• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not permit pets unless they are guide service dogs or animals. The proper documentation must be presented at check in.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mutter Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Reading Terminal Market
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Battleship New Jersey
Distance From Hotel:4.2MI
Attraction:
Eastern State Penitentiary
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park daily parking fee is $25 per night, per car. RV, Tractor, Semi-Truck and Motor Coach parking is available at the Callowhill Bus Center that is located two blocks north from the hotel at a nightly fee paid directly to their facility.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn's Landing located just a short walk to the historic attractions and all the most visited area venues. We are convenient to all major highways including Interstate I-95 and 676 and just 11 miles north of the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) and 5 miles west to the 30th Street Amtrak Station. For you, our guests, we have recently completed a full renovation to provide the most in comfort offering a clean, fun yet professional atmosphere. Stay
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn's Landing located just a short walk to the historic attractions and all the most visited area venues. We are convenient to all major highways including Interstate I-95 and 676 and just 11 miles north of the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) and 5 miles west to the 30th Street Amtrak Station. For you, our guests, we have recently completed a full renovation to provide the most in comfort offering a clean, fun yet professional atmosphere. Stay connected with our free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public space. Our Express Start Breakfast Bar is served in our beautiful redesigned lobby. We offer a new fitness facility and business center. Allow us to provide a great experience while staying at our hotel creating memories to be shared with family and friends for a lifetime. The Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn’s Landing is designed for travelers who require the latest in comfort to help make you feel at home in any of our spacious well-appointed guest rooms. The guest rooms boast breathtaking views of the Delaware River and Ben Franklin Bridge or chose the Philadelphia City skyline. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Our hotel is convenient to the most popular historic and area attractions, local businesses and hospitals, restaurants and high-end shops. Just a short walk away is the Liberty Bell, National Constitution Center and Independence Hall. We offer a shuttle to the most popular spots.
View Less
Features
Within walking distance of Philadelphia’s Historic Area, the hotel is close to many popular restaurants, businesses, and attractions including the Liberty Bell and Pennsylvania Convention Center. Parking is available on-site, fee is $25/overnight and is self-park. Guests must provide a credit card at check in. If card is not present at check in please contact the hotel prior to arrival.
Announcements
Join us at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E-Penns Landing for the upcoming events:
National Association of Letter Carriers July 9 to July 12
Academy of Management Aug 3 to Aug
View More
Announcements
Join us at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E-Penns Landing for the upcoming events:
National Association of Letter Carriers July 9 to July 12
Academy of Management Aug 3 to Aug 5
Made in America Festival Aug 30 to Aug 31
Women of Faith Sept 5
Infectious Disease Society of America Oct 8 to Oct 11
American Society of Nephrology Nov 12 to Nov 15
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room My fiance and I stayed in this hotel on vacation from Ohio. Every staff member we spoke to were polite and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean and looked very updated. The WiFi was fast and the breakfast was delicious. The price was just right seeing as it was the 4th of July and its vacation season. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Philadelphia. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Bathroom did not have a working exhaust fan to remove moisture and stream form showing. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mugged at this hotel Were mugged out by the pool at the hotel. Staff was terrible. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable after a long day of travel Overall it was a good hotel. I had an awesome view of the baseball stadium. Room was clean, smelled good, and was comfortable. The bathroom however was not that great. The shower / tub floor was very spongy, though I was goign to break through. Otherwise I was totally happy with the room and restaurant. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to stadiums, but pricey Price doubles when events nearby. Hotel is very convenient, but nothing special. Rugs and furniture are kind of tired. Good breakfast buffet and easy to get to/from I-95 and I-76. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sleep slept great and comfortable mattress, but woke up early July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome spot For going to Phillies games it is the best place you could stay at. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, polite staff 'Inez' is the ultimate professional at the front desk. All aspects of our stay were more than satisfactory. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE experience!!! Here's why (in no particular order) First...when we made the reservation, we were told we could park in the lot prior to check-in, and that was the determining factor in choosing you as our hotel for the night, but when we got there, we were told we could not do that. Second...There was no shuttle to the Wells Fargo center, so we had to walk, which was more difficult for my Wife than myself. Third... The room was VERY hot when we got there. Fourth... We had requested a room as close to the first floor as possible, and were given a room on the 10th floor. Fifth... There was only one elevator working. This caused us to be later than expected both Friday night July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to see a ball game This Holiday Inn is a great location if your going to see the Phillies. Right outside Citizen Bank Ball Park. The lobby is nice, parking is easy and the rooms are up to date. During our stay, the couple in the room next to us were arguing into the early morning and we were able to hear them through our walls as if they were in our room. I don't believe this to be the norm or responsibility of holiday inn. GREAT NIGHT STAY. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rambi So So Hotel, not bad but no room upgrade and only 600 points offered for plat member. Wi Fi di not work for 4 days we were there. Bar was good but staff were up and down. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite comfortable beds and close to sport stadiums. I booked this hotel for my son and I because we were going to a WWE event at Wells Fargo Center. We arrived 1 hour before check in and had no problems. The room was larger then I expected. The pool was nice but a bit too cold yet. The walk to Wells Fargo was 15 minutes long but not too bad. I liked that my son was able to eat free at the restraunt The beds very so comfortable and the hotel was so very quite and safe. We loved having a view of Philly too. Would stay here again.. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ran out of towels??? REALLY!?!? I've stayed at this location numerous times due to it's reasonable rate, ideal location, better-than-average gym and the drink specials at the bar. This time around I had a less-than-acceptable experience. One afternoon I returned to my room to find that housekeeping had forgotten to replace the bathmat and bath towels in my room. I called the front desk to request that three towels be brought up to me; after waiting 20 minutes I phoned the desk again to get a "Oh, yeah! I'll call housekeeping right now." response. 20 minutes after my second call someone brought me up 3 gym towels (comically undersized). When I asked him about full-size towels he said, "This is the best I can do." How does such a large hotel not have towels readily available?? One night I ordered BBQ Salmon Salad which indicated "Grilled salmon over fresh mixed greens." "Mixed greens" meant discolored iceberg lettuce and my salmon was horribly overcooked. The next night one of the bartenders had forgotten my order while another one who had taken my food order returned to me 20 minutes later indicating that one of the items I requested was not available. That's pretty poor service. I also do not understand why items purchased in the cafe area cannot be charged to the room OR why a bottle of water costs more than coffee. Maybe I'm just asking too much... June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but needs some updates Traveling for work, one person. Working in town daytime, need somewhere to sleep at night. The Good: Decent location for easy access to 2 major highways. Good parking (free) Check in process was good. Nice lobby Elevators arrived fast in and out each day. The Bad: I request an ADA room with a walk in shower. Their version was a perfectly flat floor with no pitch or water barrier of any kind. So when using the shower,,, the entire bathroom floods. The floor was perfectly flat and the drain was very undersized so the ENTIRE bathroom was completely flooded after 2 minutes of showering. After a normal shower length the whole room was flooded wall to wall. Bad design. No real provisions had been made for a walk in / roll in shower. They just took out a tub and added tile over the floor, used a hole saw to cut a drain through the tile. • Also upon waking up for work one day I found no hot water at all, did not have time to deal with it so I had to go to work with no shower. • The bar closes somewhat early. • The kitchen in the bar closes even earlier. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'd stay here again This hotel was perfect for our activities. Walking distance to the ball park and only a few miles from Independence Park. Staff was helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. I used the fitness equipment and was happy with it. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, pretty good I don't have any major complaints about the room, with the exception of the refrigerator. When we arrived, even though it was turned on, the bottom was full of water. We turned up the control to its coldest setting, but it failed to keep anything cold. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I needed to rent out a hotel for a convention that was close to the airport and convenient for many out of town travelers including some from overseas. We needed a large meeting room and on-site food and beverages. Also wanted to host a banquet one evening. The Holiday Inn had everything we needed and worked hard to accommodate our group for the weekend. We had a great time and the staff and the rooms were great. Thanks again and we'll be back next year. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Citizens Bank Park trip Great hotel for visiting the ballpark. Clean room. Only downside was looking out our room into the rear parking lot could see people tailgating and saw a man urinating in between two cars with no regard to the fact he was facing the hotel and all the guest room windows. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best customer service We stayed at the holiday inn for a bachelorette party. One of our beds was completely caved in and very uncomfortable to sleep in. We called about it right away. They didn't have any other suites so we decided to just deal with it. But the staff was extremely apologetic and took good care of us. When we checked out, the staff apologized again and I even received a follow up call saying that they had management get the bed replaced. I would definitely come here again just knowing that they care about their guests. The only other issue we had was we ordered chocolate cake and it tasted awful. Super dry and the whipped cream tasted like chemicals. But everything else was great and accommodating. It's easier to over look the minor things when you get such great customer service. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was top notch. We stayed one night and right from the start had a problem with one of the phones in the room. Went to desk in lobby and by the time we went up 8 floors on the elevator, there was already a maintenance worker at our door to fix the problem. Talk about fast service. I was impressed. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn at Stadium Hits Homerun! Another great stay at the Philadelphia Stadium Holiday Inn with the front desk staff not only greeting us upon arrival, but remembering us from our previous stay. Thavy and Nykia were wonderful at check-in and helping us with some ballpark information. If your a phil's fan, this is the place to stay. Clean, safe, and friendly and a philly win, what more can you ask for. Thanks! June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ballpark visit Stayed here because of proximity to the stadium for a ballgame and price. Found the hotel to be very nice and great being able to just walk across the street when it was time for the game. Would definitely stay here any time I was in town for a game! June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking place The place was nice but Dealing with the front desk was like pulling teeth. Everything was well kept but a little high in price. Air conditioning tin the room was AMAZING. Absolutely loved the sleeping conditions. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HVAC system needs improvement Room was always too warm or too cold, We adjusted the thermostat several times but never hit a happy medium. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay A very nice room. The pillows were of superior quality and the bed was very comfortable. Helpful, friendly front desk. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Conference Very nice hotel, would recommend to others for business or leisure. Convenient location to stadiums and airport June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property just needs a little TLC Great staff, Great location. Good parking. slow internet. Bathroom needs some remodeling and repairs. overall a good property. No noise from patrons above or below me. love the 100% non smoking property Now if they could just keep people from smoking at the entrances. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The hotel was very close to the stadium. It is walking distance. Very friendly staff. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service, no wireless service room 1118, 1119, 1120 Excellent response by staff especially Inez at front desk in dealing with internet issue and having to switch rooms to other side of hallway where Internet worked. Very helpful technical support at 877 help number. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had a great stay this time at this hotel. At check-in I was recognized as a platinum member and was upgraded to a suite. The front desk staff were very friendly, You cannot beat the location if you are going to Citizens Bank Park less than a five minute walk and free parking. The restaurant has great chicken wings too! June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior View from Hotel View at our hotel from Race Street Pier Across the Street Franklin Park has a snack bar, playground and miniature golf Spacious clean lobby Entrance into the Hotel Hotel Lobby Front Desk and Registration Eastern State Penitentiary National Constitution Center in walking distance The Bourse at Independence Mall View from your Riverside Room of the Ben Franklin Bridge The Philadelphia Art Museum Independence Hall in walking distance Front Desk Love Park in Center City
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading