• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not permit pets unless they are guide service dogs or animals. The proper documentation must be presented at check in.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park daily parking fee is $25 per night, per car. RV, Tractor, Semi-Truck and Motor Coach parking is available at the Callowhill Bus Center that is located two blocks north from the hotel at a nightly fee paid directly to their facility.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn's Landing located just a short walk to the historic attractions and all the most visited area venues. We are convenient to all major highways including Interstate I-95 and 676 and just 11 miles north of the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) and 5 miles west to the 30th Street Amtrak Station. For you, our guests, we have recently completed a full renovation to provide the most in comfort offering a clean, fun yet professional atmosphere. Stay
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn's Landing located just a short walk to the historic attractions and all the most visited area venues. We are convenient to all major highways including Interstate I-95 and 676 and just 11 miles north of the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) and 5 miles west to the 30th Street Amtrak Station. For you, our guests, we have recently completed a full renovation to provide the most in comfort offering a clean, fun yet professional atmosphere. Stay connected with our free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public space. Our Express Start Breakfast Bar is served in our beautiful redesigned lobby. We offer a new fitness facility and business center. Allow us to provide a great experience while staying at our hotel creating memories to be shared with family and friends for a lifetime. The Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn’s Landing is designed for travelers who require the latest in comfort to help make you feel at home in any of our spacious well-appointed guest rooms. The guest rooms boast breathtaking views of the Delaware River and Ben Franklin Bridge or chose the Philadelphia City skyline. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Our hotel is convenient to the most popular historic and area attractions, local businesses and hospitals, restaurants and high-end shops. Just a short walk away is the Liberty Bell, National Constitution Center and Independence Hall. We offer a shuttle to the most popular spots.
View Less
Features
Within walking distance of Philadelphia’s Historic Area, the hotel is close to many popular restaurants, businesses, and attractions including the Liberty Bell and Pennsylvania Convention Center. Parking is available on-site, fee is $25/overnight and is self-park. Guests must provide a credit card at check in. If card is not present at check in please contact the hotel prior to arrival.
Announcements
Join us at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E-Penns Landing for the upcoming events:
National Association of Letter Carriers July 9 to July 12
Academy of Management Aug 3 to Aug
View More
Announcements
Join us at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E-Penns Landing for the upcoming events:
National Association of Letter Carriers July 9 to July 12
Academy of Management Aug 3 to Aug 5
Made in America Festival Aug 30 to Aug 31
Women of Faith Sept 5
Infectious Disease Society of America Oct 8 to Oct 11
American Society of Nephrology Nov 12 to Nov 15
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very very nice Very comfy bed. Great lighting which is hard to find in a hotel room. Nice amt of space with a couch! New bathroom & furnishings Excellent staff. Prompt responses. Very nice & very friendly. Incredible low price! Highly recommend October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service and value This hotel was a great location as we were in town to visit Philly. We did not get a chance to visit the music area but coming through the lobby the blues band sounded really nice. For the price of the room and again the location, If your in town to visit I would recommend the hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too short in Phila Great location if you have a,car. Very close to train track and it's,associated noise. Rooms excellent. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value. The staff was great and the room was very nice for the money. I have paid triple the price in NYC for a lesser room! I would recommend the hotel to anyone coming to the area. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well done staff were wonderful, food was very good and my room was clean and comfortable. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Very clean room and public arreas of the building. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Car Meet Great Service The hotel staff allowed me to check in early. They were friendly. The hotel provided our club with many extras such as a washing area for the old cars, rooftop access for photos, greeting area, and others. The room I had was very clean and everyone on staff greeted me each time we passed with a pleasant smile and good morning, etc. The bar area was a little loud for me, but probably not for others. Overall very pleased and an excellent value for the cost. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and up grade! nice hotel and staff working there. received a room upgrade for gold status, the only thing that i wasn't happy about was the internet connection with wifi - not fast September 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs renovated Small room's and only two carts. Probably will stay at another property September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rm 431 We were very comfortable in our stay(14 Days) everyone one was extremely nice, the room was clean and the the bed was nice, I would recommend the holiday Inn, Cherryhill to all my friends. everyone was accommidating August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Jersey turn restrictions are a pain The hotel was well kept and the Red, Hot & Blue restaurant was good for meals. The breakfast was average at best in selection and value. The biggest issue is out of the hotel's control: NJ traffic rules. You cannot turn left into the hotel lot from 70 West. Instead, you have to go a half-mile west, make a U-turn, and come back. You also can't turn left out of the hotel lot but must travel through the neighborhood behind the hotel about 8 blocks until you come to Grove St., which will take you back over to 70 West. The location on 70 is convenient to Philly, notwithstanding the entry/exit issues. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for Monster Mania down the road... I could not get a room at the Crowne Plaza for the MonsterMania event and it was a good thing! The Holiday Inn was clean, the staff was friendly, I used the indoor heated pool because it was overcast in the morning or I would have used the nice outdoor pool. I was treated well and walked in early to get a room and was accomodated right away. My friends at the Crowne Plaza complained that there was no refrigirator in their room, mine had one; which as a diabetic I like to have for my insulin. Flat screen, comfortable bed,I had a good stay. I did not eat in the Red Hot and Blue BBQ resturant this time but they had live blues the night I stayed. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude front desk clerk There was a question about our reward offer and Amethyst, the front desk clerk, was very abrupt and rude. I was very unhappy with the customer service we received. We stayed at about 5 or 6 Holiday Inns across the country this summer and this property was the ONLY negative experience we have had. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Price! There Should of been a sign that says a $25 fee for paying with a debit/credit card! If i knew that from the start i would of been able to plan and adjust it better. I was told it'll fall off in a few days. its been weeks. i want to know whats the hold up and when will i get my money back. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location to Sporting Events in Philly Convenient location to sporting events in Philadelphia. It is approximately 7 miles to the Wells Fargo Center, Eagle and the Phillies Stadiums. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations/CHOP Rate I can't thank Holiday Inn enough for their reduced CHOP rate. Without that rate, I wouldn't have been able to stay as long as I did. At such an emotional time as it was, your staff was very accommodating and understanding of our needs...which was very much appreciated. My only suggestion for improvement would be for daily maid service to supply enough towels. Every day it seemed there was a shortage of one type of towel or another. In the big picture, it was a pleasure to stay at this location. Thank you again. Karen July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Room next to ice machine kept me awake until 2:00 AM. That's when an argument started in the hallway with several people that then moved to the parking lot. It took an hour to break it up, Didn't get to sleep until 4:00 and had to get up early. Front desk staff was unapologetic and didn't seem to care. I'm looking for other hotels in the future. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by End Room We were given a room at the end of the hallway, where the staircase is located. We asked for a another room, because, being an end room next to the stairs, it was smaller than the rest. Reception incorrectly said all rooms were same size and did not give us another room. Our friends were staying in a another room, and yes, it was bigger. Not so happy about that. Staff was generally average, but ignorant to room size. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Our hotel stay was exceptional, the hotel rooms were clean, the staff was accommodating, and the kids love that the hotel had two pools. The hotel is in a great location with plenty of shopping and restaurants. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Success I selected this hotel from internet and had some reservations since I hadn't had a chance to visit before our family reunion July 18-21, 2013. We booked 11 rooms or so, and were promised that they'd keep us all together. My only complaint is that they were booked and didn't separate our rooms as promised. Aside from that minor inconvenience, I must say that I was extremely pleased and satisfied with the hotel. The rooms were clean (a must) and comfortable. The staff was more than friendly and helpful, the pools were more than adequate and the small workout room was larger than many that I've seen in the past. The banquet room was really nice. Looked beautiful. Colleen made our banquet a huge success. I was so pleased about the entire experience. Thank You for making our family reunion #14 a huge success! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel but would have loved a microwave, great outdoor pool July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July 4th visit We were in the area for a visit with family. I had read some of the negative reviews, and had a few concerns. I was pleased to learn that these concerns were totally unfounded. We had a very nice stay, the room was clean. The restaurant had a good breakfast. They also had a very fair pet policy. We will be staying there in the future. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, comfortable beds & CLEAN, I would recommend this hotel to friends and family since it was clean, the staff was friendly and the attached restaurant was ver good! Good Job. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Laundry Service Bring extra under garments because their laundry service does not include cleaning these. They have a small laundramat on site if you have the time and want to spend $2 for 1 load and wait while others complete their loads. To top it off, the laundry lost 2 days worth of my clothes. I am still waiting to have these found and shipped back to me. The day desk clerk gave me incorrect information a couple of times. The key card did not work each time in my door. Had to jiggle and figgle it and have it replaced twice. The floors were not vacuumed each day, the laundry bags were not replaced, even after asking, the coffee was not replace, even after asking. All in all, not the best experience I've had at a Holiday Inn and certainly one I will not visit again. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room. It was a wonderful place to stay. Close to Philly and having the mall across the street made our trip much better. The hotel was clean and everything worked. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort at Good Value and Location This Holiday Inn in Cherry Hill on Marlton Pike has clean, comfortable rooms with ac that works. The beds are good, not sagging or too soft. Parking is included. No breakfast included. Staff a little mean, but what you'd expect for N.J. The price is OK but varies depending on how booked they are... so book early if you can. And, of course, you have to learn how to make a left turn by making a right turn. ...it's New Jersey. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Cherry Hill, NJ In-room lighting was poor. Plug in bathroom sink did not work and sink would not hold water. Extremely loud and foul language was heard from nearby room through our bathroom air vent. June 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny Beds The beds were very small. Our room had two beds that were bigger then twin size but smaller then full size. Even the pillows were small! We are not big people but this room was very small. The bathroom was so small you could barely close the door after entering. I would not stay here again. It was clean, quiet, and staff were vert friendly June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs updating Not pleased with this hotel this time. Room in disrepair - water stains on ceiling. Air conditioning system damp - clothing felt damp. Housekeeping staff never gets the towel situation right. Housekeeping can't see trash overflowing in can. Wallpaper needs to be glued back on wall. Breakfast not included - plan on additional $30 per day. Management not responsive to guests' needs. Plan to share room with roaches and bugs. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I arrived late at night and left early in the morning so I did not get to enjoy the experience as much as could have. The rooms were nice and quiet. The popcorn and pretzel were a nice touch. Loved the decor. Staff was nice and helpful. Wish I could have enjoyed the resturant and entertainment. only thing I did not like was trying to find it from Philly airport at night. I was disappointed I couldn't enjoy it as much as I could have. Given more time I would stay again if in the area. May 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior View from Hotel View at our hotel from Race Street Pier Across the Street Franklin Park has a snack bar, playground and miniature golf Spacious clean lobby Entrance into the Hotel Hotel Lobby Front Desk and Registration Eastern State Penitentiary National Constitution Center in walking distance The Bourse at Independence Mall View from your Riverside Room of the Ben Franklin Bridge The Philadelphia Art Museum Independence Hall in walking distance Front Desk Love Park in Center City
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading