• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not permit pets unless they are guide service dogs or animals. The proper documentation must be presented at check in.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park daily parking fee is $25 per night, per car. RV, Tractor, Semi-Truck and Motor Coach parking is available at the Callowhill Bus Center that is located two blocks north from the hotel at a nightly fee paid directly to their facility.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn's Landing located just a short walk to the historic attractions and all the most visited area venues. We are convenient to all major highways including Interstate I-95 and 676 and just 11 miles north of the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) and 5 miles west to the 30th Street Amtrak Station. For you, our guests, we have recently completed a full renovation to provide the most in comfort offering a clean, fun yet professional atmosphere. Stay
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn's Landing located just a short walk to the historic attractions and all the most visited area venues. We are convenient to all major highways including Interstate I-95 and 676 and just 11 miles north of the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) and 5 miles west to the 30th Street Amtrak Station. For you, our guests, we have recently completed a full renovation to provide the most in comfort offering a clean, fun yet professional atmosphere. Stay connected with our free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public space. Our Express Start Breakfast Bar is served in our beautiful redesigned lobby. We offer a new fitness facility and business center. Allow us to provide a great experience while staying at our hotel creating memories to be shared with family and friends for a lifetime. The Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn’s Landing is designed for travelers who require the latest in comfort to help make you feel at home in any of our spacious well-appointed guest rooms. The guest rooms boast breathtaking views of the Delaware River and Ben Franklin Bridge or chose the Philadelphia City skyline. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Our hotel is convenient to the most popular historic and area attractions, local businesses and hospitals, restaurants and high-end shops. Just a short walk away is the Liberty Bell, National Constitution Center and Independence Hall. We offer a shuttle to the most popular spots.
View Less
Features
Within walking distance of Philadelphia’s Historic Area, the hotel is close to many popular restaurants, businesses, and attractions including the Liberty Bell and Pennsylvania Convention Center. Parking is available on-site, fee is $25/overnight and is self-park. Guests must provide a credit card at check in. If card is not present at check in please contact the hotel prior to arrival.
Announcements
Join us at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E-Penns Landing for the upcoming events:
National Association of Letter Carriers July 9 to July 12
Academy of Management Aug 3 to Aug
View More
Announcements
Join us at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E-Penns Landing for the upcoming events:
National Association of Letter Carriers July 9 to July 12
Academy of Management Aug 3 to Aug 5
Made in America Festival Aug 30 to Aug 31
Women of Faith Sept 5
Infectious Disease Society of America Oct 8 to Oct 11
American Society of Nephrology Nov 12 to Nov 15
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous Experience Oh all the Holiday Inn Expresses I've stayed in (and there have been many) I found this staff the friendliest, courteous, and most accommodating. I will recommend to anyone who is planning a trip to Midtown Philadelphia to make a reservation here. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff, comfortable room The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, polite and professional. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful and friendly staff the staff went out of their way to answer questions about cheese steaks, the subway, attractions and local restaurants. had a great time. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior staff The front desk service was fantastic. I like the new décor changes underway also. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Midtown is our choice for Philadelphia to provide a home away from home. Parking is good and it is central to locations we frequent to include the hospital area just a few blocks away. There are plenty of good restaurants available and it is great for most site seeing in the area. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Large room - great location Such a large room for a city hotel. Location was great for walking around. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, bad parking Good place to stay in Philly, but the parking was expensive. There was not really a discount for hotel guests in their attached parking garage August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Very clean, with a friendly staff. Perfect location for seeing the sites without using your car.Great view. Breakfast area was clean and had a great selection of items. The staff in the breakfast area was awesome! Very friendly and helpful! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown. The room we stayed in had just recently been remodeled and looks great. The breakfast buffet is always great. The staff is always friendly and very helpful August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Queens Excellent Location and Breakfast A hotel with an excellent location and breakfast. 500 meter left and right a shopping center. Several options for lunch and diner. For 4 persons (room with 2 queens) too small beds. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean. Staff could have been more friendly. Breakfast was great. Very Clean: The bathroom, linens, and overall cleanliness of the hotel was superb. Staff was a bit annoying: The front desk associate while checking in rolled her eyes while assisting the person in front of me, worked at a very slow pace, and was not overall very friendly. Breakfast was good: I expected a complimentary bagel and some orange juice, instead I received pancakes, eggs, bacon, you name it. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay No problems. Breakfast could be better; our breakfast staff on first day was very good August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by na good location, big clean room, comfortable bed,friendly stuff August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had to go to Wills Eye, perfect location Had to go to Wills Eye and this was a close hotel that we could walk to Wills Eye. It is a great location and we were able to visit a lot of sites between appointments. Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Gwen at the Front Desk was extremely helpful and pleasant. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Overall had a very pleasant stay. Friendly staff and very helpful. Would stay again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Walnut Street As always our stay was a pleasant one. The front desk staff and breakfast staff are always friendly and helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great Best location in town. Great staff. Rates vary widely depending on what's in town. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great location, clean rooms, and helpful staff. The rooms were comfortable and soundproof/ August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were only staying one night and found this hotel in a perfect location for our dinner we were going to. The hotel is in a great location close to everything you want to see in City Center. My husband and son loved the gym that was at the hotel. Breakfast had a great variety to. Room was very clean. I wish there were refrigerators in the room. Other than that we had a great experience at the hotel. Yes there is construction going on, this didn't effect our stay. I think the parking at 25.00 is one of the cheapest for what the other hotels charge. The person in the garage parked our car close to the elevator and made it convenient for us to get it the next day. The hotel held our luggage after we checked out and we were able to park in the garage a few hours after we checked out at 11:00 AM August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding I happen to be there for my wife's hospital stay at Thomas Jefferson, but found it to be a place wonderful place to stay. Would recommend it to anyone. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in downtown Philly This is a nice hotel to stay at when you're in downtown Philly. Had no issues with the room. Staff was very friendly. Would stay here again! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing!! The room was BEAUTIFUL, the hotel was beautiful and clean! Great selection of free, unlimited breakfast! Really nice pool! Renovations are a little noisy but didn't affect the quality of me or my partners sleep at all and at the end of the day I can appreciate any hotel who's working on their appearance. Will recommend this hotel to everyone staying in the area and will definitely be returning sometime soon! There was only one downfall of this trip- they hold $50 on your card in case of room damage which they don't tell you about( so unless you read the sign at the reception desk you have no idea) I guess I can understand their reason for doing it but still kind of stinks. Overall a 5/5 rating!! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable and good value Location is good with restaurants and shops around. Room condition was old and dated during my stay in mid July. But they have started the renovation so I believe the new rooms will be much better. Staff were friendly and helpful. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr We Stayed 6 nights for the NALC convention. the best hotel staff i have ever encountered close to all the Philly must do's Great Irish Bar just behind the hotel McGillins Olde Ale House very good food and reasonable July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location Right down town at a reasonable price. That is what makes this an excellent choice for a stay in Phila. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is only about a 9 minute walk to the convention center. Plenty of restaurants close by, the staff is GREAT from the bell man, front desk clerks and the maid staff! This is a must stay hotel when your in downtown Philadelphia. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Cleanliness The staff was friendly and accommodating, especially since our key cards stopped working. We had issues with our credit card and they locked us out 3 times before letting us know there was a problem. Housekeeping left a lot to be desired. The staff was friendly enough, but the room was not cleaned very well. The floor of the bathroom was never cleaned, as the dirt behind the door remained all week. No dusting or picking up of used tea bags and coffee cups. No lotion. The absolute best thing was the daily breakfast. Betty and Ashley (others too), kept the food coming and coffee urn filled. And they were always gracious and friendly. The best part of the stay was breakfast. In addition, the Bell Hops were great! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Would go back, Great staff and a great breakfast bar. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheerful, helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Great staff and reasonably priced. Good location. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay The staff, everyone we met, was friendly! So often at a big city hotel, the staff could care less, but I was impressed with how personable and pleasant they all were. July 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior View from Hotel View at our hotel from Race Street Pier Across the Street Franklin Park has a snack bar, playground and miniature golf Spacious clean lobby Entrance into the Hotel Hotel Lobby Front Desk and Registration Eastern State Penitentiary National Constitution Center in walking distance The Bourse at Independence Mall View from your Riverside Room of the Ben Franklin Bridge The Philadelphia Art Museum Independence Hall in walking distance Front Desk Love Park in Center City
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading