• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not permit pets unless they are guide service dogs or animals. The proper documentation must be presented at check in.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park daily parking fee is $25 per night, per car. RV, Tractor, Semi-Truck and Motor Coach parking is available at the Callowhill Bus Center that is located two blocks north from the hotel at a nightly fee paid directly to their facility.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
Come visit the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E – Penn's Landing to experience the softer side of Philadelphia. Located waterfront in Penn's Landing, our location is a perfect central point for visitors coming to see the historical landmarks including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall and many other popular attractions. Our hotel is located within walking distance to a variety of shopping and restaurants, City Hall, the PA Convention Center, the Visitor’s Center and South Street just to name a few
View More
Come visit the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E – Penn's Landing to experience the softer side of Philadelphia. Located waterfront in Penn's Landing, our location is a perfect central point for visitors coming to see the historical landmarks including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall and many other popular attractions. Our hotel is located within walking distance to a variety of shopping and restaurants, City Hall, the PA Convention Center, the Visitor’s Center and South Street just to name a few favorite destinations. Whether you are here for shopping, exploring, business or a doctor’s appointment, the Holiday Inn Express is designed for travelers who require the latest in comfort. Relax in our spacious well- appointed guest rooms offering all of the comforts of home. Stay connected with our free high-speed internet service. Our Express Start Breakfast is served daily in our modern breakfast area offering a stunning fireplace in our adjacent lobby seating area. The Holiday Inn Express is convenient to many public transportation resources that can get you to anywhere you want to go. The subway located at 2nd and Market is a short walk away and can get you to and from the Amtrak 30th Street Station or into South Philly to Citizens Bank Park, The Lincoln Financial Park and The Wells Fargo Center. If you are coming to Philadelphia for a concert or event over at the Susquehanna Bank Center or the New Jersey waterfront attractions, simply take a ride on the RiverLink Ferry.
View Less
Features
The hotel offers a new cheesesteak package and when you are done you can visit the Optimal Health Club on 13th and Market where we have made arrangements for you to show your room key and enter for free. Self-parking is available on-site at $25 per night. Guests must provide a credit card at check in. If card is not present at check in hotel requires a signed third party credit card authorization.
Announcements
From January 5, 2015 to February 28, 2015, the hotel will be upgrading their elevators. During this time, one elevator will be out of service. The hotel will continue to have the other elevator
View More
Announcements
From January 5, 2015 to February 28, 2015, the hotel will be upgrading their elevators. During this time, one elevator will be out of service. The hotel will continue to have the other elevator available during these upgrades. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause during your stay.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time Great hospitality,nice rooms and good food.me and my son stayed a Nd attend eagles game..we both loved it.great location.little expiensive for one night.but had a blast October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location A friend and I recently stayed there for 2 different sporting events. The location couldn't have been better, walking distance to all venues. The rooms were clean and quiet. The bathrooms were a little dated but everything worked. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we needed anything. The staff in Stadium Bar was great. John, Sandi and Travis made an incredible trip even more amazing! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be going back! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient This hotel is very convenient walking distance to the stadium and to the Xfinity Live pavilion. The staff were very accommodating and the room was spacious and clean. When we got back to the hotel at night, my husband had terrible heartburn but I had the munchies, so while he went to sleep, I headed down to the lounge at about 11pm to get a steak and cheese to go and bring it back up to the room. I was happy that they were still serving food at that time. The server was very nice and maybe felt a bit sorry for me sitting by myself, so she offered me a drink on the house while I waited. Unfortunately I had been drinking all day and had a monster soda just a bit before, so I only took her up on a water with lemon ;( But the steak and cheese was delicious and worth the price. I would definitely stay here again. October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't Recommend for Business If you are looking for a cheap hotel to stay at for a game, this location would be fine. I wouldn't recommend it for a business event though. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The bath tub faucet was broke. Because of this the shower would shut off. Also the drain was not draining well. October 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unusably Slow Internet Everything was fine except the unusably slow internet. On my first night it was barely usable for simple surfing & Youtubeing. The second night I couldn't do anything, even after calling the support number. There wasn't a third night as I went elsewhere, even though it was further away & less convenient. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel, do not eat at the hotel restaurant We stay here often, every time we attend a sports even in the complex. Everything is usually great. This time, the restaurant service was awful. The tables were not cleaned up after people left. We waited 20 minutes to place a drink and food order, wen the place was dead. The waitress finally came and 20 more minutes later, no food no drinks. Another waiter questions us, then to find our waitress sitting behind the bar talking with people. Ten more minutes our drinks come, half of what we asked for, then our food. She made excuses and blamed the bar, but we saw here sitting there doing nothing the whole time. The bottle of mayonaise she gave us was expired by 4 months. The rolls were awful on the burgers. Again, there was hardly anyone in the to make the service be so God awful. She's lucky she got a $2 tip because I wanted to leave none. I'd recommend to stay here, but do not waste your time or money at the restaurant. Walk over to Xfinity live and eat. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Philly's Gamennight Great Location for the Philly's game, clean, free parking, bar October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay The staff was more than helpful. the cleaning staff extremely nice and polite. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Game visit The hotel is within walking distance of the stadium, it was clean, comfortable and convenient. Suited our purpose very well. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, all is good the room was great and good service, what more can you ask for? October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed, good parking space and excellent breakfast (eggs and bacon!!!). Not so close to downtown. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Should have been better... Staff was great. Shuttle met my needs but needs to have more runs to the airport. Room was terrible. Beds are worn out and the ceiling above the shower was falling down. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eagles Game Stayed here for a Eagles night game....this place is perfect...clean, easy walk to the stadium...Tushar the general manager will do anything he can for you. The people at the front dest welcome you with open arms.... October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing - just this one time! I stay at this hotel often. I have always granted good reviews. HOWEVER... On September 12, 2014, I experienced a very uncomfortable night due to lack of good air conditioning. I reported the lack of AC after the Phils' game, but received no response - NONE - other than being told it would be checked. It finally got too late and I said to forget it as I was very tired and sleepy. IT WAS A LONG, UNCOMFORTABLE NIGHT. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and bright I like the clean room and bright view. I would stay at Holiday Inn again for the next I visit. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean rooms The only thing I would like to see is a fan in the bathroom. While getting a shower, the mirrors steamed up and I had to use the hair dryer to clear the mirror. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. I loved the comfort of the bedding. September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Average Common Bathrooms were a disaster, pillows and bed very uncomfortable September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Wells Fargo Center Stayed here while attending a Women of Faith conference. Location to the Wells Fargo Center, Lincoln Field, etc was great. Overall stay was comfortable. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good location The grandchildren loved the family suite. Great location, very easy walk to Phillies game September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel Solo pasé una noche y dormí muy bien, en general me parece que es un buen hotel con la ventaja de estar cerca del aeropuerto. Tres detalles que no me gustaron: 1.Salí temprano al siguiente día para tomar mi vuelo de regreso a casa y a las 6:30 de la mañana el buffet no estaba listo así que no pude desayunar en el hotel. 2. Las llaves para abrir la regadera son diferentes a las que he visto en los hoteles que he visitado (y viajo bastante por varios países), se me hizo complicado de usar y temperar. 3. La conexión de internet era sumamente lenta. Puedo vivir con los dos primeros puntos pero para mi el internet es crítico. Esperaría una mejor conexión la próxima vez. Gracias. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great but restaurant was terrible I initially was given a room that had a horrible smell of mold. However, when I went to the desk they promptly switched me to another room with no issues. I will say that the restaurant was terrible. I ordered room service one night and went out the next because the food was so bad. I also paid extra for the continental breakfast and only "ate" there one day as well. I don't recommend the food. Otherwise, the hotel was satisfactory. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Friendly Staff The room was large and comfortable. The mattress was very comfortable and the bedding was very clean. We appreciated having a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Due to illness, we had to depart earlier that expected. The manager was very understanding and adjusted our bill. This was extremely appreciated!!! Thank you once again. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Location is great for Philly sports venues. The hotel and rooms are standard fare - nothing over the top, but nothing bad either. Staff was friendly. Problem with printers in the Business Center was not fixed over two day stay. Breakfast Buffet was above average. Lunch at the bar/ restaurant was tasty but the service was terrible. One guy working the bar, taking orders, delivering food, etc. Not sure if someone called out sick that day, but we waited a long time for everything. Napkins and utensils didn't come with lunch and it was impossible to get his attention. Outside Pool was nice feature, but it needs some repairs. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant service poor Overall, the staff at check in were polite and helpful. We ate at the hotel and did not have a good experience. Our drink orders were taken, but we did not receive our drinks for a half hour and they were warm. We did not receive our food for almost a full hour. It took 20 minutes to get our check. On top of all of this there was a 20% service charge added to our bill for a party of 5 which included 2 children. I paid the full service charge because I understand that the employees are young people that are working and trying to earn some money, but I did not like that it was automatically included in the check especially after the service that we received. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Philly sports! We stayed here for the location. We are from out-of-town and wanted to party for the Eagles-Steelers game. (No drinking and driving) It was a Thursday night. Everything closed up at either 11 or 12. We couldn't even order a pizza from anywhere. The restaurant/bar in the hotel closed and we were faced to eat snacks out of the vending machines. It seems as though the hotel knew that they had a lot of sports fans there that night. You'd think that they would have their restaurant/bar stay open longer to satisfy us football fans. Oh well, they missed an opportunity. If it wasn't for the above circumstances, I would have given them 5 stars. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit Room was in great condition, staff was very curious and eager to assist and answer any questions concerning the area. Highly Recommend August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Went to Phillies and Eagles games The check in was good and the staff very friendly. The only concern my wife had was the adjoining doors to another room. The doors were secured from both sides. The sports bar on site had some great food and prices though the wait staff was slow. The breakfast buffet was good. I prepaid for 2 for a cost of $10 per day. The cost per person without prepay was $9.99. The walk to the baseball field and football was great. Free parking at hotel.If you want to tour Philadelphia, they have shuttles that will pick you up and drop you off a stop #1 for a historical bus ride. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Sporting Events in Philly Great location for attending sporting events in Philly. Hotel is comfortable and the staff is very helpful. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior View from Hotel View at our hotel from Race Street Pier Across the Street Franklin Park has a snack bar, playground and miniature golf Spacious clean lobby Entrance into the Hotel Hotel Lobby Front Desk and Registration Eastern State Penitentiary National Constitution Center in walking distance The Bourse at Independence Mall View from your Riverside Room of the Ben Franklin Bridge The Philadelphia Art Museum Independence Hall in walking distance Front Desk Love Park in Center City
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading