• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not permit pets unless they are guide service dogs or animals. The proper documentation must be presented at check in.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park daily parking fee is $25 per night, per car. RV, Tractor, Semi-Truck and Motor Coach parking is available at the Callowhill Bus Center that is located two blocks north from the hotel at a nightly fee paid directly to their facility.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
Come visit the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E – Penn's Landing to experience the softer side of Philadelphia. Located waterfront in Penn's Landing, our location is a perfect central point for visitors coming to see the historical landmarks including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall and many other popular attractions. Our hotel is located within walking distance to a variety of shopping and restaurants, City Hall, the PA Convention Center, the Visitor’s Center and South Street just to name a few
View More
Come visit the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E – Penn's Landing to experience the softer side of Philadelphia. Located waterfront in Penn's Landing, our location is a perfect central point for visitors coming to see the historical landmarks including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall and many other popular attractions. Our hotel is located within walking distance to a variety of shopping and restaurants, City Hall, the PA Convention Center, the Visitor’s Center and South Street just to name a few favorite destinations. Whether you are here for shopping, exploring, business or a doctor’s appointment, the Holiday Inn Express is designed for travelers who require the latest in comfort. Relax in our spacious well- appointed guest rooms offering all of the comforts of home. Stay connected with our free high-speed internet service. Our Express Start Breakfast is served daily in our modern breakfast area offering a stunning fireplace in our adjacent lobby seating area. The Holiday Inn Express is convenient to many public transportation resources that can get you to anywhere you want to go. The subway located at 2nd and Market is a short walk away and can get you to and from the Amtrak 30th Street Station or into South Philly to Citizens Bank Park, The Lincoln Financial Park and The Wells Fargo Center. If you are coming to Philadelphia for a concert or event over at the Susquehanna Bank Center or the New Jersey waterfront attractions, simply take a ride on the RiverLink Ferry.
View Less
Features
In walking distance of Philadelphia’s Historic Area, the hotel is close to many popular restaurants, businesses, and attractions including the Liberty Bell and Pennsylvania Convention Center. Self parking is available on-site, fee is $25/overnight. Guests must provide a credit card at check in. If card is not present at check in the hotel requires a signed third party credit card authorization.
Announcements
From January 5, 2015 to February 28, 2015, the hotel will be upgrading their elevators. During this time, one elevator will be out of service. The hotel will continue to have the other elevator
View More
Announcements
From January 5, 2015 to February 28, 2015, the hotel will be upgrading their elevators. During this time, one elevator will be out of service. The hotel will continue to have the other elevator available during these upgrades. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause during your stay.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 528 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown. The room we stayed in had just recently been remodeled and looks great. The breakfast buffet is always great. The staff is always friendly and very helpful August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Queens Excellent Location and Breakfast A hotel with an excellent location and breakfast. 500 meter left and right a shopping center. Several options for lunch and diner. For 4 persons (room with 2 queens) too small beds. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean. Staff could have been more friendly. Breakfast was great. Very Clean: The bathroom, linens, and overall cleanliness of the hotel was superb. Staff was a bit annoying: The front desk associate while checking in rolled her eyes while assisting the person in front of me, worked at a very slow pace, and was not overall very friendly. Breakfast was good: I expected a complimentary bagel and some orange juice, instead I received pancakes, eggs, bacon, you name it. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay No problems. Breakfast could be better; our breakfast staff on first day was very good August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by na good location, big clean room, comfortable bed,friendly stuff August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had to go to Wills Eye, perfect location Had to go to Wills Eye and this was a close hotel that we could walk to Wills Eye. It is a great location and we were able to visit a lot of sites between appointments. Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Gwen at the Front Desk was extremely helpful and pleasant. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Overall had a very pleasant stay. Friendly staff and very helpful. Would stay again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Walnut Street As always our stay was a pleasant one. The front desk staff and breakfast staff are always friendly and helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great Best location in town. Great staff. Rates vary widely depending on what's in town. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great location, clean rooms, and helpful staff. The rooms were comfortable and soundproof/ August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were only staying one night and found this hotel in a perfect location for our dinner we were going to. The hotel is in a great location close to everything you want to see in City Center. My husband and son loved the gym that was at the hotel. Breakfast had a great variety to. Room was very clean. I wish there were refrigerators in the room. Other than that we had a great experience at the hotel. Yes there is construction going on, this didn't effect our stay. I think the parking at 25.00 is one of the cheapest for what the other hotels charge. The person in the garage parked our car close to the elevator and made it convenient for us to get it the next day. The hotel held our luggage after we checked out and we were able to park in the garage a few hours after we checked out at 11:00 AM August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding I happen to be there for my wife's hospital stay at Thomas Jefferson, but found it to be a place wonderful place to stay. Would recommend it to anyone. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in downtown Philly This is a nice hotel to stay at when you're in downtown Philly. Had no issues with the room. Staff was very friendly. Would stay here again! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing!! The room was BEAUTIFUL, the hotel was beautiful and clean! Great selection of free, unlimited breakfast! Really nice pool! Renovations are a little noisy but didn't affect the quality of me or my partners sleep at all and at the end of the day I can appreciate any hotel who's working on their appearance. Will recommend this hotel to everyone staying in the area and will definitely be returning sometime soon! There was only one downfall of this trip- they hold $50 on your card in case of room damage which they don't tell you about( so unless you read the sign at the reception desk you have no idea) I guess I can understand their reason for doing it but still kind of stinks. Overall a 5/5 rating!! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable and good value Location is good with restaurants and shops around. Room condition was old and dated during my stay in mid July. But they have started the renovation so I believe the new rooms will be much better. Staff were friendly and helpful. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr We Stayed 6 nights for the NALC convention. the best hotel staff i have ever encountered close to all the Philly must do's Great Irish Bar just behind the hotel McGillins Olde Ale House very good food and reasonable July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location Right down town at a reasonable price. That is what makes this an excellent choice for a stay in Phila. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is only about a 9 minute walk to the convention center. Plenty of restaurants close by, the staff is GREAT from the bell man, front desk clerks and the maid staff! This is a must stay hotel when your in downtown Philadelphia. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Cleanliness The staff was friendly and accommodating, especially since our key cards stopped working. We had issues with our credit card and they locked us out 3 times before letting us know there was a problem. Housekeeping left a lot to be desired. The staff was friendly enough, but the room was not cleaned very well. The floor of the bathroom was never cleaned, as the dirt behind the door remained all week. No dusting or picking up of used tea bags and coffee cups. No lotion. The absolute best thing was the daily breakfast. Betty and Ashley (others too), kept the food coming and coffee urn filled. And they were always gracious and friendly. The best part of the stay was breakfast. In addition, the Bell Hops were great! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Would go back, Great staff and a great breakfast bar. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheerful, helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Great staff and reasonably priced. Good location. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay The staff, everyone we met, was friendly! So often at a big city hotel, the staff could care less, but I was impressed with how personable and pleasant they all were. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have always enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I will always stay at this hotel when I'm in Philadelphia. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It suited all my needs. My only complaint is with the parking facility. I pull the car in the garage and have no intention of using it until I leave to go home the following day. We mainly go here because of its' closeness to the Wills Eyes Clinic a few blocks away.when I arrive at the garage I ask the attendant to please try and park the car in a spot where I can get at it without having him move a dozen cars to get at kit. I give the attendant $5.00 and he tells me that I shouldn't worry and that he'll be there the following day and I'll have no trouble getting the car out quickly. The following day as I go to get my car I find out that the attendant I spoke to is not there. However, another attendant is there with his hand out after he gets my car. The attendant just stands there next to me looking for a tip. I feel it's very intimidating. I told this attendant to get his share from the guy (I won't mention any names) I gave the $5.00 to. I just feel that Holiday Inn should speak to the managing company who runs this garage and reprimand their employees. My only other complaint is to whoever cleans up Walnut St of litter. Walnut St. Is always full of litter and it's very seedy. Obviously, there aren't enough trash receptacles to handle the refuse. I see that there are very few open refuse cans and the rest are the closed bomb-proof containers with a handle that most people don't want to soil their hands with. Therefore some people just toss their trash on the sidewalk or street. That's all I have to say. Thank you for letting me vent. Perhaps I'll see a difference next year regarding parking at your hotel and less litter on Walnut St. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel ok Most expensive holiday inn I've stayed in. Awful part of town. Within 4 minutes of walking out the door got confronted by an angry drunk homeless man that kicked a drink all over my husband and kids. We continued to walk the block to see a man urinate on the side of a building in the daylight. Trash on the streets. Awful area will never visit again. Hotel was over priced but staff was great. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service/Great Stay Our stay was great. Front desk staff again was awesome. Brie was excellent as always. Everytime we stay at this Holiday Inn Express she is always there with a smile. She didn't check us in but I did ask if she was working and she remembered who we were....now thats special! This is what makes us come back to this Holiday Inn Express. The only thing we didn't like was waking up at 10:00am with hammers and things being moved around above us. I informed the MOD who was nice and apologized and who else came to apology Brie. She asked if we signed a disclaimer about the 17th floor being renovated, I said NO. She then ask if we were a Holiday Inn member, at the time we wasn't but she signed us up and gave us some reward points. NOW that is what I call CUSTOMER SERVICE! She ROCKS! Overall the stay was great! Will return again in a few weeks and hope I get to see Brie again and the wonderful staff greeting us with a smile. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem in the Heart of Philly My family and I recently stayed at this property for a weekend getaway and it was AWESOME! The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was delicious. The location can't be beat - definitely will be back! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk needs help Employee at front desk was not pleasant. She was kind of angry and confrontational at check in. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I will stay at this motel anytime I am in Philly. The staff was there to help in anyway they could at any time I needed help. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We were staying at this hotel for two nights staff was very friendly a lot of tourists in this hotel Wi-Fi connection just a little bit slow due too many people try to login anything else OK July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior View from Hotel View at our hotel from Race Street Pier Across the Street Franklin Park has a snack bar, playground and miniature golf Spacious clean lobby Entrance into the Hotel Hotel Lobby Front Desk and Registration Eastern State Penitentiary National Constitution Center in walking distance The Bourse at Independence Mall View from your Riverside Room of the Ben Franklin Bridge The Philadelphia Art Museum Independence Hall in walking distance Front Desk Love Park in Center City
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading