• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not permit pets unless they are guide service dogs or animals. The proper documentation must be presented at check in.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park daily parking fee is $25 per night, per car. RV, Tractor, Semi-Truck and Motor Coach parking is available at the Callowhill Bus Center that is located two blocks north from the hotel at a nightly fee paid directly to their facility.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
Come visit the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E – Penn's Landing to experience the softer side of Philadelphia. Located waterfront in Penn's Landing, our location is a perfect central point for visitors coming to see the historical landmarks including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall and many other popular attractions. Our hotel is located within walking distance to a variety of shopping and restaurants, City Hall, the PA Convention Center, the Visitor’s Center and South Street just to name a few
View More
Come visit the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E – Penn's Landing to experience the softer side of Philadelphia. Located waterfront in Penn's Landing, our location is a perfect central point for visitors coming to see the historical landmarks including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall and many other popular attractions. Our hotel is located within walking distance to a variety of shopping and restaurants, City Hall, the PA Convention Center, the Visitor’s Center and South Street just to name a few favorite destinations. Whether you are here for shopping, exploring, business or a doctor’s appointment, the Holiday Inn Express is designed for travelers who require the latest in comfort. Relax in our spacious well- appointed guest rooms offering all of the comforts of home. Stay connected with our free high-speed internet service. Our Express Start Breakfast is served daily in our modern breakfast area offering a stunning fireplace in our adjacent lobby seating area. The Holiday Inn Express is convenient to many public transportation resources that can get you to anywhere you want to go. The subway located at 2nd and Market is a short walk away and can get you to and from the Amtrak 30th Street Station or into South Philly to Citizens Bank Park, The Lincoln Financial Park and The Wells Fargo Center. If you are coming to Philadelphia for a concert or event over at the Susquehanna Bank Center or the New Jersey waterfront attractions, simply take a ride on the RiverLink Ferry.
View Less
Features
The hotel offers a new cheesesteak package and when you are done you can visit the Optimal Health Club on 13th and Market where we have made arrangements for you to show your room key and enter for free. Self-parking is available on-site at $25 per night. Guests must provide a credit card at check in. If card is not present at check in hotel requires a signed third party credit card authorization.
Announcements
From January 5, 2015 to February 28, 2015, the hotel will be upgrading their elevators. During this time, one elevator will be out of service. The hotel will continue to have the other elevator
View More
Announcements
From January 5, 2015 to February 28, 2015, the hotel will be upgrading their elevators. During this time, one elevator will be out of service. The hotel will continue to have the other elevator available during these upgrades. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause during your stay.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Location next to everything, Rooms are comfortable and quiet. On site restaurant offer late night room service November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and clean facility I did notice the spa located next to the pool had water that did not look clean. I still used it but the water was definitely murky. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent motel The staff ,right from the bell hop to the front desk personal were great. As far as we are concerned there is no other place to stay. We are about 10 minutes out from Philadelphia. Parking is free and the location is great. It's easy off and easy on to Rt.76, and I am all about easy. We probley could find a motel a little cheaper but why mess with perfection and this is what the Crown Plaza West is (perfection). This is our home away from home. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice staff clean nice good location staff very pleasant , upgraded my stay to executive suite for free October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was great, bathroom could be updated I have back issues and the bed was very comfortable. Great nights sleep. The bathroom could be updated. Room was large and comfortable. Did not hear any noise from the room next door. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice lobby... Internet so slow as to be unusable. Room a little tired, needed updating. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great price, location, pillows, food, everything! Stay here all the time, best value in town! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located full service hotel The Hotel is well located with easy access to US 76 and a short drive from central Philadelphia. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The Executive Lounge is small but adequate for purpose. There are a variety of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel if you prefer to dine out. Free parking is an additional bonus. Kayla at reception was very efficient during the check-in and check-out process. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, fun place, but thin walls, really bad internet let me start by saying that i was pleasantly surprised when i got here. the staff was very friendly and actually made the experience "fun" which i don't think of when i stay at a non-resort type of hotel. the decor in the halls was pretty depressing and dated, and the hotel itself was kind of ugly from the outside. the rooms are actually pleasant enough, and the furniture is updated, but the rug, drapes and walls aren't, so it's mixed. the bathrooms are also surprisingly nice. rooms and baths are small, but pleasantness of room makes up for it. window wasn't so big either. the walls are thin. i had a problem one night and it was taken care of near instantaneously by the superb staff. i heard the other room at various times, but only for short amounts of time, did not bother me. BUT if i had noisy neighbors it could have been REALLY unpleasant. what was really bad though was the poor internet. it barely worked at times, and the times that it was good, it didn't work so great. i would say throughout the day that it was "good" 20% of the time and really bad or not working 50% of the time. if you're there for business it can be exasperating. the staff is aware, but i don't think they understand how bad it is. SO, if you can deal with unknown internet situation and possibly thin walls, then you are in for a nice surprise. it's too bad, the staff is so amazing. i've worked in a good hotel, would not expect this excellence at a crowne plaza. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating hotel for CHOP This hotel gives a nice discount for those who need to be at the Children's hospital. Close enough to hospital for convenience but far enough that you don't have to pay $40+ a night to park. Free off street parking. Also, the staff is very accommodating in that I called at 10:00 a.m. on the day of my daughter's hospital discharge, knowing that we would be discharged soon but that our check in wasn't until 4:00. The lady at the front desk told me that whenever we got there to check in, that our room would be ready. They put us on the executive floor which even included a small continental breakfast. It was very much appreciated that they were going to have a room for us whenever we needed it, even if it was hours before check in. Also, when we checked in, the lady at the front desk gave my 2 yr old a little bag with a rubber duckie and baby shampoo. That made my daughter's day! Oh, and good room service food too. This was our second time staying at this hotel and would definitely stay again if the need arises. October 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very average property Room was not clean, air/heating unit did not deliver adequate amount of heat. Complimentary internet service was of very poor quality. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Overall the stay was great. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very pleasant. The one thing that was not communicated well was the $50 hold on my card for damages/incidentals. I was told about this at check-in and not prior. I was not told that is was $50.00 per day not a one time fee. Also the couple we stayed with (in a separate room) were only charges $50.00 for 3 nights where I was charged $150.00 for three nights. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location...great value Location was just right for this visit to Philadelphia...the staff are all the best of the best...an outstanding property October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable stay. Excellent, comfortable bed, convenient location. Staff was very helpful. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE, CLEAN AND GREAT SERVICE FOR LAST MINUTE RESERVATIONS...I WAS QUITE PLEASED WITH HOW CLEAN AND GREAT THE SERVICE WAS! LOCATION WAS FAB! THEY WERE ALWAYS WELCOMING AND PLEASANT. THE ONLY PROBLEM WE HAD WAS DRIVING AROUND THE PARKING LOT LOOKING FOR PARKING THAT PART WAS HORRIBLE! SINCE THEY SHARE THEIR PARKING WITH TGIF -- IT WAS TOUGH. OTHERWISE I WOULD DEF. STAY HERE AGAIN AND RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE! October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The staff was very courteous and friendly. The room was overall better than average. The bathroom cleanliness and maintenance let down the experience quite a bit. Drains were slow and showered with water around my ankles. The internet was shaky as my connection was at times excellent and almost non existent at other times. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very nice hotel This is my second time staying here and it is a very nice hotel at a great price and close to the college my son is at. The staff is excellent at responding to requests. The food in the restaurant is excellent. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems during stay We experienced a clogged shower drain that could not be repaired at 10 pm when noticed . The water drained by the morning but continued . The phone to the front desk was not operational so I had to phone the desk from my personal phone up notify the problems . We will be anticipating future visits as my son is in college so I hope we do not encounter these issues in future stays . Our previous two stays were wonderful . October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The room was nicely appointed and the bed was comfortable. Being on the Executive Level, the executive lounge was well stocked. The only downside was the restaurant. The manual in the room said the restaurant stops breakfast at 11am, but, the staff said it stops at 10:30am. The cloth napkin at the table was wet and the service was slow. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good front desk. I had a very good experience at the Crowne Plaza. The room was very clean . My only problem was that no one at the front desk could help me turn on the TV. They want you to use the pay tv. The restaurant is excellent . A big plus is being able to park at the hotel without a charge. A very convenient location close to the expressway to centre city. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price Good price and location is close to Philadelphia University. Friendly staff. Great desserts at bar. Close to shopping area. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My husband and I stayed at this hotel for just one night but we found our experience to be great. The room was clean, the service great. We would recommend this hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great services I ejoyed te stay. The room was great and the services was wonderful. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by input from a regular cpp guest The quality of the high-speed internet service could use improvement. Staff should consider microwaves and refrigerators being available in guest rooms. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by St. Joe's Parents Weekend Great proximity to the campus. Stayed in the women's section, was a bit disappointed as to the actual experience compared to the advertising on the web site. Great weather and easy on and off the highway October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel The hotel was "ok" but nothing to write home about. The room was comfortable but the common areas were not very clean. Coffee wasn't offered in the lobby until 6:30 a.m. unlike most other hotels including Holiday Inn Express. I wouldn't consider it a good value compared to hotels in its class. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rest before big interview I had an interview for a medical school nearby. The staff was very helpful in arranging transportation to-and-from and also accommodated my need for late check-in/early check-out. The room was clean and I had no complaints. The hotel is also very close to a Starbucks and restaurants. October 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like a cheap hotel I was unimpressed with this hotel. The subpar experience started when I called to make the reservation. After reserving the room, I was transferred to a promotions department where they tried to sell me a discounted stay at one of their newly remodeled locations. I finally had to hang up on the sales guy when he asked "But why wouldn't you want to take a trip to Orlando?" Tacky, but it should have been a clear warning. The hotel lobby was nice enough, but once I left the lobby I could tell why they had bragged about doing renovations to some of their properties. One of the three elevators was out of service for renovations. The other two were slow and felt rickety and old. The room felt old. The closet was off its track. The mattress was visibly sloping. The iron was leaky. The bathtub was stained. And to add insult to injury the wifi topped out at 0.4 Mbps for all but a few minutes of my two-night stay. It oscillated between that and 0.02 Mbps. Those are worse than dial-up speeds. I didn't interact with the staff much except during check-in. That process took longer than at any other hotel I've been to, and I couldn't tell why. There was literally a line of five or six people behind me by the time I was finished. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but just that For what I paid, I felt like I should have receive better accommodations and services. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location. Older property showing the need for renovation (underway). Awesome front desk staff. October 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior View from Hotel View at our hotel from Race Street Pier Across the Street Franklin Park has a snack bar, playground and miniature golf Spacious clean lobby Entrance into the Hotel Hotel Lobby Front Desk and Registration Eastern State Penitentiary National Constitution Center in walking distance The Bourse at Independence Mall View from your Riverside Room of the Ben Franklin Bridge The Philadelphia Art Museum Independence Hall in walking distance Front Desk Love Park in Center City
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading