• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not permit pets unless they are guide service dogs or animals. The proper documentation must be presented at check in.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park daily parking fee is $25 per night, per car. RV, Tractor, Semi-Truck and Motor Coach parking is available at the Callowhill Bus Center that is located two blocks north from the hotel at a nightly fee paid directly to their facility.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
Come visit the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E – Penn's Landing to experience the softer side of Philadelphia. Located waterfront in Penn's Landing, our location is a perfect central point for visitors coming to see the historical landmarks including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall and many other popular attractions. Our hotel is located within walking distance to a variety of shopping and restaurants, City Hall, the PA Convention Center, the Visitor’s Center and South Street just to name a few
View More
Come visit the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E – Penn's Landing to experience the softer side of Philadelphia. Located waterfront in Penn's Landing, our location is a perfect central point for visitors coming to see the historical landmarks including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall and many other popular attractions. Our hotel is located within walking distance to a variety of shopping and restaurants, City Hall, the PA Convention Center, the Visitor’s Center and South Street just to name a few favorite destinations. Whether you are here for shopping, exploring, business or a doctor’s appointment, the Holiday Inn Express is designed for travelers who require the latest in comfort. Relax in our spacious well- appointed guest rooms offering all of the comforts of home. Stay connected with our free high-speed internet service. Our Express Start Breakfast is served daily in our modern breakfast area offering a stunning fireplace in our adjacent lobby seating area. The Holiday Inn Express is convenient to many public transportation resources that can get you to anywhere you want to go. The subway located at 2nd and Market is a short walk away and can get you to and from the Amtrak 30th Street Station or into South Philly to Citizens Bank Park, The Lincoln Financial Park and The Wells Fargo Center. If you are coming to Philadelphia for a concert or event over at the Susquehanna Bank Center or the New Jersey waterfront attractions, simply take a ride on the RiverLink Ferry.
View Less
Features
In walking distance of Philadelphia’s Historic Area, the hotel is close to many popular restaurants, businesses, and attractions including the Liberty Bell and Pennsylvania Convention Center. Self parking is available on-site, fee is $25/overnight. Guests must provide a credit card at check in. If card is not present at check in the hotel requires a signed third party credit card authorization.
Announcements
From January 5, 2015 to February 28, 2015, the hotel will be upgrading their elevators. During this time, one elevator will be out of service. The hotel will continue to have the other elevator
View More
Announcements
From January 5, 2015 to February 28, 2015, the hotel will be upgrading their elevators. During this time, one elevator will be out of service. The hotel will continue to have the other elevator available during these upgrades. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause during your stay.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, pretty good I don't have any major complaints about the room, with the exception of the refrigerator. When we arrived, even though it was turned on, the bottom was full of water. We turned up the control to its coldest setting, but it failed to keep anything cold. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I needed to rent out a hotel for a convention that was close to the airport and convenient for many out of town travelers including some from overseas. We needed a large meeting room and on-site food and beverages. Also wanted to host a banquet one evening. The Holiday Inn had everything we needed and worked hard to accommodate our group for the weekend. We had a great time and the staff and the rooms were great. Thanks again and we'll be back next year. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Citizens Bank Park trip Great hotel for visiting the ballpark. Clean room. Only downside was looking out our room into the rear parking lot could see people tailgating and saw a man urinating in between two cars with no regard to the fact he was facing the hotel and all the guest room windows. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best customer service We stayed at the holiday inn for a bachelorette party. One of our beds was completely caved in and very uncomfortable to sleep in. We called about it right away. They didn't have any other suites so we decided to just deal with it. But the staff was extremely apologetic and took good care of us. When we checked out, the staff apologized again and I even received a follow up call saying that they had management get the bed replaced. I would definitely come here again just knowing that they care about their guests. The only other issue we had was we ordered chocolate cake and it tasted awful. Super dry and the whipped cream tasted like chemicals. But everything else was great and accommodating. It's easier to over look the minor things when you get such great customer service. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was top notch. We stayed one night and right from the start had a problem with one of the phones in the room. Went to desk in lobby and by the time we went up 8 floors on the elevator, there was already a maintenance worker at our door to fix the problem. Talk about fast service. I was impressed. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn at Stadium Hits Homerun! Another great stay at the Philadelphia Stadium Holiday Inn with the front desk staff not only greeting us upon arrival, but remembering us from our previous stay. Thavy and Nykia were wonderful at check-in and helping us with some ballpark information. If your a phil's fan, this is the place to stay. Clean, safe, and friendly and a philly win, what more can you ask for. Thanks! June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ballpark visit Stayed here because of proximity to the stadium for a ballgame and price. Found the hotel to be very nice and great being able to just walk across the street when it was time for the game. Would definitely stay here any time I was in town for a game! June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking place The place was nice but Dealing with the front desk was like pulling teeth. Everything was well kept but a little high in price. Air conditioning tin the room was AMAZING. Absolutely loved the sleeping conditions. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HVAC system needs improvement Room was always too warm or too cold, We adjusted the thermostat several times but never hit a happy medium. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay A very nice room. The pillows were of superior quality and the bed was very comfortable. Helpful, friendly front desk. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Conference Very nice hotel, would recommend to others for business or leisure. Convenient location to stadiums and airport June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property just needs a little TLC Great staff, Great location. Good parking. slow internet. Bathroom needs some remodeling and repairs. overall a good property. No noise from patrons above or below me. love the 100% non smoking property Now if they could just keep people from smoking at the entrances. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The hotel was very close to the stadium. It is walking distance. Very friendly staff. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service, no wireless service room 1118, 1119, 1120 Excellent response by staff especially Inez at front desk in dealing with internet issue and having to switch rooms to other side of hallway where Internet worked. Very helpful technical support at 877 help number. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had a great stay this time at this hotel. At check-in I was recognized as a platinum member and was upgraded to a suite. The front desk staff were very friendly, You cannot beat the location if you are going to Citizens Bank Park less than a five minute walk and free parking. The restaurant has great chicken wings too! June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience I had a very unpleasant experience at check in. The front desk clerk thurs 5/29/14 that checked me in was not accommodating and I was there for corporate travel. I can say for sure I will never stay there again, and I was informed the next morning by the supervisor that the clerk from the night before canceled my original reservation. The morning supervisor was hands down superior and try to do everything to make things right from the night before. I had also learned that the clerk from thurs night told me false information and lied to me about a rate on my room again that was reserved by my Corp office. I can for certain say that the front desk supervisor on Fri 5/30/15 was by far the most superior person I have ever met and you should definitely do what you to can to keep her happy! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, friendly staff Had a great stay during a business trip. Comfortable rooms, good rest and a friendly staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location for business and sporting events. the rooms are clean and quite. The manager of the hotel Tushar will take care of any problem you might have. All of the ladies at check are very professional. I stay here 10-15 times a year and would recommend it to anybody. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING I EXPECTED Staff was prompt and courteous, convenience to ballpark was excellent, and the room was comfortable. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wi Fi does'nt work I stayed here on an overnight trip. The wifi stopped working around 10. Called front desk, was given IT support #. Called IT support, they said they will ask hotel to reset and call me back. No call back. Wifi was still not working till I checked out late next morning. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Cannot say enough good things! So glad I selected this hotel for my recent Philly visit for a Barry Gibb concert at nearby Wells Fargo Arena! Location was totally perfect to be able to walk to the venue. My room and its amenities were absolutely first rate....very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The front desk staff were some of the nicest, friendliest, and most helpful people I have ever met. They provided lots of useful information about accessing downtown sites. I truly appreciated their consistently welcoming attitudes. I can honestly say that I felt so comfortable there I hated to leave. Though the dining option there in the evening was convenient, it was a bit pricey for the quality, but the breakfast options were excellent and well worth the cost. But then again, who wants to spend time in Philly eating lunch/dinner in your hotel? I would stay here again in a heartbeat and enthusiastically recommend! May 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best location imaginable... ... if you're going to a ballgame. The hotel is well appointed and the rooms are clean and comfortable. However, the staff and service come across as a bit lazy, perhaps because the location is so perfect that the hotel is usually near full. Two examples: (1) when we checked in, no one told us we needed to get a parking pass for the hotel lot that evening. We only got one because at the last minute I decided to inquire at the desk before we walked to the ballpark. What would have happened if I hadn't? Considering the hotel advertises "free parking", you'd think they'd hand over the parking pass with the room key at check-in. (2) the vending machines do not take dollar bills, but the only coin change available is at the front desk (we were on the 10th floor). May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Spot If your looking for a Hotel by the Stadiums like I did for business and pleasure this is the spot. From the time you walk in and greeted by Thavy at the front desk to talking with the general manager of the Hotel Tushar they make your stay great. Rooms are very clean and the wings in the sports bar are great. I stay in this location 10-15 times a year while I am in Philly on business and attending a sporting event. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and prompt service As always, the staff were very accomodating and friendly. The room comfortable. And sleep came easy. In the morning, brace yourself for how hot the water can get. The food this last time at the breakfast bar wasn't up to the usual standards. Eggs were a bit runny. Plates and cups not as clean as they ought to have been. And the staff wanted to charge me extra for just more than a cup of hot water. Come on, water? WiFi bandwidth was poor. Took forever just to download emails even thought the signal was excellent. Go figure. Over all though, I'm pleased. Will probably get breakfast someplace else next time. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Efforts Not Up To Par - Furniture In Lobby My experiences with the staff at the front desk, at the bar and in the restaurant left me wanting. The front desk staff seemed to be pre-occupied with a number of other tasks which resulted in extra wait time and errors. These weren't aggregious, but didn't reflect well on the hotel. The staff at the bar seemed similarly distracted. The beer that I had ordered was given to me almost as an afterthought was quickly put in front of me while the bartender zipped off to take care of something else leaving me no chance to ask for a glass to pour my beer into. Breakfast at the restaurant was interesting in that, although they opened at 6:30, as of 6:40 no de-caffeinated coffee had been prepared and we were told that the kitchen was not ready to take menu orders until around 7:00 and that the only option was the breakfast buffet. One of the ivory colored arm chairs in the lobby looked as though someone had an "accident" on it. While this stain might have been from something as innocent as a spilled cup of coffee, it did make you wonder what actually happened. Needless to say, no one sat on that chair. While I certainly have had far worse experiences at other hotels, I have also much better ones, too. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service.Comfortable bed and great service. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Room assigned had faulty heating/cooling. Staff responded quickly; when problem couldn't be fixed, I was moved to another room (with assistance from staff). May 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for a Holiday Inn Twice as expensive as other Holiday Inns in Philadelphia area. No breakfast is included. Unclean bathroom floor. Unfriendly staff. Several miles from downtown Philadelphia. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Hotel staff helpful and very friendly. Really liked the fact that the king bedroom was very roomy and allowed us to spread out! The subway station nearby made getting to the convention center easy and much cheaper than parking downtown! Major sports venues literally a block away! Comfortable bed! Will definitely look to book this place again when traveling to Philadelphia! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for access to the stadiums-arenas if you are going to a game its is the best place to stay. very helpful staff and if your looking for tickets there is a stub hub in the hotel.great wings in the restaurant. i stay there about 10 times a year. if you like to bet the pony's the turf club is right across the street ideal location April 17, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior View from Hotel View at our hotel from Race Street Pier Across the Street Franklin Park has a snack bar, playground and miniature golf Spacious clean lobby Entrance into the Hotel Hotel Lobby Front Desk and Registration Eastern State Penitentiary National Constitution Center in walking distance The Bourse at Independence Mall View from your Riverside Room of the Ben Franklin Bridge The Philadelphia Art Museum Independence Hall in walking distance Front Desk Love Park in Center City
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading