few
View More
Come visit the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E – Penn's Landing to experience the softer side of Philadelphia. Located waterfront in Penn's Landing, our location is a perfect central point for visitors coming to see the historical landmarks including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall and many other popular attractions. Our hotel is located within walking distance to a variety of shopping and restaurants, City Hall, the PA Convention Center, the Visitor’s Center and South Street just to name a few favorite destinations. Whether you are here for shopping, exploring, business or a doctor’s appointment, the Holiday Inn Express is designed for travelers who require the latest in comfort. Relax in our spacious well- appointed guest rooms offering all of the comforts of home. Stay connected with our free high-speed internet service. Our Express Start Breakfast is served daily in our modern breakfast area offering a stunning fireplace in our adjacent lobby seating area. The Holiday Inn Express is convenient to many public transportation resources that can get you to anywhere you want to go. The subway located at 2nd and Market is a short walk away and can get you to and from the Amtrak 30th Street Station or into South Philly to Citizens Bank Park, The Lincoln Financial Park and The Wells Fargo Center. If you are coming to Philadelphia for a concert or event over at the Susquehanna Bank Center or the New Jersey waterfront attractions, simply take a ride on the RiverLink Ferry.
View Less
Features
The hotel offers a new cheesesteak package and when you are done you can visit the Optimal Health Club on 13th and Market where we have made arrangements for you to show your room key and enter for free. Self-parking is available on-site at $25 per night. Guests must provide a credit card at check in. If card is not present at check in hotel requires a signed third party credit card authorization.
Announcements
From January 5, 2015 to February 28, 2015, the hotel will be upgrading their elevators. During this time, one elevator will be out of service. The hotel will continue to have the other elevator
View More
Announcements
From January 5, 2015 to February 28, 2015, the hotel will be upgrading their elevators. During this time, one elevator will be out of service. The hotel will continue to have the other elevator available during these upgrades. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause during your stay.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome visit I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Tarshia was excellent and fulfilled my room request. Also, Rafi was very polite and friendly during my shuttle to the airport. The restaurant next door was super. If I have the opportunity to be in the area again, I will definitely stay at this facility. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and clean rooms This has been by far one of the nicest hotel experiences I have had and I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and relatives. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by would not stay here again Was forced to stay overnight in Philadelphia because my flight got cancelled. Booked this stay through the IHG app - the process is very easy and quick. The hotel is a bit outdated, the lobby less then inviting. For what is offered the price is much too high. On the positive end, staff was very helpful. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Clean and comfortable rooms. Nice breakfast choices.Central location that is easy to get to. Very satisfied. October 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some help I stayed at this hotel on a layover between business trips in Europe and the Caribbean. I was picked up by the shuttle service from the airport by Rafi who genuinely cares and is likely one of the nicest people I've ever run into. My optimism for this hotel was quickly diminished upon arrival when I met the front desk staff. She had a salty attitude, did not recognize I was an IHG member, did not give me a welcome bag or bonus points and was rude when I asked for food recommendations. When I got to the elevator it became obvious I should take the stairs based on the creaking and questioning of whether it would get stuck on my way to the 3rd floor. My room could be considered clean enough but the fridge was broken. Upon attempting to leave the next morning I arrived downstairs at 8 and the woman at the desk was extremely rude while informing me I had missed the 8am shuttle and would have to wait until 8:30. Only upon asking for a taxi so I wouldn't have to wait did she call the shuttle driver to see if he'd come back which took less than a minute. The morning shuttle driver convinced me that the only saving graces for this hotel were their driving staff. October 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Mal servicio en front desk Reservé una habitación con cama doble, realizando un pago adicional por la tercera persona y me asignaron una habitación con cama Kingside. Lo reporte a la chica del mostrador y ella se limitó a encoger los hombros y decirme: "es lo que hay" De la habitación ni que decir, el baño se inundaba, los accesorios a punto de caerse, no había energía en algunos contactos ni para las lámparas de la mesa de noche. October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by they have that and they know it the parking is horrible as they use this as a park and fly hotel. the hotel seems to be much more run down than my previous stay about one year ago. was not offered the IHG water/points, the person at the desk announced my room number out loud, and the hotel smelled like smoke to me and my non-smoking room smelled like smoke as well. the only reason I would recommend this Express is due to the location...they have that and they know it. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Effortless check in and check out, convenient Top notch hotel in every respect. Consider placing a sign at intersection on Rt 420 and Rt 291 to show direction to hotel. A bit confusing finding the hotel October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy bathroom The elevator is way too small and old, could barely get our luggage cart and us on the elevator at the same time. Counter top in the bathroom is just too small. Women need more room on the countertop. Shower was awful, no rim on edge of shower floor to keep water in. Water ran all over the floor, towels were soaked. No place to put towel when getting out of shower, except lay it on the floor. No where to hang anything, except for a very low hook on back of the door. Couldn't hang my long gown in the closet, had to hang it on the mirror and, too, my husband's tux. The closet is only for men's jackets and shirts / blouses. Heat / AC system blower noisy. Seriously this hotel needs to be gutted and renovated. The granite countertop was nice in the bathroom, but just too small. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My stay in Oct Very nice and it was very clean and the staff was very nice to me and my wife and I bwould recommend this place to my freinds and family October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay will stay there again when in area, for sure. Just what I was looking for in a room for the night. October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not overly impressed Not overly impressed. Have stayed here a few times and for $20-$30 more staying up closer to the airport is a far better option. Seems that attentiveness to hotel appearance, attitude, etc keeps declining October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Sound proof it seamed at least to me ,nice place clean and close to great resterants October 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dump... I chose this hotel because it was Holiday Inn, near the airport, had a shuttle, even though it was quite a bit more than some of the other hotels in that little town. I checked in 4pm-ish to leave my suitcase. Dingy hallways. Room is 'tired' but seemed clean. I asked the front desk woman if the restaurant next door was open, she assured me it was. I needed to turn in the rental car at the airport, she said no problem, just call and we'll be right there. So I turned in the rental car, called. 20 min later, the little minivan flew on by. I waited, then called the hotel asking? Oh he'll be right there. Another half hour, he comes. Get to the hotel, walk to the restaurant, but they are CLOSED on Sundays. I came back, told her the restaurant was closed... She threw up her hands and said "I give up!" #from what? She had no information right, made no effort at all!# No dinner, no food in the hotel, nothing within any walking distance. I got up early to catch the shuttle to the airport, they are starting to put out their little breakfast items, earlier than posted, so good thing, right?. I took an apple - mealy, old. First of October, Apple Season, and they have last year's old mealy apples. Don't need to ask if I will EVER stay there again, or EVER recommend that location. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by choc000009 Nice property. Great deck outback and view of the river. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer Service I read a Yelp review where someone had complained about bad service, so I was prepared. I was greeted with a friendly smile and good manners. Once I had made it to my room, the lovely young lady who checked me in called to make sure everything was ok. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great location. Always stay here when I am in Philly. Easy to get to/from airport. Great staff and clean rooms. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Staff was friendly. The facility was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and had good variety. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel overall nice property. Beds/mattresses not of the quality I'm used to at HIEX properties. September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Comfortable not good service Not Comfortable not good service Not Comfortable not good service Not Comfortable not good service Not Comfortable not good service September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly This hotel is labelled as the holiday Inn Express Airport. It is not at the airport; but it does have a shuttle. though in the description it states that the shuttle is on a continuous route and should not need to be called. We lucked out and another passenger had called the hotel and the shuttle came. Our phones were both dead and it was after midnight. Otherwise the room was very nice and clean and the hotel staff were very nice. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, friendly service and management. Management and staff were very friendly and attentive to my requests. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Philly Airport Nice hotel and friendly people. Was there for a concert that was held downtown. Was only there 1 night, but it was pleasant. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed PHA Holiday Inn Express was surprisingly quiet considering how close it is to a major airport. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service I really enjoyed the service provided by the front desk and hotel shuttle serves. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I really enjoyed my stay at this location, very quite. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was very nice and they made our stay enjoyable. I would stay at this hotel again when I visit Philly again September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSIDE GROUNDS AT NIGHT WOULD HAVE WANTED TO TAKIE A WALK FOR FOOD OR LEISURE BUT THE AREA WAS STRIDTLY INDUSTRRIAL. DID ORDER A PIZZA TO BE DELIVERED September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled property ... nice & new This is a convenient location to the airport at a very reasonable price. I love the fact that the facility has been totally remodeled! Very clean rooms and bathrooms!!! The restaurant next door offers a fairly decent menu selection if you're not wanting to venture out and into the city. The free Internet is below average. So if you're planning on catching up on work you might want to make other plans. I was also offered Priority Club points as a welcome gesture ... haven't received them but the regular hotel stay points have been rewarded. Would I stay here again? Yes. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms with great staffing Nice, quit rooms. Clean and comfortable. Staff is excellent, friendly. Only improvement is the internet service is spotty and slow. September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior View from Hotel View at our hotel from Race Street Pier Across the Street Franklin Park has a snack bar, playground and miniature golf Spacious clean lobby Entrance into the Hotel Hotel Lobby Front Desk and Registration Eastern State Penitentiary National Constitution Center in walking distance The Bourse at Independence Mall View from your Riverside Room of the Ben Franklin Bridge The Philadelphia Art Museum Independence Hall in walking distance Front Desk Love Park in Center City
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading