• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we do not accept pets. Only Service Dogs with proper certification

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
AMC Ahwatukee 24 Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Polar Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Crosswoods Indoor Golf Center - computer simulated
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Gila River Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:123
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit parking lot. Some spaces for semi-truck parking and tour buses. For your safety, we provide 24 hour video surveillance. We have limited access if truck/trailer over 50 feet combined - please call ahead.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0421

Phoenix Hotel's Guests Value Suburban Convenience

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Phoenix - Chandler is the answer for those seeking affordable Phoenix hotels. Thoughtfully located off I-10 and Chandler Boulevard, less than 15 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), our property ensures convenient access to prominent businesses and popular attractions throughout both Phoenix and Chandler, AZ.

The hotel's professional services are of great appeal to
View More

Phoenix Hotel's Guests Value Suburban Convenience

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Phoenix - Chandler is the answer for those seeking affordable Phoenix hotels. Thoughtfully located off I-10 and Chandler Boulevard, less than 15 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), our property ensures convenient access to prominent businesses and popular attractions throughout both Phoenix and Chandler, AZ.

The hotel's professional services are of great appeal to corporate travelers. In addition to a Business Center with fax, copy and print capabilities, patrons can use the more than 700 square feet of meeting space. Those visiting clients or colleagues in Phoenix also appreciate our proximity to companies like Intel, ADP, Honeywell, Global Crossing and the Arizona Department of Agriculture.

Phoenix vacations are likely to be action-packed. Guests can find the season's latest styles at nearby Chandler Fashion Center in Chandler, AZ, or leave the hotel's property in pursuit of a Wild West experience at Rawhide Western Town and Steakhouse. Phoenix Premium Outlets Mall is just 3.2 miles from our hotel and Lone Butte Casino is less than two miles away.

Designed with your comfort in mind, this hotel's facility in Phoenix, AZ boasts every amenity from free Wi-Fi access and a complimentary, hot breakfast to a Fitness Center and an outdoor pool. Guest laundry facilities are also available. Find your niche here!

View Less
Features
You can count on a convenient commute to Phoenix and Chandler area businesses, including Intel, ADP, Honeywell and Global Crossing, when you "Stay Smart" at this hotel's accommodations in Phoenix, AZ.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff just didn't have it together There for conference, many of our people checked into already occupied rooms, dirty rooms, etc. One time, lock was changed, went down to desk, told that my room now belonged to someone else. Conference went well, food good, all other logistics as expected. Better luck next time. April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 My personal experience I understand outdated...so I understand wrinkled curtains, I understand torn shower curtains and bedding and wrinkled bed skirts. I don't understand not clean. There was left over splatters on my bathroom mirror and closet mirrors. There was splatter on the artwork in the room. And there were Goldfish crackers under my bed. I was hoping after house cleaning came during my stay, this would improve. It did not. And I did nto realize until my shower the next morning, when it was too late, that my shampoo and conditioner and not been replaced. I will not visit this property again. And yes, the uncleanliness was relayed to the staff on duty prior to my departure. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by property "tired" - staff excellent This property is getting pretty tired. Needs more than a coat of paint. That said, the staff is excellent. While the breakfast buffet food tasted "eh", our servers Julie & Norma were superb. Fantastic sense of humor & ability to turn a short night into a great morning. Will stay there again simply to have them inject some positive into my day. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room - Strange Bar Design This Holiday Inn was perfectly satisfactory. The room (king) was spacious and clean. It included a fridge and a microwave as well as an iron & hair dryer. Daily the room was cleaned to my satisfaction. Although I didn't use it, there was a beautiful outdoor pool in the "center courtyard". It included a waterfall feature that looked spectacular. The restaurant was satisfactory also. The bar is shaped very strangely, making it difficult for the bartender to realize a customer was seated at the bar. Service in the dining areas was good. Overall, I would recommend staying at this hotel. My stay was about 12 nights in March 2014. March 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value First and foremost this Hotel provides great value for the money. Very convenient location right of the Interstate. Fairly clean and comfortable as well. Negatives: Very incompetent staff...absolutely clueless when it came to anything. VERY short on lounge chairs by the pool. I mean really? 400 rooms and 15 lounge chairs?? And no chairs on the room balconies either...we had to buy folding chairs to enjoy sitting on the balcony. Very noisy as well...could really hear the outside noise. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience I've ever had I went to AZ for Spring Training & after last year's mediocre hotel experience, the Holiday Inn Express blew me away. Every single staff member I spoke to was friendly & helpful. The coffee & water in the lobby was a great touch. The breakfast buffet hit the spot every morning. We were given a view of the pool from our room which was unexpected but certainly welcomed. The cleanliness of the room is what I used to expect from hotels, therefore, I'd say it was exceptionally clean. The beds were comfortable, the pillows aplenty. The online photos I viewed before booking seemed too good to be true but in fact, they were very accurate. I did not expect to see the actual pool that was photographed & yet, I did. I give this hotel 5 stars, and will stay here every time I travel to AZ, & will probably book Holiday Inns from now on when I travel elsewhere too. March 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Management Room service only available when dining area open. Who needs room service when dining area open. Bar only open from 4PM to 11PM. 250 room hotel, only 20 chairs around pool area. How stupid. Numerous balconies around pool area, no chairs or table on balcony. Suggestion to management, buy pool chairs from home depot across street. On the last day of my 4 day stay, they brought out about 20 chairs to the pool area, from their meeting hall. Toilet seat in room loose, check before you rent room to customer. During my stay my son and his wife also stayed at this hotel. They had no AC all night. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns, this one is by far the WORST. I nor my son would never use this Hotel again. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Cubs spring training We stayed in this hotel for several days while attending Cubs spring training games. The hotel is about a 10-minute drive from the park. The hotel is large and well decorated, and the rooms we rented for my husband and I, and our daughter and son-in-law, were very comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. We enjoyed the lovely pool there. We were disappointed in the one meal (dinner) we had at the hotel's restaurant, and ate all of our meals elsewhere for the rest of the stay. Jubilee, at the front desk, was always very helpful and friendly when we had questions or requests. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay It was a very good stay. The staff was concerned about our comfort and wanted to provide anything we needed. The hotel seemed to have lots of guests but the rooms were quiet and comfortable. March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK place to stay The room and services were average, the restaurant was below my expectations. The breakfast buffet was way over priced, as most good hotels offer that same type of breakfast free, and the waite staff I had was not up to Holiday Inn quality. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service The hotel service was excelent. The rooms a very clean and the restaurant very good. The Kids meal in the restaurant for dinner was free, so we paid for four person and a wunderful dinner $24,99. The kids loved the pool. March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AN UNPLEASANT STAY Where do I start? Hotel needs a complete overhall. They are very understaffed. Carpets were dirty and beverage machines were usually empty. A 200 room hotel with maybe 20 pool deck chairs and pool towels that felt like sandpaper. A dining facility that is closed for lunch. How could that be?? Sorry but this stay was anything but relaxing. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer experience can be better, especially for overseas Asia travellers who came a long way... 1- Strongly encouraged to have porter service available when customers need to check in with huge & multiple luggage bags instead of having to lift & lug the bags around themselves 2- Buffet breakfast spread ought to have fresh Orange Juice as a staple choice for most people, quite surprising not to find it available there, unlike the other Holiday Inns which I have stayed. 3- A bit noisy outside along the corridors, sound proofing can be improved March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lights on but nobody's home Very comfortable surroundings but very under staffed. Room not cleaned until 330PM. Restaurant didn't have half of what was on the menu. Lounge had a bartender but no server to try to take care of 35-40 people. If this hotel had customer service it would have been a nice stay. We were there for four days. There were empty beer cans under the bed. See image. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Albeit my stay was short, I felt welcomed right from check in till I left. The room was clean and comfortable. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and stay This facility may be older, but it was it was built when "quality" was more a concern, as the rooms were nice, quiet and comfortable. Never once did we hear people above us or next door. The newer built hotels I've stayed in have paper thin walls and you can hear everything the neighbors do from running water to sneezing. This Holiday Inn & Suites was wonderful and I would stay here again & recommend it to anyone going to the area. The location is easy to access and everything you need is in the general vicinity, from shopping to gas stations, a WalMart store nearby and the new Cubs ballpark. The restaurant is good, but this is also close to other eating establishments. If you're heading to Mesa... make this your place to stay. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Break in the Sun Overall the hotel was good, a bit dated and could use some updating. Conveniently located to get around, close to shopping, restaurants and major highway. Pool was great, a little cold for the first couple of days but overall, the kids had a blast! Food was good and staff were friendly & helpful. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed again! Debated whether or not to write this review since the last review I wrote is not posted (bad dining experience with insulting serving staff). Since the manager reversed charges to our credit card for the dining experience (thank you!) we decided to try the hotel again. I made our room reservations on-line using Holiday Inn website & thankfully had the confirmation emailed to my iPhone. We arrived at the hotel only to find out that we were being charged $20.00/room more than the rate quoted on the confirmation. When I showed my confirmation to the staff I was informed the price difference was due to using a discount hotel reservation website. I showed my iPhone again stating reservation was made using Holiday Inn's website. I was then told I was being charged more because rates had gone up. I held my iPhone to the staff person again stating I refused to pay the higher rate - why send me a confirmation stating the price I was to pay if I was going to be charged more upon arrival? I finally asked for the manager but by then the staff person said she could change the rate to the one quoted in the email. The check-in procedure took entirely too long and we went to our rooms very stressed with the experience. Very disappointing!!! March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate The room was not as clean as it should have been/ the floor could have been vacuumed better. My wife`s norwex wash cloth went missing from her things. other than that the location was great, we were able to find every thing in Mesa just fine / the Holiday inn express in Prescott was a better value and it was very clean. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Special The hotel has an add-on building that is like a motel where you have to walk outside as you close the door to your room in order to get to the single elevator that serves every room in this six story building. As a Platinum member, I stay at many different properties and this one has nothing special about it. I was unpleasantly surprised when I did not receive a complementary breakfast coupon upon check in. That was something that all other Holiday Inn & Suites have done for me. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Facility is Tired Upon our arrival, following a long drive, we were greeted with great service at the front desk as well as a gift basket that had been arranged in our room. Fantastic. Then I went to use the toilette. Hmmm, the seat is all yellow. Upon closer inspection I realize that the plastic seat is totally discoloured. I felt uncomfortable every time I sat down. The shower curtain is in a curved shape. Nice design until you try to have a shower and the curtain does not fit into the tub. Oh well, lots of towels to put on the floor to soak up the water. We then went down to the bar for supper. Friendly bartender. Food, below average. My wife had a caeser salad that was very tired. I had a steak that was cooked fine but the side dishes had sat for too long in a warming tray. Ate the steak and nibbled on the sides. Next evening we met guests for supper in the hotel. The four of us could not believe how poor the service was. Both from a server side and from the quality of the food. My guest and I both ordered Fish and Chips. A while later we were told that they did not have enough fish for two orders. My guest then ordered a steak, pretty hard to ruin - NOT. We ordered an appetizer. Normally, this comes well before the meal. Not so here, it came at the same time as three of the meals. My wife again had a tired salad. My fish and chips were so greasy that the batter was inedible. Hmm, where is the steak. It was not delivered until the three of us had eaten. Again with tired sides. I would encourage the hotel to use Secret Shoppers to evaluate their service levels. They certainly are not up to the standard that I expect in the hospitality industry. March 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, but very tired property Unfortunately, this is not a prime property anymore. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. Beds were comfortable. The physical plant is dated and many things in our room were barely functional. Examples: The desk chair had a broken swivel foot and wouldn't pull out from the desk. It had to be lifted. We called for a replacement; the front desk was very cordial and promised a replacement "right away". After 25 minutes, I asked again. "right away, ma'am". We did get one eventually. The desk looked OK, but was very wobbly. The luggage rack was very wobbly - barely held a suitcase - as long as you didn't touch it, you were OK. We tried to make popcorn in the microwave - again, it worked but was so low-powered that it was hardly worth the effort. The clock radio/alarm was pretty beat up - the front display was not complete and I gave up trying to set it. Housekeeping knocked on the door at 8 am to find out if were were gone yet. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax with comfort Clean room fresh smelling and most importantly quite. Would be nice to offer a simple continental breakfast with stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good stay I was very disappointed with my stay. First off the water in the shower would not drain. Then my wife went to the gym and found only one excersie machine worked (treadmill). The last straw is on check out I was told I cannot change the form of payment from credit to debit. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel experience I have to travel to Mesa, AZ on business and have stayed there four times (at a week at a time) over the last four months. Very clean and a comfortable stay: Nice staff and took care of anything I needed. Outstanding clean and comfortable beds and rooms. As for the food and beverage: Food is sometime good, but hit or miss and a little pricey. The service is slow and not very attentive. The bar / food area is not a place to relax after a long day. I did not use all the pool or exercise equipment. I travel a lot and I would recommend this Holiday Inn - but eat somewhere else. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Elite I was generally fine with my stay. However upon check-in for my first night, I was not given any reward for being a platinum member. Usually there is either an upgraded room, free breakfast, or a gift bag. On most of my last five visits to Holiday Inns, I've actually received multiple perks. I also did not stay at a premium room this time. Last year, I stayed here and received a much nicer room and this time the room did not have a balcony and the view outside was obstructed. I did switch to a slightly better room for the third night of my stay. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, but not many eating places nearby hotel I stayed at this property for one night, in mid-February 2014. I have no complaints about the property itself, it's a nice property with beautiful desert landscaping. The rooms are sufficiently large and well lit, and I slept very well in a comfortable bed. However, the hotel, while in a populated area, doesn't seem to be located near anything convenient. There are no shopping centers or malls nearby, and I was told the nearest true sit down restaurant was nearly a mile away by car. That being said, there is a Schlotsky's sandwiches next door, a McDonalds across the street and a Burger King on the other side of the freeway. The parking lot is shared with a Home Depot, which is fortunate for those of us who want to purchase 2x4s before heading back from our business trips. Other than that, prepare to spend the evening working or resting, because there's not much else to do in the area. Property is about a 20-30 minute drive from Phoenix Sky Harbor, SE of the airport. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay I really enjoyed staying here with the on site restaurant it was just a great place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful and I will stay here again when I'm inthe area. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't feel valued as a Platinum member Unlike most IHG properties, this property did not even acknowledge that I was a Platinum member. Not a big deal really, but I'm used to it. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms and great personal I was treated like a CEO of some big company. Great being treat like royalty. Thanks to the ladies at the front desk. Gracie. Marcie and all of the other ladies working there. Great stay every time. January 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our hotel Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk King Bed Room
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading