• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we do not accept pets. Only Service Dogs with proper certification

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
AMC Ahwatukee 24 Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Polar Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Crosswoods Indoor Golf Center - computer simulated
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Gila River Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:123
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit parking lot. Some spaces for semi-truck parking and tour buses. For your safety, we provide 24 hour video surveillance. We have limited access if truck/trailer over 50 feet combined - please call ahead.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0421

Phoenix Hotel's Guests Value Suburban Convenience

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Phoenix - Chandler is the answer for those seeking affordable Phoenix hotels. Thoughtfully located off I-10 and Chandler Boulevard, less than 15 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), our property ensures convenient access to prominent businesses and popular attractions throughout both Phoenix and Chandler, AZ.

The hotel's professional services are of great appeal to
View More

Phoenix Hotel's Guests Value Suburban Convenience

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Phoenix - Chandler is the answer for those seeking affordable Phoenix hotels. Thoughtfully located off I-10 and Chandler Boulevard, less than 15 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), our property ensures convenient access to prominent businesses and popular attractions throughout both Phoenix and Chandler, AZ.

The hotel's professional services are of great appeal to corporate travelers. In addition to a Business Center with fax, copy and print capabilities, patrons can use the more than 700 square feet of meeting space. Those visiting clients or colleagues in Phoenix also appreciate our proximity to companies like Intel, ADP, Honeywell, Global Crossing and the Arizona Department of Agriculture.

Phoenix vacations are likely to be action-packed. Guests can find the season's latest styles at nearby Chandler Fashion Center in Chandler, AZ, or leave the hotel's property in pursuit of a Wild West experience at Rawhide Western Town and Steakhouse. Phoenix Premium Outlets Mall is just 3.2 miles from our hotel and Lone Butte Casino is less than two miles away.

Designed with your comfort in mind, this hotel's facility in Phoenix, AZ boasts every amenity from free Wi-Fi access and a complimentary, hot breakfast to a Fitness Center and an outdoor pool. Guest laundry facilities are also available. Find your niche here!

View Less
Features
You can count on a convenient commute to Phoenix and Chandler area businesses, including Intel, ADP, Honeywell and Global Crossing, when you "Stay Smart" at this hotel's accommodations in Phoenix, AZ.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for the night and it was wonderful! A banquet was occurring down the hallway and even though it was busy, we still received quality service! December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful front desk Horrible Bar experience Watching the Texas A & M vs Missouri game on TV in bar area (one of two tv's) had previously asked bartender if he could switch to the game as we were the only one in the table area. Watching game when a bigger group came in and bartender changed tv to a different game. Told bartender we were watching game but changed it anyway. Kinda trivial but what service! Also shower had lukewarm water the next morning. December 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Really everything was great - there was a slight odor to the bathroom which on the last day we finally pinpointed to a clogged drain in the sink. Everything else was great - thanks so much. We took advantage of you having the ASU/AZ game on your tv's in the bar area to watch the game as my son is an ASU graduate and we could not get the game at my mom's house - great game and the bar tender was so sweet to all of us. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed here for the week of Thanksgiving and loved it. Great room. We both slept great, which is impressive since my wife tends to need time to adjust to a different bed. I would agree with another review on here that said they need to get new pillows and sheets, but they were clean still. Overall it was a great stay. Next time we are in the valley we will be staying here again. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn ever!!! This hotel has been the best Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at! The staff was very friendly and the even more helpful! This location is immaculate and very well maintained! They have a little fancy cafe you can eat at and when we arrived at 8 pm they sat us and served us promptly. The food was excellent!!! 5 stars!!!! Cannot say enough about how awesome this place is! Hoping we can return!! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Was one of the best and had a perfect stay. Thank you ! November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servie staff All of the service staff were very helpful and friendly. We ate there the entire week and were very pleased with each of our selections. Presentation, taste and quality of the food was excellent. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good quality, affordable, and great service! one word...Ariel. She answered ALL questions, was very polite, and seemed to be there from morning to evening every day. Thanks! October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Bedding. The sheets were like sandpaper and the pillows were crazy small! Like small throw pillows. They need to get with the times and upgrade their bedding. I've stayed at other Holiday Inns but don't remember the bedding being so bad. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocotillo trip Great property at a reasonable price. I would stay there again October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room We had a great room with sitting area. The only thing I would change is the bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked. the mattress was a little hard. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place for a Girls weekend out My friend and I had a great stay during our visit to Phoenix to see our children at College and catch a college ball game. The room was comfortable and the bathroom had a good size with lots of counter space. The pool and patio area was great to relax and cool down from a hot day in Phoenix. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff great service Stayed two separate nights during week staff was great, rooms clean and well maintained. One room I had noisy air conditioner- did not get much sleep that night.. Would stay again September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I had an excellent stay here. The room was great and bigger then I expected. The towels and bed were good quality. Very safe area for a female business traveler! Thank you for the bottled water upon arrival, I needed it! Front desk and restaurant staff were very nice and helpful. My only complaint was the cleaning staff kept barging in even though I had the do not disturb sign out on the door. I stayed two nights and it happened both mornings. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service I stay at the Holiday Inn Ocotillo every time I’m in Chandler. The “entire” staff is always friendly and willing to help. The food and service in the restaurant/bar is always excellent. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs to freshen up I stay at this hotel every couple of months and have submitted comments over time to this same effect. I was told the hotel was going to be updated this summer and was looking forward to that. However, when I checked in the staff let me know that the work won't be done this year. Too bad. Pillows, beds, linens need to be upgraded (should be following the Westin model with their "heavenly beds", etc since this location gets such heavy business traffic.) Lighting in rooms is depressing, the whole hotel needs to be freshened up. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service When we checked in late at night the gentleman was very cordial. The next day when I went to buy some aspirin, the front desk clerk acted like she was doing me a favor by waiting on me. Slapped the change down, no thank you or anything. Went back to playing on the computer. Same thing on Sunday when my Grandson came by to pick us up and wanted to buy a water. Grumpy little thing. Not my fault she had to get up and go to work. I do it 5 sometimes 6 days a week. I can't comment on the food because we didn't eat there. We will stay there again. It is a very convenient location to visit our family. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodation Nice to see a small fridge in the room although I didn't see a microwave oven. Very clean and comfortable room. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very well maintained hotel I would recommend this hotel, for its friendliness, good food, good prices during happy hour. The room was clean and maintained very well. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful hide away in Chandler!! I have been staying at this hotel once or twice a month for the last three years, sometimes as long as two weeks per visit. It is wonderful!! The hotel is tucked away in a semi-residential area, directly across from the Ocotillo Golf Resort. Rooms over looking the pool have an extra nice view with the golf course in the background. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and always clean. There is a nice gym with good equipment enabling a solid workout that can be followed with a swim and whirlpool soak in the outdoor pool. I really like their breakfast!!! The buffet is great! REAL eggs (not powdered ones), REAL bacon (not microwave turkey strips), and a great selection of other items like French toast, oatmeal, fresh fruit (not frozen), fresh orange juice (not concentrate), milk, cereals, power bars, etc - and if that is not enough, you can order from the menu! This is a real draw for me! They have added two state of the art bicycles - road bikes - that can be checked out and ride through the neighborhood surrounding the hotel - I have not found this at any other hotel and I travel a LOT - more than 70% of each year on the road. The staff is wonderful - friendly, courteous, attentive, and responsive. - this included the desk personnel, the restaurant folks, the cleaning staff, and the on-site maintenance - all professional and exceptionally friendly!! I have stayed so often with these folks, that many know me by name and I get notes from the staff welcoming me back. On my birthday, they even put a card with some treats in my room!! Sometimes they surprise me with fresh baked cookies upon my arrival - NO where else do I receive such warm and friendly treatment!! Bottom line - if you are looking for a place to stay while in Chandler or the southern Phoenix area, you will not find a hotel that makes you feel as welcomed and comfortable as this one - consider it a home away from home - I certainly do - BTW - bring your clubs! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was at the top of their game I really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was on top of their game. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Atmosphere We stayed four days in the Holiday Inn Chandler and enjoyed the stay very much. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable including the extra pillows. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will choose Holiday Inn Chandler again in the future. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & staff / Megan is a star We were here to go to my daughters wedding and the whole staff made our stay memorable. We have traveled a lot and this hotel stay was one of the most relaxing and comfortable we have had. From check in where we were given bottled water(it was hot), to the great pool, to the spacious room all above what was expected. Megan & Jose both were so atentative to our needs on a personal level that it felt like we were the only ones here. Great, quiet, pool. Food was above what was expected. I just wish we could have the restaurant hours open more. But there are plenty of good restaurants around to satisfy your every desire. We will most assuredly come back. Thanks everyone for a great stay.......... May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ocotillo1st Time Visit Rates are a little high; I could have gone to another hotel a few miles farther for considerably less. Beds need updated to pillowtop or more comfort, not so firm. Front Desk staff very welcoming, helpful. We left something in the room and they called so I could come pick it up. Very much appreciated. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous hotel! This property is so upscale, beautiful lobby & pool. Room was very comfortable and breakfast was perfect in the lobby restaurant, so much so that we stayed a second night. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very clean Hotel and convient. Staff is very friendly and competent. January 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food service I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. I have always found it to be satisfactory but during this last stay I found the food service to be very poor. Service one morning was fine (a gentlemen) but on all other days (a young woman server) was terrible. Rooms are starting to look shoddy and I found the carpet and furniture in the room to be less than clean. Its a convenient place for me to stay while in Chandler but I hope these things improve. Considering the lack of amenities, the room rate was high. January 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff As a Priority Club member for many years I am accustom to special treatment by the staff however this was not the case at this hotel. Upon arival I was given one bottle of water when I asked for a second for my wife who accompanied me on this business trip I was told they are only for the member also I was given two free breakfasts, as was guarenteed "free breakfast" when I booked the room. Again I was told this was only for the member and not my wife. When I attempted to exchange one of the days for the next day I was told no. For me this has nothing to do with water or breakfast, this has to do with service. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by okay Stayed one night in December 2012. There is road construction in front of hotel, so it is difficult to get into. Room was okay, but this was the only Holiday Inn that did not offer me a high floor and when asked was told no. I stayed at five different H/I during my trip and this was the only room I had on the first floor. Also, no free breakfast. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent visit We enjoyed our stay. The property is well located and very pleasant. The breakfast buffet was the only negative: price, quality, and food ran out before closing hour. December 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our hotel Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk King Bed Room
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading