Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for downtown activities. Staff are always friendly and this property is always clean. Rooms are comfortable and you can get to downtown venues (Chase Ballpark, US Airways Center, Arizona Center, museums, great places to eat) by walking. I have been staying at this property for 20 plus years. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and walking distance to Chase Field Staff was friendly, room was clean. The microwave and refrigerator were a big plus. We had very little outside noise and the blackout curtains did the job very well. The AC was a little noisy but it cooled the room very well. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for Busines Clean, Outstanding Service with a smile. Excellente access to restaurants, convention center and ballpark. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service customer service is exceptional and should be commended July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay, close to downtown. The service from the desk staff was wonderful. They were friendly, quick and accommodating in every way. It was close to the event I attended. It was very clean and nicely appointed. The room was very nice and a great value. I could not have asked for a better stay. The service desk appeared very genuine and helpful in all areas from check in to a map of hotel and features-internet, breakfast area and mini store. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jury Duty The staff, breakfast, shuttle and amenities here made Jury Duty more enjoyable. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience The overall experience was great, with just one problem Remember to be more assertive with the front desk staff July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and friendly staff My stay was wonderful from check-in to check-out. The staff were attentive, professional and responsive. Every employee had the customer service thing working from the Top Shelf. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Your breakfast lady was amazing and took good care of me as well as all the other guest. It's rare when you see an employee of this caliber. Your check in staff is good but they could learn how to WOW a guest by watching this lady. Thanks for all you do. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Experience! After much research, this hotel was the best choice for our overnight stay in Phoenix. We were in town to watch the Diamondbacks play against the Giants, and this hotel was perfect. It has free parking, free breakfast, and is only about half a mile away from Chase Field. The staff was friendly, the hotel is very comfortable and inviting. Our room was a nice size, with the most comfortable pillows and beds I've probably ever felt. The air conditioning was crisp and cool, everything was clean. The TV was a nice size. The only downside I could find was that you can hear the doors shut loudly from the hallway often. No one was slamming the doors, they just close very loudly. That was the only noise issue we had, and even so, it wasn't all that bad. The breakfast variety was wonderful, everything from eggs and sausage, to pancakes and cinnamon rolls. The coffee was good, and plenty of other drink choices. It was well stocked, except seating was a little hard to come by. They had to open up the business center room and have us also eat in there because there were so many people there, but that was understandable since it was the weekend and many customers there had gone to the baseball game like us. This hotel has a basketball court and a nice pool also! Honestly, it was a very nice stay, and we would choose this hotel again the next time we attend a D-Backs game! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for ball game Family stayed for one night for an Arizona D-Backs game, great walking distance, spacious room and a nice pool to cool off in. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay A very nice property, ceonveniently located, with a wonderful staff. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service!!!!!!! pleasant and informative front desk staff, breakfast attendants and housekeepers. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The area was safe and close to restaurants as well as ASU. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Close to downtown events and sports. Helpful/Friendly staff. Comfortable room June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! Was very surprised at the variety of breakfast items served. Room was clean, air conditioning worked great and pleasant to stay in. They even let us check in early so we could see the sights! Would stay there again, for sure! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet Very clean, friendly staff, nice healthy selections for breakfast June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great hotel! There is nothing negative about this hotel. The location is great, the rooms are very comfortable and clean, the pool is nice, and the customer service is very good. The continental breakfast is also great! We stay here every time we go to baseball games or any event downtown! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I selected this hotel because the location was convent for where I was working. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were great. The pool and workout room were both nice. I think this will be my regular place to stay when I am here for work. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service You have a wonderful, helpful staff....... Desk personnel were knowledgeable of the Phoenix area and able to look up and mark on a map the various places we wanted to go. The Breakfast room attendant, Yadira, was most pleasant, a delight to talk to. She was efficient about keeping things clean, and the breakfast items well stocked. The only problem we had with the air conditioning fan which had only 1 speed.....HIGH....which was noisy at night. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property, friendly staff The staff was very friendly and helpful, lots of smiles which is always nice to see. Wonderful variety of breakfast food, a great way to start your day. Great location, lots of restaurants and shopping nearby, and Chase field is an easy walk. I did not even rent a car. My only disappointment was when someone started mowing the grass outside my room at 7:15 am, hard to sleep through that so I gave up after 20 minutes of it. There's not even that much grass on the property. Overall an enjoyable stay in downtown Phoenix. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and nice size room Greeted at the front desk by friendly employee when checking in.Very clean and comfortable room. Lobby and grounds are also clean and well taken care of. Will return to this hotel the next time we come to downtown Phoenix. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfortable bed! Chloe was a terrific help and got us the room for another night, helped the kids with snacks and took great care of us! Thanks! May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommadating Great overall stay with Dan, the general manager, being very accommodating to my needs for transportation. Thanks! May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Phoenix Downtown I stayed at this hotel for a Congress. Walking distance from downtown and Convention Center. Clean room,good breakfast and very kind staff. They were able to give us good suggestion for nightlife and restaurant. 5 stars to Chloe for her help. I reccomend this property. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by She'll Pipeline Staff and receptionists very warm welcoming will recommend this property to others. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly staff, clean, kid friendly, free internet. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not caring about hospital stay We stayed at this hotel because our family member was having open heart surgery at a local hospital. We stayed for a week and it was wonderful stay until we wanted to extend our stay. The hospital did not know the exact day our family member would be discharged so we wanted to increase our reservations by a day or two.. We were then advised our hotel rate would be more than doubled due to a convention being in town. We contacted the general manager who advised there was nothing he could do. We ended up making reservations at a different holiday inn at a much better rate . We were very disappointed with the assistance we received from the general manager concerning this matter. We will probably think long and hard before visiting this hotel again due to their price increase while our family member was having open heart surgery. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great overnight! I chose the Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Downtown Ballpark based on the many positive reviews on its website. After our single night's stay, I understand why so many have enjoyed their stays and I, too, recommend this hotel highly. Positives: --Hotel is within walking distance of Chase Field and downtown restaurants, in a safe neighborhood, and easily accessed from the freeway. --Our second floor room next to the elevator was peacefully quiet. --I was offered bonus points as an alternative to water and snack mix for being Platinum status. --Service was efficient and friendly at the front desk and at breakfast. --Breakfast selection was the broadest and best presented of any Holiday Inn Express where we've stayed--ever. --Basketball half-court with lowered basket looked inviting to youngsters. I learned from the front desk a ball can be checked out there. Minor issues: --Internet access and speed was good nearly all the time we used it during our stay but not flawless. --The floor of the bathtub was extremely slippery when we showered. We always wish there was a nightlight in the bathroom. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LH231 Arrived early, manager upgraded our room and made it available to use. Good location & nice pool area. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Nicely located 5 blocks from downtown and the ball park. Very safe area. Pool and hot tub are maintained, but unfortunately, they are placed where there isn't any sun. The suite is magnificent. March 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>