• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not permit pets unless they are guide service dogs or animals. The proper documentation must be presented at check in.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park daily parking fee is $25 per night, per car. RV, Tractor, Semi-Truck and Motor Coach parking is available at the Callowhill Bus Center that is located two blocks north from the hotel at a nightly fee paid directly to their facility.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn's Landing located just a short walk to the historic attractions and all the most visited area venues. We are convenient to all major highways including Interstate I-95 and 676 and just 11 miles north of the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) and 5 miles west to the 30th Street Amtrak Station. For you, our guests, we have recently completed a full renovation to provide the most in comfort offering a clean, fun yet professional atmosphere. Stay
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn's Landing located just a short walk to the historic attractions and all the most visited area venues. We are convenient to all major highways including Interstate I-95 and 676 and just 11 miles north of the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) and 5 miles west to the 30th Street Amtrak Station. For you, our guests, we have recently completed a full renovation to provide the most in comfort offering a clean, fun yet professional atmosphere. Stay connected with our free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public space. Our Express Start Breakfast Bar is served in our beautiful redesigned lobby. We offer a new fitness facility and business center. Allow us to provide a great experience while staying at our hotel creating memories to be shared with family and friends for a lifetime. The Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn’s Landing is designed for travelers who require the latest in comfort to help make you feel at home in any of our spacious well-appointed guest rooms. The guest rooms boast breathtaking views of the Delaware River and Ben Franklin Bridge or chose the Philadelphia City skyline. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Our hotel is convenient to the most popular historic and area attractions, local businesses and hospitals, restaurants and high-end shops. Just a short walk away is the Liberty Bell, National Constitution Center and Independence Hall. We offer a shuttle to the most popular spots.
View Less
Features
Within walking distance of Philadelphia’s Historic Area, the hotel is close to many popular restaurants, businesses, and attractions including the Liberty Bell and Pennsylvania Convention Center. Parking is available on-site, fee is $25/overnight and is self-park. Guests must provide a credit card at check in. If card is not present at check in please contact the hotel prior to arrival.
Announcements
Join us at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E-Penns Landing for the upcoming events: Infectious Disease Society of America Oct 8 to Oct 11, American College of Gastroenterolgy Oct 19 to Oct
View More
Announcements
Join us at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E-Penns Landing for the upcoming events: Infectious Disease Society of America Oct 8 to Oct 11, American College of Gastroenterolgy Oct 19 to Oct 21, American Association of Blood Banks Oct 25 to Oct 28, American Society of Nephrology Nov 12 to Nov 15.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They gave good advice on where to visit in our spare time and the best way to take the Subway into the Wells Fargo Ctr. The breakfast was very good w/ a variety of foods offered. The parking garage was the only let down of the stay. It was almost to the point of being chaotic as people were allowed to park just about anywhere and then they had the top level blocked off. I also did not like being told if I parked in front of someone I would have to leave the keys to my vehicle. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Excellent location to downtown, convention center, easy access to subway to ball fields, clean rooms, great complimentary breakfast. Will definitely stay with them again! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. They provided a quick check in and check out. They provided a list of locations of local restaurants. Great Location able to walk to restaurants, the theater, and places to tour. We also took the Big Bus tour which picked us up right in front of the hotel with no charge. A very good and wide variety of food and drink for breakfast. Enjoyed the pancake maker that was new to me. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to stay. I was overall satisfied with this hotel and staff are great!! September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay The staff were excellent. At check-in they provided all the details, including informing me about additional security that would be provided due to the Made in America concert. That was useful to know, and also very unobtrusive during the weekend. I saw people around, but they were not obvious overbearing types. We got a newly renovated room, which is very nice. A ridiculous number of electrical outlets! September 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A horrible experience at Holiday Inn Express I have visited Philadelphia many times but I have never stayed in the city before. My friend and I booked 2 rooms for the labor day weekend ( leisure) get away for 3 nights. We were assigned to 14 th floor. First of all, when I was at the front desk checking in, I was told that my room would have a microwave and a refrigerator. My friend's room was supposed to have a refrigerator, too. But, it was not true. My friend called the front desk and asked about the refrigerator. Someone said someone would let my friend know later. Nobody called back. Nobody seemed to care. In addition, my friend and i heard the noise from the renovation( banging and drilling) every day for 3 days from 10:00 am through 4:00 pm nonstop. My friend and I just wanted to rest at our rooms but we could not because the noise was extremely loud. I did not see the sign( under the renovation) posted inside the elevator until 1 night later. Why did anyone inform us when we check in or let us know when we booked the room? It was not fair at all. My friend and I wanted to relax for the long weekend. But, it was totally ruined. My friend and I had to escape to the swimming pool just to avoid the noise and every time we returned to our room we could just hope that the noise would be stopped. But, it was not the case. There was no quality at all when we stayed there. My blood pressure raised up when I heard the noise. I felt so anxious at all time. What a terrible experience that we had at holiday inn express. It was absolutely, extremely, positively unacceptable.. Especially, my first overnight in Philadelphia. I am not so sure if I will stay here again in the future. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stay Excellence service by staff . Very clean. Will recommend this hotel and chain in the future . September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent downtown location (theater and shopping) Excellent location to theaters and shopping. Rooms are being renovated. We stayed in a newly renovated room that was very attractive and comfortable. Price was very reasonable, Did not notice outside noises as much as you would think, for a downtown location. Breakfast is included, but limited to rolls, buns, juices, drinks. Would recommend this facility. Excellent value. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The only complaint...not even "complaint", just a reservation...is the lack of window availability to access fresh air rather than air conditioning. I would prefer to put up with outside evening temperature and noise, instead of the constant hum of the air conditioner and "sealed in" feel to locked in windows. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good standard HIE in excellent location I was lucky to stay in a more recently renovated room. It was clean and comfortable. Decor is a bit drab, esp. in common areas and bathrooms. Internet speed via WiFi was good, though having stayed here in the past, reception may be room-dependent. Breakfast is provided which is a huge plus for me; however the quality of the food is generally average. Location is perfect, very central to all activities in Center City Philadelphia. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Definately Return! Great hotel, affordable and in the middle of everything that you'll want to do/experience. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok in Philly The place was OK, Hugh lines in the lobby making it hard to get through. No fridge in the room. Bad September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great place to stay! The overall experience at the hotel was awesome from my Check in to Check out, the Front Desk was very helpful and friendly, the entire hotel was very friendly. The location is great was able to work to almost all restaurants and attractions, the room was awesome clean and well maintained. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! My aunt was having surgery at WillsEye hospital. It was nice to have a clean comfortable room within walking distance to the hospital. The rooms were nice, and the staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent with a good variety. Parking garage is attached so that was convenient also. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good service Good service, good breakfast. Very crowded parking garage, but probably should be expected for a mid-town location. Location is convenient for historic district, subway, and the Philly Phlash, an inexpensive transport bus is only a couple of blocks away. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Historic District & Great Service My recent stay with Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown was incredible. It was mere minutes from Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell. If you are in town to see the historic district or want to be right in the middle of Philly this hotel is a great choice. It was reasonably priced and the staff was more than accommodating. The property was beautifully decorated and I am sure the expansion that they are currently working on will be a great addition. I cannot wait to return to this beautiful city. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff in the City..... I have stayed at this property several times now and I do so not only because the location is perfect for me but because the staff is awesome! They are all professional yes, but it is the friendliness and the warm feeling they share that keeps me coming back! Hats off to the management team at this location, you are definitely leading a great team! I can't wait until the rooms get a makeover, then it will be a perfect experience all around! Nothing wrong with the rooms they just need a little love and some updating!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Friendly Staff Can't beat the location and price. Friendly staff and breakfast included was a bonus. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We stayed at this hotel November 2013 for a conference and found the hotel to be clean and friendly. All of the staff, even the room maids, exemplified excellent customer service. We are going back in September to stay again. This property is located near historical sites, Jefferson University Hospital, and restaurants - all within a 3-4 block radius. The breakfast is great and Catherine makes certain that everything is fresh! This staff is the exception not the rule. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and service was excellant Best for comfort and excellant customer service. Everything I needed they were there to help. All the staff I encountered were polite and friendly. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly & helpful staff. Very clean. This is our second time here, staff are fabulous & friendly. Room very clean & breakfast has a good amount of choices. In the city, so close to everything. Will be back several more times, our son goes to Philadelphia University. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Very nice large room but bathroom so small when you sit on toilet no room to move and do what you have to do Very Very small. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great staff Staff very friendly and able to provide great tips on nearby restaurants. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We spent a night in Philly on our way to DC. Good hotel, clean. Friendly staff, ready to help. Parking OK. Wifi OK. Well located. Will not hesitate to go there again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff The desk staff was very helpful with historic district information. They called a cab for us and it was on time. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a fair price This hotel was much nicer than I expected! I stayed here because the location is ideal. It's about a 12 minute walk from Suburban Station so you can take the airport train from PHL. Rittenhouse Square is close by as well as many excellent restaurants and Irish pubs. The hotel is refurbishing the rooms and mine was nicely updated with lots of electrical outlets, a desk, a couple of chairs, a love seat style bench and lots of lighting. The king size bed comes with two sets of pillows marked 'soft' and 'firm'. Free WiFi was a real plus. There is some daytime construction noise going on now but it didn't bother me. I wasn't really fond of the breakfast but it is free and there was a lot of items. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is always one of my favorite hotels in Phila, the location is perfect, close to everything, staff is always so nice. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Young Staff, Mouse in Business Center, Poor Internet Because I was going for business, internet access was critical for me. Both the wireless and computers in the business center were slow like dial up. The staff were too busy socializing with themselves that they had us standing there for a while waiting for them to wrap up their conversation before getting service. I saw a mouse in the business center at about 1am... nearly terrified me to death... that was the end of my "all-nighter" to get business done. Overall.... disappointed, especially as a club member. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous Experience Oh all the Holiday Inn Expresses I've stayed in (and there have been many) I found this staff the friendliest, courteous, and most accommodating. I will recommend to anyone who is planning a trip to Midtown Philadelphia to make a reservation here. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff, comfortable room The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, polite and professional. August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior View from Hotel View at our hotel from Race Street Pier Across the Street Franklin Park has a snack bar, playground and miniature golf Spacious clean lobby Entrance into the Hotel Hotel Lobby Front Desk and Registration Eastern State Penitentiary National Constitution Center in walking distance The Bourse at Independence Mall View from your Riverside Room of the Ben Franklin Bridge The Philadelphia Art Museum Independence Hall in walking distance Front Desk Love Park in Center City
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading