• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not permit pets unless they are guide service dogs or animals. The proper documentation must be presented at check in.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park daily parking fee is $25 per night, per car. RV, Tractor, Semi-Truck and Motor Coach parking is available at the Callowhill Bus Center that is located two blocks north from the hotel at a nightly fee paid directly to their facility.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
Come visit the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E – Penn's Landing to experience the softer side of Philadelphia. Located waterfront in Penn's Landing, our location is a perfect central point for visitors coming to see the historical landmarks including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall and many other popular attractions. Our hotel is located within walking distance to a variety of shopping and restaurants, City Hall, the PA Convention Center, the Visitor’s Center and South Street just to name a few
View More
Come visit the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E – Penn's Landing to experience the softer side of Philadelphia. Located waterfront in Penn's Landing, our location is a perfect central point for visitors coming to see the historical landmarks including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall and many other popular attractions. Our hotel is located within walking distance to a variety of shopping and restaurants, City Hall, the PA Convention Center, the Visitor’s Center and South Street just to name a few favorite destinations. Whether you are here for shopping, exploring, business or a doctor’s appointment, the Holiday Inn Express is designed for travelers who require the latest in comfort. Relax in our spacious well- appointed guest rooms offering all of the comforts of home. Stay connected with our free high-speed internet service. Our Express Start Breakfast is served daily in our modern breakfast area offering a stunning fireplace in our adjacent lobby seating area. The Holiday Inn Express is convenient to many public transportation resources that can get you to anywhere you want to go. The subway located at 2nd and Market is a short walk away and can get you to and from the Amtrak 30th Street Station or into South Philly to Citizens Bank Park, The Lincoln Financial Park and The Wells Fargo Center. If you are coming to Philadelphia for a concert or event over at the Susquehanna Bank Center or the New Jersey waterfront attractions, simply take a ride on the RiverLink Ferry.
View Less
Features
In walking distance of Philadelphia’s Historic Area, the hotel is close to many popular restaurants, businesses, and attractions including the Liberty Bell and Pennsylvania Convention Center. Self parking is available on-site, fee is $25/overnight. Guests must provide a credit card at check in. If card is not present at check in the hotel requires a signed third party credit card authorization.
Announcements
From January 5, 2015 to February 28, 2015, the hotel will be upgrading their elevators. During this time, one elevator will be out of service. The hotel will continue to have the other elevator
View More
Announcements
From January 5, 2015 to February 28, 2015, the hotel will be upgrading their elevators. During this time, one elevator will be out of service. The hotel will continue to have the other elevator available during these upgrades. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause during your stay.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to sleep The room was quiet. The bed was comfortable. The pillows were soft. The room was dark enough. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel I love the Beds and the rooms were very nice. I slept well with no noise fro y neighbors. I had a stick counter top and safe. I told them about it at check out and was given a free breakfast. It was a very nice stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, reasonable I didn't get to use many of the hotel's amenities; no time for that. But I slept well and I was clean and well-fed, and had little trouble using the internet. The place is close to where I needed to be. I was satisfied. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. However, we had a couple of issues that needed to be addressed when we arrived. The AC filter was very dirty, and the shower curtain rod was very loose causing the curtain ends to slide to the center allowing water to splash out. We told the front desk about the issues the next morning, and they were resolved by the time we got back later in the afternoon. We've stayed at this Holiday Inn and the Crowne Plaza down the street many times and we now prefer to stay at the Holiday Inn. The rooms have been updated and the price is about $30 cheaper per night. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! Exceeded my expectations. I hadn't been to a Holiday Inn since I was a child. They seem much nicer now. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff The staff at this hotel are great. They were very helpful and showed their concern for my brother's wellness. each morning and evening when I went past the desk upon returning form hospital. Their concern was genuine and really touched me. They were always courteous and helpful. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service The Staff and Service was great and everyone was ready to serve you with a smile and pleasant attitude.The in door pool was clean with clear water at a great temperature, which I used every day for my morning water aerobics. The only complaints was part of the ceiling in my room 533 is peeling off, and some trash from a previous quest was behind the night stand, plus it could have used a little more dusting. However the room had a microwave and refrigerator with welcome snacks, which was a plus, if I did not want to go out. The restaurant food was okay, nothing to write home about very average tasting. Nevertheless, I probably would stay again because of the services and staff attitudes which again is a big plus to me. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location is great. There is an outdoor and indoor pool. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cherry Hill Visit Average stay with great bar restaurant attached to hotel. Hotel was clean and my stay was good. The hotel could use some updating. Joe from Minnesota August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel was the "host" hotel for my family reunion. Everything was wonderful. I especially liked the fact that it was in a central location. The mall was right across the street and there was various places to eat close by as well. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room Very nice room, plenty of room, comfortable furniture August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy place to stay It was fine. Hotel was clean and easy to find . Parking was more than adequate. If I were in the area again I would go back. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room There was a noisy a/c on the roof outside my room, the staff use loud walkie-talkies in the corridors and we were given a different type of room from the one we requested. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My staff in Philly Great location for quick and easy access to Philly. Great location for runners -- very nice trail nearby. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Stayed for three nights and was greeted by the staff in a friendly manner at each time I would stop and ask for information regarding directions to different locations I was interested in. Only a short time to downtown Philadelphia and plenty of free parking . Shopping is just across the street, with gas stations only a few blocks away. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by banquet staff for family reunion were great Was here for my family reunion and staff, especially from the banquet department were excellent. The hotel allows pets but you did not get any odors or pet hair in your room. Only issues were, i was near the elevator which i heard a few times during the night and the housekeeper has to be a little more attentive. A torn cleaning rag was left on the coffee table when room was finished. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Conference Location All of our conference needs were met and our guest had a great time. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all very good stay really nice place to stay on your trip to Philadelphia. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by father and son great location close to a lot of shopping Red hot & Blue was very nice food and service July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Member I called the hotel and when the person that I spoke with could not resolve my issue, I requested a call back from the manager whom I was told was away. The manager never called me back. He/She did not think I was important enough to be called back July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to stay recently stayed here for a family vacation... rooms were neat, towels in very good condition. Common areas impeccable, highly recommend it! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Overall, we had a very good experience at this hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! Nicer than I expected, pet friendly yet still clean and well maintained. Hotel was great, staff great, bar July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and really friendly staff The staff at the front desk was extremely helpful in getting us an appointment at a local auto dealership on very short notice (we were only in town for one day) to get our car air conditioner repaired. The room and the entire facility were everything we could have wanted. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed Great Location, but the staff was not very friendly as they have been in the past, maybe a bad weekend! The bathroom wasn't clean and I did not want to use the glasses and have to clean the tub again with Clorox wipes. However, it a great location and I stay there in the past and the rooms are set-up for single or family with refrigerator and microwave, with is great if you have children, just old location, need an upgrades, the air condition unit very loud and the fitness area smell very bad, but if you only staying for a night, just beware, it not the best, but great location July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Amenities were attractive. Staff very friendly and attentive. Minor problem was addressed in minutes. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by above average Above average,clean rooms,good locati. Pleasant staff, June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I Didn't Get To Sleep Last night I was given a room with adjoining door to the room of the father of the bride who had people over until 2am. The sound came right through. I call the front desk who asked them to be quiet but I finally had to knock on the door myself. The front desk was unable to provide a water glass so I had to chase one down in the restaurant. There was breakfast buffet for the guest but the front desk informed me there was none. We went to continental breakfast only to learn it was just coffee. Everything else was fine. I don't know why they gave me that room with an adjoining door since I do not know my neighbor. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, J Very nice place, convenient to Philadelphia and Jersey Shore. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable great personnel Improve your food. Otherwise the service is aceptable. Personnel are friendly and attentive June 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior View from Hotel View at our hotel from Race Street Pier Across the Street Franklin Park has a snack bar, playground and miniature golf Spacious clean lobby Entrance into the Hotel Hotel Lobby Front Desk and Registration Eastern State Penitentiary National Constitution Center in walking distance The Bourse at Independence Mall View from your Riverside Room of the Ben Franklin Bridge The Philadelphia Art Museum Independence Hall in walking distance Front Desk Love Park in Center City
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading