• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not permit pets unless they are guide service dogs or animals. The proper documentation must be presented at check in.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park daily parking fee is $25 per night, per car. RV, Tractor, Semi-Truck and Motor Coach parking is available at the Callowhill Bus Center that is located two blocks north from the hotel at a nightly fee paid directly to their facility.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn's Landing located just a short walk to the historic attractions and all the most visited area venues. We are convenient to all major highways including Interstate I-95 and 676 and just 11 miles north of the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) and 5 miles west to the 30th Street Amtrak Station. For you, our guests, we have recently completed a full renovation to provide the most in comfort offering a clean, fun yet professional atmosphere. Stay
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn's Landing located just a short walk to the historic attractions and all the most visited area venues. We are convenient to all major highways including Interstate I-95 and 676 and just 11 miles north of the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) and 5 miles west to the 30th Street Amtrak Station. For you, our guests, we have recently completed a full renovation to provide the most in comfort offering a clean, fun yet professional atmosphere. Stay connected with our free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public space. Our Express Start Breakfast Bar is served in our beautiful redesigned lobby. We offer a new fitness facility and business center. Allow us to provide a great experience while staying at our hotel creating memories to be shared with family and friends for a lifetime. The Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn’s Landing is designed for travelers who require the latest in comfort to help make you feel at home in any of our spacious well-appointed guest rooms. The guest rooms boast breathtaking views of the Delaware River and Ben Franklin Bridge or chose the Philadelphia City skyline. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Our hotel is convenient to the most popular historic and area attractions, local businesses and hospitals, restaurants and high-end shops. Just a short walk away is the Liberty Bell, National Constitution Center and Independence Hall. We offer a shuttle to the most popular spots.
View Less
Features
Within walking distance of Philadelphia’s Historic Area, the hotel is close to many popular restaurants, businesses, and attractions including the Liberty Bell and Pennsylvania Convention Center. Parking is available on-site, fee is $25/overnight and is self-park. Guests must provide a credit card at check in. If card is not present at check in please contact the hotel prior to arrival.
Announcements
Join us at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E-Penns Landing for the upcoming events: Made in America Festival Aug 30 to Aug 31, Women of Faith Sept 5, Infectious Disease Society of America Oct 8
View More
Announcements
Join us at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E-Penns Landing for the upcoming events: Made in America Festival Aug 30 to Aug 31, Women of Faith Sept 5, Infectious Disease Society of America Oct 8 to Oct 11, American Society of Nephrology Nov 12 to Nov 15.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied I have stayed here many times. The beds are wonderful. The lobby and front desk staff warm, gracious,friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff and atmosphere Everything was wonderful! The pol area was nice. Will be coming back soon! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience! The purpose of our trip was to visit the local Shriner's clinic with my special needs daughter. It was just the two of us traveling and the staff made the experience much easier. We were provided a complimentary refrigerator when I asked about it. That was a tremendous help to know that I didn't have to get her out for every meal. We were always greeted with kindness and big smiles. Although the rooms appeared mildly outdated, they were clean and had what we needed. The mattresses and bedding were very comfortable and allowed for good rest. We will be make many more trips to Shriner's hospital in the future and will definately consider staying at the Crown Plaza when we come. I can and will recommend this hotel to other Shriner's families when they come to Philly with their kids! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated Rooms and great service We were very pleased with this hotel, it was newly renovated and the customer service was excellent! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Hotel front desk staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Great customer service and friendly. Very easy and quick check in and check out. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Friendly and helpful staff! Very conveniently located to Saint Joseph's University. August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I wasted my reward point I stayed there with my girl friend for birthday dinner... after 10PM, there was very loud noise from hallway and other room across the hallway... I called front desk to complain about the noise but they didn't do anything... people were still talking in the hallway until 2:00AM, i was not able to sleep well, but i needed a good sleep that night, because next morning, i had t drive 2 hours to go other destination. and because i had lack of sleep during the night from hallway noise, i almost fall a sleep while I am driving... Dangerous...!!! i want my reward point back...!!!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I had a nice stay at the City Line Crown Plaza for one night August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The staff at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West are just wonderful. We stay there every month and everytime we are there we are treated so well. Thank you to all of you!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meal at dinner much too salty. The food I had at dinner (specifically the mashed potatoes) was much too salty. That's saying a lot because I like to use salt. This is a minor complaint compared to the excellent experience with the entire hotel otherwise. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very friendly and gave excellent service! Hotel was clean and very comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and prompt staff Staff were promt to address problems identified with the dranage of the bathroom sink. The shuttle service provided was very helpfull, and so was the shuttle bus driver. The reception staff was also helpfull is proving guidence. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel low internet in rooms The hotel is very comfortable and accommodations are great except the internet in rooms is very weak. Ice is located on ODD floors. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Chose this hotel for the price and close to enter city since they provided a shuttle. Everyone was great, professional end pleasant. Room was clean with plenty of room. Upgraded us to the executive floor and lounge where snacks and sodas/coffee were free. Would definitely recommend this hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation rate change I had a printed and showed the desk staff a copy of my confirmation with the rate stated. However, when I arrived at the hotel, the staff did not honor to the agreed rate. No one from the desk staff could describe why I had to pay the new rate and they were not in the position to change new rate back to original rate which was clearly stated on my confirmation letter from the hotel. I did not have the time to argue this dispute with the desk staff because no one knew why so I had no choice to but pay the new rate which I did not agree to when I made the reservation weeks earlier. It was disheartening. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best. Service. Ever. While I encountered a few very minor issues at this hotel the friendliness of the staff more than made up for it. Everyone was always smiling, eager to help and worked quickly and efficiently. I can not say enough good things about how amazing each and every employee we encountered was, from front desk to sales to maintenance and engineering. Holding doors, grabbing elevators, carrying bags, each service performed with a smile and proactively. The hotel was clean and neat. The rooms appeared to have been updated but the carpet looked worn. The bathroom could use some updates but was clean and orderly. The room did not have a microwave and refrigerator and I wasn't aware that they were available upon request. During my final night I had trouble getting into my room. Tanika replaced my key and offered to escort me to about stay. I told her everything had been amazing but we missed having a fridge and microwave. I also told her it was our last night and everything else was awesome so it wasn't really even an issue. Shortly after, my room phone range. The caller was Tanika to inform me that a fridge was on it's way up. I told her it really wasn't necessary but she insisted. I also wish the hotel offered breakfast. The restaurant on premises was ok but not worth the price. $14 for a mediocre breakfast buffet was a real disappointment. Again, the friendliness and service helped offset the price. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel on City Ave Great hotel. Convenient location. Awesome Staff. Comfy Beds. August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad experience I forgot a backpack right on the front desk right while checking out. When I called back to ask for the backpack the help and support I got from the hotel personnel was way bad. The impression I got is that none at the hotel cared for the item I lost and all I got from the personnel was the usal check at the housekeeping department and the lost/found area. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perks As an IHG member, my request for early check-in was honoured. Without requesting, we were upgraded to a better room and given access to the Executive Lounge which made our stay very lovely and quite convenient. Prior to check-out, we had a continental breakfast in the Lounge, checked out and headed home. No stopping for breakfast needed which sped up our journey home. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK I would have preferred two things: To be informed of a cheaper rate room (I paid another 100 over the reservation price, after taxes and a movie (movies, ALL, should be free), and To be informed where the temp adjustment dashboard is, rather than to be figeting with the conditioner itself, when the adjustment is on the wall. Otherwise everything was fine. No rush to checkout. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not the best staff from telephone reservations to in hotel were unresponsive to my situation. Jacuzzi was broken, pool was cold and food service was poor. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service and excellent food. Front Desk was so accommodating and room was very nice. Extra perks including chocolates and aromatherapy was a very nice touch. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The room made up for the lack of service The girl at the front desk was clueless. She told me they upgraded me to the executive suite floor (which was great) because I was an IHG Rewards member. She said we had a complimentary breakfast in the morning but never gave us the coupon to get it so that caused a ruckus in the morning when it came to breakfast time. The girl that checked us in also took the "incidental" fee (because the room was prepaid) from my boyfriend in cash but never bothered to record it on top of my credit card being charged for the "incidentals" so when we went to check out she had to be called at home to make sure we really gave her the cash. On top of that, because my credit card was charged the incidental fee as well and I wasn't expecting it, I bounced 3 checks and had to pay those fees. Very frustrating as far as the front desk staff go but the room was nice and so was the restaurant. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good choice to visit Saint Joseph's U We will absolutely return. Great service, nice room, all the amenities of home. Clean and easy to access. Very good hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by When on a Budget... This is the stop when you have a limited budget and want most of the amenities of a full service hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Front desk, bartender were excellent employees and especially Jack (not sure of his exact job title), he was sooo helpful with directions, places to run, etc. A few restaurants nearby and also a Target. Helpful for visiting my son in college. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great Great Service I don't normally choose Cowne Plaza's as my choice of iHG properties since they are normally over priced and out dated. This property was in a great location so I have it a shot. Upon check in I was greeted with a smile and a very friendly front desk staff. My room had fresh linens and furnishing that gave the room an updated feel and look. During my stay I encountered an issue with my sofa bed linen and Audrianna immediately addressed my needs. She went out of her way to offer compensation for the issue, which I declined, but I still woke up to a lovely note under my door from Audrianna expressing their apologies. I was Amazed by this great customer service. Before writing this survey I had to call the hotel to get Audrianna's name, as I didn't have the letter on me at the time. I like to be precise when I write surveys and Megan at the front desk took the time to look up the day I stayed and get me Audrianna's name so that I could include her in my assessment. Another Amazing customer service experience. I can't say enough how impressed I am by this hotel. I will be returning. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff. I was extremely pleased with my stay here at the Crowne Plaza in West Philadelphia, and I would highly recommend this hotel to others. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice stay recommend this hotel if staying in West Philadelphia. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience Overall a great stay - the only area that needed attention was the pool area. July 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior View from Hotel View at our hotel from Race Street Pier Across the Street Franklin Park has a snack bar, playground and miniature golf Spacious clean lobby Entrance into the Hotel Hotel Lobby Front Desk and Registration Eastern State Penitentiary National Constitution Center in walking distance The Bourse at Independence Mall View from your Riverside Room of the Ben Franklin Bridge The Philadelphia Art Museum Independence Hall in walking distance Front Desk Love Park in Center City
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading