• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we do not accept pets. Only Service Dogs with proper certification

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
AMC Ahwatukee 24 Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Polar Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Crosswoods Indoor Golf Center - computer simulated
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Gila River Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:123
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit parking lot. Some spaces for semi-truck parking and tour buses. For your safety, we provide 24 hour video surveillance. We have limited access if truck/trailer over 50 feet combined - please call ahead.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0421

Phoenix Hotel's Guests Value Suburban Convenience

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Phoenix - Chandler is the answer for those seeking affordable Phoenix hotels. Thoughtfully located off I-10 and Chandler Boulevard, less than 15 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), our property ensures convenient access to prominent businesses and popular attractions throughout both Phoenix and Chandler, AZ.

The hotel's professional services are of great appeal to
View More

Phoenix Hotel's Guests Value Suburban Convenience

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Phoenix - Chandler is the answer for those seeking affordable Phoenix hotels. Thoughtfully located off I-10 and Chandler Boulevard, less than 15 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), our property ensures convenient access to prominent businesses and popular attractions throughout both Phoenix and Chandler, AZ.

The hotel's professional services are of great appeal to corporate travelers. In addition to a Business Center with fax, copy and print capabilities, patrons can use the more than 700 square feet of meeting space. Those visiting clients or colleagues in Phoenix also appreciate our proximity to companies like Intel, ADP, Honeywell, Global Crossing and the Arizona Department of Agriculture.

Phoenix vacations are likely to be action-packed. Guests can find the season's latest styles at nearby Chandler Fashion Center in Chandler, AZ, or leave the hotel's property in pursuit of a Wild West experience at Rawhide Western Town and Steakhouse. Phoenix Premium Outlets Mall is just 3.2 miles from our hotel and Lone Butte Casino is less than two miles away.

Designed with your comfort in mind, this hotel's facility in Phoenix, AZ boasts every amenity from free Wi-Fi access and a complimentary, hot breakfast to a Fitness Center and an outdoor pool. Guest laundry facilities are also available. Find your niche here!

View Less
Features
You can count on a convenient commute to Phoenix and Chandler area businesses, including Intel, ADP, Honeywell and Global Crossing, when you "Stay Smart" at this hotel's accommodations in Phoenix, AZ.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A cut above the rest We stayed a t a competitor nearby the previous week and were disappointed in the condition of the facility and the food that was provided for breakfast. HIE did not disappoint and surpassed our expectations....we will be staying here again in the near future. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Ahwatukee I've used this hotel for 2 years now. It's a pretty quiet hotel and fairly new property. I've noticed that the newness factor has worn off a bit. The staff seems to have a little turnover but overall pretty nice. Breakfast bar is always good and fresh. This past visit the staff was nice enough to allow us to swim an hour later, as we didn't return back to the hotel daily in time to swim and wanted to unwind. Free newspaper under the door each day and 2pm checkout is available. If you are a light sleeper I would recommend requesting a room on the south mountain side, as I-10 gets pretty congested at 6am daily. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Stay This is a nice place to stay, Great CS and the rooms are clean. However, the internet is not very good. Kept, loosing signal. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A/C didn't work properly Slow time of year for property. We were put on a floor that was not supposed to be used because of the kind of room we required. The front desk clerk wanted to meet our needs. This was a 2 room suite and 1 of the A/Cs did not work. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good visit Is a good safe place to have close to our route. Breakfast is always good and enough for all guests. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little in decline I have stayed at this hotel for quite a few years when travel takes my into the Phoenix area. The rooms seem to be a little worn these days, and the cleanliness is down a notch. The chair and footrest were filthy looking like it was left outside in the rain. Overall, the staff was friendly, (although she never acknowledged my platinum stays nor offered a bottle of water, etc.) and the hotel was nice, just needs to have a little more effort keeping things clean. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a pleasant stay Stayed here many times and never disappoints. The only things that should be improved are the patio area needs a cover and bring ham back to the breakfast. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Polite front desk service The front desk service was polite and inviting. Check in was quick, with no waiting for room keys, which were ready when I arrived, with every pass through the lobby there was a greeting or acknowledgment given with a smile. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check In We arrive at the hotel around 10 pm, had made reservation with a room with 2 bed and non-smoking room, and requested to get a room on the other side of the freeway. When we got to our room we had a king bed, called the front desk about the room, went back down stair to get other key. The gentleman (front desk clerk) did not know which room was a king or 2 bed. Did not know how to even print the check in form, was asked to come back down in 30 minutes or so. Maybe he recently came upon the job. Anyways, we finally got checked into our room 30 minutes later. And on top of that we got a room on the freeway side, my request was not considered. As a previous Holiday Inn employer, we were told that you have to wear your name tag to be behind the counter. There were two gentlemen behind the counter with no name tag, not wearing uniform, that was strange and I personally felt uncomfortable during check-in. And also, I have stayed at this hotel more than once, never was given a run around. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not returning When in Arizona in July , one hopes to use the pool. Well, it looked like a lab experiment! And as for sitting in the shade...the umbrellas didn't work. What should have been a 7 day stay turned out to be 2! We were very disappointed. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay To Relax We are full time RV'ers, and stay at HI to relaxed. The staff did not greet us a Reward Member. The lobby, elevator, and hallways were hot. No guest welcome books, on local attractions and food establishment. The bed fitted sheets slide off the mattress, very uncomfortable. The sink water empty very slowly, and the Kleenex Box had only one tissue left. The toilet had a dirty ring, and we found a Circle K candy bag behind the chair. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value HI EX Ahwatukee is located right off I-10, very convenient to restaurants, shopping centers, etc. Not much of a view on the interstate side, but not noisy either. Friendly staff, good breakfast with both hot and cold options. Though since we stayed for 5 nights, by the final morning we were ready for some variety! Pool was nice yet rarely saw anyone using it. Gym was well-equipped. Rooms were clean! TV channel options were a bit limited. Definitely appreciated the cold water with lemon and iced tea beverage dispensers in the lobby (avail 24/7). Would recommend to others! July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Good Hotel Have stayed here several times while in Chandler on business. Very friendly, courteous staff who promptly resolved problems with AC unit noise, bed linen cleanliness, and bathroom faucet leaking. However, I expect such easily identifiable problems to be noticed by staff and resolved prior to renting guest room. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One nice little hotel I really enjoy staying at this hotel for my business trips to the Phoenix Chandler area. I would have given them 5 stars on everything except that the breakfast bar opens 30 mins too late every time I stay. Traffic and business starts around 6am during the summer months and breakfast doesn't get out until 630...I always have to miss it!! Really good value for the dollar though, beds are awesome, wireless is generally pretty steady and the rest of the facilities are above average. Keep up the good work July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by House keepers & breakfast staff This people work hard in making me feel welcome & that they care to make me comfortable. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accomodations The staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet was very good. The bathroom showed aging as the tub was stained and wall repairs were amateurish (spackling just slapped on and painted over - no blending). This item did not detract from an otherwise good stay. The staff tended to treat our business group like friends, making it easy to ask for advice on restaurants. Another detail is parking - very ample- never had trouble finding a spot even when returning late. I will be returning to the area for business and will stay here again..... June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room AC UNit Room AC unit (Rm 424) was found to be excessivly noisy and did negativly impact quality of sleep at night - we did pass this info in to staff in morning. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review The hotel was clean and the staff was excellent!!! The fitness equipment was mostly out of order and the elevators and hallways were uncomfortably hot. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Entire staff was helpful and friendly during our stay. Will return to this Holiday Inn Express on our next trip to Phoenix. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Great room for a one night stay. Got to use the pool and hot tub it was enjoyable cost similiar to other motels of same type maybe a bit more expensive June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non functioning air conditioner(s) This is the second Holiday Inn Express we have booked in the last month. (Hudson WI couple weeks ago) At both hotels the air conditioning units did not cool the room. It was impossible to sleep or put on make-up etc. We checked out the afternoon of the second day and went across the street to a LaQuinta which had working air conditioning. Everything about the hotel was wonderful including staff, but the experience was torture because of this problem. When we were waiting to check out there were two other people with the same problem. Work needs to be done. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient location We came to visit family in the area and were very happy with the hotel. Plan to stay here again! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location and very outgoing staff. I have stayed at this location the last five weeks. The rooms very comfortable and great location Staff very friendly and any request I made they made it happen. MICHELLE at front desk is awesome. She needs the employee of the year award.She made me feel at home and always took care of any thing I needed. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refrigerator When we checked in refrigerator in room didn't work. It was unplugged so we plugged it in. Still didn't work. contacted front desk and maintainance man replaced it. Other wise nice room and we enjoyed our stay. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff A very helpful and friendly staff. Room and BEDS were great. May 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, if you exclude the manager We recently stayed in the hotel while we were moved from a different state and waited for our new place to be ready. We had a lot of our things with us because we didn't have a place to live yet. I also had to take a lot of blankets and pillows to our room to help my wife with a bad back be more comfortable while sleeping. When I brought things into the suite, I passed the manager and she gave me a disgusted and crazy look. Later a member of housekeeping came to the room and told me that the manager wanted them to come check and see how many people were actually in the room. She also told me how the manager likes to charge people additional money if the room is dirty when you leave. Part of staying in a hotel is not having to be your own house keeper. Unless you destroy the room, you shouldn't have to be charged. Besides that, the hotel was not bad. The rest of the staff was nice. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I had an awesome stay here at this hotel. My room was very clean and I slept like a baby. Thank you so much for making my stay so comfortable. I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know. =) May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 poor service We are 3 seniors trying to save money. I ask for a suite with a separate room so my sister could be in the front part on the sleeper sofa and my husband and I in the other room, My confirmation said suite but when we got to the hotel they didn't have a suite so we had to get 2 rooms . We had to pay full price for the rooms. So we didn't save anything. We are members of the IGH CLUB, but will probable cancel. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay, with great service I will always stay at this hotel when I come to this area. It is in a very nice neighborhood. The service is very good. I was impressed how clean and neat the room was each night I returned from work. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I expected.. Very nice room and facilities for a Holiday Express. Crazy busy weekend and since the very pleasant staff was fielding lots of questions and problems with grace under fire, we could understand them not being able yo get us an early check in. Michele, Misha, and Maria..( I hope I got their names right???) were smiling and fabulous considering the sold out weekend. Our room was very clean, bed perfect, and they did facilitate a switch as we wanted a king away from freeway and another guest wanted our double bed room. We were all laughing and happy. Coffee downstairs was great..in room coffee..not so much:( but I am now use to kuerig. ) overall great stay! March 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our hotel Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk King Bed Room
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading